Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Novecento 3 stars

Via Roma 37, 56126 Pisa, Italy

#15 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean, welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room at front so experienced some occasional traffic noise, but not overwhelming.

    Very well located a few minutes from the Leaning Tower and an easy walk - about 15 minutes - from the railway station. Very friendly welcome from owner upon arrival. Good size room, clean and very comfortable bed. Nice continental breakfast, really good coffee. Nice quiet garden. A number of trattorias and other places to eat within a few minutes walk, and main centre of town only about 10 minutes walk away. Recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    It is in the perfect place — two short blocks from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative. It’s not big and fancy like an Intercontinental, but thats not what I look for in Pisa. Location to train, to Leaning Tower and Cathedral, and shopping.

    It is in the perfect place — two short blocks from the leaning tower, two short blocks from the Arno River and the shopping promenade, and a five minute walk to the train station Pisa San Rossore. I have stayed here twice, each for three nights. I can’t say enough about Isidore, the owner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The Hotel is very well located, 500m from the Miracles area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is very well located, 500m from the Miracles area with the Baptistaire, the tower.... It is boutique hotel very well maintained. It is a excellent choice of hotel to visit Pisa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good, 200 meters from the Pisa Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was not very powerful and the weather was extremely hot outside.

    The location is very good, 200 meters from the Pisa Tower. Room was very big and bathroom big as well. Breakfast was good and the attention at the reception was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location poor overpriced breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked several different hotels around Tuscany for our trip, I paid for breakfast in all but one as I had seen a bad review for that hotel's breakfast. Unfortunately, I forgot that this was the hotel that I had read about. Thinking that I had paid for it in this hotel, we sat down and ate from what was an extremely limited selection. Even though there were no other guests in the breakfast room, the person working there never approached us to ask for our room no. As such, it never occurred to me that we had not already paid for this. We got charged €6 each upon checking out. As the selection was poor, we only ate €1 worth of food each. Location was great, staff were friendly and hotel was clean however when compared to what other hotels provided for breakfast for the same price, there was no comparison

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Equal or exceeds the many pension we have used in the past 30 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind

    A typical continental breakfast with good selection. Family run and more than cooperative. Bathrooms in first class condition and whole decor excellent...... Not the Holiday Inn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Sweet short stay stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All as it says on the tin. No complaints.

    So convenient to restaurants and Tower. Lovely couple running it. Great breakfast. Great value. The owners son has a restaurant 5 mins away. Well worth going Black ravioli and a shared antipasto were delicious !Room smelt of a little too much disinfectant, but obviously very clean .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice rooms with high ceiling, beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door lock was broken

    A very nice hotel in Pisa. Nice room with a high ceiling; great location, beautiful garden. Everything looks nice, authentic, with touch of style .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location just a street and few minute walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location just a street and few minute walk from the leaning tower!! Really nice restaurants nearby, clean room, quite small but big enough for one night, staff really friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Elegant hotel at the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms are around the reception and breakfast room so gives some occassional noise.

    Beautiful small hotel at 400 m of leaning Tower. Perfect location and friendly staff. We brought bikes and they were very relaxed about parking them in the garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived the room was at street level facing the street, it was noisy and dark and smelled bad. I had requested a quiet room. The smell in the room did not go away despite the windows being open and the pungent oil diffuser high up on top of the wardrobe gave me a headache and did nothing to combat the bad smell. The room safe did not work, the fridge did not work. The owners stayed up until mid-night in the breakfast room next door talking loudly enough that I could not sleep and I actually had to go and ask them if they could please close the door. The ground floor has high ceilings and the noise echoed loudly throughout. The next morning, the breakfast for which I was supposed to be charged 6Euros - according to the owner's middle-aged daughter when I checked in - was double the price, and I had to pay 12Euros. The owner, a man in his late 60s then got angry with me when I insisted on reading the bill before I signed the credit card slip! I was too exhausted to argue about the breakfast charge, having only been able to get to sleep at around 1am when the street noise finally abated, and was awoken at 6am when it started up again. All of the other guests (about eight of them) at breakfast looked tired and fed up. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to; my friends, anyone with children, light sleepers, people with a heightened sense of smell, or people who expect things in their room to actually work. This hotel could be really quite nice, but it is shabby and its owners inconsiderate and apparently lazy. The most helpful member of staff was a young southern Asian man who appeared to be responsible for all of the chamber maid services, breakfast room etc. Pisa is a beautiful place, a day trip would probably suffice. I would advise anyone planning to visit to stay outside of Pisa, and get up early and do all their sight seeing in one day.

    The B&B has a nice little garden, and is very close to the Torre Pendente (Leaning Tower) and the Piazza dei Miracoli.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    One of the most beautiful hotels we have been in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some few mold in our shower. The room should have some more power plugs.

    The hotel has a good location, in the center of Pisa and not far from the leaning tower. Our room was large and very beautiful, with an amazing ceiling. The staff of the hotel was really nice with us and provided us all the help we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The bed seemed brand new and was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed seemed brand new and was very comfortable. The room by itself was great, with a balcony with a view on the garden of the hotel. Staff was awesome as well as the location close to the city center and the Tower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, helpful and friendly staff and feels very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bathroom had everything needed, the shower wasn't very powerful (for washing thick hair) and the wall curves to give extra space but doesn't meet the ceiling, so noise travels.

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We only stayed for 1 night, but were able to leave our bags at the hotel the day of check out which was very helpful. Although the bags were left in the breakfast room, this is just opposite the reception desk and the door to the main hotel is opened by the receptionist for anyone coming or going, so felt safe leaving bags there. When out visiting, you leave the key to your room at reception. Great location - on a quiet street, just a short walk to the Leaning Tower of Pisa and Cathedral, restaurants within 5-10 minute walk depending on time of visit (not all stay open until late, might just be in winter). Can walk from central train station in about 15 minutes. Room - had everything we needed, including safe, fridge, wardrobe and a balcony. There's a nice garden area at the hotel which would be lovely to enjoy in the summer, although from there it did not appear that all rooms have balconies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel situated nearby to main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed to keep en-suite bathroom door closed due to smelly drains.

    Good spot with friendly, helpful staff. Lovely garden area at the back. Spacious and well appointed room. Strange to provide a fridge but no tea or coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    We felt the hotel was overpriced in comparison to other hotels we have stayed at during our trip to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited toiletries, the hairdryer kept over heating and the breakfast was very limited in choice.

    The room was very clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. It was very near to the main sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast included, and the coffee was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in my room was fairly hard- so I woke up with a bit of a back ache.

    Breakfast included, and the coffee was great! The room overlooked a beautiful garden, which was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think at the price point, breakfast should be included.

    Excellent location. Few mins from leaning tower. Bed was comfy and room nice. Staff were very friendly!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    A welcoming pied-a-terre close to the great landmarks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on-site: but owner has one - nice, friendly, good menu - a few minutes walk away. Main issue is not the Hotel, but the chaos that is Pisa Airport!

    Welcome friendly, breakfast delicious and pleasantly served.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel staff, family run I believe, were friendly and helpful and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work on my iPad in our room. Parking was included in the description of the hotel, I thought. On arrival, we had to pay for on street parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Apart from the leaning tower, Pisa did not come up to my expectations, city was a bit run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price was high for what you got, you are certainly paying for the location.

    The location was the best part, it also has a lift, albeit very slow. The breakfast is an extra 6 euros and was only average The owner only spoke Italian but we managed ok with my Spanish, he did try hard and was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great location to the Main sights n restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better but we were the last one to arrive so there were very little left with no replenishment.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was a very decent size n so was the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    Full disappointment by the hotel and by booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY disappointed by the fact that I opted for a cash payment when i arrive at the hotel, but i found my credit card already debited with an extra amount of 40 euros because there was a friend with me. I made a research on booking.com for a double room for 2 people; the outcome was a list of hotels/rooms and I chose the Novecento Hotel. The room was shown with the icon of 2 people and therefore I did not double check if it was a single room.. When arrived, I found the bad surprise. Neither booking.com nor the Hotel have been clear, honest and helpful... Unpleasant staff

    good location nice internal little garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for our family visit. Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Midges in the garden rooms. A spray would have been helpful.

    Location good. Adequate for our short stay in Pisa. Not far from the airport or railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    2 July nights in the heart of Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar in the hotel.

    Excellent room, very comfortable bed, good air-con. Reasonable breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff. Fantastic location a few 100m from the leaning tower. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC unit in my room was so noisy I had to turn it off in order to sleep.

    Breakfast was good. The garden was lovely. The location was quiet especially during the night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    A quiet room with a balcony in the middle of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I followed previous travellers' advice, and I asked for a quiet room (201) in the back on the first floor. That really made my stay: I had a spacious balcony overlooking the trees in the courtyard. In the morning, the balcony was cool and shady and perfect for reading/working. The most beautiful areas of the city are all within walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short stay where location is key
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like it could do with a bit of modernising. No info on Wifi.

    A good basic hotel, comfortable and clean. Quite expensive for what it was but probaby reflects the local market... was in a good location only ten min walk to the leaning tower and local bars/restaurants. Helpful and friendly staff. We did not have breakfast so unable to comment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing - noisy & smells of smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room 104, ground floor, right by reception, facing the street. We found it noisy –as soon as we arrived we asked to move to another room, but were told the hotel was full. It was noisy from the street even with the windows closed (cars and passers by) and also we could hear everything going on in reception – including the phone ringing. They could, and really should, put an extra door between reception and the rooms to limit the noise from reception. Several TV channels had poor reception. Shower pressure was a bit disappointing. The room was very hot at night (even in early May) but we had to keep the windows closed due to road noise. We couldn’t use the aircon to cool us down as it was broken. We were hit by the smell of smoke as soon as you leave your room to enter the reception area. The old guy who covers reception afternoons/evenings clearly smokes there, despite the no smoking signs. As the breakfast room is right off reception, I’d be surprised if that doesn’t smell of smoke too. They have a strange rule about insisting you leave your room key at reception when you go out –otherwise the cleaners can’t access your room (!) They also have a strange rule about locking the front door at midnight. The rule in itself is not strange, but the fact that they don’t want to give you a door key and expect you to be back by 12 is a little archaic. We asked about what would happen if we wanted to stay out later, and we were pointed to the sign saying the door was locked at midnight. We again asked about what would happen if we wanted to stay out later, and we were again pointed to the sign saying the door closed at midnight. We again asked about what would happen if we wanted to stay out later, and were begrudgingly allowed to keep our room key and given a front door key too. As it happens, Pisa nightlife winds down early and the chances are you will be back much earlier than midnight anyway.

    room was clean and free wifi was of a decent speed Room safe was a good size This hotel is a short walk from the restaurants of the pedestrianised area of Via Santa Maria and the Duomo/Leaning tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    Definitely not recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No english or any other language spoken in the hotel horrible customer service! It was my worst experience ever. I've travelled a lot to numerous countries and this was my worst experience due to terrible customer service and the owner's approach. I am a woman who travelled alone for a professional training. Unfortunately my flight was delayed by almost 5 hours and I knew I would be in Pisa well after the midnight. Since I remembered that it was written in my reservation that the reception is open by 10 PM I called the hotel immediately after the airlines informed me about the unfortunate delay. Someone answered the phone and I started explaining the situation, but they just said NO ENGLISH. I tried explaining slowly with some single Italian words I remembered, repeated the word "problem", and again they said NO ENGLISH, BYE and hang up! So I quickly refreshed my basics of Italian, used Google translate, called again and explained my situation in three simple sentences in Italian. They answered in Italian that no-one will wait for me, but ok, no problem, they will cancel my reservation and I can quickly book something else. But when I entered the Booking.com app to find an alternative accommodation I noticed my reservation was not cancelled, so I called Booking.com info line, who had to contact the Italian Booking.com office to ask them to call and ask the owner what was going on. After 40 minutes they called me back and said the owner thinks I'm lying, won't cancel my reservation, needs my flight number to check if all I'm saying is true and if what I'm saying is true, he will wait by 1AM and if I don't make it, it's my problem. Really great service and compassion for a woman traveling solo in the middle of the night with a huge flight delay! As I knew I wouldn't make it for 1AM I begged a few Italians at the airport to talk to the guy and convince him to wait for me and just before the plane set off he agreed.

    Good location, very close to the centre. Quiet neighborhood. Nice little garden to relax. I could leave my luggage for a few hours after check-out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Really very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family is really kind and helpful .You feel at home. Comfortable with garden restaurant opposite.

    It is a wonderful family run little hotel , with a pleasant small garden, very closed to the Tower . In the University area. Good restaurants just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous city for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely little family run hotel, extremely welcoming and very clean. The location is excellent with the main attractions and shopping area within walking distance. Ideal venue for a long weekend or as a starting point to explore Tuscany especially as the train station is located nearby. There are a nice variety of restaurants serving regional dishes and excellent wine all at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    A Nice Trip to Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and you can hear the people next to you and the power in the shower was not strong and the sink tap felt it was going to come off

    It's a family owned hotel and is very close to the leaning tower.The family are very helpful friendly.They own a restaurant about 10 minutes away and the food is really good just ask them where it is.The hotel is in the old town and is very quiet and has a small garden to relax in.The breakfast is continental and very adequate to start you off for your days adventure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    Hopefully just having a bad day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The strong smell of disinfectant! I joked with friends that if they hadn't heard on me in a few days, to call interpol, as I wondered what the disinfectant was being used to cover up! The other problem was that the only member of staff I saw there was a nice man, but who spoke as little English as I spoke Itallian. Now I'm really not one of those people who goes everywhere expecting everyone to speak English, but when a hotel states that staff are able to speak English, I expect more than 3 words. This meant that I was unable to get any information on where to go to eat when I arrived, on when or where breakfast was (I'd paid for this, but didn't get it)... We did manage to communicate enough for him to kindly book a taxi for me to take me to the station, but that's about as much as I can say I'm afraid. Given other people's glowing reviews, I can only assume I caught them on a bad day.

    The hotel was well-located for seeing the tower (Pisa really is a bit of a one-trick pony). The room would have been lovely if it hadn't been for the strong smell of disinfectant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely family-run hotel right side of the river
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Lovely friendly staff. We had 3 rooms and all were lovely. The breakfast was good value; coffee made to order and very good - no fiddling around with machines yourself. We also had an excellent meal in the family's Osteria Mille.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom looked a little tired, bed not very comfortable.

    Hotel was clean. Staff all very friendly. Good variety of food for breakfast. Ideally situated for sightseeing in Pisa. Approximately 20 minute walk to train station, rail network was great for getting around Tuscany.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful and authentic family hotel with an artisan touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not speak very much english, but they more than compenasted with hospitality and attention. There was no air-conditioner but the open window cooled the room well.

    Wonderful family hotel with beautiful interior, friendly staff and a great location less than 5 min walk from the leaning tower and cathedral. The inner garden was a calm oasis of greenery where you can enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine. Very clean rooms and common areas. Good breakfast area, elevator, and very modern bathrooms. Would definitely stay in this hotel on my next trip to Pisa. I can recommend asking for a room towards the inner yard where it is very quiet and you can keep your window open if you like.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Lovely quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whenever we left the hotel they wanted the room key back. (Weird) Also the hotel closed at 12 at night so you had to be back before then, we stayed on a Friday night.

    We had a garden room, fantastic location. Fantastic scenery. Nice big room with a big bathroom. Good selection for breakfast, fruit, yogurts, cold meats, cheese, breads, tea coffee juices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Freindly Staff & Great Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff who were always accommodating and helpful. The rooms were clean and very well maintained. The common area garden was a delight. Location was great, well within walking distance from the tower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    Ok for short break, wouldn't have wanted a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould on ceiling in bedroom (had been painted over in bathroom); lack of working extractor fan in bathroom; shower door leaked

    Location of property; courtyard with water feature made for a relaxing environment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.4
    Buona Posizione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised parking; however, when I asked to the staff, she replied: " Yes, there is parking available on public street. You should add coins to not receive a ticket and not leave anything on the car to not be stolen".

    Buona Posizione

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel but a little too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central location and nice welcoming staff. The room was ready and spotless clean when we arrived. The reception was kind and gave us all the info we needed, asked if we had been in Pisa before and recommended a restaurant for dinner. They offered to call a taxi for us on our departure. We didn't have breakfast there, but I had a look to the buffet and it was really inviting, I have to say, with a lot of cakes and pastries nicely arranged. I'd stay there again if I found a slightly cheaper rate available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Small local hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast which cost €5 each per day. People smoking and talking outside bedroom window. Air conditioner not working for hot nights. Very firm bed but good linen.

    Handy for most sites in Pisa, 10 minute walk to most areas north of the River Arno but a bit isolated. Nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Good hot shower and good heating for cold nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely small hotel, very friendly staff, informative, good position, we had a lovely four night stay, would go back if we visit pisa again. thank you for your hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel with good value!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better staying in the 2nd floor as the first floor rooms tend to be noisier due to the proximity to the street and the garden.

    The cozy feel and the great staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely little inn near the tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusual odor in the room..

    Very close walk to the tower and Bacilica. Lots of nice restaurants in the area. Staff were nice. Lovely little garden courtyard to sit in and enjoy a glass of wine. I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    A Relaxing Tuscan Haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all.

    We loved the quiet location, the elegant but rustic decor and we could not have been made to feel more welcome by Michael, our host. Highly recommend the wine bath!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    The location was amazing, a quick walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not the most comfortable.

    The location was amazing, a quick walk from the train station and down the street from the Tower. The our room looked on to a beautiful garden courtyard and feels more like a little Villa than a hotel. Very private, good sized room with a good sized bathroom. The staff was wonderful, very polite and friendly. It is a family business.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location for great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet options limited

    Room very modern and clean, lovely bathroom, staff very friendly. Great price especially for location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Nothing special
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old places

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Thank God we had the room with a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Tea or Coffee in room towels never got changed room was ok but could of been much better.

    Thank God we had the room with a balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was a little soft

    Everything else

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the was a strange smelling in the room

    nice location and interier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    The 3 star rating is about right for the room and furnishings; location and staff make it worth more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A window frame needed painting.

    Large, comfortable bed; very pleasant and quiet patio; funny and obliging owner and his daughter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A comfortable and friendly abode .thankyou it made our stay in Pisa extra special .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly welcome by the family .A wonderful relaxing atmosphere and breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Adorable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative aspects

    Close to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor room. Crudely made en-suite from large room. Parking difficult - only on street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    A very restful hotel in a very chaotic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Good central place with cozy treatment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good treatment by the owners. very clean room, cozy and confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Cozy and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Good restaurant recommendations. Friendly, kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the rooms are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the rooms are very nicely decorated, good quality bedlinen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location for tourist Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking except on the street

    Great location, good breakfast, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insects coming in from the garden!

    Very friendly people and excellent breakfast selection. I had a nice room opening on to the courtyard garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    The gentleman that received us told us that we must be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman that received us told us that we must be back before 12:00 am :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Good place to rest from travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    austere

    Proximity to airport and sites

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    The room is in the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small,the owner of the hotel only recommend his own restaurant to us.

    The room is in the garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Good hotel for a good price with an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little mouldy and shower head was not fixed on properly.

    Air conditioning, bed comfy & room layout is good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Start your Pisa visit here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderfully helpful desk manager Could easily walk to restaurants and main sites Nice continental breakfast incuded

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money for good location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room on the ground floor facing the garden a bit on the dark side (no light)

    nice location 5 minutes walk from the Tower. Friendly staff . Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a quiet, but accessible, location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No problems.

    Excellent welcome and helpful staff. Clean comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    If you like to spend a night I recommend is only for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong chemical odor

    Location obviously short walk to the leaning tower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Ideal accommodation in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Clean, well decorated rooms. Comfy bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Street view room and only one window
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street view room and only one window

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: