Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto 4 stars

Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy

#9 of 13 hotels in Cardano al Campo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel has a bad smell. may be because its all close. need to wait till the air condition work properly.

    close to malpensa airport. very comfortable and modern room. free parking. good breakfast. the hotel staff should open the aircond or windows before customers arrive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Overrated, poor staff attention to detail and expensive food with very small portions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting 15 minutes to get served at the bar with 3 bar staff ignoring me, my partner and other customers on more than one occasion. When we asked to be served, one of the staff said he did not speak English. The food was nice and tasty but the portions were pitiful in comparison to the price charged. More of a starter size than a main meal but an expensive main meal price. We had to ask for bread to try and fill up but this was not offered without having to knock on the kitchen door!

    Location was convenient and near to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The beds were super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room seems weird, to say at least. On one side of the bed there are the light switches, and the other has wall sockets. The bathroom access is also somehow chaotic.

    The beds were super comfortable. Also the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, well serviced, good bar and restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shuttle to the airport early morning

    Convenient location, well serviced, good bar and restaurant on premise. Easy check-in and check-out. Spoke good English and made recommendations on local food shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle bus a little slow but ok because we had plenty of time. Restaurant staff hopeless.

    Comfortable & quiet. Better than the usual Italian breakfast. Dinner menu was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Good. Room was changed to one with a mini bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We realized that all rooms on 1st floor , twin rooms , have no refrigerator- mini bar!!! Should be advised in advance and price should be less than the others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a pre-airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a third person in the room (pre-booked) and it took them over an hour to find linen, pillows and towels for the sofa bed.

    Very convenient for Malpensa, free shuttle runs at half-hourly intervals, nice buffet breakfast, great pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    The only two good things - proximity to the airport, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just a better Ibis - not worthy of the Novotel brand. Poorly designed room layout, dirty carpets, housekeeping below par, limited food menu. Dirty pool. Never going back!

    The only two good things - proximity to the airport, and shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Not the best option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is owful and overpriced. Pizza was unfrozen junk food for 15 euros - first time in Italy I saw something like that. We ordered meal in room, and they forget to bring 2 of 3 parts of ordered day menu for my son.. he got pasta, but juice and ice cream not. There was a mistake with our bill - tried to charge ~35 euros more then was in my reservation, glad I had my reservatrion printed.

    Location near the airport, shuttle service was ok. Comfortable room. Little gifts to our kids. Acceptable breakfest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Service as expected from Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom equipage worn out (bot shower pipes are leaking the water, shower cabinet’s door sealing is leaking). The early morning "breakfast" is poor, not well managed.

    Nice standard facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Probably would book at the Sheraton at the airport next time instead of the Novotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean. Floor had scraps of paper, bench stool and floor were stained, coffee pot countertop area had not been wiped down. Food at the restaurant was mediocre at best. The hotel tried to charge us in dollars instead of euros (to save us $) but it actually costs more that way.

    Shuttle to and from the airport was very timely! Check in desk personnel were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable beds and luxurious bath
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that I’d completed the card for breakfast in the room the following morning by 10:30pm which is in time according to the card but it was never collected so of course in the morning nothing arrived!

    Very comfortable beds and luxurious bath

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com did not make it clear to the Hotel that I had two children, colleagues with me had the same problem. Booking.com needs to more clearly communicate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    very close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't 180 cms as on the website. The pillows was very poor quality, very uncomfortable, toilet flush didn't work. Not typical Novotel standard.

    very close to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    I loved the stay in the hotel! friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent Food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel from shopping areas are too far, need to take the shuttle back to the airport than take a train to shopping places. there is no nearby shops to get anything, the nearest shop is like 15-20mins walk down.

    The breakfast at this place was good! The hotel room was comfortable and clean. Hotel Staffs are amazingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    even for one night should be more pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not have breakfast, not wanting to pay 26 euros for it on arrival asian girl at reception, not good very sharp, no help atoll the tv did not work the light bedside table had no switch eventually they change the room.

    location not much else

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.9
    I would not ever stay at the novotel malpensa again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor staff service at front desk, they made us wait right up to the last minute to check in. When asked to let us know when room was ready while we were waiting in the lounge area, they said they forgot. Worst pizza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    convenient, comfortable, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old carpet in the bedroom.

    The convenient position, car parking available, comfortable areas and convenient snack bar/restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    In general we were quite happy with the accomodations at the Novatel Aeroporto in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was below par in comparison to other places we stayed on this 3 week trip to Italy. We thought the hotel would be closer to the airport and were surprised that it cost us 30 Euros for a taxi one way.

    The room was adequate and very clean. We were grateful for the shuttle bus to the airport. We thought it was nice to have the pool table near the bar and loved the snacks served with our drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Would not stay here again - too many “small” things that added up to an unpleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle driver (older gentleman) did not stop to pick us and others up at airport pickup location (I called twice for pickup). When he did (50 minutes later) he was extremely rude to several passengers. Air conditioner did not work - room was very warm. Pillows were so firm they were unusable. Shower water valves were unnecessarily complicated to use.

    Cleanliness Food was good in restaurant Concierge staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    We've stayed at the hotel before but will probably look for an alternative next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We pre-paid the hotel through booking.com. When we checked in, there was no record of our booking. I presented hard copy of my confirmation and then it took considerable time to check in.

    Convenience of shuttle and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's appearance from outside isn't the best. Inside is great though. The food menu is minimal for evening meals with no where to go outside.

    Close to airport. Great for a stop over and good value for a airport hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle was for extra charge. For child there was sofa as an extra bed, but no pillow or blanket.

    Very good and comfortable bed. Rooms were nice, but small for double bed and sofa bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    After a long two week trip, we were expecting a comfortable last few days. The employees were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed in the hotel. The air conditioning was turned off, the television satellite was down, so no English channels. We were told it would be fixed in about five days! We wanted to print our boarding passes, but the printer didn't work. The carpeting was stained and dirty.

    The employees of the hotel were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    very poor restaurant, but comfortable room close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wiatress told me there was nothing I could eat on the menu except starters as no main course was gluten free. In fact on questioning the restaurant manager there was a gluten free menu!! How could she not know? Poor training. The main course of fish was just disgusting and expensive. Just a flaouverless maush. the breakfats buffet was poor for a Novotel

    The ease off access to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    standard business hotel for one night permanence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room maintenance could be improved. Poor air extraction in the bathroom facilitate mold growth in the shower box, the hairdryer was not working very well. Windows were really dirty

    free parking and airport shuttle service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Exceeded expectations, except for the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didn't have a very good shower - just a mixer tap over the bath and you couldn't lift it very high. Expected better than that as standard.

    Great airport hotel - just what we needed to be close to the airport for an early flight. We were surprised at how enjoyable our stay was here, pool was great and plenty of toys in foyer for children. Staff were incredibly friendly. Exceeded our expectations for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    breakfast options good for Italians I guess.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast options good for Italians I guess. For Polish tourist is a bit too less - especially scrambled eggs. More veggies, cheese (wasn't available) and sausage will make the difference :) in the same time very good selection of bread and cakes!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Pool closes at 8pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes at 8pm. We were not informed of this and were rudely denied entrance at 08:02. We had driven 6 hours and chose this hotel for the pool! They also tried to charge us for an extra person, even though I could show my booking for 4, from booking.com. This fault could also be on the part of booking.com??

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great but the mosquitoes around the airport were unbelievable. Bring your insect repellent in Summer

    Great location for a stop over after a long flight and late arrival. Very comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. Shuttle stop is located outside arrival 10 which is around the corner. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management implements different roles! Such as -you have breakfast included but they still ask for additional cost if you ask for omelette fried egg!! You wonder for late checkout and the receptionist confirms yes, then at the ceckout someone else asks for additional €20 per room!

    Location is close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean hotel, value for money but felt hassled to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt hasstled to leave our room on the departure day, although the booking says checkout is at noon. We had knocks on the door and even a phone call after informing someone what time we were leaving. I tried to inform the lady upon checkout however she was busy taking calls at the same time! There was also limited shade space around the pool area. The pool table and table tennis tables had little equipment (one bat and not all pool balls present)

    The hotel was very well presented and clean. The staff were helpful and accommodating where they could be. The pool was very well maintained. The restaurant food was impeccable, and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Great choice after a long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed one night after an early arrival at Malpensa. Reception staff were friendly and helpful with added bonus of early access to the room after a long flight. Convenient free parking in front of the hotel for our car. Hotel is modern, large, and has good facilities including pool area, serves good breakfast, and has a welcome bar/dining area on the ground floor - a plus in a neighbourhood which is rural and remote from any other dining choices. The hotel is a good choice for the motoring traveller after a flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A quiet, clean location near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quiet, clean location near the airport. There is a forested area nearby for an easy stroll and it is so rural and so walkable. The hotel is ideally located for one night after a long transatlantic flight. Breakfast is ample and varied. There is even a pool that was constantly cleaned and water is pristine clear. A van runs on a regular basis at a central location steps outside Terminal l for transport to the hotel. A good non stress choice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    It ain't what it used to be....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After it being our go-to place we won't be returning. The restaurants food is now terrible and breakfast is not included. The staff was unapologetic about the new policies and unhelpful -- new management?

    Convenience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice but not too close to the airport and they charge for shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front receptionist said that she gave us courtesy airport shuttle. But I received a charge on my credit card later.

    The rooms were nice and clean and housekeeping was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely clean room and good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older life guard was rude and unreasonable. He seemed to make up the rules as it suited him and his aim seemed to be to ensure he stopped as many children as possible in having fun.

    Lovely clean room and good shower. Most of the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Their understanding of gluten free was good, would recommend to coeliacs. Good base for exploring Milan and Lake Como.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Good to stay before/after flight.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small with the soffa opened, no place to move around (but it was ok for us as we only stayed for the night before our flight)

    Staff was very friendly and tried to help. Our soffa wasn't prepared for the kids, and it took some time to arrange, and when it took a bit longer than expected the guy from the check in ran to our room to check the status, and the issue was resolved quickly. Breakfast was good. The hotel located near the airport, and it is very convenient for a night before/after flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Incredibly convenient, no plane noise at all, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for a family of 4 but with the cost in consideration it was a great deal.

    Incredibly convenient, no plane noise at all, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice restaurant, kids play area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice and cozy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of veggie to eat. (May be Italian style because other hotels also) Bathroom lights bother my eyes since i like to open it just in case i go to the rest room during the night.

    Nice and cozy bed. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.4
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly and not providing info otherwise asked. Small room for the price. No drinking/mineral water given in the room.

    Near to the airport and free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Excellent for nights before or after flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quite place near to Malpensa airport. A large room. Very good breakfast. Very good restaurant for dinner. Cheap shuttle to the airport. Perfect for a night after or before a flight.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    They woke me up on time, which is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV working in neither room Room 111 (my sister's) had bed bugs walking about

    clean over all, but my sister's room had live bed bugs they called me to get my plane, called the taxi for the morning, all very professional

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Actually we just slept one night, but it seems as nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the room in total is not succesful : some stupid made from two narrow wings glazed door to the bathroom , is very close to your bed and you get a light on the face when somebody else is there. The bathtube was not possible to empty after using. We left early morning and couldn't have a breakfast, but mentioned price for it - 14 Euro per person, seems me unproportional.

    Actually we just slept one night, but it seems as nice and good hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    All is Good about this property if you have capacity to tolerance to bear staff arrogance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very arrogant staff at reception

    All OK except highly objectionable nature of the staff at reception. Very arrogant, stubaran and probably totally unfit to work in service industry

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Location size of the room breakfast ok for value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was a desaster. First no one picks up the phone reception only to connect to the same number. Dishes missed ingredients as described on menu only to explained that it would be extra charge?? Where is this indicated. Romaine lettuce was lollo biondo. Mozzarella missing honey dressing missing. Salmon tartar on salad missing. Sorry this not right

    Location size of the room breakfast ok for value of money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    I booked this hotel because it had a restaurant and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant ran out of 3 main courses... All meat. I ordered a hamburger instead and asked for it to be cooked medium. It came to me almost RAW. The waiter never came back for me to tell him. I wanted dessert but the restaurant also ran out of 2 desserts. Service was slow. No one came back to check on us. In our hotel room there were bugs everywhere. We told the front desk. No action was done

    I booked this hotel because it had a restaurant and wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check in were rude and not helpful.

    Staff were very grumpy and not friendly at all when we checked in. This is a lovely hotel and you should have better staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    Free parking, the speed of wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure about the other rooms of the hotel but at least I will talk about my room (325). I have shocked when I saw the carpet. It was dirty.. the air conditioner was not working, no cold air, I have arrived too late driving from Barcelona so I did not speak with them to fix it as I need to sleep to continue my trip to Munich next morning .. I opened the window to get some fresh air.. please do some quick maintenance in that room.

    Free parking, the speed of wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Very close to airport, very average meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal in the hotel restaurant was average. Seems our order was missed and was very slow coming, then one of the meals was basically cold. Waiter apologised twice about the delay. Poor service and meal. Breakfast was not a lot better. Pool was also unavailable.

    Location to the airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Convenient location to Malpensa airport for stay before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants or Cafes close by so obliged to eat in hotel. Also difficulties logging onto wifi .

    Convenient location to Malpensa airport for stay before early flight

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but friendly advise, please include some salad vegetables in your breakfast. They only had some tomatoes and mozzarella cheese which you can consider as salad material. Gym was a bit of a joke one treadmill, cycle, multi workout. However has a water cooler and towels so if you use it all by yourself it isn't that bad.

    Easily reached from Malpensa airport by car, the course warms you up before your Italian driving experience. Good deal with breakfast included option. Expected quality and service of world wide chain operated airport hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    4.2
    A quick one night stop, and then on your way you go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing about the hotel is good enough to be liked. It is a very basic, very simple hotel, that looks far too different than what is shown on the website.

    It is kind of close to the malpensa airport. Not very close though.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Great to get free finger food while having a drink at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of days before our stay they took out the fee for the room, plus an extra amount of around $100. This stayed pending in my account for several days before the actual fee for the room came out and the rest was refunded. This 'Hotel Policy' should be clearer when booking. Booking mentioned a King size bed in our room - it wasn't!

    Great to get free finger food while having a drink at the bar. Shuttle bus service to and from the airport was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Very nice hotel...ideal for a stay before or after flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pity that although the hotel has a nice pool the water was freezing.

    The Hotel is 10 minutes drive from the Airport and has shuttle services. The Hotel restaurant was also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist Claudia was fantastic. She helped us plan a trip to Milan and find a wonderful restaurant that provided Fantastic Gluten Free pizza. Restaurant staff were also helpful in providing gluten free food options for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.1
    Open design and friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad for one night stop over, but since it's located in a small town,there's nothing to do.But the hotel had a friendly,open atmosphere. Pool table, indoor games and the swimming pool provide some entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Relax before flying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar snacks good but over priced. Excellent fries. Bathroom light needs to be accessible on the inside and see through door unnecessary.

    Excellent pit stop before taking an early morning flight. €2 airport shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Convenient hotel for a night or two near Milan airport. Pool is nice for adults, no children pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety box in three rooms were faulty so we had to use the one at reception, very inconvenient. Carpet throughout the hotel. (hallway and rooms) was dated, shower was quite tight but water pressure was good. Nice bathtub. Wooden floor on ground level is uneven. Needed to see reception twice in order to sort out rooms close to each other for the kids with no connecting rooms,finally sorted it. Couldn't understand why they couldn't get it right from the 1st time. Breakfast was only to 9:30.

    Business rooms w/sofa bed were nice and the breakfast was not bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful, the food was exceptional and the shuttle service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower / bath setup.

    The late night dinner service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice bathrooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    Horrible....never any novote from now on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. ...it's a cheat hotel , show something and everything , give nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and the bar
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small rooms and uncomfortable beds.

    Breakfast and the bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    It was close enough to airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were too small for three people. And the sofa bed was not comfortable at all.

    It was close enough to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice to spend a night whislt halting at Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Malpensa Airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    good typical novotel ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    good typical novotel ; very modern ; perfect distance to Malpensa airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.9
    Very poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    vicinity to the MXP airport
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just another airport Hotel... guaranteed clients so why bothering with effort? Breakfast is worse than most, though.

    vicinity to the MXP airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    To sum up, everything was good and even better. We have not found any minuses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big enough. On reception there was a small present to baby from hotel, that is soooo sweet of them!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    I am satisfied more than any time .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All it was in order .

    Excellent.. well administration .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    the standardized expected hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the standardized expected hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A very satisfactory place to stay, at a very fair price and close to Milan Malpensa Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent room for a reasonable price. The free shuttle service was a pleasant bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    confortable, good breakfast, efficient shuttle service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    confortable, good breakfast, efficient shuttle service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff. This was our second time staying here. Will come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff particularly one lady has attitude. If she does not like waitress job then look for another one

    Reception staff & Coach staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: