Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Quattro Fontane 3 stars

Via Delle 4 Fontane 149/A, Trevi, 00184 Rome, Italy

#688 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Worst ever experience. AC was not working.I asked for another room or return the money. But their staff checked the and informed it can't be possible to refund.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired, shabby and small. The carpets were worn and grubby and the furniture terribly outdated. We asked for the use of an iron but were told it wasn’t possible to borrow one. It’s such a shame because this hotel is in such a great position. It needs to be completely renovated

    It was a really good location close to all the sites and places I wanted to be

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff , The accommodations , The rooms were tiny and filthy . On the reservation I made through booking.com I indicated five people they claimed it was only for four they tried to charge me for extra people it was a day long battle. One female staff member in particular was so aggressively rude.She made herself a joke.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot? Food was cold, meaning eggs, bacon etc The smoker who set off the fire alarm! Not the hotel's fault.

    Well positioned hotel, comfy bed but as with most hotels pillows only ok. Good selection for breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is bad. It seems to have a lot of variety but leaves much to be desired for quality. They could have more simple and healthy food. The room was on the 4th floor and trough of the bathroom ventilation conduit we could hear the traffic noise on the street all night. The Wifi did not work in the bedroom. We could only access internet on the entrance floor.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. The bathroom had good size. Great location, you can easily walk to the main attractions of Rome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a little rough - so if you're a sensitive pillow person, bring your own. Also wasn't super stoked that the AC is centralized cooling and that the city turns it off by 3am, but allora, what are you going to do? :)

    Great breakfast options. The location is fantastic - basically 20 minutes walk from anything major that you'd like to see. Very friendly staff that helped us set up tours and answer questions about places to eat. Go to Hosteria Rasella, it's just around the corner. Yummy food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old fashioned. No kettle in room.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Location. Trevi fountain is just 5 min walk. Amazing restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Good location regards proximity to sights and restaurants - all within reasonable walking distance of Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am not a picky person when it comes to hotel rooms but I have never been to such a worn-out room. The pocket door to the bathroom was off its lower slide, and it was basically just hanging there. We had headaches getting in and out of the bathroom. The wardrob was very old and not maintained. We could not pull out the drawers. The walls were so thin that we could hear literally everything from the adjacent rooms. No soundproofing. The aircondition did not work properly. The room was cold even when we set the aircondition to 30C. The breakfast was ok but there was not even a simple heating pad to keep all those eggy dishes warm. The only reason we kept the room was that at least we had access to the wifi from that spot.

    The location was great. In walking distance to all major sites. The staff were helpful. I guess that is something that I should attribute to Italians in general.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were all unprofessional not accommodating to guest . Buffet is not good thou plebty of choices .I was a frequest guest but WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Be sure you get the room you have booked..i booked 2 rooms a junior suit and a superior..İnstead of a junior they gave me a superior and a standard instead of a superior..İ complained,the lady at the recep was kind to send me champagne,second day i was given a junior suit but was charged for junior for 2 nights..this is was my 4 th stay in rome,i stayed at accedemia,montecarlo hotel before

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The were no electrical outs for charging phone/iPad except in bathroom. Room smelled a bit old and dusty. There was almost no veneration for fresh air unless window was left open.

    Good location for reaching many sights. Breakfast was good. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was excellent. Great location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, Breakfast, Free Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisey

    Friendly staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Quattro Fontane traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: