Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Norden Palace 3 stars

Corso Battaglione Aosta 30, 11100 Aosta, Italy

#23 of 28 hotels in Aosta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable value. Good location for skiing in Pila (and further afield) if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Needs updating and a bit of love and attention in the less public areas. The stair carpet should have been replaced years ago. Room needed better lighting. Room window wouldn't shut properly (but I didn't bother complaining as not a huge problem to me).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Reception and lounge area well appointed. Breakfast good but not outstanding. Good location for accessing restaurants, bars, shops and tourist areas. Very friendly bar almost next door.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Good average living in the centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would need more staff present. If you were earlybird, all good, otherwise level dropped down.

    Location. Room was furnished and equipped modern.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money and warm and helpful staff, definitely going back if vising Aosta again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    optimal experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel obsolete

    Croissant and homemade cakes for breakfast easy parking friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    A mountain view worth 3 trains to get there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the outlook, spacious room, and a/c (dare I say it was a bit too warm!). Good breakfast and extra flaky croissants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Staff so charming in particular the Lady at the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so charming in particular the Lady at the breakfast Hall! Delightful! We loved our stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    good value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning not too good

    good location five minutes from old city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    The lady at reception was very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lady at reception was very helpful and welcoming. We arrived early and were very tired but she made sure we could get into our room as soon as it was ready.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    3.8
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unhelpful staff. WIFI did not work for us. I have never left a negative review before now but I recommend NOT staying here. Room thermostat/control panel was not working and the heating was stuck on permanently making the room unbearably hot. The solution from reception was to turn the room master switch off cutting all power to the room including the heating. We therefore had no lighting, no TV and showering was difficult. Recharging mobile phones was also difficult. Hotel did not fix the problem and would not give us another room. They insisted we still pay in full despite uncomfortable stay.

    Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    On the main street, ample parking, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On the main street, ample parking, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.9
    Nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    3.3
    Air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con. Didn't work! Had to change rooms - gave us old room! Beds were HARD! Breakfast was great for 5 €.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: