Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nube D'Argento 3 stars

Via Al Colle, 10058 Sestriere, Italy

#37 of 48 hotels in Sestriere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    We would stay here again if we return to Borgata.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattresses and pillows could do with updating, for comfort. Though there is kitchen facilities they have limited utensils. We did not plan to do any cooking, so this was not an issue, for us, but a kettle with tea and coffee would have been a good addition (just a small point as you could boil the water in a pan). The shower was fairly small but adequate for people of average size.

    The Location, staff and value for money is excellent. After reading previous reviews it was better than what we expected, in many aspects . We were not expecting a five star experience. Our flight was delayed so we called the number provided, for arriving outside our check in time and had no problem checking in later (and no charge). On check out our daughter was not feeling well so the staff kindly extended our check out time. There is plenty of free parking around the hotel. If you would like covered parking, under the hotel, I believe there is a charge. The breakfast was a cold buffet and had a reasonable selection. For lunch, the sandwich bar at the bottom of the slopes provided good food and value for money. There is ski storage facilities at the hotel, however the ski hire shop (next to the slopes) provided free storage which saved a 200 yard walk with ski boots and skis.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect access to ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures and general facilities are outdated.

    Perfect access to ski slopes. Rooms are big and appropriate for families. Young man at reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    Location- very close to the ski lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby room / kitchenette without any cup or glass, cheap bathroom , noisy cleaning staff, barely working entrance doors, smoking air in the common area, terrible cappuccino!!!

    Location- very close to the ski lifts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    The place is well located and good value for price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not very friendly expect the young gentleman welcoming us. We had the feeling that asking question was annoying. The staff provided us a meeting room to work at which is REALLY nice but afterward it seemed that they regretted it. The atmosphere was really unfriendly from the staff towards us.

    The place is well located and good value for price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast with wide variety to choose from, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to centre but impossible to walk through snow and hill, a €20 taxi can easily take you to the centre.

    Excellent breakfast with wide variety to choose from, very friendly staff and spacious rooms. Ski lift less than 2 minutes walk with skiing slope ending exactly near the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.9
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. 2 outlets in the room, including one over TV set, it's 21st century, people have DEVICES 2. Shower - to be exact - tiny cubicle that is impossible to move in, no water pressure, leaking pipe 3. "Mountain view" - reads - tiny peep hole window looking into the bottom of a slope, that is not MOUNTAIN VIEW 4. No terrace 5. We booked 2 beds, were promised that our bed would get separated the next day. NEVER HAPPENED. 6. The surprise kitchenette charge of 40 EUR which we were not in any way warned about upon arrival. We were told there was a piece of paper on the kitchenette warning us of the charge. We are not blind - that was not there. 7. Horrible wifi

    If you're skier, the slopes are close (Walking distance)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay, I would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located too far from the main skiing facilities by walking. Expensive taxi from the hotel to the main town. Shuttle offered on the weekends. Otherwise great place and nice people.

    Great Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    - close to ski facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * less quantity of food, they should give more attention to quality of the food. * we would like to have 4 single beds in stead of 2 single bed and bunk bed (which means one mattress on the floor)

    - close to ski facilities - price/quality of accommodation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    The photos made the property look a bit ropey but the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it. Great staff, fab location, good price 🙂

    The photos made the property look a bit ropey but the place is much nicer than the photos make it look.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.8
    Closed location to ski elevators , but terrible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unprofessional,helpless and impolite staff, especially on reception, if you have problems -nobody will help you, I came 1 hour later -nobody opened the door, nobody came to help, had to find in 2 hours and stay 1 night in another hotel, breakfast just enough to "survive" in the morning, have to wait to get full assortment and places on the table, kitchen only for extra price for 20€ per day and kitchen cleaning for 45€ ( it was not written on the website page), not good for family with small babies, limited solutions to prepare baby food ,had to ask always permision to boil water, extra payment if need to change towels I wished to change hotel but unfortunately due to hot season stayed there.

    Location Good central heating Ski storage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location for a couple of days skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Accomodation is little bit outdated, but this is typical for the whole village.

    Great location in the village. Skiing till the backdoor. We booked including diner in the nearby hotel: L'hermitage. Turned out to be a good choice. Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was too small

    great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Great price, great food, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price, great food, great location. All staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Location to the ski lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bars open late in the area

    Location to the ski lifts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    I didn't like the fact i didbt get money back due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact i didbt get money back due to the fact i had to checkout one day earlier

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower and hard bed. Room overheated perhaps.

    Location, price and general welcome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location, poor living space, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    tiny tiny kitchen and living space, not really serviceable for self catering. Its just a bedroom with bathroom.

    Bed was pretty comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: