Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Roma Est 4 stars

Via Andrea Noale 291, 00155 Rome, Italy

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very difficult to get into the Colosseum Spanish steps etc 3 trains, a waiter from the restaurant I think his name is Maximo is the most rude arrogant horrible man ever to have let loose to serve people nearly bringing my wife to tears. After having to put up with having food slammed onto the table he then pushed the bill in front of me & dropped the pen on the table and said sign, no please or thank you. What a shame he is to the Accor brand !!!! Around the pool area really does need a good scrub it has stains from spilled drinks everywhere. Our room had a big cigarette burn in the middle of the floor, also the windows in our room needed cleaning. I have not enjoyed writing this negative review but I have to be honest. Actually I shouldn't have referred to HIM as a waiter because waiter's don't treat guests like pieces of flotsam.

    The rest of the staff were lovely people who were very nice & happy with big bright smiles. Having stayed at many Accor Hotels throughout the world this team apart from one BAD exception were some of the best . The Hotel also left a bottle of wine in our room after my complaint about the person in the restaurant which was a very nice gesture. Thank You, Terry & Olga.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was small

    The staff were extremely helpful, especially at the front desk, they were go good with our young son, giving a little toy to time as a present and maki g a fuss of him too which he loved. They did everything possible to accommodate us. A nice little play area for children too. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool looked great but was not open and assume it was being prepped for the coming warmer months. Gym was not that inviting and a little small.

    Good choice for an out of Rome stay if passing through as we were, rooms were excellent and generally the hotel was of a really good standard. Breakfast was good and Wifi coverage was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was closed. The lady in charge of breakfast was rude and unhelpful. Plus, The hotel is a bit far from the center so once we left in the morning, we only came back at night after the day was done. its about 25-30 minutes to the city center.

    The bed was comfortable and the price per night is reasonable. There is a train station really close to the hotel so you can get to the city center pretty easy. Its only 15 minutes from the champino airport and should cost around 25-30 euro by taxi - DON'T let the TAXI DRIVER cheat you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the dining area and pool area especially need to be kept up/upgraded. From time to time, hotels need to upgrade their furniture, and this is the case for Novotel EST, I think. Great staff, but pool area was dirty and I would not swim in it or let my daughter swim in it. Also the carpet in our room needs deep cleaning. Our bathroom was very clean. Thank you so much for being lovely to us. We hope that if we visit next time, you have made your pool area look inviting and clean, and that your dining area has been redone. The baby high chair should be changed. It is old and does not look clean. People are sensitive about their children. So this is important. I would also like to say that if you want to tour Rome central, this NOT the hotel you should stay in. It is too far from Rome central and you will end up spending extra money just traveling to and from Rome central everyday which is tiring especially for kids. All the same, thank you again to all the staff for the many ways in which you welcomed us. We are grateful.

    The staff were so sweet and helpful. Very warm and welcoming. We appreciated all their help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in the room and poor menu choice.

    The Location was well out of town didn't realise how far and it was on an industrial estate. Facilities for children were reasonably good, playroom and air hockey. The pool was freezing even in 32 degree August heat. The food choice was limited a buffet x2 of the 3 nights we stayed. One night cost 19 euro but the restaurant menu was only 10 euro for the same. Secure parking under the hotel. Staff friendly and accommodating. We had an enormous problem with mosquitoes in our room. My husband bitten over 17 times in one night. Air con not adequately working... then asked staff to spray room. Still got bitten. Entered the room one evening and it was unlocked. Not sure what that was about but was told electricity was off. Shuttle bus into Rome at 3 euro each about 15 mins away. Got cab back for 16 euro as bus back was at 630pm only. On a budget the hotel was fine but limited menu. Okay for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Only restaurant servers were nice, but food was not good. Front desk staff was never present and when asked for assistance, I encountered three different employees who sighed and seem to strain to be helpful to clueless visitors. Never answered calls (reception and room service) Moldy shower/bath. Unpleasant smell. Far away from everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast

    Friendly helpful staff Pool Wifi Shuttle bus Short walk to train station Undercover parking Short drive to shopping mall Good variety of food for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information as to the location of the hotel is absolutely insufficient. This is not a hotel for a turist who is in Rome to enjoy site seeing .. it is rather for business people who stay there to go to meetings and back. Shuttle service to expensive! Day out for family of 4 cost €24. The shuttle should be complementary.

    We had very "rocky" start to bget to the hotel. But Serge (the manager) was able to compensate us for the hotels shortcomings and our stay was plesant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to the hotel for foreigners. Small hotel than I expected. Only white people were there, and probably not so kind to Asian.

    Clean and nice room. Very quiet. Everything was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed as usual in Novotel was far from perfect. Very close to a major motorway, but not very easy to get to.

    Same Novotel as others, you know what to expect. Little gifts to children at reception. Free parking and wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the daytime food was not up to the standard of The Salerno Novotel. The matrass and sheeting were also very poor by Accor standards! Far too soft.Room 111.

    The Staff were helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    More breakfast choices needed for vegetarians. There was no guest shuttle to or from the Rome airport. You will have to take a taxi, which will cost you about 65 Euros or about $72 USD. each way. The hotel is about 10-20 minutes, depending on traffic, from the central area Rome. There is a shuttle to the Roma Termini, the main train station. I did not catch it, I took a taxi. It will cost you from 25-50 Euros, depending on traffic.

    I did like the availability of breakfast as early as 4:30 am. I was departing at 7 am, so an early breakfast was essential. The front desk staff were very helpful and polite. I loved the fact that I could check-in early in the morning. I arrived at 8 am.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel.

    The restaurant Pizza.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the surrendering is terrible.

    The stay is to convinient my friend to pick me up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably could do with a more diverse menu for lunch and dinner

    Kids loved the toy room Great pool also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitted carpet was not clean nor cleaned during the stay 🤔

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is buffet is not very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was hot in the room and there were flies. Location is very bad as there are no other restaurant/shops nearby.

    Service is good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    far, not recommended if you don't have a car.

    nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom with plastic bath tub

    Nice beds. Easy acces from the motorway.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Comfortable room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked

    Great staff friendly nice room good breakfast amazing pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Food was very good. Very good cleaning. Very good facilities.

    The only problem is that there is no local transportation to the hotel. The distance between the nearest train station is unsafe and should be cleared from unwanted plants. Most trains don't stopped at la rostica train station.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was stifling hot and the air conditioning could not be set to cool. Food good but overpriced..

    Clean, comfortable hotel in outskirts of Rome, good accessibility to airport, but far from the center.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stain sheets had to be changed right before we were going to bed. Prices at the bar and restaurant are ridiculous even for touristic Rome

    Value for Money and good breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a hotel whic caters for business use!!!! Having no internet tor two days, very poor

    The only thing that was good was the bed

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Couple

    Breakfast to expensive € 15,00

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location close to Roma Est shopping

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad response. Insufficient facilities No service being adequately

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty, worn out and plain rooms. Not worth the price paid for the night.

    Location to Autostrada.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little far from everything, no restaurants close.

    Clean, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly reception, quiet area

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: