Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novo Hotel Rossi 3 stars

Via delle Coste 2, 37138 Verona, Italy

#28 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2213 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was small, but this wasn't surprising for a single room.

    The breakfast, which was included in the price, was excellent, with a wide choice of fresh fruit, cheese, meat and eggs, as well as bread and pastries. It was served in a light and airy room - an excellent start to the day. The staff at reception were welcoming and helpful; one gave us some excellent recommendations for dinner. The hotel was close to the station, and clearly signposted from there - we had no difficulty finding it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Basic hotel, in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good for the bus and train station. But not much else. There is nowhere to eat near by, you can get delivery to the hotel, but nothing much else. The room was very small. And the air conditioning very noisy.

    Quiet area and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great, room was clean, coffee and tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure if I liked the location, the surrounding area was bit strange.

    Breakfast was great, room was clean, coffee and tea available in the room for free. I enjoyed the walk to the center of city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    3 star hotel with 4 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from town however bus tickets for sale through reception if don’t want the 2k walk. Small bathrooms.

    Good location near to the station. Helpful staff. Good selection of fruit and cakes at breakfast. Welcome fruit in room and turndown service with evening chocolate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Novo Hotel Rossi Verona is a little hidden, but there are signs pointing first-timers the right direction so it's very easy to find. Very quiet and comfortable hotel walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Unfussy but comfortable stay near the railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little smaller than expected but enough for one person.

    Great location - fewer than five minutes from the railway station. Old town twenty minutes walk away with regular buses there nearby. Staff fantastic - friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    thanks for your hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing particularly uncomfortable.

    Of the six hotels that I visited on this trip, the staff was the most kind. The staff took out the tourist maps and kindly guided us, so we didn't have a hard time finding tourist destinations and public restrooms. I am very grateful. The hotel room was neat. The bathroom was also very efficient. the hotel also provided free ice and socket-outlets. The smiling faces of the staff made me feel good. The train station and bus stop were also close so it was easy to move. Breakfast was warm and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    GREAT VALUE, CLOSE TO STATION & WALKING DISTANCE TO ARENA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything

    This hotel is great value for money. Located close to main station it has comfortable clean rooms with extras like fruit & turndown service with chocolates. Breakfast was excellent. Staff speak English and are very helpful. We had tickets for the opera & the Arena is about a 30 min walk from the hotel. We will stay here again & highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Compfy and practical stay with lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT was so hot in Verona that time and no aircon or a fan in the room. Perhaps fitting a fan would be a good idea. It would be more comfy to sleep then.

    I liked the extra pillows I requested. The bed was very comfy. Breakfast was delicious, I love continental brekkie. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    overall, a pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is slight small for two persons with two luggages but manageable, so is the bath room; found and fortunately killed two mosquitoes in one of the three days, must have cme in during room cleaning; the front desk collected 0.1 Euro extra (1.4 out of 1.3 euro) for the bus ticket, which could have been a non-extra-charge service to the hotel guests.

    very nice dining environment and good breakfast give a joyful start in the morning; very convenient location, near the train station, where it is easy to find food; clean room; wifi signal is moderate; a hotel of high CP value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    5-min walk to the train station, the google map gives you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    consider to add some anti mosquito diffusers in the lobby and in the rooms.

    5-min walk to the train station, the google map gives you bad direction, but look for the road sign of the hotel, then it becomes really easy. The backside of the building has a green garden, very quiet and nice, all the staffs can provide warm welcoming and assistance. The BEST thing is the free guest bike, very comfortable to explore the historical centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast selection. Close to the railway station and bus station. You could buy local bus and airport bus tickets from reception. 10 - 15 minutes walk to the centre (by the arena).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    I would not look for another hotel in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You did all well!

    The hotel is a *** star hotel and as expected is the interior, it has everything one needs for a city stay, the guest area and room was clean, breakfast fine, located near the railway station, perfect for train travelers and old part of city is also near by. Here comes the wow effect, staff and service definitely ***** star quality, F.e I arrived in the morning with train after a all night journey, breakfast was on and I got a free morning coffee, reception staff was helpful and friendly in explaining where to go and how to get there, my luggage was stored at reception, after day spend in town I came back to hotel to find my luggage already in room with some complementary fruit (cattle and tea/coffee is also in room). Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast, available single rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately single room was close to lift that quiet noisy. Confused me cleaning after check in. Didn’t expect someone come, it’s not a usual practice for hotel

    Good breakfast, available single rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Awesome well kept hotel. The breakfast was fresh and healthy, staff was helpful and very professional. The room was nice and the options of TV Chanel’s were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good for this category of Hotel, few things,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good for this category of Hotel, few things, like the turning of beds and the chocolate left on the pillows, were even better. Unfortunately they failed on the last night: no turning of bed and no chocolate and worst of all they failed the morning alarm call, we could have missed the flight. They rely on technology, but some things better done manually. If I am in Verona again I will stay at this hotel BUT will take my alarm cloak.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    We stayed just one night and we chose this hotel because it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not in a particularly nice area of Verona, about 10 to 15 min walking to the city center, but it is close to the city bus terminal. It was well kept, but perhaps the management could think of updating the furniture.

    We stayed just one night and we chose this hotel because it was near the train station. The hotel met all of our expectations. Clean, good breakfast, friendly reception. It was a hot day and the air-con worked perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Good though a bit isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While it's close to the station it is off to the west away from other tourist facilities. The nearest restaurant is a good 10 min. walk with a main road crossing on route. The historic centre is double that. But it's still a good choice if you dont mind a bit of legwork.

    My single room was fine, the staff were helpful and spoke good english and the breakfast was good. The hotel is in a quiet location within easy reach of the station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Sparkling clean room!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is near the station and 30mins walk to arena. Check out 12pm is good for last minute walks. Mary at the breakfast counter makes good hot chocolate and provides service with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Best sleep in all of Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a large space used for parking outside of the hotel, and well, 'working girls' were hanging out there even in the afternoon (as well as late at night, when we were returning). We were both a bit concerned about safety returning late at night (we are both females), but it wasn't an issue at all. There were more girls on our late return, but we joked that business is slow, as the same girls that were there in the afternoon and when we left the hotel were still there late at night. This is not something the hotel can control, and the hotel itself was very safe and comfortable!

    The staff was super nice, and the location was great for going into Verona center. Breakfast was great, and also, even though the room was European-sized (aka small), both my friend and I slept the best here, of all hotels we stayed at during our trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for Verona. Location, staff and attention to detail excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bathroom could be updated a little with a better shower and screen.

    Staff were excellent, really friendly, always cheerful and nothing too much trouble. Room very good including the attention to detail in extra little things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    We stayed in 7 lovely hotels on our holiday. The staff set this one apart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We cannot think of anything not to like about our stay.

    The staff deserve a special mention, they were very attentive and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring we were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff at the front desk were helpful and the breakfast was generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the restaurant wore a long face when we asked for a pot of hot water on top of the coffee. Besides, there're some night drifters nearby and the road leading to the hotel were dim. For single traveler, it is better to return to the hotel before dark.

    The breakfast and the sun room of the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful about the places to visit in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room could have been a bit bigger.

    The breakfast was very good, there was quite a lot of choice. The location was very good for the railway station and the bus station as we were using the trains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and pleasurable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was in a transitional phase let's say. Due to new privacy rules, getting logged in everytime you re-entered the hotel became a farce. Luckily the lovely Marina at reception was all to happy to assist, as it wasn't only me who was affected.

    The staff were some of the best i've encountered during hotel stays, very friendly and polite. Any issue or query you have they immediately rise to attention to help. Customer statisfaction is high on their agenda, which in Italy dosen't always apply to some. Also the train station is just a 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Great location. Very helpful, accommodating and friendly staff. There was nothing they wouldn't do for us. Really made our stay in Verona very very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, free bikes and fast wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms with tea and coffee daily, fast wi-fi connection and free bikes. Excellent breakfast with a plenty of fruits and delicious yogurt. The staff was very friendly, gave us a city map and let us use the luggage store before our check-in. It took about 20 minutes walking to get to the city center (Piazza Bra).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little bit bigger

    Breakfast good variety good quality staff very helpful nothing was too much trouble informative with location and transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We chose this hotel as it was convenient to the train station to allow for day trips to Lake Garda and Vicenza. We thought it was an excellent find. It is well sign-posted from the railway station and is a gentle 15 - 20 minute stroll into beautiful Verona. It is quiet, rooms good and with a very good breakfast. I cannot praise the reception staff enough. They helped with our understanding of the Verona tourist card, advised on Lake Garda and helped with the check-in for our return flights. Simply superb staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Affordable, and with a great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building needs to be updated/remodeled. Single room is tiny, as in I slept alongside my suitcase. No room for a chair at the desk, so I had to write in bed.

    Extremely attentive, friendly, and helpful front desk staff. Great price. Extremely convenient to the train station. Twenty minute walk into the center of town. Large breakfast selection with terrific cappuccino and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed, great breakfast and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't particularly powerful and was difficult to gauge the temperature. The view from our room was of building works which was not the best.

    Very comfortable bed, great breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The perfect stop for an overnight stay if you want quality hospitality and a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Perhaps a little distance from old town but worth it for quiet location. Bus station is nearby, with several routes to old town.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location. Excellent range and quality of breakfast items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    In the quiet zone of Verona, easy to find with GPS, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom size is a little bit small.

    In the quiet zone of Verona, easy to find with GPS, and the hotel has own parking spaces. The staff is really nice and helpful. There is a kettle in the room so making tea is no problem. The room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 5 hotels during my “north Italy tour”. Hotel Rossi was the best of them. I can highly recommend this hotel for every purpose of visit. I was visiting Verona just for sightseeing but without any preparation. Front desk explained me every single item about the city on the map “with patience” and they helped me perfectly whenever I applied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little dated and small, but I find typical of a city room

    The little touches in the room, pieces of fresh fruit, slippers, shampoo/shower gel, razor tooth brush and paste to name a few. Also the staff where fantastic, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable Hotel with great staff for customer care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A restaurant in house would be good. Bar was open until 11 and drinks were very reasonably priced. there was a facility to order in food and the Hotel had no problem with that.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful and gave us good advice on buying the Verona card. Staff made good recommendations on where to eat and where to get buses into the city. Very nice continental breakfast and good selection of food. Prices for mini bar were reasonable. Bedroom well equipped and spacious with basket of fruit on arrival. 5 minute walk from Railway station and is well signposted which was appreciated. 20 minutes walk or 7 mins bus ride into the center of Verona. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great parking lot, friendly staff, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are too small. I am a slim 25 years old girl and it was dificult to me to fit in the shower! I couldn't imagine how would be to shower there in a comfortable way if you are a big guy...but this is a problem you are going to find in many hotels and acommodations in Italy so I would not see that as a point to not consider to stay here.

    Everybody in the reception was extremely kind and it was good to have a late night reception opened. We had a car rented so we choose to be a little bit far from the city center to be able to park the car in a more comfortable way. They had very good parking spots. The breakfast was amazing, with a lot of options that you don't usually see in Italy: soy milk, integral cereal, fresh fruits...one of the more complete breakfasts that I had in the country. The rooms are small but very enough if you are looking for a place only to sleep. We were just 20 minuts walk from the city center and right in front of the Train Station. I would recomend it for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfort stay next to railway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty area is around the hotel. It is normal for railway area.

    Сlose to railway station. 5 min by foot. Excellent staff. Laura in particular. As I am a light sleeper she found the way how to fulfill my requirements - to place on highest floor. I was upgraded for a fouble single use. Breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    I’ll drive to the hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from city center by walk and it would be better to use a car or bicycle around this area.

    I think the breakfast is nice, both hot and cold plates. Staff is helpful, she handed me a city map which is useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, near train station especially if you need to catch a train early in the morning. Staff accommodating and helpful. I ordered cappuccino during my first night stay and when I checkout they didnt include it in my bill and gave it as complimentary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.5
    Central but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location only a few hundred meters from the railway station yet in a quiet area away from all the noise of the city. Nice helpful staff and comfortable clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Best staff, friendliest Hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only 300m from train station. Nice breakfast, but the staff... front desk, room fixers and breakfast people were the best we have encounted in Europe so far on our month long trip. It was like staying with family....smiles everywhere, amazing!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Weekend break in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location bit out the way for centre of town and no nearby restaurants or bars , breakfast could have been better. Needs updating as little tired and old fashioned.

    Good value accommodation very convenient for train and bus station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was outstanding friendly and helpfull!! The room was clean, quiet and had everything you needed. Breakfast was really good (fresh and tasty). The hotel is situated 200m from the train Station (still quiet though) and about a 15min walk to the city center - perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Novo Rossi May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for the train station but a little walk into the city centre and about 10 mins to nearest restaurant

    Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, lovely breakfast, good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice, comfortable hotel near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost nothing. :) But I need to mention one detail which is not related to my stay in the hotel and personnel and/or facilities there. There is a sign indicating the location of the hotel on the way to the property. On the first and big board the hotel's location has been indicated like straight walking path. However, this sign is misleading. When you climb up the stairs there is another sign ahead - at the corner which is indicating the correct location of the hotel. You need to walk ahead then turn left. But the second sign is not so attractive like the first big one. Therefore one can easily miss it. That's what happened to me. Since I followed the way that was indicated in the first, big board I went in a wrong direction. When I realized it I went back and took another - correct direction. It was not a long way but it was difficult to walk with my heavy luggage.

    Excellent location. Very close to the train station. But it was quiet around - both in the mornings and at nights. The single room where I stayed was compact/small but there were all necessary facilities including a tea kettle and a good size TV set. Bed was comportable. Breakfast was more than satisfactory with many choices. Everything was fresh and tasty. Good service. Very nice personnel. Special thanks to Carmen whom I had more opportunity to communicate with. She is very kind and helpful. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a short stay if you plan to discover the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt a bit too warm and the air conditioner was noisy and not really helpful, unfortunately. We could not leave the window open either, due the noise from the road outside. Perhaps the rooms on the other side with the garden view are a bit more quiet.

    Nice, comfy and clean hotel close to the train station and within 15 minutes walk to the city centre. The personnel was very helpful and friendly, breakfast also great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend unless you are not bothered about location/hotel deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location of hotel (deceiving after we read from booking.com it was close to the main piazza, we felt we were staying in the ghetto of verona, homeless people everywhere, hotel situated by main highway with loads of traffic. Rooms and hotel very dated!

    Some staff members were friendly and helpful, room clean, ok breakfast selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, helpful and welcoming staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I needed an iron and there wasn’t any, but it was not such a big deal. If you need it they offer the service. - The ticket you sold me for the airport was only one way 75 minutes valid. Maybe it’s good to pay attention at the given informations, because I was sitting stupidly on the bus with an invalid ticket on my back way to the city. That wasn’t nice.

    Great location, helpful and welcoming staff, the receptionist Marina was so kind to print my mom’s ticket. You don’t hear train’s noise. Good value for the money. If I’m back in Verona I would come back again at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional. Made my vacation even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little farther away from the historical center but they show you which buses you can take to get there and the walk is really pretty and didn't take as long as I thought it would.

    I booked this room last minute because I was having a terrible stay at another place. I walked in and was instantly treated with kindness and attentiveness. The woman at the front desk, Marina, answered all my questions and helped me out more than I expected. I looked forward to seeing her every time I walked into the lobby. The breakfast was great and there was a lot of options. They even made me a cappuccino in the mornings, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was a little small but I didn't mind because it was clean and most importantly, quiet and peaceful. I feel that this hotel gave me more than my moneys worth and when I come back to Verona, I will be staying with them again. It is close by the train station too which helped when I was running a little late. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Verona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel near train station; friendly and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a very minor complaint - the shower door was hard to manage. Noisy French students next door, but that was not the hotel's fault.

    The reception staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and efficient. They allowed to us to have an early than scheduled breakfast there. All good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel. Left there feeling refreshed. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent and friendly staff. Very helpful. Great breakfast with huge variety. Nice comfortable room with all faculties working and clean. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Best hotel we stayed in. Good location, near railway station. Easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room but very functional. Clean bathroom, good shower, comfortable bed. The breakfast was super good, high quality dried meats, cheese and patisserie. Fresh fruits available, many options for bread as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    friendly staff but really very old hotel;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old Hotel, you hear everything from the neighbour-rooms and from the floor --> really very loud!

    staff is very friendly and professional; breakfast was ok; safe parking space;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. I like the location. The room had an extra inner door which helped to keep out the usual hotel noise of other guests coming and going. They have their own reserved parking - only a few bays, though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly and efficient staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets on the room

    Very helpful and friendly and efficient staff. it's a Clean hotel, Variety on breakfast buffet. it 's Near the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    Energy saving hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to give the key back when you are not in the hotel, and they went into our room while we were not there. They unplugged the cellphone that was being charged (probably to lower the electricity bill??). They also put a chocolate on our pillows, probably initial intention before energy saving actions. Hotel is close to the train station but you go into the suburbs which is not nice at all. It is a very old hotel which has been renovated.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    This hotel has hardworking and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    The hotel staff have excellent service. The lady at the reception is very helpful and proactive in providing information. There is a very nice black lady who manned the breakfast area which provides great service and even the lady who cleans our room has been very efficient. Thumbs up to the staff 🖒

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Good place on quite side street close to train and bus staions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old-style interior looks strange now in 2018 ;) Just one power outlet is really an issue today, with all these gadgets to charge...

    Nice hotel near the train and bus stations, but hidden on side streets, so it's quite there and access street feels quite safe. It's looks like constructed and decorated in '80s, so looks old fashioned and only one single power outlet is available... but it's quite clean and nice for overnight stay, especially if you arrive/depart early. If you have a car, private parking is available for free, get your car registered at hotel desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay for a flying visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seating was very close together. If the breakfast was busy it would be hard to get by each other.

    There was a decent selection of food to choose from at breakfast. It is continental style. No hot food. It was replenished often. Room very clean and staff were attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is an easy walk from the train station and then about 1km walk into city, for our one night stay in Verona. it is a comfortable hotel with an adequate breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi signal in our room was a bit weak, but we had no problems with it in the other areas of the hotel. Other than that - a perfect stay

    Excellent property very close to the train station in Verona. The staff were fantastic and very friendly - willing to give us tips about what to do and see in Verona. Good breakfast included in the room rate will set you up nicely for a day of exploring the beautiful town of Verona. Great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Value for money hotel near city center with the most friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been some more hot breakfast options

    The staff was extremely friendly and were ready to help at any time. The bikes provided free of cost by the hotel were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel near Verona Porta Nuova
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no place to eat or drink around there.

    They don't have any restaurant or bar in the hotel but I could asked some catering service and it was good. You can walk to the train station and bus terminal in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Great spot just out of town if you don’t mind a short walk or a bus ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was little old. Old carpets on the floor etc. But it was clean.

    The staff were lovely. Parking soace right outside was available even though I hadn’t reserved in advance (low season luxury perhaps). Right next to the bus station or a 20 minute walk to the centre of town (which is wonderful).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Great service, would stay again if in the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower a little tight squeeze for room

    Staff & service were amazing. :) After a rushed visit around the city & a late return they were only too helpful to arrange to get some nice pasta dishes ordered in & delivered

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    it is a good deal...near the train..bus terminal and minutes to downtown and historic sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets near by... were filthy .......I understand that this is not your fault. anyway next trip to verona...i will return to the hotel.

    Everything...but the front desk people were out standing. Good mark to all of them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to train station, and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is just 2 blocks from the train station, which worked out for us. It is located 5-minute ride from tourist attractions. Staff was super nice and breakfast was complete and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location near train station might be a little frightening for tourists, but we travelled safe. breakfast was a little below expectations, just 'good', not 'very good'.

    very friendly staff, ready to help. comfortable room, bed, the whole property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Only stayed 1 night, but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in process was very quick and easy, breakfast was very good, location to train station is very useful and easy to walk into city. Staff were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful holiday staying at this hotel....clean comfortable excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault this hotel

    Everything at Hotel Novo Rossi was excellent..especially the staff...comfortable...clean...within easy reach of trains & buses....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet hotel in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tucked in behind the station. Lovely and quiet for me, but the wife didn't like the spot.

    The room and breakfast were very good. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    2days in Verona leisure and enjoying sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not fastest, but fine

    Very friendly and accommodating staff at desk and breakfast. More than willing to give directions, maps or answer questions. Professional in dress and behavior- appreciated this. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of fresh food, beverages and coffee. The bed slept well. The sheets were crisp. Nice bright room with large windows can open. All that I needed in room and bathroom. The wifi not the fastest, but was fine. Especially appreciated the following: Cleanliness, check out at noon, hold bags after check out, breakfast until 10:30am and easy walk from train station! Have been staying at Airbnb's and this was wonderful in comparison.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    We were very well taken care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facilities

    Staff was wonderful and so helpful! They let us stay parked after we checked out and went exploring. Returned a necklace that I had forgotten and left behind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The service was excellent, the hotel is very well located close to the train station at walking distance, the staff was amazing and the included breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novo Hotel Rossi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: