Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Nova Domus 4 stars

Via G. Savonarola 38, Vatican City - Prati, 00195 Rome, Italy

#812 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 786 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny lift (elevator) - the one to the restaurant only held two people comfortably. It was all adequate really.

    Lovely terrace restaurant. We had dinner there with friends one night and there was a choice of ¨Set Menu¨at very good prices, wine included. The breakfasts were also very good. What we really liked was the computer in the lobby (Business centre, but only one computer) The hotel was an easy walk to the Vatican. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy air conditioning sounded like a running car motor in the room

    Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and there were thoughtful touches like slippers and complimentary water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was careworn. Bathroom shower had not a single ledge/dish for soap, shampoo and the like.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, reasonable room rate, and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing i didnt like about the place.

    i liked how clean the hotel was and how helpful and friendly the staff were. the breakfast was lovely with plenty of options. and with a great view on the outside terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work. Staff were rude at times. I paid for a room with large bed, bath etc and they kept trying to give me a room with x2 single beds that could be pushed together :/ the pillows were crap. Mattress ok. Breakfast was very average. To get to the restaurant was really confusing. Parts of the floors blocked off due to renovations.

    Large balcony access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small , they didn’t change the sheet everyday. When we first got there it was almost midnight ( flight delay ) we were greeted by a rude Pietro Who didnt bother we were hungry ( specially my 3 year old) Didn’t offer even a bit of milk ! The hotel itself isn’t that nice , breakfast is the same everyday ( boring ). On our third night we found bugs in my daughter’’s bed , they moved her to another room. To conclude this isn’t a 4 star hotel. Beware !

    The property is a good 15 minutes to the Vatican. It’s far from central Rome. Check the map before booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior was a little outdated. Some renovation would comw in handy.

    Good location with metro station close by. Good breakfast, though not a wide spectrum of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had budget for the days we were there but when checking out was told we had to pay extra as they had worked the city tax out for one person. We had checked the price when we checked in and had put the right amount of money aside. Staff would not do anything about it and blamed booking.com

    Friendly enough staff, breakfast was included and very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping knocked door despite do not disturb sign,felt a little out of the way for most of Rome except Vatican.

    The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable and light. Facilities were good and most staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, you basically can hear everything what's going on in the other rooms; Very old furniture; The matress was very uncomfortable.

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same end not with to many options. It is ok for a 2-3 mornings but afterwards...

    really close to Vatican but in the same time quite zone. Close to city transportation, both subway and bus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it should not be rated at four stars hotel. the room was clean but tiny. the breakfast was very low cost with very basic ham (smelled like it has been there for a long time) , cheese, pastry and yogurt. When the food ran out, the kitchen simply said it is out of stock without any refill. the bar above the reception hall was closed down. I think it should only be a two or three star hotel but it is stated as a four stars and we needed to pay higher hotel tax for staying in a 4 stars instead of a 3 stars.

    the staff are very nice and it helps me when i needed to charge my laptop with a different adaptor and gave me advise on the transport to the airport. the housekeeper were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entire hotel was really outdated, rooms needs new furniture, espcially new beds, because beds were really narrow and they were uncomfortable and as a result my back really hurts from sleeping on them. Bathroom looked good, but shower wasn't really good, since it didn't have a hose and water only ran from above you, which is not really practical, plus water pressure was really low so I was unable to wash my hair properly. Also breakfast wasn't what I've expected from 4 star hotel, there was only choice from one cheap ham and cheese and fresh fruit and vegetables were missing.

    Location of the hotel was good, since we could walk anywhere and cleanliness was good, but that was expected from 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast are terrible, nothing fresh, from egg I throw up all day..location far away from everywhere..old hotel..everything could be heard from neighbours (shool trip) on the window was an old condom...i would never ever ever ever come back!!!!! fuj and the coffee´never head worst coffee,than in here...

    clean and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to be able to select in the restaurant a small meal/light meal and not be bound to fixed menus. In order to get something light I had to go to a eating place nearby. The comfort of the hotel would be improved by the provision of a tea/coffee maker in the room. I was sick during my visit and anxious for some tea. The terrace was closed during my time of need. A staff member in the dining room prepared subsequently a cup of tea for me.

    I liked the easy route from the hotel to the Vatican Museum. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast excellent. The hotel provided a very early breakfast on the day of the Pope's Audience which I found very considerate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small elevators

    Room was like home clean and everything you need. The Breakfast was amazing. Very happy stay. Close to the metro. Easy to find. Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. Staff rude. Luggage stored without adequate tracking or security. Breakfast provided in bags, and stored unrefrigerated.

    The location was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection is weak

    Staff is quite helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms are good and clean. As i left my room early in the morning. They packed my breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed a bit untidy due to the filthy carpet. The small refrigerator was not working.

    Very good location close to Vatican City. Very decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no warm water in our shower so we had to take showers in another room. It was really uncomfortable to have to leave the room and bring all of our stuff somewhere else whenever we needed to shower. Also the matress on my bed was hard as rock, I woke up with a bruise on my hip because of sleeping on my belly. We had to pay 7 euro per night for travelers taxes which is the requested for 4 starts hotel. This is NOT a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a damage with the air conditioning of the hotel during our stay, but I guess this can happen to any hotel.

    It was close to the Vatican area (10 minutes of walking) and to the Cipro metro station as well (5 minutes of walking) which provides access to the center of Rome. The staff was polite and helpful - Daniela, the Sales Manager of the hotel, solved with smile any issue we had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old. The need a renovation and the bathroom too. The parking is very expensive 15euros per night.

    Very kind staff and the speak English very good. The receptionist was informed us about everything around and the breakfast was very good. Classic European breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a car and we were there on August so we had no problem with parking. It was close to Vatican. I prefer hotel closer to downtown when i go to Rome and need to take metro or buses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no electricity for 2 days, no hot water, no lift access as there was no electricity, corridor had no lights so was very dangerous to find out way around as there were no emergency lighting aswell. Not able to charge fones and no access to internet. Worst thing was there was no air conditioning, which was quite unbearable. Was still charged the full amount which I was very astonished with and was no apology or discount granted. This ruined my trip to Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is unfriendly and not helpful at all. We had a 12 hour black-out the first day and another blackout the next day, and got no help or excuse from the staff. We had to ask twice for help with lights to find our room in the 3rd floor in the night when it was all dark . The beds are super hard and you fele every spring in the madrass The metra is really far away

    The breakfast is super, with a big buffé and a terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been better decorated, looked slightly empty.

    Cleanness, fair quality of breakfast, excellent position of the hotel - close to Vatican and metro station Cipro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right at check in staff were so confused about our reservation (we had two rooms). Took at about 30 min to check in. They couldn't find one reservation, then found it (under same name) we were not helped much. Just given keys. Elevator is super tiny, max 2-3 people, no room for luggage. The rooms were large but we had a sofa bed that looked so used and not clean. Carpets were also not clean. The morning, a guy was spot painting the hallways and there were no signs of wet paint. We got to breakfast at 845am and all the food was pretty much gone (they offer brealfast until 10a). We ate a toast and yogurt & waited 40min before pastries were brought out. The worst part is the parking. We were instructed by staff to park in a spot only to find the morning after that all the apricots from tree we parked under fell and splattered on our car. Hotel staff did nothing. I would not return here and would not recommend.

    They offer free internet..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection was slow in my room but it worked

    + friendly and helpfull staff + great location - 10 minutes to Vatican wall, 6 minutes to metro station Cipro + comfortable room (bed, air condition, etc.) + tastyand huge breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is nice but the rooms are in need of some general maintenance and the bathrooms need a makeover. Not awful just needs a little bit of work.

    The hotel staff were nice and the breakfast was great. The hotel was located ten minutes walk from the Tiber river and all the museums and attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some parts are old and used so much as visible, that you can not it overlook. I would change some carpets, that are used heavily.

    breakfast are good. Good and friendly environment, personnel always help and you have a good feelings from stay at hotel. the location is excellent, not so far from Vatican and able to reach Colosseum by nice walk in an hour

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no separate bar area; you can take drinks on to the small roof terrace which is covered and has no view. Our room was basic and not very spacious; two single beds pushed together. The view from our room was a dingy back street and there were no tea and coffee making facilities. The staff at front desk were not helpful, informative or particularly warm and friendly. We were woken up three nights out of four several times by kids being allowed to run up and down corridors and ended up having to complain which we never do! No real empathy. we were told they were on a school trip and they'd have a word with the teachers. I don't think I'd want my kids on a school trip returning at 2 and 3 am in the morning! We returned home after a great time away but the lack of sleep was not good! We would not stay here again.

    Staff in the restaurant and housekeeping were really friendly and very helpful; nothing was too much trouble for them. Front desk staff were not so welcoming or friendly with the exception of one that we met on our last morning and I think that let the hotel down; who wants to be met by a grumpy face and unhelpful attitude at check in??A lovely range of products in the bathroom; toiletries, towels and slippers. A great location for walking to the Vatican Museums and accessing all places of interest. The breakfast buffet had a good range of food, pastries, croissants, cereals, fruit, scrambled eggs, meats and cheeses and self serve tea and coffee. They do a three course meal in the evening for 20E per person including a drink. We tried this one evening but found local eating places with good selections, freshly made to order including a couple of drinks for similar prices or less. You were also able to make teas, coffees etc and take these away which was great as there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Let's be clear, this is not (or should not be, if you ask me) a 4* hotel. No, no! Not only because of the look&feel, but we had VERY, VERY big issues with the hot water. After a long day of walking and sightseeing, not being able to take a shower with hot water is JUST NOT ACCEPTABLE. Only once did we get this chance, most of the time it was ice cold or lukewarm, at most. We would not recommend this to our friends.

    The hotel is located in a nice area, quite close to the subway and within walking distance to Vatican and Piazza San Pietro. Our room was clean, the bed was big and comfortable enough and the people at the front desk were quite helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the restaurant was rubbish! Breakfast just managed ok, but you cant go wrong with cereal! Dinner was awful, the selection of veg was a "few chips" and the selection of sweets were one indescribable dish. Shame because with a little effort it could have managed OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we asked for a taxi for Termini station in the evening before our leaving, member of staff who worked on the reception desk didn't tell us for strike of taxi drivers, so with it was very stressful for us to be on time at the airport to check in for early morning flight.

    Very good location, nice staff, good breakfast, very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor wifi at the room and no hot water.fridge was out of order

    It has all comforts and its very clean hotel.the staff is very friendly and the reception help us at all (masimiliano was when we arrive and he welcome us with smile and he is very good at his job).the breakfast was hot and very rich at all

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a refurbishment pretty soon.

    The rooms are just right and the comfort of the location of the hotel is close to the metro so that's great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean. Dirty cover on the bed with old plasters attached to it. Way overpriced for the quality of the room.

    Breakfast excellent, great selection of food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not safe. In front of the hotel, somebody breaked the car window glass and stolen all my things from inside the car.

    Staff were helpful. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water to shower. No wifi, or it works bad. Dirty: the blankets were full of hair. Bad quality of the breakfast. The carpet is super old and is damaged. The walls have stains everywhere. It is a 2 stars hotel.

    almost nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is little old. Don't expect 4 stars **** it's only 3 stars services

    Very helpful staff especially Danila and the guy with eye glasses. ( sorry to forget the name ) the location is good near to VATCIAN. The breakfast is good but limited choices wifi was fine & it's very close CIPRO metro and Carrefour. The amazing pizza next to the hotel in La Fiorentina via Andrea Doria ,22

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not overly helpful Bed was rock hard Shower was cold Arrived at 9 56 for breakfast and told it was closed even though it was supposed to close at 10

    Reasonable price for Rome in august Air conditioner good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same every day, there was a bit to choose from but it didn't taste amazing. The wifi was OK, but lost connection often, not the best .

    Generally everything was good , always clean, staff were nice etc..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one of our rooms air conditioner was very loud/noisy and it was not be possible to be stopped because of the technical problem. We were in the position to sleep with that noise.

    The staff and dinner was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a power cut every night. The hotel was old and in dire need of repair.The breakfast was ok but there were very few healthy options.

    The staff were friendly,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in could have used a coat of fresh paint.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to hold my bags for no charge when I arrived before checkin. Room was as described and bathroom very clean. Rooftop terrace restaurant had nice ambiance at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the promised facilities functioned well. The hotel staff helped with a smile on every request. Ideally situated if you want to visit the Vatican State on foot. Bonca Pizzarium is just 5 min. away. Happy with the quiet aircon and small fridge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dirty. The bed was broken - our booking couldn't be found. The toilet bathroom was not working properly. The tab was all broken. The towel stinks. It was the worst 4star hotel I've ever been. I would recommend this hotel as 1star. Booking.com also misselling this hotel. The breakfast was poor quality - I could have eaten a full lunch with this money spent on breakfast.!!

    Nothing was good!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of things not working in this hotel. Accessories not properly maintained. Run down.

    Breakfast was slightly better compared to other places. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in our room was very loud and not that good. We just turned it off at night after leaving it running all day. Luckily sheets were thin and we didn't have issues with being too hot!

    Staff were great, lobby very welcoming, good location near the metro (which was very easy to use). There have been lots of negative reviews of this hotel but personally for us we didn't find any real problems. Room was clean, bed was comfy enough, bathroom was good, breakfast was fine... For what we paid it was extremely good value. Would agree that it's definitely more a 3 star than 4, but still... Worked for us and we would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rest

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK hotell. 5 minute walk to the vatican museum and the same to the nearest metro ( Cipro). Good breakfest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was very hard !

    Nice personal and the location was perfect :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is NOT a 4 Star hotel mabye2 -21/2 Star NOT more

    Lokation was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, no air conditioning, charges hotel tax upon departure instead of in price

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast my stay was ok but they need to improve the food to various taste every morning

    Nothing breakfast was same very day I don't like it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and tea bags, coffee in the room

    We have a massive and comfy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be better...

    Great staff.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection is poor. No internet almost every second.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for what we wanted to go to

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar just sat in the breakfast room, the rooms were clean but needs updating beds are rock solid

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Metro. Staff were helpful. Clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lost our luggage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No local shuttle

    It was clean and convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room

    i sleep in the garret!!!!in the camp bed....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed, and no where to get hot drinks before bed.!

    Nice clean basic room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed but didn't affect us as we weren't there to use the bar facilities , although you could get a drink out on the terrace .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was like a tap, took forever to even get wet. Manager incredibly rude!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were small!

    Easy check in, helpful staff, very close to Vatican. Hotel not fancy but for price it is very good location for sightseeing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad services and hand shower in bathroom is very bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow and confusing on reception. Full parking on site even with reservation.

    Good for 1 night, nice breakfast outdoor terace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work well from my bed on the 4rh floor and the shower head was horrible

    The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work almost at all in the room, only in the lobby.

    Nice breakfast terrace and single rooms with balconies were a huge plus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Hotel Nova Domus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: