Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nuovo Hotel Del Porto 3 stars

Via Del Porto 6, 40122 Bologna, Italy

#47 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4828 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellently placed for easy walk into main square and night life. Had ample secure parking and was easy to find from the motorway. Return trip to airport took 20 -25 min very easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent quiet location between station and city centre. Excellent breakfast, well presented. Very clean, staff very pleasant and helpful. Large supermarket round the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. 10 mins walk from railway station and 5 mins to city centre. We were given a room 50 metres from hotel located in a separate apartment building which was very nice. Breakfast was plentiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is at good location. It’s so convenient to move around city, Becouse there is at near center. And they provide good service, good breakfast and room condition. They are very kind and considerate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very clean and with a lot of space, the AC worked perfectly and there was a lot of light in the room. the staff was polite and helpful. not so far from Bologna centrale (10 mins max walking )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was odd - hot water for tea wasn’t hot. Coffee in the percolator wasn’t hot either. No kid for the teapot I made my (cold) tea in

    Was close to the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi. Very small shower cabin.

    We had a very big room on the 4th floor with balcony. Very good breakfast. We only stayed for one night. Near the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for a very small room and too noisy. Air conditioner didn't work The breakfast room was too small, you have to wait for breakfast, the opening hours was too short.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the AC broke during the last night or our stay and water started dripping, that was a bit annoying as we were asleep; but it was circumstantial :-) I assume it does not happen often we were just unlucky

    comfortable bed, bathroom ok, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi in the apartments did not reach all of rooms. We couldn't connect in the living room of the apartment and got low signal in the rooms. We asked someone to check it for us and they never came to the room or check with us during our stay to make sure we were able to connect. So there was a lack of follow through there.

    The check in staff was really nice. We got a free upgrade to the apartment!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My poisoning, but it has nothing to do with this hotel or the breakfast, which was btw much better than in any other hotels during our stay in Italy.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. I got some food poisoning in the morning and spent the first day in bed. The guy from reception gave me a thermometer for free and asked about the state of my health the next day. Interior is very beatifull. All these wallpapers, wall colors, furniture were of the highest quality. Location. Close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was so small that a large man would struggle to get in it, if at all. My husband is tall and average in build, but found it difficult to shower effectively. Air con leaked because filters were not maintained.

    Location was quite central, great breakfast, helpful staff, upgraded to an apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door knob broken, smelly, dirty socks from previous guests left in our room, noisy in the morning, pretty old

    Average hotel, but centrally located, breakfast was good, with hot dishes and coffee machine, friendly staff ready to help with anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure how to do this...breakfast was very good and plenty to choose from which is unusual for Italy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was good for travelling and exploring Bologne. Not the nicest thou :/ Room - this was bit dark and basic, outdated and not the best mattress. Bathroom spacious and clean - plus. Noise...hmm, not sure who designed it but you can hear everything from adjoining rooms and the corridor, as well as very loud toilet from next door. We could hear shi..t banging the wall in our room, not the best experience. Nothing to sound proof the room from corridor and shouting guests or banging door, door is 1m away from the bed so if you have a light sleep mode like us and no earplugs, you will struggle to sleep or not to wake up with early starters around 6.30-7.00am.

    Breakfast and location, no the nicest but convenient, close to the station and main square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise in the morning and the bed needed a new mattress I think

    Nice guy at the reception, good spacious room (I was upgraded to the apartment). Airline bus stops near hotel 👍🏻 Good bathroom!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were perfect. The entire hotel is built recently, I presume. It is in a quiet street, 15 minutes walk from the center. It is even closer to the railway station. The breakfast was good. The room had more than enough space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were upgraded to an apartment which after accepting we were told it was outside the hotel. It was very noisy and the shower kept running cold and it was generally tired. The staff in the reception were friendly and helpful.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were boiling in the room but we're told it wasn't hot enough to turn the air conditioning on. Staff were friendly but not forcoming with information.

    Good location for the central town. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were uncomfortable with all of the graffiti around the hotel but we found the whole city had a lot of graffiti throughout.

    Convenient location to city and train station. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety and waitstaff was very pleasant. Room was fine and it had a large bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every morning it was a challenge to get a table at breakfast.

    The hotel was reasonably close to the trainstation and city centre. The neighborhood was quiet during the night. When we arrived we got a big appartment in stead of a 4 person room. The bed and room were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good, there was lot of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not really the fault of the hotel but, finding the hotel in the first place was very hard, no digital device handy, you have a problem. A map really served no purpose as street names change.

    The location of the hotel was brilliant for it's closeness to the station. That made it possible to do day trips to surrounding towns. Centrally located made it easy for sight seeing in Bologna as well. Restaurants not that far away either. The Staff where very helpful as I was hopeless in speaking even a little Italian. Breakfast was well presented and provided a good range of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and noises from down the hall were not muted much.

    The room was fine, if a tad small. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Convenient to the train station and city center. Decent value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small, not really a welcoming atmosphere.

    Bed was comfy, room very small. Breakfast was Good. Central location made it reasonably easy to get around. Close to many shops and cafes, little markets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 superior rooms. But one of the rooms was significantly smaller. One of the rooms had 2 windows, additional seating whilst the other had only 1 window and no additional seating!!

    Location good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from bathroom drains, no glasses in room to drink from just plastic cups... breakfast was always busy with lots of people who were not eating!! hanging around chatting with other hotel guests

    Loved room 415,as it had a balcony and fabulous views of city very light and airy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot! The A/C was not on and the air circulation in the room is very poor. Had a very hard time to sleep.

    It is very well located. Small but quiet room with a view to an inside courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower cabin and small room. Air conditioning centrally operated and not working out of the summer season.

    Excellent location, nice staff, good breakfast and convenient parking right accross the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could be some glasses or cups to drink water from in rooms.

    Good standard, nice, clean room with comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Walking distance from Piazza Maggiore and railway station, 3 minutes away from airport bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a quad room. For the price, it's a comfortable and reasonable option for a family, located almost exactly half way between the station and the old town. The walls are a little thin though - we were lucky the person in the room next door used the bathroom in the early evening, not while we were sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of noise in the street outside until midnight.

    Excellent value for money. Very good situation between station and centre of Bologna. Easy walking distance to everywhere. Very nice breakfast choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Very nice, clean and quiet apartment, very friendly receptionist, location is perfect for discovering Bologna by night and day! Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room trash was not dumped daily. Coffee and tea not replenished daily.

    Excellent breakfast, Some items available early (before opening) for guests who must leave early. Bedroom and bath comfortable and well organized. Mini-bar - refrigerator + coffee - tea in room. Friendly, helpful service. Better than many 4 star hotels. Close to rail station: 15-20 min walk, 7-10 euro taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, clean and breakfast set you up for the day. Great location for exploring the wonderful city and the railway station for travelling further afield.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the fact that I know when other people were using the bathrooms!!! Too much noise with running water even at night.

    The Location and its cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cubicle. The doors were so tight that I was unable to fit through them. I might be a larger woman but I know many people who would also have the same problem. No other problems at all.

    Everything was great particularly the very accommodating and friendly staff. Breakfast was good. My apartment was fantastic, situated in an old convent with a very pretty courtyard where my friends and I sat and drank prosecco...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel, walking distance close to the railway station - perfect for those, connecting late flights with next day trains (our case). Rather small, but comfortable, quiet and good looking room. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room

    Very good location.Small rooms at the 6 floor but very clean and comfortable bed.Bathroom clean and large with large window.Good breakfast.Near train station 5 mins walking and not far from center 7-10min walking.Staff was very nice.Good experience for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower box extremely tight, cost too high compared to similar hotels in other Italian cities, breakfast could be better and with more variation throughout the days.

    Good location, comfortable and renewed room, quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are to thin and you can hear everyone staying around us as we were on first floor.

    It was a very tidy hotel and provided an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is close to railway station, which was very convenient for us and within 20 minutes (or even less) by feet you will get the man sights of Bologna. The room was clean and staff helped us in all our needs. Our reservation included breakfast, which was really very good. We enjoyed our stay in Bologna very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An electric kettle and a coat rack to dry your jacket after a rainy day would be an improvement.

    The location is perfect, a 10-minute walk from both the train station and the city center. You also have some supermarkets and cafe-bars around. Breakfast is good, staff is polite and helpful, wi-fi connection very strong. A good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female stuff is nice, male staff not so much!! Blinds in my room got stuck, so I requested that they fix those,instead they made me change the room, and charged me at the higher rate for that other room. So that was a dissapointment.

    Rooms are large and clean. Location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are pretty thin, you could hear the peoples from the other close rooms.

    The breakfast: very good, divers, plenty and tasty. Personnel: kind and helpful. Location: easy to find, close to train station, aero bus and city center. Cleaning: very clean, on daily basis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Area like most Italian cities looks a little run down but just walk a few mins to main roads and all facilities .

    Nice hotel mid point between railway station and historic centre .All staff very nice ,available maps ,luggage storage for late flight .Beds very clean and good breakfast .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location was in a fairly run down area of the city. The pavements in Bologna from the station to the hotel made it tough work with the luggage so we were glad it was only a 10 minute walk. The hotel itself is kind of small, small reception area and waiting area and the breakfast room did look rather small (however we never had breakfast while we staying so can't comment on the quality). The room was rather tight on space and the decor was rather dated. The sheets were ok but the blanket on the top of the bed looked old and tired. It had a double bed but this didn't leave much space either side and the wardrobe didn't have enough space to keep our bags out of the way. You could open the window/shutters up to allow some air in, but the view was the back of a residential tower block or shopping centre building, so don't expect to peer out on to the main city. There were two rooms near ours and lets just say we could hear exactly what the guests were saying in both rooms, so if you want privacy, you might not get it here. The bed was again a little hard for our liking but this seems to be the same at each of the hotels we've stayed at in Italy. We wouldn't personally stay here again or recommend it to friends.

    We booked the hotel based on the rating, price and location we could see on booking.com. The outside pictures of the hotel and the room pictures on the site made it look like a nice hotel to stay in. Its located about 10 minutes walk from the train station and its about a 10 minute walk to the Piazza Maggoria which is the main square and hub of activity in Bologna. There was rain on some of they days we stayed and the hotel had umbrella's you could use at the entrance which was very useful. Check-in was simple and efficient. The rooms were tidy and provided a fridge, wardrobe and wifi. The wifi was very good and we had no issues using our mutliple devices. The bathroom and shower were fine, and the rooms clean. The hotel did have breakfast included with the stay. On checkout they had a room you could leave your luggage in but do note its shared with all other travellers and they don't appear to lock it or check who's dropped what off. This was not a problem we picked up our luggage later that day with no issues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK but nothing exciting but shouldn’t expect it for price

    Resonably priced for a one night stop over, room was warm and clean. Shower cubicle was large and water consistently hot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent cost-benefit in Bologna. Convenent location, with easy access to central station and to Bologna major attractions. The room was a bit small, but clean, with good heating, safe and amenities. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow wi-fi and low number of lights - rooms are quite dark.

    The hotel is located very close to the historical city center and in a walking distance from the train station. It is cosy and makes an overall good impression.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a bit smaller than I expected. Everything else was great. Staff, cleanliness, proximity to station, restaurants was perfect for us as a couple.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, exceptionally clean, modern and we hd a room with a great view of the city. The staff were kind, helpful and very cheerful, Great value for money and superb location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when in bologna i always stay at this hotel very polite and helpful staff very good breakfast very clean walking distance to the old center of the city from airport take the bus and get off at MILLE [6 euro] 50 meters from the hotel 5 minutes on foot to the bologna centrale [trains] ATTENTION [again] if u like night sex games ..notice that everybody from the next rooms can hear you....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problem.

    We were allowed to check in almost 2 hours early and check out about half an hour late without any extra fees, which made our stay very comfortable. We had a superior double room, which looked recently renovated, so everything was very nice. Breakfast is relatively varied, with cheese, ham, salads, yogurt etc. Location is also good, about half-way between Bologna Centrale train station and the old city center. 10 to 15 min. walk in either direction.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room for family of three was a bit grim, no view, tired fittings and an unpleasant smell that lingered for the whole one night stay. Breakfast was OK, but fairly frantic.

    Staff were friendly, organised and helpful. Location was pretty good as you are located inside the old city walls, but there isn't much of interest immediately around the hotel and it's a bit of a walk down into the old city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the first floor the only window of the room was overlooking a common balcony. Leaving us no other option but to keep the window shutter near shut all day. Also we were given a room with handicap facilities. No kettle in the room so I had to ask reception for some hot water for coffee.

    The hotel waa clean and very quite. Perfect for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent for what we paid. Very close to the train station and a corner away from Via Independenza, Bologna's High Street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Nice hotel on a quiet street, close to the city attractions, main train station and also public transport, good breakfast, clean room, secured parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a kettle in the room would have been nice

    Overall nothing exciting about this accommodation, room & breakfast, like most other accommodations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even if everything inside the room and the bathroom was new, clean and in working condition (the cleaning staff came each morning and did a perfect job), in our room it was permanently coming a bad smell from the bathroom (probably there was an issue with the drainage pipes).

    Great location in Bologna (a 7 minutes walk from the train station and a 15 minutes walk from the 2 Towers). Situated on a quiet street, we had no problems with outside noise during the night or the morning. The staff was kind and very helpful (on our first night we had problems getting a taxi to take us to Unipol Arena - but everybody in town seemed to go to the Metallica concert via taxi : the receptionist insisted to call different companies for about 15 minutes until he could arrange us a taxi and made sure we could get there in time). The breakfast was good and diversified.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in the middle between train station and city center - in my opinion it is excellent location. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Despite our early check-out we were offered delicious breakfast outside regular hours. Thank you for excellent service. See you again (I hope).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. We were upgraded to an apartment just around the corner and it was lovely-roomy and warm. Weather was very wet and umbrellas were provided. Very handy for the station too. A very enjoyable stay, thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's only one small lift so you either had to wait a long time or walk all the way up to the sixth floor. Probably good for us after all the food we ate though.

    Good value little hotel for a quick stop over in Bologna. Staff were lovely and room was absolutely fine (interesting wallpaper though!). Breakfast was good and location was walkable to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin blanket. Would be good if there are extra blankets in the wardrobe. At least in the winter time

    Yummy breakfast, nice room, good location very close to the train station as to the city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a hairdressing school/salon next door and they spend a lot of time outside smoking. Our room was directly above this and it meant we couldn’t open the window during business hours without copping a lungful of their second hand smoke. Not a major problem as we were mostly out during the day anyway. I was staying with my husband and adult daughter, and while we felt quite safe we all felt that it might not be the best location if you were a single female, as it was on a quieter back street.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. I thought that I had selected the option to reserve parking, but they didn’t have it in the request. They found me a space to park in. The location was a short walk to the historic centre, and there was a supermarket nearby. I was with my husband and adult daughter and we all felt safe. We had a triple share room and there was plenty of room for the three of us. Room was clean, basic and tidy. Breakfast was typical of a continental breakfast in Italy, with plenty of food for all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cabins are so small in some rooms. But it's not a real problem for a short stay.

    Hotel has a great location; you can reach to main center with a 15 min walk, and to central train station with a 10 min walk. Rooms look like a bit old but all the rooms and lobby area were clean. I was great for it's value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit small but they do come with a balcony and if you plan to go to the room just to nap or sleep, it's fine.

    Friendly staff; Good breakfast and great location for what we wanted (walkable to train station and the attractions in the city). Beds and pillows are good; I usually have back/neck issues with bad beds/pillows but surprisingly was fine with these.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows should be changed and bed blanket too. Shower cabine was too small.

    First of all staff is extra good, very helpful. Location is great just like wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be carefull with your staff because my new things that i bought presents for are stolen by the staff/housekeeping. And i'v been calling-emailing to hotel but they are not responding! this just pisses me of.

    location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was very small, there were also some tables in the hallway. Here it was noisy and also cold, the entrance door was very close. Better get up earlier and get a table in the main room. Breakfast was not too reach but it was way better than in other Italian hotels. The doors have to be smashed in order to close, it was really annoying during the night and early morning.

    The hotel is at equal distance from the Station and Piazza Maggiore, the very centre of Bologna. They're both within 15 minute walk. The hotel is easy to reach. Very nice people at the front desk. Really appreciated the coffee at the breakfast. Not instant coffee but real, strong one. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise is an issue. I think the window is soundproof, so I couldn't hear a thing from the street. But I could hear everything from outside my room, the other guests talking, moving stuff... The room was very warm. I had to ask to turn the heating off.

    The location is very good. It's in the city centre and a ten-minute walk from the train station. The reception staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite old-fashioned as a hotel, but clean and comfortable.

    Good value for money. Very good breakfast, the staff was nice and very helpful overall - they booked a taxi for us to leave to the airport - got to the hotel in 5 minutes, were ready to answer all questions. Taxi between 9 people was cheaper than the bus from the airport to the main station. Location is not 100% central but within 10-15 minute walking distance and very good restaurants 2 minutes away. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be too crowded during weekends

    Great propery in a good location close to the train station but also within a close walking distance to the city center! Ask for a renovated room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had some mildew in shower, and behind the toilet was dirty. Beds not very comfortable, and pillows flat.

    Good location, between the train station and city center. Some staff very nice and helpful. Nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air condition didn't work in the room, hence sometimes the room was either super hot or cold. Shower was the tiniest ever; we were both average height and weight and we could barely fit in there. And also sometimes a bad smell was coming out of the toilet, probably due to the lack of air ventilator. Rooms also lack power sockers (just 2 in our room, including the one for TV).

    Location was OK, close to the train station, if you are planning trips in other italian cities, but a 15-20 min walk from Bologna center.. Also very easy to access from/to the airport with a single bus and a few minutes walk. Also close to super markets and shops. Rooms were spacious and overall clean. Staff was friendly. Wifi was fine. Also appreciated the breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very thin walls, you could hear everything from the rooms near you Breakfast not so diversified and the room too crowded Pretty small room Wi-Fi didn't work all the time Price ratio not so good

    Excellent location, at walking distance to both Railway station and city center Kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no big disadvantages I can think about.

    Staff was friendly. Room was clean and in good condition . They did not charge extra money for my dog. Location is central .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway was noisy. We could hear from our room all that was happening outside.

    I liked the simplicity to find the hotel. I liked the attention received for my request for parking. I liked the neatness. I liked the staff. I liked the proximity to the City Center. I like the overall experience we had. Will for sure, keep it in mind if I ever return to Bologna.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nuovo Hotel Del Porto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: