Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Noris 3 stars

Via Paolo Cappa 60, 17024 Finale Ligure, Italy

#26 of 32 hotels in Finale Ligure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For people that has a little bit more difficult to walk it is a little bit far from the beachside. But has parking place in front . At the time of my stay there was a building construction with a noise crane nearby. But it will disappear soon ( i hope )

    Very clean room and bathroom. Comfortable with new installation of air condition. The staff were very nice during my whole stay. Very polite and respectful, giving us always good indications and hints on nearby areas. Beautiful terrace area to have a very nice breakfast. Good quality and variety food, very fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful - arranged a beach booking for me by telephone . Rooms lovely and clean and comfortable . Felt very safe . Plenty of parking .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was v good, in hotel were family atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was v good, in hotel were family atmosphere. If you have a parking problem put your car whatever you want and left a key in reseption thats all what you need to do with your car :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect. The hotel is ok, breakfast is very good. The price (when you pay full price) is just crazy as per all the Italian 3 stars hotels. So the ratio quality price depends very much on the offer you get.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing at the sea side
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little stressful, narrow space. However, it is always like that in Finale Ligure, also in 4*-hotels in my experience, and in Liguria generally, so I don't think one shall expect it differently.

    I liked that the entire hotel was managed by the family. They were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best one I have tried in Finale Ligure. The smell of baked bread and croissants came early morning from the kitchen - home-made and very tasty! There were fresh berries (raspberries and blueberries), cherries, and fruits like right from the garden :-) The dinner was served as well; you could see how it was cooked in the kitchen and it tasted as home-made, very delicious and made from fresh products (i.e. fish). My room was clean, comfortable, with air conditioning and a safe. Bathroom was also clean and well-maintained. I actually liked a walk up the hill a little, especially after a big dinner :-) It was a nice experience and I'll be glad to stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    The view from the room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us for the parking without telling us before that we had to pay for the parking. 15 euros for one night. The location is on the cliff you cannot go to the sea with a troller. You have to go down the stairs with the stroller

    The view from the room was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would of been useful

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Exellent breakfast on a terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction works next door. However it’s temporary))

    Exellent breakfast on a terrace. Seaview. Close to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good clean rooms. Breakfast on the terrace was excellant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service, breakfast, cleanness, parking, the view of the city from the room window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice Place. Small rooms and parking space, but clean and cozy. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the breakfast lounge is half amazing (the sea) half terrible (a construction site with unfinished buildings)

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Familiar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, nice people, very good breakfast with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, nice people, very good breakfast with sea view. 5-10 minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Family run hotel, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel, great service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water pressure / delivery for shower was ok but could be better. I was not expecting to pay for parking so was shocked with an extra 60 Euros charge on check out. The cost was hidden in the text but not included in the booking total. Would recommend that a total cost for a booking includes all charges so they are not hidden but fully transparent. Maybe this is a Booking.com issue as opposed to the hotel.

    Helpful Staff. Good breakfast. Nice view from our room with balcony. Comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Great breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel lies up on a hill close to the sea. Very nice view but kind of a hard walk up the hill to reach the hotel. If you have problem walking or small kids this could be a problem.

    Great breakfast buffet! Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.5
    We were 4 adults, one room with one extra bed was ok, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were 4 adults, one room with one extra bed was ok, but the other room was with two beds one upon another like for children. Before our arrival, we said in advance that we are on time the room was not ready and the rubbish wasn't thrown away from the toilet in the basket. The breskfast is very poor. To reach the sea 10 min walk. The town itself is probably not more than 3-4 days to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    lovely views from bedroom and breakfast terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    lovely views from bedroom and breakfast terrace. quiet and peaceful. very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and 15 euros to park.quite a climb up to the hotel as no restaurant.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    - Staff wanted us to have a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Staff wanted us to have a good time. - Cozy little room with great view. - Quite location. - Good meals for both breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice view from room with the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have to pay for all the extras and not a little (balcony, view, parking)

    Nice view from room with the balcony Close to the beach Nice beach

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Very kind staff, wonderful sea view from the room, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind staff, wonderful sea view from the room, and the most delicious croissants I have ever eaten in my life!!! I love this hotel!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Noris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: