Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Nonno Luigino

Via Raffaele Bosco 392, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a bit of a drive

    It was in a family owned agricultural land and restaurant property. Saw many hard working people serving their customers with a smile. Kept my family close to nature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy the room NOCE when they have guests outside and a motor of a machine. The shower don’t have any place to put your shampoo or soap, for me is uncomfortable but the pressure and temperature is perfect

    The waiter is super ! Everyone in the farm are very attentive. The place is very peaceful and food is delicious and fresh. A must stay ! I suggest during breakfast don’t be shy and ask for eggs or fresh ham they have anything u want. The antipasto nonno Luigino very nice ! And pasta with zuchini and fresh mint unforgettable ! We stayed 5 nights Excellent choice !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think we came at a time when they weren't ready for guests. The restaurant , which was one of the main reasons we wanted to stay there, was closed. The pool was closed, the outdoor furniture was in need of repair, mold in the bathroom, water for shower was barely luke warm, the lamps in the room weren't plugged in. I think we must have stayed here too early in the tourist season and too close after the Easter holiday, which is why the restaurant was closed. I wish they had told me about this when we booked the room. I had high expectations, but was disappointed.

    The staff was kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Delicious self-made/self-farmed food and produce used to prepare meals, the hosts even prepared a continental breakfast for us as we prefer it to Italian breakfast. Very helpful and attentive, lovely people, quite and peaceful location (arrival may be a little unconvenient for people without a car - you must then rely on the public transport or taxi). The town of Vico Equense is pretty and lively, lots of restaurants, good connection by train/bus to Naples/airport and south direction as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the neighbourhood there was a dog which makes noise the whole night

    It was very clean, very friendly host, much information about the invironment, the restaurant of the agriturismo has a good kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Very friendly , welcoming staff and extremely happy to help. Lovely pool. Relaxed and quiet environment. Lovely "Family" units - allowing children to be "separate" from parents but still close by. Also very well located to explore both north and south coasts of Sorrentine Peninsula as well as Bay of Naples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise their animals so we went to have a look. Pigs and pony very fat, but goats are skinny and couldn't tell with the sheep because her coat is so long. Looked terribly hot!

    Staff were very welcoming. Bed was comfortable and unit very clean. The food here is very good and I enjoyed the local wine. They grow a lot of the food here so everything is very fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot walk safely from the location due to narrow roads with rock walls for the entire village, crazy drivers and no pavements - a car is essential. Breakfast included is good - but varied little. Playground is very rough and dated.

    Awesome family business - very helpful and friendly. Good pool. Wifi coverage is excellent and fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    Amazingly friendly staff who care passionately about their business and guests. We were able to have a bottle of wine in the afternoon, which they put in their fridge while we got ready for dinner and then brought it to us at dinner so we could finish it off. Lovely pool area and the rooms are very grand yet traditional. A really relaxing stay with lovely food all produced on the farm!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner of the farm gave us a site inspection and this was amazing. The food they serve in the restaurant comes fresh from the farm and was served with a smile. We very much recommend a stay at Nonno Luigino !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful, comfortable bed and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    very nice place, near Sorrento, neapol.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you have mosquitos repellent as on farm

    Family run, food amazing, bed comfortable, nice pool, staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would be good if there was wifi in the room as well as the public areas.

    The location is beautiful. All the staff are very very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and play park were perfect for our young children. The food in the restaurant was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely nothing!

    Friendly staff, great facilities including a swimming pool for us all. The location just a short distance off the Amalfi Coast Drive.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no car and the bud service is very unreliable. Completely stranded if no vehicle. Constant taxis at 20-25 into town were a drain. Scooter hire recommended.

    Staff were friendly, place was lovely and local area was nice -especially local restaurant Gighettos.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place is a good start for visit Sorrento, Capri Island, Pompei, Napoli, Positano, Amalfi and is ideal for families who want to take refuge from the crowded tourist towns. The house is near the farm, wich you can visit. There is a nice and clean pool that you can use all the time. The owners are a great family, that we loved it from the beginning. They were very friendly and helpful - thanks in particular to Mena and Mauro. The breakfast was delicious... and everything we ate for dinner was verry tasty. Feels like eating any ingredients are of good quality and fresh, from Nonno Luigino production. The view is magnificent with citrus, olive and all the vegetation - absolutely lovely place to spend a relaxing time. Certainly we dream to come back in this place someday...

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mosqitoes! The breakfasts whilst standard for a continental breakfast were served and very repetitive especially if like us you are staying a number of days. Whilst staff were very helpful when asked questions it would be better if there was more information about the locality e.g. Bus timetables, information on alternative places to eat, information about getting to the many places of interest close by etc. The drive up to the property almost as bad as the Amalfi Coast road! Overall though a good place to stay if you have your own car and are proactive in planning your stay.

    Warm welcome, comfortable beds, quiet location, relaxing pool, wi if in public areas, quality of food in the restraurant and good value for money. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower and bath were pretty useless

    Views, location, accused accommodation and staff were amazing

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a family project, they are really doing good things - every piece of ground is cultivated, and they like their visitors.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: