Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant'Andrea 3 stars

Via Belvedere 10/2, 16038 Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy

#1 of 22 hotels in Santa Margherita Ligure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 667 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Simply perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything, the location, the décor, the breakfast, the staff. Absolute quality throughout, really pleased with our choice, one great hotel me thinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Delightful little oasis, a stones through to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Charming boutique hotel , a 5 minute walk from the centre.The setting is quiet with lovely gardens. The staff go out of their way to accommodate every need. Andrea was particularly helpful in parking our car, advising best routes to take, answering all our questions and providing beautiful drinks and croissants after we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless and cleaned to perfection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, superb location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from guests talking/laughing/drinking in garden, late at night as they were almost directly outside our room (Magnolia room). Expensive on site parking.

    Beautiful room, air conditioned, cleaned daily. Big French doors opening onto lovely balcony at front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay and I hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay 15 euros per day for the car park and this was not clear at the time of the booking.

    The staff was very helpful. The bedrooms very comfortable and the location although not on the seafront, was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit tight, and if you park inside the gates it’s 15 Euro. No complaints but worth knowing if you’re driving.

    Fantastic place in a beautiful location. We came here thinking it was closer to Portofino than it was. No matter. It’s only 5 miles away and a simple bus trip (didn’t try), or even better ferry (did try - wonderful). If you don’t fancy the travel, then stay put. It is really gorgeous The staff are lovely and friendly and the room was amazing. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, traditional Italian welcome in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was a most enjoyable place to stay. I had actually been here before, but 40 years ago as a child; I still have some black and white photos of that trip. The hotel is now under new ownership and was recently renovated - it is very clean, bright and attractive, and surrounded by a lovely garden which was most pleasant to sit in on a warm evening. The location is good, in a quiet residential area very close to the main town and about 10 minutes walk from the train station. It is also very close to the beautiful walking trails of Parco Portofino. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful; the whole experience was a real Italian welcome. I must make special mention of Nicoletta, who was so kind and helped me to make the most of the traditional Ligurian breakfast choices. The quality of food at breakfast really was excellent - yogurt, honey, fresh fruits, different types of cake (yes, in Italy you can have cake for breakfast!), croissants and focaccia bread. Oh, and also worth noting that in this part of Italy (only), it is traditional to dunk focaccia bread in your morning capuccino!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, family-run hotel in a beautiful seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A full length mirror in the room would be nice! Also the room is a little light at night, perhaps darker curtains would help. Both small points which didn't detract from our stay.

    This boutique hotel is in a perfect position, walking distance to the centre of the town and the marina. Its family run and it shows in the attention to detail and courtesy from all staff. Reception staff are top-notch with wonderful suggestions of what to do and which restaurants to eat at. A very special extra is the canapes served with evening drinks, absolutely fabulous and we hardly needed dinner afterwards. Lovely large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    An exceptional little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish boutique hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff, especially Andrea Attractive bedroom, excellent bathroom and shower Good continental breakfast in the garden Close to the centre of this delightful town, 5 mins from the boats

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    It was relaxing and comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The location was excellent and the breakfast too. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was sunny and comfortable and decoration was very nice. There were fresh flowers every day in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding, immaculate and super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    It’s a family run business and the team are just super friendly and create a magic atmosphere for us and our kids. The property is the most immaculate you could find and it’s a short 5 min walk to the waterfront and lots of restaurants ... magic place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect for us, well decorated, good facilities, large room, big shower, very clean and the standard was maintained each day for the 5 nights we were there. Private parking was next door, very secure and the peace of mind was worth the small additional charge. Breakfast was buffet style and you could eat as much as you wanted with fresh Italian coffee served at your table. You can also eat outside in the garden. The staff were great and Nicoletta, one of the owners, went out of her way to make our stay special. The location was ideal, a few minutes walk from the centre, beach and Marina and very quiet. There are many places to eat dinner from 6pm within easy walking distance and to our surprise everything was open all day on Sunday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful and memorable. Grazie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of a thing negative.

    The staff were so lovely, warm, welcoming and adorable! The place is very charming; The rooms light and airy and very comfortable. The bed had a nice hard mattress that was very comfortable. The breakfast was included and was a beautiful spread of delicious foods with fresh made eggs. Bruno, Nicoletta, Viviana, Andrea, Guiseppe Extended warm and generous hospitality in every way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Small, friendly, stylish hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff went the extra mile to be helpful. Our room as well as the rest of the hotel were absolutely spotless. Comfy beds.The decor was perfect. Even fresh flowers in the room ( which were changed during our 5 night stay). Candles everywhere on an evening. Although we had a lot of rain, the outside area would be perfect in warmer weather for an evening drink. We had to leave early on the last day to catch the train- they made us breakfast to go and prepared us cappuchino for 6.30 a.m. Faultless!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    The staff (Nicoletta, Andrea and Bruno) were just lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, faultless

    The staff (Nicoletta, Andrea and Bruno) were just lovely and so friendly and accommodating. The accommodation itself is beautiful, rooms gorgeous and clean!!! Breakfast great! I will defo go back when I return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Romantic hotel in a wonderful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A wonderful hotel in the center of Santa Margherita di Ligure, situated in a quiet little street. The hotel is tasteful decorated, the staff is very helpful, breakfast is really good and with a little walk you are in the center of the town with a lot of good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel and hosts in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the economy double room which is a bit smaller and only has one night stand with a light for reading. It’s the only room on the ground floor. No problem but next time we’ll spend the extra money for a room upstairs.

    Charming hotel and hosts in an excellent location. We were lucky to get a free parking space on the street. Loved the bathroom and shower!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking is not free

    Wonderful Italian hospitality, classic style with modern amenities, good breakfast and great location in one of the most beautiful towns on the Italian Riviera

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Perfectly wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator. 4 floors w/suitcases a little tough for some people

    Loved this hotel. Very charming and beautiful with a certain elegance probably best enjoyed by women. Great bed and luxurious bedding. Windows beautiful with lovely coverings. Bathroom contemporary and efficient. Breakfast one of the best I've ever had at a hotel. Outdoor tables among nice flowers in good weather. One of my favorite lodgings in Italy. N

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Loved everything about this place, have referred it to friends and co-workers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was awesome, and so is her staff. The friends we made even during our short stay felt the same way, next time we vacation we will be staying here again. Breakfast was super delicious too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice small hotel in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room lacked full-length mirror - or in fact any mirror outside the bathroom. Parking next door was very secure but felt expensive at €15 per day.

    Well-run small hotel with good rooms and decent breakfasts. Excellent cleanliness and general condition of decorations. Very easy walking distance to shops and seafront.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything! The hotel is immaculate, well-lighted and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful, friendly, attentive, and accommodating. Breakfast was especially good. The hotel is well-situated and a short walk to the center of Santa Margherita. Hotel Sant'Andrea gets our highest recommendation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, room and bath were up to date and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel, room and bath were up to date and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was had a good selection and we highly recommend the afternoon appetizer/drink for 5 euros, great drink and appetizers to accompany it. The staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable, very smart and clean , helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking could be a problem, surroundings could be better

    Lovely hotel, great refurbishment and good value for money, fairly convenient, also excellent coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful from the second we walked through the door. A charming beautiful hotel full of fantastic staff and Nicolette. Fabulous breakfast, afternoon tea and aeration.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to bring food or drink.

    Comfy bed. Beautiful decor. Excellent location. Nice breakfast. When you bought a drink from the bar you received complimentary canapés.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous well appointed venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach in Santa Margherita is not sandy but access was available at a nearby beach Parigi that has sand and readily accessible on foot

    There was plenty of choice for breakfast to suit all tastes. The bed was very comfortable and the shower by Italian standards was large , clean and modern. Loved the boutique style of accommodation with small number of rooms. Bikes were available for use. 5-10 mins walk to station a little longer with luggage. Helpful staff. A lovely three day stay and quieter than on beach front

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Proximity to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening staff were terrible refused to give us wine glasses or opener said we could only drink there wine and appetizers for the short time in late afternoon. How petty they were. Never stay there again even though rooms were nice. The staff and how they treat you are paramount. The day staff women with dark hair was extremely helpful. The two ladies and gentlemen were awful

    Proximity to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed this Hotel designed and created to feel good and have a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The too small room

    Loved the beautiful attention to detail. Pleasing on the eye. The experience was one of knowing that it has been done creatively and to make the guest feel good and that is important when travelling. The only negative was our room was very small, and for the price could have been larger. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend and go vack

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Charming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more English speaking staff at breakfast would be a good idea

    Lovely boutique hotel with friendly staff and great location for exploring Santa Margherita! Nice terrace for having drinks in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    We got a room upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy at night with cars / scooters passing by even if we closed all windows.

    We got a room upgrade. Beautiful facilities, very friendly staff. The taxi was more expensive than expected (15 euros just to the train station) so we had to take a bus to Portofino. Easy to walk around the city and close to tons to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had bottles of my own wine. The women and man on our last night were so petty they would not let me drink my own wine in the garden area plus refused to provide me and my party with wine glasses. For this reason alone although the place was nice. I would not recommend it. So petty!!! Wanted us to pay for there apperitf where they would then provide the wine glasses

    Good location. The woman who met us was extremely nice and helpful. So was the gentleman who showed me where to park this was on arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This is an amazing new hotel in the amazing town of Santa Margherita. It is clean, comfortable with plenty of opportunities to enjoy an aperitivo or drink on the patio. So relaxing and beautiful grounds. Convenient parking GREAT breakfast. I loved my stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    cute for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room keys didnt work, booked two rooms but only one was available, had to walk to another hotel at 1am with bags.

    staff was very friendly. breakfast was good. we had booked two rooms but once we got there they only had one room available, which is a recipe for disaster after hours traveling in a car. But the staff rapidly found another room located in a hotel near by and didn't charge us for it. We didnt have to ask for it, which was certainly a bonus. Bicycles are available too :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in SML
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, close to city center and the property is beautiful. The room was big and very clean, we also had a small balcony. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the welcome drinks and snacks typical of Liguria.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was just perfect for our stay in Santa Margherita - staff were very nice and friendly. Always willing to help with any request - which were very few as all was at hand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely experience in Santa Margherita Ligure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful little boutique Hotel and had a very pleasant one night stay. The charming owner welcomed us on the day of arrival and also took care of us the next day during breakfast. Very friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and accommodating and the rooms were furnished very nicely. We arrived early so we could walk to portofino and they got our room ready for us early which was a pleasant surprise! The location was great for walking to the town centre and the breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Stay here, not in one of cinque terre towns. Close to train and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's probably just me, but the close parking accommodations (typical of this area) with walls and "parking box" so small made me wonder if the car would end up scraped by a wall or another car. Nevertheless, we departed without incident, and the staff was helpful getting car in and out of garage area.

    Bruno was exceptional! Friendly greeting from staff, and tables and chairs for lounging or conversing outside or inside. Beautiful Victorian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a single room on the ground floor. Unfortunately it was very noisy as all the sound transmitted from the reception and seating area - a problem particularly when a party came in late at night and continued to talk loudly in that area.

    Lovely hotel, close to the centre, delightful breakfast. Santa Margherita is delightful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    We're Coming Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully remodelled just one year ago (2016); welcoming, helpful staff. Located in an amazing town, a short delightful walk to everything of interest in Santa Margarita Ligure. Easy access to Cinque Terre and Portofino.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    We had a short two nights stay and everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a short two nights stay and everything was great. The property is well maintained, staff is friendly, very clean and neat. We had excellent recommendation for dinner in St Margherita. Breakfast is good, but we appreciated the apero at 6pm with prosecco and home made pizza, focaccia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to visit santa margherita and portofino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Excellent breakfast (option to have it outside is bliss!) and perfect service / recommendations. You can use the bikes available on site. Especially Bruno was a great help!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The staff was so helpful, there was a special happy hour and a fine breakfast. We were only able to stay one night but it was a wonderful experience. We were traveling in a vintage car and they had us park right in front of their door!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    price attractive but doesn't wort it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed at the hotel for 1 night. when we arrived we didn't know there is no elevator in the hotel! and we travel with our 10 months baby and the stroller and two large bag. the hotel staff try help but very difficult to communicate with. the room was not clean at all!

    small quiet hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    A Treasure in Liguria
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy staying at this bright and charming little hotel. The staff were exceptionally kind and caring and always available to help with any need. They epitomize what good hospitality is all about. It's the people! Very conveniently located about a two minute walk from the equally delightful village center. A perfect base for hopping all over Liguria with many trains and boats nearby. I did arrive late at night due to a flight delay so i would try to have a number on hand to call a taxi. I highly recommend Sant'Andrea and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    An absolutely fabulous hotel within walking distance of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast amazing. Fabulous coffee. Staff extremely helpful and generous. They hosted a free Apertivi for all their guests which was lovely. Bathroom fit out very modern with first class fixtures and fittings,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Un bellissimo soggiorno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the room I booked was al piano terreno opening to a wall...

    The owner, signora Nicoletta and husband were so welcoming and lovely. Great breakfast and coffee!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel and very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Sant'Andrea was one of the best hotel we had ever stayed. Everything was perfect, starting with the property and finishing with the people witch are very warm and helpful. Grazie mille Nicoletta, Ilia and all the staff for the wonderful stay! We will come back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Staff was very helpful, especially Nicoletta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful, especially Nicoletta. She didn't spare a moment to rush to our needs. Hotel is very well located, a good hub to visit around Cinque Terre. Tasty coffee, apéro with prosecco in the evening is a good surprise. Breakfast could have been better, but with all other good things, this can be looked away...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    A warm welcome to Liguria, Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly at all times. We arrived at night and the receptionist moved a car that was parked in the road next to the hotel so we could park ours. The typical Ligurian Focaccia is served with the buffet breakfast. Just delicious. Overall an excellent stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    A must stay in SML
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so pack light. Google map pin the wrong location. Do turn into the small lane and not up the entire slope, hotel is right at the bend.

    Awesome hosts. Charming and beautiful decor. New and comfortable beds. Easy to walk to town and restaurants. Good Breakfast with made to order eggs. The lady owner was most helpful n caring though she only speaks in Italian, can feel her warmth through her kind gesture. The tall recept/Chef/porter was the most helpful too. Good base to explore the cinque Terre / portofino.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    romantic and very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    miss an elevator no help to carry the lugages forbidden for the elders or disability

    the owner and staff are very friendly and helpfull beautiful room excellent localization

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    The Best Hotel Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing- amazing service :)

    The whole experience was excellent; I can't recommend this hotel enough! I don't think I have ever been to a more hospitable hotel, and I've been to a fair number of hotels. The staff are so accommodating and friendly, and the facilities are luxurious, modern and comfortable. The location is perfect- just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town. Also, we stayed at the hotel during low season, and when the hotel was not fully booked. Even though we booked a single room we were upgraded to a superior room at check in, just because they were unoccupied.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Small, beautiful boutique hotel. Great location only few minutes walk to the city center. Friendly, welcoming staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lived everything

    Everything. We were amazed with the hotel. For the price range of this hotel you get a quality that is worth at least twice if not more. This must be a top 4 star hotel (not 3 star)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything about the hotel.

    Hotel is like a fairy tale! Staff is very helpful, especially Nicoletta is very kind and takes care of every detail. Location, cleanliness, food etc are all the best! Next time, same place, no doubt!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful little boutique hotel - looking forward to coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was recently just opened and as a result there was some teething issues with the AC and the internet. The staff were very accomoadating and did their best to resolve the issue quickly and efficiently. The other main issue is that the hotel has no lift - this is mentioned when booking, however slightly more annoyingly they don't have any staff members to assist with carrying ones bag up three flights of stairs. (or at least they didn't with us).

    Nicely refurbished hotel in a good location. 10 min from the train station and located 4 min walk from the center of town. Overall a great little boutique hotel that I highly recommend!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Perfect for a romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC was manually turned off from the central control for first two nights. First night they turned it back on. Second night they didn't and it was so frustrating. But I complained and it never happened again. The pillows were our biggest complaint with the hotel. They are horrendously uncomfortable. Price was a bit high too.

    Staff were very helpful and polite. They assisted arrange our transportation around the Ligurian coast. The room we stayed in was a dream. The ceiling, the design, windows, bed, bathroom all amazing. Most romantic room I've ever stayed. The location is good, not great but good. 5 mins walk from the heart of the city on a quiet location. About 10 or so minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Best of breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best of breakfast! Very kind personnell, beautiful and comfortable rooms. Stayed at the room gardenia; light was great. Bathroom facilities great again. Loved it all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice and new little hotel, but still room for improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at the room Peony, it is quite small, and surprised to find that there is no toilet paper holder, no shower gel holder at the shower, very little supplies of toiletries (no shower caps) which we think are very basic requirements. It would be better if there is a mirror in the room as well. The descriptions of the hotel handbook mentioned there are slippers and bathrobes provided in each room but we could not find them.

    The location is excellent and convenient, at a quiet street but not far away from center. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was great with good quality food. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Firstly I may say that it was the greatest hotel experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly I may say that it was the greatest hotel experience I have ever had! Staff was very very helpful, they always tried their best to guide and help us. Rooms were great! Breakfast was so good! They also provided us bikes which was so kind. As I said it was the greatest hotel experience and we will definetely come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    An Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was just great, wish I could take this place on my travels!

    A beautiful place to go to after a long day out. The ambience was great, just like going home each night. It has a lovely garden to sit in with great music playing. A great boutique hotel being only five minutes away from the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stay at Hotel Sant'Andrea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the Magnolia room, which was a lovely spacious room but would be best suited to early risers as the sun streams in through the balcony door. So bring an eye mask if you like to sleep in!

    The hotel has just opened so everything is new and spotlessly clean. The majority of the staff went out of their way to go the extra mile to help and create a nice atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent and we very much enjoyed the surprise aperitivo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful stuff!!! The villa is very charming and renovated. The room was cozy and new, in classy style. Good location, close to restaurants and bars. We enjoyed our staying.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Orchidea room was truly a dream. The location of the hotel is very good as it is close to the port and restaurants. The breakfast in the garden is a very nice way to start the day. The hotel in general is very new and looks great. This is probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Europe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really think of anything.

    The hotel was immaculate, well decorated, and smelled great. The breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh-squeezed orange juice. The tiny balcony was very cute, although I didn't have an opportunity to use it. I have stayed at four hotels during my vacation, and Sant'Andrea has been my favorite. I would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Little Gem!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely beautiful boutique hotel. Totally surpassed our expectations. Lovely staff as well and beautiful comfortable rooms in a fantastic location. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Everything was top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything was simply amazing!

    Everything was top. Great attention to every details, I really loved my stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Bruno - the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruno - the best!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, recently renovated, excellent location, excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    best hotel we`ve stayed in for a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay in Santa Margherita Ligure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicoletta is a star and very proud of her breakfast table in the mornings :-). The staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel in a quiet but perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stunning hotel in a quiet but perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    What a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing room- large, clean and comfortable. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was high quality and lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Breakfast, location, friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking 15 euro per day

    Amazing Breakfast, location, friendly owners

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sant'Andrea traveller photo gallery