Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Noemi 3 stars

Calle Dei Fabbri 909, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#190 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 706 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We rented the apartment which was situated at Campo S. Maurizio which very far from the actual hotel. We could only check in after 3 and after getting a porter to help take our luggage to the apartment which cost us 30 euros, the apartment was still not ready for us. We then contacted the owner Tommaso who said he would refund us for half a day which we have never received.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hairdryer was hopeless.

    Staff were really friendly. Room was small and not enough storage space. Had issues with the hot water, but was sorted.Great location 2mins from San Marco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was more like a storage room and fits in no way to the descriptions and pictures of the Hotel Website.

    The location of the Hotel is perfekt! The small Lady at the breakfast is cute and Mode than friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size was tiny, not at all what we expected. We literally had to climb into bed from the bottom as there was no space either side of the bed. No wardrobe or cabinet draws, our clothes were stored in the suitcases.

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location! Nice, quiet room so we slept well and the breakfast was served by a very friendly, smiley lady which was a nice start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok for us

    Nice place, the hotel reflects the Venice style , elegant confortable in a great location, the guy in the check-in gave us some advices to visit the most popular places that was nice and useful, we had a good time in there, the room was elegant, clean and confortable, good for a nice stayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed the hotel to get directions and they didn’t respond. I also contacted them while we were there for different reasons and no response again. Would have appreciated directions as this is very difficult to find. Also room was dingy. Bed was awful. Could feel the springs. Very uncomfortable. We had no idea the area “flooded” at high tide and it would have been nice if they mentioned that to us when we left the room that evening. When we stepped out after dinner to return we had to wade through the streets in about 8” of water to get back into the room and we were not prepared with boots. Our clothes and shoes were sopping wet and we had to try and dry everything with a hairdryer. We mentioned this coming back in and the person at the desk just basically shrugged at us and went back to what he was doing because he was preoccupied. You have to pass right in front of the desk upon leaving and we told them we were going out for dinner so it’s not like they didn’t know we had left. Definitely do not recommend this place. It had no customer service and the rooms are cheap and dated. The photos look much better than the actual

    Location was decent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but nicely decorated, all properties seem to be a bit tight in Venice. I found the shower a bit snug and I am not very tall nor big and the room could do with more shelves or storage spaces or a chair, we found it very hard to place anything down anywhere, the small wardrobe only had a hanging area. Overall a great stay and would use again, just get a bigger room.

    The location was ideal really central and right behind San Marco square. Good fresh breakfast and loads of options nearby for other meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: i didnt want my room to be cleaned, so i put the sign on the doors when i leave, but they were cleaning it anyway:D I didnt like leaving room keys at the reception everytime we leave. Room was cold. Wifi working but with pauses. You have to pay city tax separate 3.5€ per person/per night.

    Pros: bed is realy comfortble, staff were very friendly, brekfast okey(ish), very good location(2min from st.marco square), rooms clean and tidy. Overall, nice place to stay for couple of nights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t free and breakfast was limited to breads/pastries along with two options of cereal and yoghurts. No fresh fruit or toast!

    Very clean hotel with Venetian decor and quaint features throughout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely rude, to the point of being nasty. I honestly don't understand how they can get away treating their guests with such disrespect. And it's the same during the night shift, or the day shift. Everyone needs a lesson in manners! The wifi was terrible, coming and going..beds were lumpy, and there was a musty smell in the whole place, like the smell of decay. I advice everyone to stay away from this hotel. This experience soured our trip to Venice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great, but I didn't mind as the whole stay was such good quality for money I wasn't expecting much.

    Friendly staff, amazing location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on the bottom floor and a window in the back which I couldn’t see anything. Most of the late afternoons d early evening the staff of the next door restaurant would bang the doors and talk loud and excessively. A drag! It stopped promptly around 10pm

    Nice and generous spread of foods to eat - meats and cheeses, yogurt and cereals, juices and breads/croissants and and choice of coffees. Best part of the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator-stairs only, small shower area (being petite 150cm and I still felt it is cramped), dim lightings. Some of the amenities listed on my booking isn’t in the room e.g. the Nespresso machine etc. I didn’t ask about it, but it’s misleading if this is meant for the common area/breakfast area.

    Great location close to the Square and Doge Palace. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good restaurants and cheap eats around too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfasts are pretty minimalist and repetitive (its the same choice every day). That's not a problem if you're only there for 2/3 days but we were there for a week.

    The location is great (situated between St Marks and the Rialto Bridge) and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service. Very prompt in replies and helpful! Especially when we left our belongings. They call and emailed us with regards to it. Thank you Hotel Noemi!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting. To go with the decor, the rooms were quite dimly lit.

    We were upgraded so we loved the room we were appointed. The proximity to San Marco and Realto is perfect to explore Venice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel room was very small but fine for a solo traveler. The television in the room did not function.

    The hotel staff were fantastic and always helpful. The complimentary breakfast offered a good selection of options. The hotel location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff. Room and hotel in general were very clean. Really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Noemi and would certainly go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and not very attractive. The pictures showed rather sumptuous rooms but room 106 certainly doesn't live up to that. After all, our room was described as a "superior" room. The shower room is tiny and the extractor fan didn't work. There clearly had been some kind of major split with the restaurant below a long time ago. That shows when you can't get in to the hotel and the restaurant doesn't want to let you through. That also meant the breakfast room is so tiny that we could not get seated on our first morning. The quality of the breakfast wasn't great and doesn't need much to make it MUCH better. The 'juices' are awful - it's a long time since any part of them had seen any fruit. It's really squash like you would have as a child in the 1970s. It is inexpensive compared to most hotels in Venice and their 3 star is probably a UK 2 star. There is no lift so if you're not comfortable humping your luggage up and down stairs forget it.

    The location couldn't be beaten if you want to be near to St Marco. Also great to have effective air conditioning. The staff are friendly, the bed is comfortable and we appreciated having towels changed every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was so small I had trouble lifting my arms to wash my hair. But it made our stay here funny - my partner's shoulders were too wide to get out of the shower, he had to turn sideways 😂

    The staff really made this hotel - we loved it when Tomasso was on. He had great suggestions and made us feel like friends rather than hotel guests. The location is ideal. Being so close to St Mark's Square meant we could always find our way back in an otherwise confusing maze of a city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very modest. The room, bathroom and shower are very small. The shower and tap do not give a big splash of water.

    The location is great in the centre close to Piazza San Marco. For the location the hotel is very well priced. The interior looks tradional Venetian. The room is not noisy and we did not hear other guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a basic, standard room and it was smaller than I expected but we didn't mind as it had everything we needed and was really lovely and quiet.

    The lady who initially greeted us to the hotel was lovely! So friendly and helpful. The location is spot on. I booked this trip as a suprise for my boyfriends birthday and was a bit nervous about booking the hotel as I had never been to Venice before but I am so pleased I chose this one. Easy to get to from the airport-you can just get a taxi boat. The breakfast was great and our room was really quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disliked our room. (It was on the same floor as the reception, felt like we had no privacy) Very small and no natural light. Small shower, couldn't bend over to shave my legs. (Maybe the rooms upstairs are way nicer)

    Location was perfect. Took a water taxi from the airport to San Marco then walked across the square and down a back ally (took maybe 5 minutes once we were off the boat). Great for waking up early and taking pictures of the square before it's crowded. Lots of food options around and some open to at least midnight. (This was key for us because we were hungry at weird times while adjusting to the time) The girl working the front desk spoke amazing English and was a delight. Air conditioning worked awesome. Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to have seen more kitchen utensils as we hadn't enough for even three people!

    We rented the apartment which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The apartment is well-situated near the Ponte Accademia in a nice quiet Piazza with a charming view. Very clean and fairly comfortable. Also a lovely bottle of prosecco awaited us with snacks,very welcome! And great towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception is almost invisible and appears too casual (though I'm sure it is fully functional). The breakfast is modest fare, mostly store bought stuff, but of fair quality. Strangely, it was unusually difficult to get directions when finding the hotel address. Most people working in Venice are apparently not from Venice, and have limited knowledge about nearby addresses (or aren't interested in helping you --> a lady in a shop with no customers told us she's 'busy'... HA!)

    The location is somewhat tricky and not very easy to find (but what is, in Venice!). That said, once you know where you are, the location is EXCELLENT relative to tourist spots and ease of going around. Reference to a nearby partner-restaurant gets you somewhat discounted food and free welcome drinks (Note: the restaurant connected to the hotel, and having the same name, strangely does NOT belong to the same business!). The air-conditioning is FANTASTIC and absolutely necessary to survive in summer. Staff appears semi-professional, but very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I stayed here last week for a few nights as part of our honeymoon trip. The hotel is brilliantly located, right by st Marc's square. It does take about 1.40mins to get there by boat from the airport. But that's just because Venice island is pretty far away. Staff were fantastic, brilliant English, funny and always helpful. The decor and room was amazing. Very traditional but not dated at all. Very fresh and new furnishings. Breakfast was good. Overall location and staff were a winner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointing to have a TV in your hotel room that doesn't have any English speaking channels.

    We were very impressed with the locality of the hotel, so close to st Marks square and Rialto bridge. Staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny breakfast room, only take 12 people at a time, in pairs only, so families are split up. If no tables are available, then you have to sit in reception until a table or tables become free. Very very cramped !

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra small shower. Weird smell in room, hard to describe. Stairs up to reception then again up to the room (not terrible though)

    Great location. Nice bed. Quiet. Good air conditioning. Helpful staff at reception assisted retrieving our luggage lost by Alitalia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- once we reached the hotel with all our suitcases and tired we discovered that the 2 bedroom apartment wasnt even in the hotel , they said it is 2 min walk .. which wasnt so true we walked min 20 min with all our luggages to reach the apartment. 2- the coffee maker water container was so dirty there was no way i can clean it even after washing it few times.

    we booked the 2 bedroom apartment , the apartment was really comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful decor and the staff were very helpful only stayed one night the breakfast wa really good too. Lovely location very close to st marks square in Venice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was very noisy . Only one sachet of instant coffee per person and no milk/whitener

    Excellent location to the main areas of Venice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was noisy. Superior room wasn't up to the standard of superior. E.g. Hair dryer was poor, no hooks in bathroom for towels, no overhead light in bedroom. No full length mirror. No writing paper or waste paper bin. Liked it all the same

    Location, staff, view from room 105

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ordinary, a little bit low.

    Super kind and cozy staff! They made us feeling at home, and they gave us support and all the informations we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room given to us was pretty awkward, it was opening inside the breakfast area. Room was pretty small. AC wasn't working and we felt suffocated in the room, so the Hotel guy brought a room cooler which could circulate the air but window of the room was required to kept open throughout the night so that exhaust pipe of cooler could be given an opening. On top of this hotel guy didn't even bothered to check whether we we're comfortable with this arrangement or not and simply left after putting the cooler. The room was on first floor and with an open window towards the street was neither giving a quiet nor safe feeling. Shower area of the bathroom was too cramped, I believe majority of the tourists would find difficult to get inside it. Breakfast had a very limited options. Thank God that I was only staying here for less than 12 hrs.

    It is close to San Marco

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff member on our first night at check in was not very friendly - and when we came back down to ask where we could find the Air Conditioning remote, we were told that it was "not the right season" and we couldn't use it - even though the room was stuffy and hot.

    The location of Hotel Noemi was great and the included breakfast was good. The staff during the day were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend this hotel at all. I have put in a complaint to Booking.com regarding the room we received vs the room advertised in the pictures on the site. Not even close in comparison. The room received was less than the quality of a hostel. I could barely fit in the shower. The hotel refused to acknowledge this and provide any refund. Please search booking.com to see photos I have taken which actually show the quality of the room I received. Completely overpriced

    I would not recommend this hotel at all. I have put in a complaint to Booking.com regarding the room we received vs the room advertised in the pictures on the site. Not even close in comparison. The room received was less than the quality of a hostel. I could barely fit in the shower. The hotel refused to acknowledge this and provide any refund. Please search booking.com to see photos I have taken which actually show the quality of the room I received. Completely overpriced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no any remark to tell the apartment room is not the same location as the Noemi hotel. Otherwise I will not choose it!There is 10mins walk but include 5 bridges between hotel and apartment. And the apartment is on the 3rd floor without lift. Can imagine how hard to carry a 28" luggage! There is no tea kettle or laundry detergent! Why you prepare tea bag and washing machine for the guest!The Wi-Fi is out of work!The owner is cheating!I do believe he didn't pay the network fee. When we checked in the owner try to persuade us to use only 1 room 1 bed,because we are only 2 girls. But I booked the whole apartment!

    It's a B&B instead hotel room. The room is big. That's the only good point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our stay was completely soured by the attitude of the 'gentleman' who checked us out. Completely disinterested, didn't ask how we found our stay, was more interested in his phone. Barely looked at me, practically just threw the receipt at me. Asked for directions to the train station and it was like it was like a real trouble for him to mumble basic directions. A sad end to what had been a great stay.

    Fantastic location just off St. Mark's Square surrounded by lots of shops and eateries so really spoilt for choice. The room was cute, after a long days travelling we were delighted to find tea and coffee facilities. Bathroom was spotlessly clean and more than adequate in size. Room was lovely and warm and despite its central location, very quiet so a good night's sleep was possible. Breakfast was pretty nice - yoghurts, fruit, eggs and breads and cake. New towels left each day. Most of the staff were lovely, in particular a young girl on reception who checked us in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi wouldn't work on our phones or tablet from our room. Also, their breakfast wasn't that great I wouldn't pay extra for it compared to some of the other places we stay at breakfasts that were offered.

    The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and very spacious. We were less than a 5-minute walk from Piazza St Marco which was a great starting place for our trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely place to be when visiting Venice to sightsee. Great service, central location and quality of the room made my niece's first visit to Venice perfect. And the extra milk was most appreciated too. Thanks again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room, with no English TV...we could barely move around...I am a slim 5"9" woman-the bed was very lumpy and too short, my feet hung off, the bathroom was TINY, and I barely fit in the shower, I kept banding my elbows as I washed my hair. No curtains on the bathroom windows, so even though the glass was frosted, I had the uncomfortable feeling that I could be seen. All the windows in the room had a walkable ledge just outside, I saw lots of cigarette butts, so good if you are a smoker, but again, it did not feel private or secure at all. The breakfast was OK, cereal, cold meats, rolls and juices. We each were brought one cup of coffee, felt like we could not ask for another. There is NO elevator, so be warned...the lobby is on the first floor, not ground level, so one must go up one flight of narrow, winding stairs to check in, then up another similar set of stairs to go to your room. All in all, not happy, I would not return, nor recommend this property to others...

    Great location, wi-fi was good, and that's about it...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location. A few minutes walk away from st Mark square and the grand canal. Perfect location to easily explore Venice and a great base to pop back if needed. Staff were friendly and helpful when we asked about day trips and things to see/do. Rooms were cleaned daily and new towels provided. We read reviews on the hotel saying the bathroom was small. It wasnt huge but was plenty big enough for us! Everywhere in Venice is small so we we got what we expected. A lovely traditional Venetian hotel. Would recommend to anyone and would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's only a little niggle, but the bed was two single mattresses pushed together which left a ridge down the middle.

    Great staff who all spoke fluent English, and were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast diidnt offer any fresh fruit. There was no bread for toasting and the bread rolls on the table were hard every day. Not enough selection. Very disapointing.

    The location was excellent and central for all locations and water vaporettas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very small and looked more like a "one night stand" hotel rather than a royal one. The bathtub was small that my husband could fit in!!! The breakfast has nothing to do with the photos, as we were eating yesterday's eggs and croissants. The variety in the breakfast was really small so it's not worth paying for breakfast, since you can enjoy pizza for 3€ everywhere in Venice.

    The decoration was fancy but nothing close to the pictures, as the property is significantly small. It's 2 minutes from St. Marcus square and 5 minutes from Rialto which is a center for transport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast in the smallest dining room.

    A lovely hotel in a excellent location, close to St Marks Square. Very friendly staff. Clean and cozy room, decorated in Venetian style. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room was really claustrophobic. We usually do not spend time on rooms but we found and inconvenient that you have to jump from bottom of bed to get into bed as there is literally no space to do it from the sides.. we were just one night so we didn't bother to pay for premium to have a standard size of room. Towels were smelly. One of the towels was dirty with brown stuff. There is a really bad smell on corridors. You can hear everything around even with earplugs.. Staff were not welcoming and friendly but correct.

    Location was perfect.1 minute from San Marco sq. Toilet and room were clean. Breakfast was basic but ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was facing another building, so not much of a view.

    Excellent location - less than 2 minute walk from San Marco. Very helpful and friendly staff. This is an old hotel, so the rooms are small, but very clean and decorated in a very traditional Venetian style. Delicious breakfast, Italian style (almost the same every day).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had a odour but I believe that its everywhere in Venice.

    Every thing was Magnificent. We had a very warm welcome the receptionist helped us with our luggage. The hotel is very easy to find and is very close to saint marco square. The hotel is in its Venizian aroma, with cloth wallpaper all around the walls, we booked a triple room and one double superior room. The pictures are added below, the hotel was very helpful to give us nice insiders about the local restaurant and touristic places, although the bathrooms were a little smaller than we expected them but its venice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too close to the street. We stayed three nights. One night was very noisy from the bar downstars through 8pm to 12pm.

    The clerks were very nice. Love the delicious breakfast and sweet service. The location is very close to Piazza San Macro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very little. Once we booked on booking.com, we received what they called a cheap room, couldn't walk around the bed. Also for breakfast we had to wait every morning as the breakfast room was soo little and not able to have all guests at once. Also, for the parking, they did not give me the coupon to have 10% off the parking as they had finished them. They just wrote on a paper which off course the parking dis not accept. Very bad for tourism.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet floor, no elevator, no straight access to a canal. The shower was so small I could barely get inside.

    Good location, 3 minutes walk to Piazza San Marco.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, who went out of their way to make our stay a special one. perfect location and stunning rooms. Booked this for our first anniversary and loved every minute. I emailed to have a surprise arranged for my husband and the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our luggage was kinda heavy and no elevators but other than that it was really good.

    The location is great, very close to San Marco square. The room was adequate for what we paid and the included breakfast is a bonus. Is stay there again. The staff was also helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a fantastic find!!! This hotel is everything you need in Venice, perfect location, beautiful bedrooms, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and reasonable price considering it's Venice. I have already recommended it someone and would definitely stay there again the next time I visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi and tb signal in the room, there was no minibar or soap in the bathroom.

    Very clean, the location is great and ee had a great assistance by the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small fridge in the room would have been a plus.

    Amazing location! Great personel!! Tomaso at the reception was amazing!! The room isn't big but beautiful! More than enought for few days to explore Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal in our room was not that good.

    The breakfast each morning was delightful and delicious. Staff were always friendly and courteous. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more breakfast option. Didn't have anyone around to ask for hit drinks on most days.

    Room was always clean. Perfect location for visiting the island.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit lumpy. Kettle didn't work in the room. Some plug sockets hanging out of the walls.

    Great location and decor. The air con worked well. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very small and the breakfast itself not very special.

    Very nice hotel in a typical venetian house. It's very close to the piazza san marco. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed, hallway floors seemed like they'd cave in, bathroom had very bad smell, tile in shower was indeed old. The bathroom as a whole was horrible. Unfortunately, a three star hotel in Europe is totally different than one in the USA.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the breakfast a bit disappointing. The breads were a bit stale and the dining room was extrememly small - it wasn't a very comfortable experience.

    We really enjoyed our room - comfortable bed, nice bathroom, great air conditioning. We especially loved talking with Tomaso. His passion for Venice and recommendations of what to see and where to eat were much appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had organised for a pack up breakfast for the day we checked out as we were leaving before breakfast started which unfortunately didn't get done and the receptionist just shrugged his shoulders and said it wasn't done. The breakfast room was very very small, and didn't feel like a nice environment to eat.

    Room was gorgeous, location was great right by st Marks Sq.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is in a great location, it is also situated right on a main street and our room was above the Noemi restaurant. They made so much noise until about 3am in the morning one night. So, next time (if in peak season) we would rather stay at a hotel not so close to St Mark Square

    The location was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a chair in the room !

    Very clean and tidy hotel, with friendly helpful staff. A fantastic location and very quiet given its location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Central, clean and quite quiet. Breakfast was a pleasant continental and plenty of it. All in all a good stay and I would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon breaking

    The stay was amazing our air con shat itself at 1:30 in the morning th front desk brought us a portable one the old man on the desk is so please tell and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a tad small since we are both quite tall people.

    Location was perfect (especially to see St Marks Square empty in the morning), Venetian styling of rooms & friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location amazing, staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROom tiny....breakfast poor.....

    ONly the location....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of stairs, not recommended for anyone who has any mobility issues.

    Great location, very comfortable and staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room classy

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Noemi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: