Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Bologna Fiera 4 stars

Via Michelino 73, 40127 Bologna, Italy

#56 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 973 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    You know what you get with Novotel, but really out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As it is out of town and not near a bus stop, a once or twice a day shuttle service would be good

    We knew what we would get with Novotel - good rooms, breakfast, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall good .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far away from the city centre and wi fi service can be improved upon.in restaurant,some Indian food option would have increased my liking .

    Stay was comfortable with good breakfast menu,comfy room and cleanliness all around.hotel staffs were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is modern and is designed with stylish sizeable...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel itself is located a few km away from the centre of Bologna and no good connection with the centre even through public transports.

    The hotel is modern and is designed with stylish sizeable bedrooms. The bathrooms are equipped with a bath and a shower cabin. The swimming pool is very well maintained. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Good Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some improvements required in the maintenance of rooms and wash rooms. Must offer the facility of Mobike to the Hotel customers.

    The swimming pool was very well maintained. Jim facility was excellent. Overall experience was good. Staff was very polite and ready to help any time. Greenery was very good around the hotel. Super Market just by the side seems comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Pool closed in May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason I booked this hotel was for pool. Expecting the weather to be hot enough in late May for the outside pool. It’s was 30c, the pool was closed! Very disappointed.

    Clean, modern hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great, stuff friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue I have is that the third bed provided by the hotel was really below par for what you would expect from a 4-star hotel.

    Breakfast was great, stuff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In your advertisement for the hotel you stipulated that the pool would be open from May, the pool does not open until June. I booked the hotel as I have 2 children and the purpose of booking the hotel was purely for the pool. I was very disappointed & so were my children. The pool was like a swamp with last years water in it. It will make me think again before booking through booking.com.

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    We had to stay in a long queue to enter the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to stay in a long queue to enter the breakfast room. This can't be accepted in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast buffet table is small. Selection is very poor, there is no choice of bred types. Check out took 30 minutes due to the long queue and the lack of the staff at 10 a.m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located out of the city center close to Fiera-Bologna. There is only private bus station (ticket for 5 EUR). Its better (and cheaper if you are in 2 or more) to take taxi (can be ordered on the reception) - to the Central station it costs cca 10 EUR.

    Very nice staff, clean and well equiped rooms (espresso, kettle). Excellent breakfast. The bed was very cosy. We liked staff. Perfect if you are traveling by car. If you are traveling by air, its better to take taxi from the aitport to the hotel (cca 20 EUR) than airport shuffle bus to city center and local bus (buses) to the Fiera (and than 1,5 km walking).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Gym good and 24h open but a stretching mat would be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queue to the check-out, 10 min queue to the breakfast. Breakfast is far below European standards. In the room the cleaning can be heard as is there was a renovation. Far from city center; the hotel is not even able to arrange a shuttle service. When checking out the hotel cheated us and we paid more than in our booking. The check-out personnel could not help us as the manager was not there. Disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    No working airconditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big problem is the very poor air-conditioning of this hotel. During my stay temperatures outside were above 25 Celsius and there is no possibility at all to do anything about the temperature in the rooms. Each room has a panel where nromally the fan-speed and temperature can be adjusted but it is simply not working. This is the same in all the rooms. Never again in this hotel.

    It is located on walking distance from the fair grounds of Bologna which is convenient for people who have to work there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay at Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very close to the exit of Autostrada. If you have car, then the location of the hotel is very good. Without car it is difficult. Room is big and clean and very comfortable. Staffs are very kind and helpful. Breakfast is also perfect and lots of varieties. I have stayed in Novotel in Barcelona. Both are very good. I travelled with 1 year old baby and they have given separate bed for him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found some dirt in the bath. However after reporting it at reception it was dealt with immediatly.

    The staff were friendly and helpful ready with information. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was varied and abundant. The position is excellent for the 'Fiera' at walking distance and Eataly less than 10 minutes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Just disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Air conditioner i was damaged the room was cold!!! We told the reception about it but they done nothings!!!!!!. 2. The towels have a very bad smell. It was disgusting to use it. 3. The Sink was also damaged. I'm really disappointed. I don't believe that these is the quality of Novotel !!! How can accor group sell rooms like that !!!! Is that in every Novotel like that ? Sorry to write that review especially that accor group in General and novotel ist professional in the Hotels domain . My room was 903

    The staff was Friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside temperature was about 10 C at night and the hotel had not yet put on the heating in the rooms, in which there was no more then about 17 C degrees. We asked many times but always got different answers and nothing could be done. We both ended up with a flue. This is not acceptable in a 4star hotel

    Staff was kind, what however could not make up for the cold in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Family friendly hotel for a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few vegetables, and fresh fruits at the breakfast, bread was too hard, and only white bread, otherwise the hotel offered good breakfast.

    Spacious and nice room, good noise insulation, some rooms may be connected for families. Helpful staff. Spacious lobby with a lot of sofas and childrens playing corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful and quick. The property is easy to reach by car or taxi from the airport (but far from everything else) and that was really what we need. The rooms are ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    very good place, halfway stop on our long journey
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    More scrambled egg

    The people were very helpful and pleasant doing all they could to accommodate us and our dog. The room was excellent, so was the food. Very easy to find off the autoroute.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Slow and difficlut to connect wifi. Sofa bed very unconfortable to sleep . Hard to notice that the Guest parking area is 1 euro per hour.(Although the reception has offered us a better price for the whole day) Quite expensive food for the offered portions. Television programms are very very limited.

    Very friendly staff and reception. Easy access from Highway. Clean well conditioned room. Fast respond to room service. Very spacious bathroom related with room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice and clean :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommendation for the Hotel is to have more than 1 child seat in the restaurang. Further more you need to have longer breakfast opening hours. You cannot close at 09:30 and then open the Pool area at 11:00. What do you think the families are doing in-between 09:30 and 11:00? he he.... Bad for your rep. :)

    Nice and clean :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    An hôtel to stop on the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes at 20h00 (seems to be the rule here as our renting villa has the same rule) not nice as the hotel is close to the airport and highway, so travellers can arrive rather late and it's always nice to get a moment of freshness after the flight or road. Breakfast at 15 euros was an uninteresting buffet. Italian instant coffee..., powder juices, poor quality food.

    Nice price: 59 euro the room for a couple with a kid. Easy to find. Good for a stop on the way to or from holiday location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay despite the wasps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasps!

    Lovely rooms, well equipped. Enjoyed the pool area, clean and refreshing in the heat. Quite a few wasps around the poolside area though. Breakfast good, both a hot and cold selection. Just what we needed before our early morning flight. Second time at the hotel and we will be back. Close to airport, taxi or bus required to reach Bologna centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable facilities, but expensive once you add in all extra costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great if you do not have a car. Tourist tax of €2 each per night was added on when we checked out, which was never mentioned anywhere in our booking or booking confirmation. Breakfast was ok but massively over priced, and same with the restaurant for dinner. Nowhere in the hotel to fill a water bottle (was told the bathroom water was not ok to drink), so the only alternative is to purchase from the bar at a massively inflated price

    Comfortable room and overall facilities and the swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.5
    i did not like how booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did not like how booking.com said it was 0.4km from train station and was in actual fact 4.4km outside the city centre. completely ruined my first two days in the city and will be thinking twice about using booking.com again! an absolute joke to be honest. hotel next to a motorway in the middle of no where!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel if you turn a blind eye
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Capsules for a coffee machine located in the room did not fit into this machine. Missing tap at the shower made it impossible to take full advantage of the shower capabilities. Unfortunately, there were some black marks in the shower... At the bathtub, I sadly spilled water on myself because the shower head was poorly attached to the hose.

    The staff was extremely nice and polite when asked about the direction and about ordering a taxi. Air conditioning worked perfectly during extreme heat. The breakfasts were very basic but it's not that you leave hungry. Comfortable bed. Thick bathrobe is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    The room and the hotel were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the ground floor but possibly this happened because we stayed only for one night.

    The room and the hotel were very clean. The bathroom was very spacious as well as the lounge and the swimming pool. The personal was friendly and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on a business trip to Bologna with very little time available but wanted to see as much of the city as possible. The staff where very helpful in giving me details of where to visit and what to see also arranging a taxi at a very busy period.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Great if you need to access exhibition center Fiera
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit run down - the bed was not comfy The safe was not easy to operate.

    Location to exhibition hall - 10 mins walk Good breakfast Good soundproofing of rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    great breakfast, spacious rooms, kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's not connected in any way to the city center and its quite far. however, the bologna fiera is 5min on foot which is great.

    great breakfast, spacious rooms, kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Perfect, if pricey, for my business requirements.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very expensive.

    Location was perfect for my trip to the Bologna Children's Book Fair. Hotel was very quiet at night - comfortable large room with great bathroom and toiletries. Staff were very helpful if every way. Breakfast was good - nice coffee!! I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    No comments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't provide iron to the room, supposedly to safety reasons. The most ridiculous price I paid every for such a level of hotel. Bologna is not prepared for holding such a big expo, so the hotel prices are mad.

    I went to the fair, so location is convenient, but only if you want quite fast access to expo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, breakfast okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have a much better variety for cheese lovers and vegetarians (one kind of cheese is rather ridiculous). Same for breads.

    Location was great for us because the hotel is very close to the highway and perfect for a travel stop. I loved the bar and free snacks. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Business stay for 3 days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing except for the hotel and Fiera but that's to be expected with a typical Exhibition hotel. Minibar was not working so warm water at night. Offered to change the room the next day but wasn't looking for the hassle so i didn't. Restaurant has good food but it wasn't cosy.

    Room was spacious and clean. Large bathroom with shower and bath was perfect. Restaurant was ok, food was good for both lunch and dinner. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Location towards Fiera was excellent, main entrance at a 20min walk or 5 min taxi drive, which is easy to book via reception. Helpfull staff, nice people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Excellent business/family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the gym but l didn't use it

    Excellent service friendly efficient competent staff great location beautiful classy establishment I will definitely recommend to friends and relatives

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Novotel has a reliable standard, and didn't disappoint...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was expensive, especially for Italian standards. I didn't dare to declare more than 60% on my expenses...

    Novotel has a reliable standard, and didn't disappoint neither here in Bologna. Dinner in the hotel was excellent, and I didn't regret not having gone into town (I arrived late).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.3
    It is not good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad attitude ,if i am ceo,i will fire the manager.no air condition and helpless.

    very bad attitude ,if i am ceo,i will fire the manager.no air condition and helpless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There could have been some sort of bus transportation to the city, expensive to take a taxi all the time. No shops nearby; the hotel should have sold some fruit, food, lemonade etc.

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Bed but no breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar. Tapas were Unappetising and stale. Restaurant. Food was not good and tummy upset followed veal main course. Wouldn't eat there again.

    Friendly efficient welcome Response to questions About Bologna , travel to airport etc Breakfast looked very fresh and good but didn't eat -delicate stomach after restaurant experience the previous evening

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice but way overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ridiculously overpriced--$500+ for one night. They could do it, I guess, because of the tradeshow nearby.

    it was very close to the fiera that we had to go to for a trade show. It was comfortable and had a great restaurant inside the hotel, which is rare. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Modern decor and feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not made up - 3 people in the room, mojioto cocktail was very poor and bad tasting also my friends found the night porter a bit rude.

    Modern decor and feel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Swimming pool was not working, because it is not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was not working, because it is not "season".. Outside temperature +27. Staff push to park in payable parking since around hotel there is free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice pool-area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located next to highway. No facilities for pedestrians. No public transport close by, so you need a Taxi. Not a friendly neighbourhood, prostitution on the parking lot next door. Employees don't go anywhere out of their way to assist you.

    Nice pool-area. Spacious rooms, clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    The staff were friendly, the restaurant and pool were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a lack of response to concerns - we reported twice that the AC in the room was either not responding to the controls or was broken (we were too hot at night) and received no response. Also the deposit box in the room did not work and again, there was no response (only to use the safe room downstairs which wasn`t very convenient). The bed was hard and pillows were mushy and lumpy. My son slept the best and he was on a pull out couch! The bathroom looked lovely, but the design/location (with frosted doors next to the bed) was not handy of someone needed to get up in the night.

    The staff were friendly, the restaurant and pool were excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is located a few km away from the centre of Bologna. The result of which is a number of taxis (15euros each way) if you do not have access to transport or wish to partake in the local wines. Very minor gripes would be no poolside bar and a lack of sunbeds to cater for all visitors when busy

    The hotel was very stylishly designed with elegant and sizeable bedrooms. The bathrooms a particular highlight. The pool was a delight when the sun was shining and the quality of food and wine in the restaurant was very high. It is a short drive to the airport which made the early flight quite manageable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was pure, and the staff wasn't nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pure, and the staff wasn't nice. We came to eat half an hour before closing and most of the things were finished. The place was a mess. The reception team at night was cloudy but in the morning they were nice and kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    Left hotel a day early. Unsatisfactory for holiday stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very average in a carpark.no one carried our bags to the room. Location was 20mis from anything. 10 euro taxi drive to town terrible views very industrial area.

    Bed was nice breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    Good pool, bad parking
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is mostly paid (only few free) and in order to leave you have to go to the reception with the every ticket, validate it etc. Horrible.

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Pool
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe didn’t work, not enough towels in bathroom, room quite small

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids were snotty, and really loud. I guess it’s expected that you must wake up before 8:00am.

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Out of Town, but with easy access. We used it as an overnight stop prior to flying out..A Good Choic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff. Secure Parking that was offered for free despite an apparent 15Euro charge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Generally speaking the breakfast was not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally speaking the breakfast was not that good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    very good service from reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool was no open On booking.com says from may

    very good service from reception Very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    It was good but... not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and public transport.

    Clean. Room has a lot of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Room damaged, widows dirty, unprofessional
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oštećenja u sobi, priložene slike

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Rooms are large ,modern and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located near highway, not ideal location if you don't travel by car

    Rooms are large ,modern and clean. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pool was available.

    Breakfast was always great, and the staff were great. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    Unfair price euro 200 for one nigh and no breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfair price euro 200 for one nigh and no breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Simple breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast not available.

    Simple breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    the hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hospitality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stay at Novotel, Bologna Fiera. Very efficiently run hotel with pleasant staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar could’ve had some chocolates!

    Very comfortable bed and large bath area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    We couldn’t use the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t use the swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Good and relaxing
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for secure parking.

    Secure parking should have been complimentary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Food is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not good. The rest is very good, although staff could be more friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    To far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great location for travelling very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay great staff very attentive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    We loved our stay at Novotel and would thoroughly recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay at Novotel and would thoroughly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    More selection at breakfast could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More selection at breakfast could have been better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Smokers could use a bench outside 😉
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers could use a bench outside 😉

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly staff (Guy with the glasses on day time)...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent friendly staff (Guy with the glasses on day time) & cosy rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels are limited!

    Good hotel, but far away from the city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.4
    I had the same problem with an other Novotel in different city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not air system in the bathroom and the rest of room...

    Cleanness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Really I like this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV programs should be improved.

    Every thing is elegant and clean. The room is larg and comfortable. The prices is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: