Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Tuscany vacation rental reviews
  4. Florence vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Novella Benedicta Apartments

Reviews of Novella Benedicta Apartments

Via Benedetta 3, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#312 of 1,727 vacation rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 106 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Great apartment, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too cold. The host explained the hearing was pre-set but I could turn the heat up or down but this didn't work. Thankfully there were 2 lovely warm blankets available.

    Welcoming staff. Apartments was clean comfortable although absolutely freezing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Helpful hosts, fantastic location, everything we needed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of stairs, however the hosts, location and ammenities certainly make up for this minor detail.

    We booked this apartment an hour and a half before arriving, on arrival the apartment was ready and the hosts were organised and gracious, taking the time to explain where everything was., even helping us carry our very heavy luggage up the many stairs. The apartment was clean with everything we needed. Lovely terrace. Great location near the main train station,restaurants, bars and supermarkets. Great wifi. thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    6.7
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor standard of repair. A number of important things broken - air con units, loo chain, chair, wifi. No cork screw. Really nice host who was attentive and responded quickly but..

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As in previous reviews, there are stairs to get to apartment, but there are also stairs inside the apartment to get to the main living area, as well as a spiral staircase to the upper bedroom and then a sunken main room. I feel this would not be suitable for families with toddlers or grandparents. Tiny "kitchen", really only suitable for the most basic meal prep. Not enough sofa area for 4 people to relax.

    Location was the main attraction for us and was the outstanding bonus. Air conditoning was good but struggled in the 30 degree heat. Wifi was great. Car parking is a couple of blocks away for 20 euro/day. Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was close to the train station which was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    The apartment was close to the train station which was very convenient. Easily walk-able to all major sights and restaurants. The beds were really comfortable and the apartment was very spacious for a family of five. The balcony was a fun bonus. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    Very central location, all city sights are at a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there is no lift to go up to the third floor, and it was not easy to bring up our luggage on arrival.

    Very central location, all city sights are at a walking distance. Apartment is located in the old building, very authentic. Nice balcony, we loved to stay there in the evening with a glass of wine. Overall it's a good place to stay for a couple of days in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the quality of the apartment, the building is quite old and has thin walls, it can be noisy.

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The location is big, well organized, close to the center. It has a good air conditioning system and a nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place in central Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighbours downstairs had been doing paint work so the smell came into the flat quite strong. Not the hosts fault though. WiFi slow.

    Nice place, very traditional and perfect central location. Good balcony and spacious. The guy who showed us to the place was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.5
    We had a great stay there and with a few alterations this could be a much better option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is unavoidable, but the steps up to the room were very narrow and hard to negotiate with cases. Fortunately, the staff member generously carried most of them for us. The owners have tried to give the feel of old Florence with the items in the property, but some of them do not fit purpose. The safe is far too small and the doors in the wardrobe that houses do not fit and, consequently, neither does its lock. I found out that the sofa and armchair were disgusting and had never been cleaned as I searched for the missing remote control. We would recommend that all the windows are closed when you leave the flat for the first time as the terrace is very near other overlooking flats.

    The location was fantastic and very near to major places of interest and the river. Having a terrace is wonderful in the evenings when the weather is fine. The staff member that we met was very friendly and helpful with advice of what to see and do locally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    8.8
    Very near walking distance to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to carry our luggage to the 3rd floor with lots of steep steps. But Francesco is super helpful to extend his help to carry some of it.

    Very near walking distance to the train station. Francesco is very friendly to explain places to visit and recommended a good lunch restaurant nearby our apartment. Nothing to complain with the value that we pay. If you opt for transfer convenience, this is a good value for money apartment to consider for a group of 4-5 travellers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem is the apartment is on 3rd floor. But not a big issue.

    The house is very clean and tidy. Adjacent to the city center. You can have a meal with the cooker.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Near to everything , would like to have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a lot of steps up to the apartment, although we had help from Francesco taking our cases up and down.

    Helpful friendly hosts, Francesco spoke good English. 5-10 minutes from SMN Train station, depending how much luggage you have😉. Apartment had everything we needed. Around the corner was a very reasonable restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Florence renaissance charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are a lot of stairs that could be an issue if you have mobility issues but we though it added character.

    The host was so welcoming, helped us with our bags and gave us a thorough introduction to the property and the local area. The apartment was charming and the heart of Florence was a few minutes walk. Close to the train station and supermarket. We plan to return to this apartment and I recommend it highly especially for families

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.3
    Great location - apt ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough comfy chairs in the living area and balcony. There were 5 of us and only 1 armchair and 2 seater sofa so we had to use dining chairs which aren't comfy after long day walking about in the heat. Only 2 deckchairs and 2 metal chairs on balcony. There are a lot of unusual and mismatched ornaments scattered about the apartment which make it look strange rather than traditional.

    Air conditioning and Wi-Fi are excellent. Great location. Bedsheets and pillows were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.2
    A charming appartment close to the city center but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A charming appartment close to the city center but nonetheless very quiet in the evenings for a good nights sleep. Very helpful hosts who assisted with the bags and were very attentive. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small ensuite wet room and the floor was slippery after use. No tea towel provided so had to use hand towel.

    Roof terrace was a lovely location for breakfast and pre-dinner drinks. Excellent wifi. Very helpful hosts who carried cases up the 50 steps to the apartment and came back on the day we left to carry it all down again! Very convenient for the station and centre of town, and lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great apartment with plenty of space for the four of us. Quiet neighborhood and less than 5 minutes from the train station. We would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Very clean, perfect location, nice shower, laundry with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, perfect location, nice shower, laundry with detergent perfect for the traveling families

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.9
    Locatie is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Locatie is super. Vlakbij station en centrum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Just everything, but especially very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just everything, but especially very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location and facilities, lovely fluffy towels, appt very comfortable with plenty of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    Very closed to the Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very closed to the Centre. Little bit difficult go up and down with luggage because of stairs. Large and comfortable apartment. Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect for a family stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect for a family stay in Florence. The apartment has a lot of charm, and is comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    The property was clean and comfy, feels like home away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was clean and comfy, feels like home away from home. Good for families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    10
    Smart choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many specious rooms. Excellent location. Five minute walk to station, river and other important areas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice apartment on a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment is on the second floor without elevator (we knew in advance…)

    Very nice apartment on a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.2
    Staff are helpful and the location is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are helpful and the location is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    About 50 steps to reach property which wouldn't work for all guests

    Helpfulness of hosts. Enjoyed balconies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful roof top location, nice peaceful balcony, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great. There are a lot of steps but its an old place. Only minor points but a few more medium sized cups would be useful. Cistern in bathroom dripped a little.

    Beautiful roof top location, nice peaceful balcony, spacious apartment, comfy chairs, beautiful old beams and tiled ceiling. Cool tiled floors and air conditioning. Handy for sites and station, staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    6.3
    The beds were comfy
    • Group

    No batteries for heater control, no tea towel in kitchen, dirty dish cleaning cloth, odd arrangement of cups and plates, no tea bags or coffee on arrival, very smelly staircase but very good location near the train and staff very helpful.

    The beds were comfy

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    9.6
    we stayed in Novella Balcony for 3 nights during our trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we stayed in Novella Balcony for 3 nights during our trip to Florence. it was a great apartment, very close to the train station and 10 minute walking distance from the center of the city and most of the major sites. Francesco welcomed us and was very helpful and gave us good tips for our time in Florence.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    9.2
    The apartment was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One thing to note is that the apartment is on the third floor and is about 1.5km from the city center. So it is not adviseable for those that are less mobile. It was nice to have a balcony, but to be honest, the view isn't great and we didn't use it much. Also, there were not dishes in the apartment, so bringing plates, flatware, and cups is recommended. Finally, on check-in we had to go to the office to pay and get the keys. It would be nice if the owners got a portable card machine so that we could have met at the property.

    The apartment was terrific. Having an upstairs room for the kids was wonderful, also had two bathrooms and two showers. The wifi was excellent and was much appreciated by our two older children. The appliances were new and even included a washing machine. Overall, it was very clean and I would certainly stay there again when we go back to Firenze. Francesco (the owner) was very efficient and friendly.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    10
    Francesco is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a problem with the boiler. It was quite noisy. We told Francesco to fix it. Now it's alright. Otherwise perfect.

    Francesco is perfect. The place is perfect. We were surprised that there was silence. A lot of steps is good for training :-).

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    6.3
    location was good but we did not know how many stairs there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    generally a bit run down, needed a lick of paint and better furnishings, cups were horrible; we went and bought some, and not enough comfy chairs; the beds were very comfortable

    location was good but we did not know how many stairs there were; would have been difficult with children or for older people very clean staff very nice beds very comfy

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2016

    9.2
    The apartment was beautiful and the staff amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Note - The apartment is at the very top (4 levels) of narrow steep stairs with no lift so not suitable for older, unfit or small children

    The apartment was beautiful and the staff amazing. We had a problem when we arrived as my elderly father could not get up the stairs and they organised alternative accommodation at a discounted rate for him nearby. the apartment was very well provisioned with irons, hairdryers etc. It was about 10 min walk from train station and another 10 min walk from main square

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2015

    8.3
    the location is good, very close the S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    well, no elevator, but it's ours fault, we didn't check on website before booking. so that's not really good for baby, b'cuz the stairs are so narrow, so hard to move up our baby buggy.

    the location is good, very close the S.M.N shop....

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    9.6
    Kindly reception and really appreciate the handsome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator, haha, this is common problem in this city

    Kindly reception and really appreciate the handsome receptionist's waiting for us three hours and assisting to carry on our heavy luggages! Great location and great house, next time if we visit Florence again this will be our first choice!

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    7.5
    Very large, old style apartment, ideal for 5 people with 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Flat was not ready to check in at 3pm.

    Very large, old style apartment, ideal for 5 people with 3 bedrooms and 2 toilets, each with shower. Very friendly manager, Francesco, will help you with any need. They have free baggage deposit that can very helpful if you depart late. I loved specially the small terrace, to have breakfast or a drink in the evening. Good location: 5 min walk from train station and walking distance to main sites.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    10
    As I was travelling on my own to visit a congress in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    As I was travelling on my own to visit a congress in Florence, the the location of Novella Balcony was perfect. I could easily walk to Florence congress centre, and also the beautiful old city. The apartment is suitable for more people (for example colleagues who visit a congress together and who wish to work as well, a group of friends or family), it has al lot of space, comfort and a good atmosphere. Lovely!

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    9.6
    Very close to train station, air conditioner in 40 degree...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    3 flights of stairs would be difficult if someone had any mobility issues. The rooftop terrace made it all worthwhile.

    Very close to train station, air conditioner in 40 degree weather was awesome, the terrace was awesome, everything you need to cook a meal at home was available. Two bathrooms was very helpful with a group of five. Service was excellent and I plan on staying here again in the future!!!

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2016

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great.Very close to train station, about 4 minutes walking distance.Francesco and Olga were very helpful. Thanks for everything:)

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    10
    Great location, great balcony, nice beds and baths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Great location, great balcony, nice beds and baths. Friendly management and clean.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: