Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nologo 2 stars

Viale Sauli 5, 16121 Genoa, Italy

#31 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2133 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator; bed sheets were terrible. Also, the hotel has an agreement with a garage next door for parking, but we were charged more than supposed. We tried to argue with the person in charge the value was wrong, but he didn't speak or understand a word of English, so eventually we just gave up and payed 2 extra euros.

    Cheap price, room was comfortable enough and nicely decorated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed expensive for what it was

    The receptionist on the night shift who did our check in was very friendly and welcoming. Comfy and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin and we could hear the people in the room next door clearly at 6.00am

    Functional modern hotel very close to the city centre. We were very lucky to find a parking space within a few hundred metres otherwise parking could be a problem. Easy check in process and English speaking staff - guy on the check in desk recommended a restaurant nearby which proved to be excellent. Room on the small side but adequate and clean- air conditioning didn’t work but we didn’t realise it had to be activated from reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tight space around bed. Parking was difficult. That is true for parking in all Genova, we have been told.

    Very comfortable bed and cover; clean; able to leave luggage in secure space. Very close to train station and walking distance from major sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The thinness of the walls. I could hear the man above me snoring. There was little hot water. You have to scrape your poo of the back of the toilet with a plastic brush. Why can,t we just poo into water?

    Whee it was. Close to Brignole. 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good - very welcoming staff, new furniture-comfy bed, little but nice balcony, very clean. Good location! Hairdryer - like from space, but really interesting. If you go to Genoa by train - get off in Genoa Brignole station - very close to this station. If you know hotel prices in Italy, then this is best price what you can get.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom quite cramped - could do with a shelf to put things on like toothpaste, razor, etc. A bit noisy if you want an early night but local streetlife quietens down later - other rooms may be better.

    Basic but fine for a couple of nights. Excellent location. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms do not have AC as advertised. Staff stated they would not be available for use after payment was made and I discovered AC would not function. All property listings are incorrect. Room was not cleaned as the floor had sticky spots and there were strains of hair found in the shower and towels.

    .......I did have a mattress to sleep on.....on a very creaky metal platform.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK.

    Although the room was little, it was vary nice, clean and modern. The bed was comfy. The hotel is situated very close to the railway station (7 min) and Piazza de Ferrari (10 min).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff members Ms Laura and Ms Elisa were so friendly and helpful. I cannot wait to say a big thank you to Laura who helped me solve a parking problem outside the hotel and explained my situation to the local traffic police officers. This caused her overtime work and she did not mind at all. A pay raise for her if I were the boss.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. The shower is fixed from above and there wasn't so much water pressure.

    Very nice staff. Just 5 min talk from Genova Brignole. Many shops and restaurants around. Not so far from city center by walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle small but I’m big. Lol

    Very easy check in. Great location. Loads of great places to eat and drink. Plentiful shops and 3 minutes walk to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key didn't work. The area around the hotel not that clean but that's Genoa.

    Nice room. Close to Brignole train station. Clean hotel. Own balcony. Very good value for money (in April).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I have not expected how nice stay in Nologo will be. Close to trains, metro, buses. Also close to city centre. Neat and clean en suite. Definitely great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room overlooking the small street, which is surprisingly noisy during the weekdays. If you aren't already awake at 7:30 AM, the hordes of students, who gather outside before their classes and chatter, will wake you up. In the evening construction workers nearby use all their time til 22:00 to grind and hammer something. On Saturday night we woke up at 3 AM - some person was singing and shouting "Hurryah!". IIRC, they had some local holiday that day (March, 25th). However, on Sunday it was dead quiet for the whole day and night. The inner walls are not soundproof at all, we could hear voices from neighboring rooms (not that we had any problem with this, but someone might have). The bathroom in our room was... bidet-centric. If you need to wash your feet, don't use the shower - the shower is inconvenient, and you will be all wet. Use the bidet instead. If you need a warm water in the tap, first open the bidet to drain the cold water from the hot pipe. Otherwise you will wait forever. And so on ;) Also the bathroom door had a sliding door with no lock and no door knob (again, we didn't have any problems with opening it, but be careful if you have some kind of disability). Everything else was great, really.

    Great location. Five minutes walk from Genova Brignole station. Genovese Forts accessible by feet. No traffic noise at any time of the day, and almost completely quiet at night. We were able to sleep with open window - something not easy to come by!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to Brignole train station but also just 15 min walk to the city center. Clean and comfortable hotel, with spacious rooms and a nice room where everybody can eat or just have a tea. The staff was nice and happy to tell us something about the city and the events. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot-tub on the terrace was out of service, which is a shame as it would've been a great little bonus!

    Excellent location, very clean and comfortable. Fun hostel vibe with the luxury of private rooms and en-suite bathrooms. Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not anought plugs where you can charge your phones, or lap top in same time.

    Frindly helpfull staff, quiet hotel, very close to train station, easy to be found

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.There was NO PARKING for our car! 2. We couldn't find very easy the hotel. 3. It was noisy 4. The room is quite small

    The staff was ok. It is located very close to important touristic attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator can fit only 2 people. At night, might be a little loud

    Very close to the Genova Brignole train station (10 min walking with heavy luggage). Located in the center, so there are many interesting things to visit within walking distance. Many cafes/restaurants in the area. There is an elevator in the building, which is useful if you have a lot of luggage. Minimal furnishings, but good for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator fits one person and one bag. one of the beds was a bunk bed and I kept banging my head since it was very low.

    The macaroon is very central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a really long time to check in. There was no parking available. The room walls was a bit thin, so could hear the guy next to us.

    Clean and quiet room. It had a balcony which was nice. It is a little bit further out, but still within walking distance of the mayor attractions. It is based in a walking street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the morning. Two duvets in a double bed.

    Good location in a walking distance from the city center. Room more than enough for a couple.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location few minutes walking to the city center many restaurants around and the staff were very friendly with good English . Room was very clean and amazing AC

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything really.

    Room was clean, en-suite, and had air conditioning. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. It was i a good location too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Thin walls (you could hear everything from the other rooms and families traveling with children are very noisy)

    -Great location (2 min walk from Genova Brignole train station, 10 min walk from Piazza de Ferrari), nice staff, confy bed, clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The girl in the front desk was very helpful. She provided us information regarding the staff we can do and things we can see. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very close to the main piazzas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very fresh hotel, clean, efficient staff and good value for money. I had a lovely view from my balcony as I was on the corner looking towards old city genova. My son loved that the rooms were themed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice we have some problems with booking reservation and they arrange us a great solution. The restaurant that they suggest us have amazing genovese food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was kind of small

    The airconditioning was very welcome. This, in combination with the friendly and helpful staff, as well as the very comfortable beds, made our stay very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is good !

    Very good location. In the centre of Genova . 5 minutes on foot from the central railway station. You can easily visit ( one day trip ) Santa Margarita, Porto Fino and Cinque Terre. Also you can visit ( an other day trip ) San Remo . A wonderful experience !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a little too small, but not a big issue considering that I've spent there just the nights

    It is small and comfy, staff are kind and value for money is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and it was difficult to open the door for the balcony

    The stuff was very kind and offered us a lot of usefull information. It's very close to city center and to the railway station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price quite big and they do not have a parking lot. Super close you can find a underground garage costing 15 euros per day

    Really good location. Comfortable and nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one took out the trash for two days so we had full basket all the time. It would be good having glasses in the room.

    The location of the hotel is great, very close to the train station, shops, restaurants and city centre. Tv, wifi and air-conditioning in the room, hairdryer in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath/toilet room was kinda small, but fit people could fit there well :D also on our stay - air conditioning was broken down - it was impossible to regulate it from the room, but stuff did that from their system at lobby.

    Hotel is in a perfect location - on a corner is a street with many shops/restaurants - area a bit bustle in the day/evening time, but really quite at the night time. City center and an old town is apx 10-15min on foot - so it's really near! Hotel has agreement with a parking garage near the hotel (18eur/24h) - it's really comfortable, cause there ussualy is no places to left a car on the italian streets :) Stuff is very helpful and friendly; beds were very comfortable and clean; all the rooms has a balconys (bigger or smaller). They are offering a breakfast deal in common area for additional money (4eur), haven't tried it, but was looking delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small (no wardrobe). While the bathroom was reasonably clean, the floor around the bed seemed not to have seen any water in a long time... Parking is very narrow and you need to personally inform the reception everytime you need to enter or leave the parking (no speaking system at the barrier)

    Good for a short stay, quite centrally located (more towards Brignole, not the historic center). Parking is not very expensive (12€ per night)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower space was a little tight for me

    Best of all I saw in Italy in this class. Everything is prepared ahead, convenient, smart in details. Wifi is fast, lagguage room, 24/7 reception with spacious room so you can relax/eat-drink/work, good English, nice staff. All smells fresh, happy and joyful. That was a pleasure to stay. And location which is just in 5 min slow walk from train/bus stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, uncomfortable bed, sheets and pillows of the worst quality, extremely tiny shower (could almost not fit, and I'm not big). The AC was dysfunctional and ran all night, not following indications given from the room (had to go to the front desk to make them change it). Unless you are particular about saving a lot of money, avoid this place, and go to hotels a couple blocks West for $20 more à night. Good reviews might be from students traveling for cheap - which makes sense - but if you need some minimum comfort and not just a roof above your head, then avoid it.

    Close to the train station, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit limited and so we only used the service for one day of our stay.

    The staff were particularly good and ready to help with any request and the rooms were cleaned daily. We were upgraded to a larger room at no additional cost and allowed to check in early. The location is central and handy for most tourist areas and there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing is once you make a reservation, you CANNOT cancel, that's why it's so cheap. Also they charged my credit card twice and when they tried to credit me back, they couldn't, so they gave me cash back when I checked in.

    Staff was very helpful - they let us check in early. And the location is great, very close to the train station. For how cheap this place is, it's fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift too small but that is normal in 2 to 4 star Italy hotels

    Excellence's of stay with 2 night in hotel nologo environment cozy, walking distance to attraction place and the train station. staff in the hotel was friendly, warm & caring. hotel nologo was done the exceed expectation on our stay, event just 2-star hotel but it can beat some of the 3-star hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location-near the station & a supermarket in busy district. Room-compact+simple yet necessary things are equipped with the room. Quiet inside the room. Cheerful receptionists are ready to help you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the locality a bit claustrophobic but I am not a city petson.

    It was convenient for the station and was very secure. As a package excellent value for money, very modern and I liked the unusual decor which had a musical theme. It was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was good value abd well presented. In general a great value budget hotel. I would recommend as a city stop over.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -small bedroom and bathroom -room was cold -Beds were two single beds put together with two single duvets which made for an uncomfortable sleeps as the single duvet was quite small -No sound proofing (gets quiet between 11.30pm - 6.30/7am) -Smell of urine in bathroom upon our arrival -Have to wait for shower water to heat up -small lift up to hotel room (fits about 2 people and 1 bag)

    This is an upmarket hostel not hotel. -Room itself was clean. -TV in room -5 minutes to Via XX Settembre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very close to Genova Brignole train station. It's only a 10 minute walk to the old town. There's an oriental market close to the hotel, which is cool if you want to buy some fresh veggies, hams etc. The staff was very friendly. The place was clean and easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location right next to the train station Genova Brignole, room was clean with all the needed facilities (plus little balcony!), breakfast was cheap (€4.50) and it is possible to choose between sweet and savory food plus coffee/tea, staff was helpful. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the hotel parking was not available a member of the staff recommended us to park close by in the blue lines (2.50 eur/hour). We parked the car at Via Varese and we got the car robbed during the night. Someone got in the car and took whatever they could find and left us with a huge bill to fix the window and door. Please do not park your car there! Also the room walls are made of paper. One of the couples staying in our floor decided to have wild sex at 1am and it was the most uncomfortable and unpleasant experience ever.

    Very nice, clean and new hotel with great location. Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It,s a bit nosy and the walls are a bit thin.Bad for two is a little bit nerow.

    Location of the place is practical for all the sight seeing and shoping. Stuff is friendly and the place is bright.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am 6ft 4in. The bed was far too small and uncomfortable. I ended up sleeping on the floor.

    It is very close to both Geneva Brignole station and the city. You can walk to both.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room which was quite small and the public areas.

    The location was ideal for exploring the city. Very short distance to the historical centre of the city. Nice neighbour with lots of shops and bars Restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small but clean room in a very good location of Genua. There'a a possibility to park the car with a small payment. The breakfast was ok and the stuff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better glue on the 'Rock' decals on the bedroom wall.

    Being a musician I particularly liked your musically themed decor. Quirky and pleasantly different.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    size of bathroom, it was too small

    Location was perfect. WiFi connection was really good. Room was small but comfortable. Cappuccino and croissant was delicious. Room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator size is too small. One person with one bag can hardly fit in the elevator.

    cooperative staff, clean room, good security system for room access.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all great value for money

    The location was excellent and the staff extra friendly and helpful.the luggage storage room is also very useful.parking near the hotel was reasonable priced and easily accesable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast although it stated on booking.com it was included. Lift was tiny - not suitable for more than 2 people and a case. Very small rooms, when you opened the balcony door, you have to move out the way as no space. The jacuzzi advertised as being on the terrace was covered and hadn't been used for some time by the look of it. Place looks a bit worn round the edges, needs a bit of tlc

    Ideally situated for shopping, bars and public transport. Location makes up for the down points.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped for a family of four. The bathroom was very tiny also.

    Within walking distance of all the main attractions. A supermarket is conveniently located directly across the alleyway from the hotel entry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Need for cupboards, drawers, clothes hooks etc

    Hotel is efficient, room reasonable size, with good bathroom. Cleanliness superb thanks to Gaetana and her cameriere colleagues. Quiet room (unlike experience of other reviewers). Good location close to Brignole station, shops etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing! everything about this hotel is great

    The location itself was really great, near the train station (not the main one) which we needed and at the very nice street where you can find streetfood, restaurants, shops and whole surroundings was really nice. The checkin was fast and smooth with smile. Room was not very big (we were 3 pax), but we needed that just for sleep, so all the time we were in the city, so that is not a issue. The feeling about this place is very positive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel does not try to be five star. It tries to offer good quality, value for money and it succeeds very well. You have to bear this in mind when booking.

    Location is great - near the railway station and in the middle of town. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, not enough privacy when you go to the bathroom (thin door, everything is heard in the bedroom)

    Clean hotel, friendly staff, located in city-center, close to restaurants, cafe's & main train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise kept us awake a lot and I found the bed very hard, but I do have a bad back.

    Friendly greeting when we arrived with a great dinner recommendation when we asked. The rooms are really good value for the price. The bathroom is tiny but it did the job.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't do laundry but gave me info on one nearby.

    Fantastic location close to the Genova Brignole train station in a neighbourhood with some shops and cafes. Big room with balcony and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rock room is very small but if you stay only for couple of days you will not feel very uncomfortable. Breakfast isn't included but you can buy at the reception. It could be a bit better if there were a kettle in the room. But you can always ask for a hot water for your morning tea at the reception. There were not enough hangers in the bathroom and we felt uncomfortable without bath shelf for toileteries. But the hotel is good anyway.

    A really nice hotel to stay in during a short visit to Genoa. Location is perfect. Close to the main train station Genoa Brignole (only 10 mins walk) and historical city center (15 mins walk). Room is bright, clean, modern and well-equiped. Bed is small but comfortable. Small balcony is also very nice. Wi-fi is quick. English speaking staff is very frendly and helpfull. We've enjoyed our stay in hotel Nologo and recommend this place to you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street below might keep some awake.

    The rooms were clean & perfectly adequate for a 1 night stop over in Genoa. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on the food - seemed like good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com charged us for a 4 bedroomed room despite the hotel having 3 bedroom rooms available! Single beds were a bit strange. Tiny lift.

    Nice breakfast, excellent male receptionist who was extremely helpful. Loved the balcony. Great Pokemon location. Fantastic location for price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things look a bit lacking everywhere, but suits well for a 2-star hotel. There's only 1 key to our room, so the cleaning lady couldn't clean it (that's what the staff said). The area looks a bit creepy at night, so maybe not really good for lone traveler.

    Nice location, not so far from station Brignole. The staff was really kind and friendly. Room looks cute, although quite small

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at the reception recommended us a restaurant with local Genovese cuisine (Il Genovese - 5 mins walk) and it turned out to be a very good one indeed. Not a tourist trap at all and reasonably priced as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, made it quite hot at night to sleep in August. Over priced food at restaurant for a hostel.

    Great view with a room looking out to the sea. Nice free breakfast. Easily accessible to the cinque terre train lines.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the altitude of the recepcionist (giacomo). He told me the hotel did not have any bed for childs and that the website where i booked did not inform that i would need one. Besides that, he also wAs really stubborn, because he insistes that i should have booked directly on their website, cause it would be cheaper and they would have a travel bed for my 17 month Baby. When i was going to my room, i saw a travel bed in the corridor! The recepcionist lied to me! He assured that the hotel did not have a travel bed and he also told, that, even if they had, i would not have enough room to place it inside the bedroom. I had to take the bed to the room and even the sheets. He told he would send the sheets, i sent to dinner,!and when i returned, Tietê este no sheets in the bedroom! I went downstairs to pick the sheets and he told me he did not have time to put the sheets in the room...but when i went to the recepcion, he was having a chat with a friend!!!!! This hotel should be callef the "self-service" hotel! Terrible recepcionist, no free parking nearby, bedrooms too tiny and poor cleaning! Thank god it was just one night!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been slightly bigger but that's not really a complaint.

    The hotel room and the bed were rather small but everything was very clean and functional. We had a baclony with a view of the pedestrian area which was really nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. We'd book the hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located 2 minutes from the Genoa Brignole train and metro station, giving you a quick connection to the town centre and surrounding areas. The hotel itself is quiet, clean, modern but cosy! Great value for money, especially for young travellers like ourselves.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls. There can be quite some nice from the pedestrian street, but it dies out at night when the shop closes.

    Good location near Brignole train station. Short walk to city center and most sights. Easy access to/from airport/cinque terre. Good breakfast deal for EUR 4.5.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Location is ideal for seeing old city on foot and also really close to train station if you need to travel by train. A brief but positive experience!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nologo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: