Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio hotel reviews
  4. Rome hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Quality Hotel Nova Domus

Reviews of Quality Hotel Nova Domus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via G. Savonarola 38, Vaticano Prati , 00195 Rome, Italy

#759 of 973 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 785 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.6
    We like the room, the breakfast and most of all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was at the back of the hotel and there was noise from the school playground.

    We like the room, the breakfast and most of all the receptionist Jessica.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    8.8
    Very good location, clean room, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only major downside was that the breakfast was very mediocre. After 2 days, we decided to just have coffee at the hotel and get food elsewhere.

    Very good location, clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    6.3
    Good location, but...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything besides the lobby looks old and needs restauration. Bad elevators, tiny room, shower not working (we had to change the room late in the night), beds for students. High price. 2 stars hotel, 2 more just in their imagination.

    Close to Foro Italico, tennis channel on tv, close to metro, bus, supermarket. Walking distance to Vatican. Clean. Nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    9.6
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from city center, but bus and metro are close walking distance.

    Nice bright and spacious room, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and good continental breakfast. Even if it is far from city center there are plenty of restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    10
    Location is amaizing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast selection of eggs and bacon coulb be of better quality. Also, some healthy simple choices could be available (e.g. porridge).

    Location is amaizing! Only 7 min walk to Musei Vaticani or 5 min walk to closes metro station. Also, a 24/7 supermarket is 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    7.5
    cleanliness, location, good breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    lack of reaction of the staff to the problems reported several times concerning the non-observance of the quiet night by the youth who was staying in the hotel at that time

    cleanliness, location, good breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    10
    If I visit again Rome I will surely go to the Hotel Nova Domus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't remember anything was Amiss.

    We had a good selection of items and the location was excellent. The atmosphere was very good and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    5.4
    Staff are nice and if on a budget it's fine but I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is very outdated, lots of things were broken or in need of repair in the room and around the hotel. I also thought the area whilst close to the Vatican was rough enough.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay. Have stayed in this hotel before and would return again. Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar is closed for renovations. Would have been nice for this to be open. There was another bar set up in the dining room though which was fine.

    Very good breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff. Close to Vatican. Close to Cipro Station.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    7.5
    Location is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is poor, management of hotel is not very friendly but useful.

    Location is very comfortable. Almost city center. Suit is clean, regular daily cleaning.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.3
    The Nova Domus has all the basics, a decent breakfast and great staff for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This room, especially the bathroom and closet, smelled like cats had sprayed in it. It was immediately addressed when I informed the desk but I believe the smell originated from outside the bathroom window so it never completely went away.

    The staff provide a service that outranks the facility. They care about their guests and are accommodating and caring. This was our second stay in a year and I could see the touches staff have added in and the small improvements in the facility.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Hotel Is A Hidden Treasure In Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A- but quietly, my stay was too short as it was a very enjoyable hotel stay.

    The room was awesome, from the bed size to the bathroom design; the breakfast was very tasty & a large range available; the hotel design, layout & decor was exceptionally stylish; it's in a great location- very close to Vatican City & well placed between Cipro & Ottaviano Metro train stations (short walks to either). For those inclined, the Silver Gym is a short 8 minute walk away & a great gym to train at. And you can get awesome sunrise pics from the rooftop ;)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, good breakfast, really nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No heating. (It was quite chilly at night in November.) But there are lovely blankets you can use so it was totally fine.

    Clean rooms, good breakfast, really nice and helpful staff. Very close to the Vatican.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel for my next visit to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative points are that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms and the eggs at the breakfast buffet were unappetizing. However, this hotel was excellent value for money.

    The majority of staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. There was a fridge in the room. Beds had clean crisp linen and were very comfy. Bathroom was clean with fresh towels when needed and shower was excellent. Hotel is only a few blocks from Vatican City and a short walk from Metro station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Quite satisfactory!
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything else!

    All the people at the reception - particularly Jessica and the manager of the restaurant for his excellent breakfast preparation as well as his staff. Even the cleaning ladies were quite efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.3
    Practico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room cleaning

    the ubication of the hotel is perfect to visit Rome, the staff, special Pietro, that he help us a lot. the breakfast is very complet and good, and the parking is perfect! i really love the views of the room :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    2.5
    Stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like everthing , the hotel is 4* but it's absolutely not , I will give max 1* The hotel was old , the room was old as well , the shower was absolutely broken that I couldn't take a shower coz the handle for the shower came out of the wall. I never have such a bad breakfast in my life , eggs old , no vegs , no different type of eggs and all stuff was old .. we must eat outside of the hotel coz the one in hotel was really bad ... Very disappointed ! If you can stay away from this hotel

    Location , close to Vatican

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    4.2
    One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated place. Awful breakfast, no fresh fruit. WiFi didn't work properly. Horrible and small beds. Some staff seemed to be annoyed. Paid our booking upfront but still had to present a credit card at the reception. Expensive parking (which needed to be paid upfront, as is city tax...). Shower curtain didn't prevent half the bathroom from getting wet.

    Location is ok; close to Vatican/metro/restaurants. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    The staff was always willing to help and assist you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from the centre

    The staff was always willing to help and assist you. 7 minutes walking from the Cipro station amd then you can go anywhere you like.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    3.3
    Roma sa offrirti meglio di questo
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room seemed to be taken off the pictures of any repairing company, with cracked and dirty walls, a very uncomfortable bed

    the experience was not at all the one offered by 4 stars hotel in Rome. And I have sen many of them due to often travelling to the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one thing The luggage storage was not secure, it was simply placed exposed on the mezzanine floor above reception where anyone could go through it. Unacceptable!

    The Hotel was excellent value for money , nice staff good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Overall we had a very nice stay at this hotel and would return. The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took too long to check in, with only one receptionist on duty, It meant we had to wait 40 minutes. Maybe they should ensure that they have enough staff on duty at a check in time to minimise the frustration of guests hanging around after they have travelled so long to get there. Alternative may be to offer a coffee, once the receptionist realises that the queue is too long. Would be a nice gesture on behalf of the hotel.

    The hotel was as I expected, and of a good standard. Room was very comfortable and very clean, with the bedding and towels renewed daily. Staff very friendly. Breakfast of a very good standard, with a nice 1st floor outside terrace balcony, with a good variety of food both hot and cold.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, nice restaurant, good location near Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny lift (elevator) - the one to the restaurant only held two people comfortably. It was all adequate really.

    Lovely terrace restaurant. We had dinner there with friends one night and there was a choice of ¨Set Menu¨at very good prices, wine included. The breakfasts were also very good. What we really liked was the computer in the lobby (Business centre, but only one computer) The hotel was an easy walk to the Vatican. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy air conditioning sounded like a running car motor in the room

    Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and there were thoughtful touches like slippers and complimentary water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was careworn. Bathroom shower had not a single ledge/dish for soap, shampoo and the like.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, reasonable room rate, and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    i liked how clean the hotel was and how helpful and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there was nothing i didnt like about the place.

    i liked how clean the hotel was and how helpful and friendly the staff were. the breakfast was lovely with plenty of options. and with a great view on the outside terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.7
    Very average for money. Staff need to improve on professionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn’t work. Staff were rude at times. I paid for a room with large bed, bath etc and they kept trying to give me a room with x2 single beds that could be pushed together :/ the pillows were crap. Mattress ok. Breakfast was very average. To get to the restaurant was really confusing. Parts of the floors blocked off due to renovations.

    Large balcony access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    4.6
    The property is a good 15 minutes to the Vatican.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was quite small , they didn’t change the sheet everyday. When we first got there it was almost midnight ( flight delay ) we were greeted by a rude Pietro Who didnt bother we were hungry ( specially my 3 year old) Didn’t offer even a bit of milk ! The hotel itself isn’t that nice , breakfast is the same everyday ( boring ). On our third night we found bugs in my daughter’’s bed , they moved her to another room. To conclude this isn’t a 4 star hotel. Beware !

    The property is a good 15 minutes to the Vatican. It’s far from central Rome. Check the map before booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    6.7
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Interior was a little outdated. Some renovation would comw in handy.

    Good location with metro station close by. Good breakfast, though not a wide spectrum of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    5.4
    Rome is amazing with friendly people, the hotel was nice but very outdated. The breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had budget for the days we were there but when checking out was told we had to pay extra as they had worked the city tax out for one person. We had checked the price when we checked in and had put the right amount of money aside. Staff would not do anything about it and blamed booking.com

    Friendly enough staff, breakfast was included and very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping knocked door despite do not disturb sign,felt a little out of the way for most of Rome except Vatican.

    The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable and light. Facilities were good and most staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very thin walls, you basically can hear everything what's going on in the other rooms; Very old furniture; The matress was very uncomfortable.

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.3
    Clean and nice; close to Vatican Museums entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is the same end not with to many options. It is ok for a 2-3 mornings but afterwards...

    really close to Vatican but in the same time quite zone. Close to city transportation, both subway and bus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    6.3
    it should not be a four star hotel
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it should not be rated at four stars hotel. the room was clean but tiny. the breakfast was very low cost with very basic ham (smelled like it has been there for a long time) , cheese, pastry and yogurt. When the food ran out, the kitchen simply said it is out of stock without any refill. the bar above the reception hall was closed down. I think it should only be a two or three star hotel but it is stated as a four stars and we needed to pay higher hotel tax for staying in a 4 stars instead of a 3 stars.

    the staff are very nice and it helps me when i needed to charge my laptop with a different adaptor and gave me advise on the transport to the airport. the housekeeper were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    6.7
    Definitely not 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entire hotel was really outdated, rooms needs new furniture, espcially new beds, because beds were really narrow and they were uncomfortable and as a result my back really hurts from sleeping on them. Bathroom looked good, but shower wasn't really good, since it didn't have a hose and water only ran from above you, which is not really practical, plus water pressure was really low so I was unable to wash my hair properly. Also breakfast wasn't what I've expected from 4 star hotel, there was only choice from one cheap ham and cheese and fresh fruit and vegetables were missing.

    Location of the hotel was good, since we could walk anywhere and cleanliness was good, but that was expected from 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    5.0
    terrible place with horrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast are terrible, nothing fresh, from egg I throw up all day..location far away from everywhere..old hotel..everything could be heard from neighbours (shool trip) on the window was an old condom...i would never ever ever ever come back!!!!! fuj and the coffee´never head worst coffee,than in here...

    clean and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.3
    I shared a room at the hotel with my niece for 4 nights and were generally quite happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked to be able to select in the restaurant a small meal/light meal and not be bound to fixed menus. In order to get something light I had to go to a eating place nearby. The comfort of the hotel would be improved by the provision of a tea/coffee maker in the room. I was sick during my visit and anxious for some tea. The terrace was closed during my time of need. A staff member in the dining room prepared subsequently a cup of tea for me.

    I liked the easy route from the hotel to the Vatican Museum. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast excellent. The hotel provided a very early breakfast on the day of the Pope's Audience which I found very considerate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small elevators

    Room was like home clean and everything you need. The Breakfast was amazing. Very happy stay. Close to the metro. Easy to find. Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    2.9
    2 days without a hot shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water. Staff rude. Luggage stored without adequate tracking or security. Breakfast provided in bags, and stored unrefrigerated.

    The location was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Staff is quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi connection is weak

    Staff is quite helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms are good and clean. As i left my room early in the morning. They packed my breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.5
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room seemed a bit untidy due to the filthy carpet. The small refrigerator was not working.

    Very good location close to Vatican City. Very decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    6.3
    There was no warm water in our shower so we had to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no warm water in our shower so we had to take showers in another room. It was really uncomfortable to have to leave the room and bring all of our stuff somewhere else whenever we needed to shower. Also the matress on my bed was hard as rock, I woke up with a bruise on my hip because of sleeping on my belly. We had to pay 7 euro per night for travelers taxes which is the requested for 4 starts hotel. This is NOT a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a damage with the air conditioning of the hotel during our stay, but I guess this can happen to any hotel.

    It was close to the Vatican area (10 minutes of walking) and to the Cipro metro station as well (5 minutes of walking) which provides access to the center of Rome. The staff was polite and helpful - Daniela, the Sales Manager of the hotel, solved with smile any issue we had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    7.1
    Good but old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old. The need a renovation and the bathroom too. The parking is very expensive 15euros per night.

    Very kind staff and the speak English very good. The receptionist was informed us about everything around and the breakfast was very good. Classic European breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.1
    we had a car and we were there on August so we had no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a car and we were there on August so we had no problem with parking. It was close to Vatican. I prefer hotel closer to downtown when i go to Rome and need to take metro or buses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    4.2
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no electricity for 2 days, no hot water, no lift access as there was no electricity, corridor had no lights so was very dangerous to find out way around as there were no emergency lighting aswell. Not able to charge fones and no access to internet. Worst thing was there was no air conditioning, which was quite unbearable. Was still charged the full amount which I was very astonished with and was no apology or discount granted. This ruined my trip to Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel on our Italy trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is unfriendly and not helpful at all. We had a 12 hour black-out the first day and another blackout the next day, and got no help or excuse from the staff. We had to ask twice for help with lights to find our room in the 3rd floor in the night when it was all dark . The beds are super hard and you fele every spring in the madrass The metra is really far away

    The breakfast is super, with a big buffé and a terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay close to Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could have been better decorated, looked slightly empty.

    Cleanness, fair quality of breakfast, excellent position of the hotel - close to Vatican and metro station Cipro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    5.0
    Look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right at check in staff were so confused about our reservation (we had two rooms). Took at about 30 min to check in. They couldn't find one reservation, then found it (under same name) we were not helped much. Just given keys. Elevator is super tiny, max 2-3 people, no room for luggage. The rooms were large but we had a sofa bed that looked so used and not clean. Carpets were also not clean. The morning, a guy was spot painting the hallways and there were no signs of wet paint. We got to breakfast at 845am and all the food was pretty much gone (they offer brealfast until 10a). We ate a toast and yogurt & waited 40min before pastries were brought out. The worst part is the parking. We were instructed by staff to park in a spot only to find the morning after that all the apricots from tree we parked under fell and splattered on our car. Hotel staff did nothing. I would not return here and would not recommend.

    They offer free internet..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Great hotel with helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection was slow in my room but it worked

    + friendly and helpfull staff + great location - 10 minutes to Vatican wall, 6 minutes to metro station Cipro + comfortable room (bed, air condition, etc.) + tastyand huge breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    8.8
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, location, location! The staff was so pleasant. We were very comfortable and the staff met all of our requests. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    8.3
    Really good place to stay, great breakfast and 10 min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really good place to stay, great breakfast and 10 min walk from the train

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too hot

    Location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    8.3
    Great hotel, not great for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    3rd hotel we were checked into with booking.com for the day!!! So disappointed we wasted several hours going from apartments to hotels.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    5.0
    Not much, it was ghetto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much, it was ghetto. Pictures on Booking. Com Very deceiving.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    6.7
    Satisfied .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Satisfied ..good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.2
    will come again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no cafeteria or bar

    everything was fine mostly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.5
    cumplio expectativas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    en general un buen hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All

    All

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Was in a great location and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Luck of parking

    Was in a great location and clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    6.7
    I got what I paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice breakfast. Cleaned room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've stayed in this hotel before ,it very good

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over all...all good...

    Just fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    breakfast bufet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    breakfast bufet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the rest

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.5
    OK hotell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    OK hotell. 5 minute walk to the vatican museum and the same to the nearest metro ( Cipro). Good breakfest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.9
    Nice personal and the location was perfect :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds was very hard !

    Nice personal and the location was perfect :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    4.2
    Lokation was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is NOT a 4 Star hotel mabye2 -21/2 Star NOT more

    Lokation was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    2.9
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff, no air conditioning, charges hotel tax upon departure instead of in price

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    4.6
    Nothing breakfast was same very day I don't like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast my stay was ok but they need to improve the food to various taste every morning

    Nothing breakfast was same very day I don't like it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay as it isjust a walking distance to the vatican city and closed to shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle and tea bags, coffee in the room

    We have a massive and comfy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.6
    A very good stay again at this hotel,great staff !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be better...

    Great staff.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    5.4
    Run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Run down

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast but Bad Internet Connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi connection is poor. No internet almost every second.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: