Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nuovo Centrale 3 stars

Via I.Scotoni N° 5 Camucia, 52042 Cortona, Italy

#27 of 30 hotels in Cortona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel recommended a good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is close to the railway station, We stayed here as we wanted to visit the Cortona Etruscan Museum which is up the hill in Cortona about 3 km away. Unfortinately we arrived on Sunday and the public bus did not run so we took a taxi (Euro 12) May 1 was also a public holiday and again the were no buses. Other than that. the hotel was OK

    The hotel recommended a good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.5
    Good value but not exciting.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not in Cortona but Camucia...which is not walking distance to Cortona. Almost no taxis. On Booking.com they say they have a shuttle service...not true. Very little English spoken. Dissapointing position.

    Great value, friendly staff and good brealfast and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Definitely worth considering when visiting Cortona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door didn't work and needed fixing/replacing.

    Friendly,welcoming and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good location for visiting Cortona, if you are travelling by car. Great meal in local restaurant ' il Ghiottone da Mauro ' - recommended by hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Our go to inexpensive base for trips to Cortona !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train Station and not far from Cortona. Helpful staff. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Hotel Nuovo Centrale is the last touch required for a great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The TV in the room is very small and high up on top of the wardrobe.

    Excellent location. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    Gabriel was very friendly and helpful to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No phone in the room. But Gabriel answered all our questions. Perhaps there were too many sweet things (e.g. cakes, jams, tarts, etc) served for breakfast. Some fruit salad (e.g. peaches), eggs or fresh fruit might be a good suggestion for the menu.

    Gabriel was very friendly and helpful to our needs. He even helped to carry our heavy suitcases to the lift. Very informative with his maps. Free parking was available just 50 meters up the road. I preferred to stay in this hotel than to put up with the exorbitant prices up at Cortona!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    9.6
    Passing through Cortona and came across this great hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much to say

    Passing through Cortona and came across this great hotel right by the station. Only 10 min away from the town by bus. Rooms were clean and staff was very warm, accommodating and friendly. I will strongly recommend for anyone staying in Cortona. Price wise a lot cheaper than staying in town.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly Staff, Abundant Breakfast, Good Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking 50-m away.

    Friendly Staff, Abundant Breakfast, Good Value.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Very quiet place, great views on the top deck, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet place, great views on the top deck, super friendly staff, Gabriel help me with anything I needed, great guy!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: