Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Trieste 3 stars

Via S. Anastasio 1, 34132 Trieste, Italy

#31 of 43 hotels in Trieste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1753 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location if you need to be close to transport! Very friendly hotel. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is unbeatable if you are in Trieste for a short stay. It is just a few minutes walk from the train and bus stations. The hotel was a lot better than I expected. Good facilities and a comfortable room with a good bathroom. Super helpful staff. I was just in transit overnight so it was perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Very convenient to bus and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to use glue when they put the IKEA furniture together.

    Very convenient to bus and train stations. Great for one night turn around like we did with early morning bus to catch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    Would not particularly want to return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic; no comfortable chairs in bedrooms; hand basin plug didn’t work and wasn’t fixed in one of the rooms; soundproofing was inadequate - tv of noisy neighbours could be heard at 2am; breakfast was adequate.

    The location was good, beds were fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Exellentvery
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Good location locate in mid of town friendly staff. Clean and safe. Reasonable price Recommend for disable people Good breakast Parking near by

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Good mid quality hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit minimalist but ok for a short stay. It would be an improvement to have tea and coffee in the rooms. Maybe add some variation in the breakfast items, especially with the choice of fruit.

    Staff friendly and helpful with hotel in a good location near the train and bus station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds, quite noisy from the courtyard and the aisle

    Really good location, very central and all the sights are within a short walking distance. The staff were really kind and willing to help, breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in good location for station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being near the station the area was very busy with traffic and people otherwise a very pleasant stay

    Good location for station, room clean but small ok for one night.breakfast good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money and clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff could have been a little more responsive/attentive, apart from that everything was good.

    Brilliant location right opposite the train and main bus station and good for exploring the sights of Trieste. Comfy bed in a large room and well equipped bathroom if a little shabby. Staff were not the best seemed to be more interested in the internet than us for booking in and leaving. Also requested extra pillows three times, after the third time of asking, being promised we would get them and they didn't turn up, I couldn't be bothered to ask again (small whinge). Good breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    A good place to discover Triest
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much light in the room. There could be some towel dryers (or any other kind of objects) in the bathroom for towels.

    Our room was quite big, also the bathroom. There was a lot of place for the luggages. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was OK. (You should go to the room on the left side, not to the one in front of the reception!) There are public parking places nearby, between the white lines they are free, between the blue lines they cost 1euro/hour-as I remember-, and they are also free from 20:00-8:00)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Very average but a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was abit. Shabby and the floor of the room was really dirty. The room stank of cigarette smoke. No hand towels for hair etc.

    Nice big room and great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice spacious room with nice design everywhere from rooms to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have used a better cleaning process. Pillows were smelling like they haven't been changed since the last occupant. The staff of the reception were nice but seemed totally overwhelmed. Initially they couldn't even find the booking.

    Nice spacious room with nice design everywhere from rooms to halls to reception. Good mattresses, had a good night sleep. Very good value for money based on the other options available in the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Well Beyond my expactions. Well Done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is recently refurbished, it is in a perfect location. The room is very spacious, the shower was also very spacious. The rooms are very clean and it is secure as you are given a code to enter the door after 11pm and also to enter the room. Our stay was perfect and the breakfast is divine. I must say I was very satisfied with my choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast good but expensive, staff helpful and bed king...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Breakfast good but expensive, staff helpful and bed king size. Bathroom a bit impractical, with small shower and sink overhanging the toilet...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Located right next to the bus station - really at hand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right next to the bus station - really at hand. Also 5 minutes walk from main attractions such and the channel and the main square. Elevator available, big and modern room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Won't live there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the toilet is flashing, and there is not hot water from the tap handles. We informed the staff twice about the light flashing, but never got resolved when we checked out.

    The room is clean, the room is on the top floor, there is only a small roof window to see stars, special experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Just passing through
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is sufficient, bathroom smells of mold sometimes. According to my opinion, the rate is a little bit higher than I was expecting from that kind of structure

    Position close to the station, obviously. The certainty of known company hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Convenient place for city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to the room. Elevator took to long to come. Electric key had multiple problems. Vending machines at entrance gave cheap look & feel.

    Great location. Quiet. Breakfast tasty. Staff nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Bright modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station and only 10-15 minutes walk from the main square. Rooms were clean and modern. One twin room was surprisingly spacious. Good bathrooms. Friendly and efficient reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Was surprised by how big the rooms were in this central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised by how big the rooms were in this central location. Air con was great during the heatwave and bed sooo comfy, we didn’t want to get up. Staff really helpful when our flight was delayed and we had to arrive post checkout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Generous big room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying 3 nights upfront - prefer to pay at end of stay. The wifi was ok - but the login asked for email address - not sure its GDPR compliant as did not say what this used for and wasn't needed to log in.

    Generous big room. Very clean. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    The reseption recharge extra one night although they have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reseption recharge extra one night although they have all the details of my check in and out. I'm not sure if I will get the money as refund.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    I very much like the location as it is right next to the train station
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The auto check-in system did not work after 23:00, although assistance was available. I also lost money in the vending machine as the product would not fall (bag of potato chips).

    I always like staying in Italy !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Average accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked very budgety even though the price was quite high. The room felt very cold and empty.

    Location, friendly staff, good a/c, comfortable bed and shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in staff was not very friendly and didn’t know trieste well. The bedroom was huge and empty, pretty impersonal. The bathroom was old and not very practical.

    Good location, very close to the station and to the city center. Still pretty quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value very close to the station. Perfect for someone who needs to catch an early morning train!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the bathroom a full step higher than the bedroom floor was a definite minus.

    Near the station is great but it is also easy walking distance to and from the plaza and the waterfront.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    i recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking at hotel. public parking is avaibale on street or at train station whitin two minutes walk.

    location accross train station and walking distance to old twon. clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great location for the bus & train stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opposite the bus and train station which was great for us as we weren't in Trieste for long. The rooms are very big and clean and it's a great shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Tired hotel rooms in an uninteresting City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are very tired and in need of modernising, the sink plug wouldn’t allow to empty the sink and the bathroom fan pull cord switch fell off when we needed to use it. Not what we expected from this hotel chain as we used it last year elsewhere in Italy and the hotel was brilliant.

    The room size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    I only stayed for a night because I had a bus to catch, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was ok, it fulfills its purpose, expensive for what you get

    I only stayed for a night because I had a bus to catch, good for that purpose but not much else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    basic accommodation for basic needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    size and condition of the triple room we stayed in - toilet sit with crack on it, broken hairdryer.

    convenient location, nice lobby and breakfast area, friendly staff at the reception, elevator available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    position is excellent, the room is big and comfortable,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the shower's door was broken, and there was water flowing down the WC all night long. I have a heavy sleep so no problem, but need some fix.

    position is excellent, the room is big and comfortable, excellent bed and sleep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is quite convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner and the towels were missing. The window was facing a courtyard filled with junk which made the whole room feel claustrophobic.

    The location of the hotel is quite convenient. Value for money breakfast although staff seemed quite overhwhelmed..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    One of your best lodging options when visiting Trieste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was crowded/hectic and poorly orgianized. We paid for the upgraded breakfast, but saw no difference in what was available for those who paid versus those who didnt. The bathroom in our room didn't have anything to contain the water from the shower so the whole bathroom floor flooded. It was also quite slippery and should have some sort of non-slip added before someone falls and hurts themselves. The WIFi was difficult to access, Fortunately the staff (who were wonderfully helpful) were able to help. Air conditioning was not on in our room, only heat was available. While it wasn't hot on 1 April, it was mid I'd 70's F during the day and HVAC cooling should be available.

    The hotel staff were simply fantastic, wonderfully helpful. The location right next to the train station is very convenient for both getting there and getting around. I loved the "Bat cave" effect on the ground floor of having the original stone building structure incorporated into the walls etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom it shoud be 4 towels for 2 people. We have two small towels but I realy can not call them towels. the bathroom does not look very good

    Good location, near train and bus station, 10 min. walking distance from center of Trieste. Fast chech-in and very nice lady in reception . Big room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our very short stay in Trieste and would like to return for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing but no tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Room very clean with balcony. Not noisy. Did not take breakfast as had to catch early bus. Good café next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Great B&B in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff wasn’t the nicest though.

    Really nice and modern B&B in the heart of Triest. You can reach everything in a few minutes of walking. Staff was also really helpful and took care.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel suited my one night stay perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was narrow. The room would have been too small for other than a very short stay.

    The convenience and easy manner from the staff in the hotel. The staff had excellent language skills from the front desk to the waiter at breakfast. Good simple breakfast. Climate control good in the cold weather

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    great location for a great price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little dark and separate heat. It was a little chilly compared to the main room, but once the shower was on, you didn't notice.

    Room was clean, compact but roomy enough. The wifi was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I send an email many days before stay, asking about the parking options, however received no reply. At the second time, I received a reply in just a couple of minutes. The street parking ( with 20 or so spaces ) which is situated just in front of the hotel, is sometimes full. It is charged by means of a parkometer. The other option is a pay-parking 100m away, across the square.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly, polite and helpfull. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel is a 15 min walk away from Canal Grande and Piazza Della Liberta. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    A good choice if you want to be near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting very poor

    This hotel is a budget hotel - under €100 in a major city is very reasonable. The hotel is within 100 mtrs walk to the train, the buses (including Croatia & Slovenia) & the port. Whilst the hotel is not luxurious they provide everything the traveller needs: Excellent bed Very fast WiFi Very clean rooms Fluffy towels (even a hook for each towel) Good TV Desk Aircon Very hot water Good shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Close to bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few areas of decor in the room and bathroom that required improvement, the room felt tired with black and yellow sticky tape on the bathroom step warning of a tripping hazard. Just didn't feel as comfortable as other hotels stayed in.

    Beautiful building and located very close to bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable.. close to train and bus. Centre of town an easy walk. Staff most helpful. Only had one night as we were in transit. Definitely worth a longer visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for traveling or business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is several restaurants, bars and bistro venues near to the hotel.

    Absolutely clean room Big room and bathroom Balcony (but it’s not for every room, we had luck) Great and comfortable bed Great location near to the bus station and train station, approximately 10-15 minutes walk distance from town center Good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    It was our first time in Trieste. I hope to return sometime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bathroom was attractive and clean I would have liked a little more light.

    The breakfast was really good. And the desk was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location it is a hotel not a bed and breakfast , Italian chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As Canadians we miss brown toast and eggs other than scrambled , overall the breakfast was good

    We liked that it was only about a block from the train station and equally close to the bus if you are going to Slovenia , 3 of us shared a room and each had a bed , fairly close to the sights of the water front . Huge room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Lovely city hotel in the heart of Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Perfect location for a tourist to visit this wonderful city. Central to everything. There is a parking house just nearby for 12 euro a day. No frill but comfortable and spotless room and bathroom - just what you need for a short city visit. We stayed in the top floor (had a skylight window) and the aircon did a great job, despite the scorching temperature outside, our room was pleasently cool. Contrary to the very central location, the place is quiet. The receptionist lasy was friendly and efficient and the wi-fi worked well. The price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Partially satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was nothing alike the pictures on display on booking. I guess some rooms are renovated in a modern style but ours wasnt (409). No window, a single skylight, and dated paint.

    Situation and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You would expect a hotel that calls itself B&B Hotel Trieste to include breakfast in the price of the room. Also the room was dirty (sticky floor, stained walls and old bathroom, ...) and the towels weren't changed after the first night even though they were on the floor. Moreover, the pictures on this website didn't match the room we got.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very nice and the recommendations they gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit tricky to go in because of a huge step.

    The staff was very nice and the recommendations they gave were superp. The room was very clean . The breakfast small but very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were arriving late, room # and pin were provided by email, which is fine but would have been better in advance. Anyhow, they were available to solve it.

    Room was comfortable and large enough for a couple, clean and recently re-newed toilet. Breakfast poor but we were only on transit to next destination, so good enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    B&B without breakfast! The breakfast requires extra costs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a Bed&breakfast without breakfast! The breakfast requires extra costs. The free wifi didn't function for all the period, I tryed to use it after 12 pm were the reception was closed, than I had not the possibility to solve the problems.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and tidy hotel. The lady in the reception on the day of arrival was very helpful and welcoming. Staff serving breakfast was kind and helpful when it came to understanding what is where etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    B&B Trieste - simply wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't recommend this place enough! The hotel is modern and very classy considering its 3-star rating. We decided to get something a little fancier than normal and we were ecstatic with this hotel. The wifi worked great. The bathroom was a decent size and the place immaculately clean. The location was fabulous. We were a short walk from anything and everything. We would've stayed for longer if only time allowed so.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Would never book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serious issues with the bathroom: Holes in the shower wall; Could not put up the shower head as the hook to hold it was loose in the wall; Unplugging my razor from the bathroom wall socket nearly brought down the mirror (and did bring down a mass of dust).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great value for money! the hotel is very modern, the rooms are clean and the hotel manager is very responsive and friendly. the air conditioning works really well. good breakfast offer and the location is great. it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the city center (piazza unità). we had a car with which we used to get to the beaches along the coastline, so we parked right in front of the hotel, there was always space and you only pay from 8am to 8pm during weekdays (1 euro per hour), so that is manageable if you leave during the day with the car and come back at night to park there for free. there is also a parking facility a few minutes walk away from the hotel , where you pay only 10 euros per day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, great location, very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint, and probably because I am from USA is that the A/C was not very strong. I had been flying for a long timer and was very tired and maybe a bit grumpy. I wanted the room to be a little cooler and could not get it there with the AC in the room.

    Location was great and the room was very comfortable. Good shower and very comfortable beds. Everything was very clean and there were plenty of towels, shampoo, pillows, all the stuff that make the room extra convenient. The owner/desk person gave us coupons for a very nice pizza place near by for dinner. It was very good also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Triest is not for everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea kettle, which is sad. City is a little depressing, seems to be lost in time.. Italian-German-Slavic mix, but not taking the best from any.

    Hotel is near main railway station, so excellent public transport availability, including direct bus to the Miramare castle which is definitely worth a visit . Walking distance to the city center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location in a gorgeous town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the quirky furniture but it wasn't so practical. The wardrobe stuck out into the room a bit. Bathroom a little tired though clean and functional. Breakfast was adequate but a bit basic. The market was full of fresh fruit especially cherries and figs but no sign of those, the fruit on offer was all rather underripe. The staff were friendly and managed to rectify a charging issue very quickly though it meant us returning to the hotel from the edge-of-town car park.

    Everything was great for a relaxed stay. We had a corner room so two windows, and it had its own balcony. Plenty of space and storage. Bathroom had a good shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel near center of Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hard to find parking in front of hotel.

    Friendly staff, good location (near town center), good breakfast. Also good system of door codes, so you don`t have to worry about the keys. Room was spacious and modern. Hotel is clean and quiet even though it is near train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Good choice near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, but they do sell cold wine for under €10.

    Two-minute walk from the train station, so perfect for an overnight stay. Restaurants and cafes within walking distance, as is the port area and the main piazza. We really like the staff here, and rooms are big and comfortable. We can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have breakfast there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    I didn't like anything much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the place was not far from vennis but it was too far and nothing much to see. And our car got so much scratched when we parked in parking lot. Too bad.

    I didn't like anything much. It was too far from vennis

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Easy,pleasant,comfortable,stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy overall.

    This accommodation was excellent in terms of location to train and bus station only 100m walk to both.Staff were very pleasant and most helpful with assisting us with directions to tourist spots around town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    + Location was the best of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room we had you could hear the people from outside. Not too much, but something to take into consideration if you are sensible to some noise on the mornings. Things to improve: For being Italy, I expected some better breakfast... Scrambled eggs were a bit without taste, and the bread a bit dry (But this is a personal opinion)

    + Location was the best of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Budget Convenience with no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smell throughout the room (from bathroom drainage openings) and smell of chemicals used for cleaning in the bathroom and room was overpowering. Fortunately the opening of windows helped a little but having a neighbour smoking from their 'non' smoking room and security worries with an opened window I was glad my stay was only for the one night. No Kettle or Minibar in room.

    Location and pricing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to find a parking space near by, but it is typical for such a location.

    Clean and nice hotel next to the train station. Walking distance to the city center. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast isn't include in the room price.

    The location is great. Room was small but really clean and comfortable. Hosts are friendly and helpless.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    A PLACE TO COME BACK TO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    A quite good location in front of the train station and 10 minutes walk from Piazza Unità d'Italia. Useful vending machines and professional staff. Beautiful and comfortable room. Excellent check-out time and free luggage storage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, efficient and well located accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff ignored our do not disturb sign and attempted to enter room before 10am while I was getting dressed before check out which was at 11.00am. The lady at reception upon checkout was unhelpful and dismissive - when we announced we were checking out she said payment was handled and said nothing else - didn't ask us any questions/give any instruction.

    Super clean, highly efficient, well located accommodation - more hotel than a B & B. Metres from train station - perfect for overnight stay before day of travel. The man who welcomed us at reception was very kind and professional - he gave us lots of help and information.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Easily accessible from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning I would put the do not disturb sign on the door and by 9:30 we would have someone knocking asking if we wanted our room cleaned. I'm on a vacation and I would like to sleep in some days but it was impossible here.

    Easily accessible from train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Convenient stay very close to main attractions, in a renovated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were comfortable and the rooms have been recently renovated with a modern decor. Well located near the train station and just a few blocks from the main attractions. Breakfast was very nice! With freshly made orange juice, a variety of pastries and food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely small and modern hotel in Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Professional staff, modern and very clean hotel, fresh and value for money breakfast. Easy and fast check in/check out, excellent system with codes instead of classic room keys. Rooms are as presented on booking.com, everything was in function. WiFi was very fast and stable. To sum up, real value for money, very good location if travelling by bus or train (also 5-10 min walk to the main square), safe, clean, modern, lovely small hotel in Trieste!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Train trip stopover in Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. Some fresh fruit would have been nice. Staff could have been more helpful with advice on things like getting to the railway with luggage avoiding stairs.

    Location close to railway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    walking distance to center, modern style, fit for purpose,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    walking distance to center, modern style, fit for purpose, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    It’s a basic hotel but location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the loft and had only a skylight for a window

    It’s a basic hotel but location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location close to bus station across park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to bus station across park. Excellent gelato store around back.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: