Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nuovo Teson 3 stars

Calle Pescaria 3980/81, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#147 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 635 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I can mention.

    I and my friends liked nearly everything starting from the very helpful staff, who even helped us to carry the luggage to our rooms, the information about the transport, best restaurants and sightseeing places. The breakfast was excellent and we liked also the atmosphere of the hotel. Thanks. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect little hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a bit of a moldy smell when we first arrived, but after having opened the windows everything was fine again :-D

    Very nice little hotel in a small side street. Location is a bit off the main tourist streets, which was very pleasant for us (quiet nights!) Plenty of restaurant options around. The bed was big and comfortable, the bathroom bright and clean. Breakfast was a standard buffet type breakfast but everything was fresh and good! The receptionist was very friendly and helpful with giving us a map of Venice and ponting out an amazing Tavern for dinner!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely and pleasant stay with our 7 year old daughter. I would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a cute, traditional hotel, cozy and clean. Good value for money and I would definitely return. Lovely staff and nice breakfast (croissants, cheeses, fruit, coffee machine, boiled eggs etc) which was included in the room rate. Staff helped us carry our suitcase to our room (as no lift). Thank you again for a lovely stay. The only negative comment: The smell of the carpet in the room smelled stale. They need to be shampooed/cleaned, otherwise the room is perfect.

    Room was spacious for a family of 3. Bathroom was modern and clean. Clean sheets, towels and quiet rooms. Air conditioning was good. Breakfast was good too and staff very friendly and helpful. Really nice and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paula the Manager ... lovely, professional with very attention to details! She made sure am getting a room as quick as possible the moment i arrived and end up with an amazing one! All the staff actually are amazing and the guy at the reception is very relaxed and people oriented, just so funny to have a discussion with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.6
    Only the location is super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and unfriendly staff, asked for room clean, they only took the dirty towels, didnt replace them, certainly not value for money for the 100 Euro per night that I paid.

    Only the location is super

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    1. Location - very close to water tram and to Piazza San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The first room was far from the one from the photos on booking.com. 2 The bathroom in the first room was too small. 3. We had the cold water in the room and only on the next day we received new room. 4. The breakfast was poor, very small variety.

    1. Location - very close to water tram and to Piazza San Marco 2. Friendly personel 3. At the end our problem with cold water was solved (room change).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, room was cute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only accessible by water so ferry or water taxi. No elevator.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, room was cute with all required amenities plus some.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly adequate accommodation in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a single room which was adequate but the shower room was very small. The hotel could generally benefit from some updating.

    Great location close to everything and just a couple of minutes from the Arsenale water bus stop. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    This was a great little hotel very centrally located close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    This was a great little hotel very centrally located close to main tourist attractions. The room was on the smaller side but perfect for us since we weren’t in Venice to spend time sitting in a hotel room honestly who is! Would stay here again and highly recommend it to other travellers not wanting to spend a fortune on accomodation in Venice since it’s already quite an expensive place to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Lovely little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the Arsanale part of Venice. And very easy to find. Ideal for what we wanted. Double room with tv, bathroom (good shower). Staff were very insightful and friendly with advice for what to do during our stay. Marco and Alessandro were especially helpful and friendly. We didn’t fly until 10pm, with check out being 11am but hotel kindly kept hold of our luggage all day (free of charge) and we were able to freshen up before our late flight. Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Venice is fantastic and the nuovo teson complemented our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff did NOT tell us on arrival that city tax had to be paid separately IN CASH which resulted in us having to make a last minute dash to cash point. Could have been a problem if I hadn`t opted to settle the bill the night before.

    Staff pleasant and helpful, room charming, smallish but newly refurbished bathroom - a bonus. Very central, short distance and only one bridge (surprisingly tiring after a long day!) from vaporetto.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Just one night spent, but very nice place! The man at the desk was very helpful to give me good tips about the city... even if it was very late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of ants in the room, even in the bed! Noise from flushing water coming from other rooms. Poor breakfast. You have to return key to reception and get it back each time you leave and return to the hotel. Not effective air conditioning.

    Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location for the sights of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom and shower. Tired looking carpet and walls.

    Very close to St Mark’s square and taxi stops. Great restaurants nearby. Clean rooms. The staff gave good restaurant recommendations And brought champagne and chocolates to the room for our anniversary. They booked an early water taxi to take us to the airport and walked us to the stop with our bags

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice for a 1-2 day visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed the vegetables from the breakfast. The bathroom is extra small. you cant even sit down on the toilet properly. But anyway its in the middle of Venice so its expected.

    One of the recepcitonists guy looked/acted like Better Call Saul. Thats a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Freezing in winter, terrible bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the rooms, heating almost non existent. Condensation dripping from windows to bathroom floor everywhere. Shower cabin is broken and dated and so small - child will struggle in there! Bathroom has black mould on walls, scary. Bathroom floor super cold! Women beware. Flimsy walls, you can hear every cough on the floor. Bad cleaning, once they see "dont disturb" sign they decide to NOT clean your room for 4days. Half of electric outlets were broken - reception ignored numerous complaints. They actually ignored ALL complaints, just "yeah ok nothing we can do". I understand its probably family business and they saving every cent but fixing breakages in a rooms is a must! Wouldnt recommend to fragile people prone to cold or sensitive sleepers.

    Location is close to St Marks square. Breakfast till late with good choice of tea. Has some Christmas decorations inside though could be more in december.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful city, amazing sights, go in winter as it’s less busy and nicer to stroll without crowds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin, so earplugs may be good (we had very noisy and inconsiderate guests in same floor as us on last night, slamming doors, in out in out, and shouting)

    The room was clean, the staff were so friendly and incredible helpful with directions, transport suggestions, even providing a charger we had forgotten to bring. Breakfast is quite basic but sufficient for me personally, usual continental breakfast and good coffee. Great location, 5mins from st Marc’s Square, 15mins from main station to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great choice for Venice-- definitely recommend this small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff, great location oon a side street just off the river and a short walk to San Marcos--- near too boat stops, excellent breakfast, comfortable room (very good bed!), nice bathroom with large shower. Also love the tea and coffee fixings in the room. Minibar prices not too high.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice, I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veey narrow stairs, we stayed st the 3dr floor and strugglwd a lot getting the luggage up and down. No help at all.

    Excellent location, quiet, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    We will be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Humidity in the room, but I guess you cannot do much against it in Venice ;) Noise in stairs from other guests

    Location, staff, breakfast.... almost everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Kind staff, good breakfast, eccellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom so small that was nearly impossible to use toilet without crashing into the sink on the side corner. Very inconfortable It made no sense as the room was quite big

    Kind staff, good breakfast, eccellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant find in a central location in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, but from what we're told, this is quite normal in Venice! The fruit salad had gone off and was attracting fruit flies.

    Great location- so much within short walking distance from the property. Less than 5 mins walk from Arsenale water taxi stop. Quiet rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed, good amenities. Decent selection for a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect starting point for exploring the city in excellent location with very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Albergo is located two minutes from the Vaporetto stops (either Arsenale or San Zaccaria) & to San Marco Square. Very friendly, welcoming & generous staff. The rooms are well equipped (good beds, minibar/water kettle/hair dryer &c) clean & quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly, Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in Anex room was not very clean, and the room is very outdated for that price but I got transferred to another room the next day, so everything worked out well.

    Staff was very friendly, Great location. Can't expect much from a 3star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient stay, recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - If you do not like to walk, then better use the public boat service or stay in the area near Grand Canal area. - ensure the adaptor you bring with, it uses the one with 3 holes.

    I travelled as a light backpacker so I decided to walk from the train station to hotel ( you can also take boat but I just wanted to save some Euro for wine 😄), yeah it was raining so heavily then until I arrived the hotel i was all wet. The hotel staff, Marco, checked me in promptly. Actually in the room, it had the hair dryer on the wall, but upon check in I got an extra one as requested which really impressed me, and it saved my life form getting sick coz of the wet from head to toe. Marco was a Great Host as he knew everywhere in Venice and he could recommend the good restaurants for you. He also prepared me a glass, and a bucket of ice for my wine that I bought from outside, such a good service he provided!!! The hotel location was great, just few mins walk to Arsenal boat station, and around 10 mins to St.Marco. The ticket kiosk was just right there for any boat trip and tours. So I bought the joined tour to Burano and Murano here, as well as the airport water taxi. This easy access made my Venice sightseeing so smoothly and convenient. Italian BF at hotel was not fancy of course, but enough for me. No comment on Internet coz I used the pocket wifi I rent form Rome for the entire trip in Italy. I recommend this hotel for everyone who concerns to a convenient stay with access of walking and shuttle that won't break your account.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were leaving at 6 AM and they offered some early breakfast, later said they said no, hours for breakfast are fixed. Depends who is in the reception desk. Lady is nice, the gentleman no.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Great staff - great position - good value .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower gave me the willies - too small and curtain kept hugging me . Bathroom Very small - but it is Venice ! No bar or restaurant- not an issue as these are everywhere ... But just informing . Front desk staff make up for any of this though !! Just lovely .

    Staff were lovely- helpful with all sorts of info ... Anything !!!... Room was comfortable - not big . Handy spot for boat transport .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    Worst and shabby cheat hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was mouldy and very small. There was not even space to use it. Shabby room and it was absolutely below standards. Service and staff were extra rude when complained about the room and they said "this is what u paid for" and "this is a three star hotel". Which kind of three star hotels have got mouldy bathrooms. The room was not as per the pictures on the hotel website. We have been thoroughly cheated. My partner was so upset that it spoiled our complete holiday. This place is never to be recommended and I will complain to the highest authorities. I have even shown the pictures of the bathroom to the staff and they did nothing for us.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location near the Arsenal vaporetto stop, a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on the floor. Personally, I find it old fashioned and it spoils the beauty of the room/ corridors which seems to be newly refurbished. I would also suggest to the hotel to get a proper italian coffee machine for coffee to be served at breakfast instead of the coffee dispenser. It's a shame to be in Italy without tasting its great coffee. One last point, the rooms aren't sound proof, so could hear my neighbours especially the noises of the bathroom but this is understandable given the old constructions and it didn't bother me at the end.

    Great location near the Arsenal vaporetto stop, a few minutes walk from the St Mark square. Despite being so close to center and hords of tourists, the hotel is located in a quite place and it's very calm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location and good value for a high season trip to Venice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't adjust the air conditioner in the room so it was a bit cold for me. Also, the air vent in the bathroom was quite dusty as was the top of the vacuum in the bathroom. There's no hairdryer or iron in the room but both were available from the front desk when I asked.

    I went to Venice for the Biennale and the location was great for guarding and arsenale. It is also very close the arsenale valparitzo (boat) stop which was quite convenient. The breakfast was fresh and tasty and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    The best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent just a few steps from Grand Canal and Vaporetto stop, but quiet at night to sleep. We stayed in the annex which is a three story building with no lift, but lifts are not common in Venice. The room (E) is immaculate and spacious. Bed is comfy and room has very good, quiet aircon. Small bathroom with lots of lovely hot water and good shower, hairdryer and toiletries etc. Tea, coffee and mini bar in room and variety of breakfast fare offered in pleasant dining room. Will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great location & friendly staff. Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Breakfast was delicious and they set up early on our morning of departure. Very friendly. No lift so be prepared to walk up stairs but it was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and lovely clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have fresh juice for breakfast and the breakfast room is rather dated,

    The room was spotlessly clean and there was great choice of fruit for breakfast. Reception staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is OK for staying till three days.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is OK for staying till three days. After that, if You not fun of bottled egg, butter, grains, you are become bored. But fruits are very nice. Staff are great, realy. All in all, I plan to back in this hotel for couple of they!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice. The room was small (which is a usual story for Venice) but very comfortable, clean and had everything needed. Location is perfect: it takes just 5 min to reach San Marco Piazza by foot. Staff was very helpful: taking into account our late arrival and check-out at night, they prepared breakfast for take-away, ordered a water taxi for us and helped with the luggage. Best value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staffs , good thing there is a Filipino bell boy who always help us 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator!

    I like the bell boy a Filipino who help us to take up our Giant luggage all the way up to our room , very helpful and friendly thumbs up 👍🏻 and also the receptionist very friendly too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, comfortable and easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wax very good

    The hotel is clean and well cared for. The staff is polite and helpful and we were treated well. Our room had a small delay when we arrived but the very kind clerk offered us a cappuccino while we waited and set us up on wifi. The delay was short and the coffee excellent. Lovely stay bee would go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The smell of the the baked croissant from the kitchen when you wake up in the morning.The guy receptionist at the night shift was so kind and help us carry our large luggage through the stairs.Bed was large and comfy.Breakfast was ok.Location easy to find and near water bus station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Sweet little hotel near St. Mark's Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you would expect it was an older facility and had no elevator. The room was small but comfortable. We had a clogged shower drain on day one, but the hotel quickly resolved the issue to our complete satisfaction.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, handling any issues we had and made wonderful restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and had many gluten-free options. The hotel was well situated, close to St. Mark's Square,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    An excellent choice for Venice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator. Small (but adequate) bathroom.

    It was a few steps from the water taxi to the hotel's front door. Right off the Grand Canal. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Lots of stores and stalls line the canal. quarter mile to St Mark's Square and the Doge's Palace. Easy to catch a gondola ride, steps away. Very friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    I'm glad I booked it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking for two nights accomodation in Venice for a long time and finally I found great offer in this hotel. and I am so glad that I booked it! Absolutely lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff (reception 24 hours per day). It is 3 star hotel. Clean. Good simple breakfast (ham and cheese, eggs, fruits, delicious cakes and danish pastry). We had room on 3rd floor, quite small but enough space for me and my Mum. Clean!!! Aircon works ok. View from window was well .... seeing next building and could shake neighbours hands ;) But the benefit was that it was quiet! Bathroom was clean, towels and shampoo and soap. And in room was tea and coffee facilities. TV was small but having lot of channels miat of them were italian shop tv. But also BBC world, euronews etc. To the hotel we got from Piazzale Roma (bus station) after 45 minutes walking across Venice (if you don't have heavy luggage I really recommend it!l). Direct to Rialto and later follow the directions to San Marco. Once being on San Marco go to the promenade and after 4 bridges (5?) over canals (about 10 minutes walking) you need to turn left and after 50 metres you are already in the hotel. Obviously you may use boats but I recommend to have this 45 minutes walk!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is good but not perfect: it would be great to see more dishes.)

    We enjoyed our staying! The location is great: a hotel situated in a city center, not far from St. Mark's Square. Staff is VERY friendly, polite and helpful! We are thankful for everything. Rooms are clean and cozy, with everything you might need. Bed is comfortable so don’t worry about your sleep.)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Very good location in terms of sightseeing, eating out,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of the room (floor in particular) and comfortability of the bed.

    Very good location in terms of sightseeing, eating out, shopping and most importantly transport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    A lovely introduction to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was sloping in our room, which I am assuming is standard as Venice is slowly sinking. And the walls are thin as I was kept awake both nights by the man snoring in the next room.

    This was our first time in Venice and this was a lovely hotel one street back from the Grand Canal. The staff were very helpful and friendly and even carried my suitcase up the stairs. We have since stayed in a more expensive hotel off St Mark's Square which has been a waste of money. It is so easy and quick to walk around Venice paying more for that location is not necessary.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.2
    The best thing to say about this hotel is that the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At time of booking, the Booking.com rating was 8.5 which I would expect to make this a very good hotel. Personally, I would not recommend this place. The room was tatty, the door worn out, the bathroom tiny and only just about clean. The toilet leaked water. There was broken glass from a painting on the stair well. The outer door kept unlocked a lot of the time. The continental breakfast was average and the coffee quite bad. The breakfast room was cramped and often full. For £130 a night, I would expect an awful lot better.

    The best thing to say about this hotel is that the staff were lovely and very helpful about getting around Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely small hotel in great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to manovere around bed due to shape of the room but not a big issue

    Gluten firer option for breakfast was great Staff very helpful and friendly Quiet location just mins away from st marco square

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy at breakfast, difficult to get a table, poor selection of food at breakfast.

    Clean, comfortable bedroom, reception staff and gentleman who helped with cases / cleaned room was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Superb hotel with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location 200 m from Arsenala water stop. Staff were wonderful especially Marco who worked tirelessly to accommodate anything we asked a true gentlemen. Hotel was spottless and in the beautiful artistic area and a five minute walk to St Marks Square. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and the price was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature was cold, but they provided a small heater so all good

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and a little bit smelly.

    The location is great...👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra comfy, good shower, yummy breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Hotel Novon Teson
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and very helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, clean room, location perfect, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Adds value to Your happy stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More quiet bathroom exhaust fan

    Excellent stuff& rooms!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    5 minute walk from the square. Nice hotel with nice staff. Defo stay again if I go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were comfy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was nice and the staff was gentle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was nice and the staff was gentle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom No elevator

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff. Reasonbale place and suitable location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plug sockets

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to water us stop made arrival and departure very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average but adequate.

    Proximity to water us stop made arrival and departure very easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    - big room - very comfortable bed - good and vary breakfast - perfect location - very good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location n friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location n staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    the uncle staff is friendly and we are allowed to have breakfast here. good facility and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything especially staff and facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staffs, perfect location near main tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts - a bit difficult with baby

    Excellent staffs, perfect location near main tourist destination.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Location great and staff v helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit noisy either street noise or other rooms doors slamming hard (and shower a bit cramped)

    Location great and staff v helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extremely small, the shower minuscule and the water pressure was Inadequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cubicle was very small

    The location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly and efficient staff, good size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, friendly and efficient staff, good size comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Clean room, nice interior, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable mattress and especially pillows, poor breakfast.

    Clean room, nice interior, perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Great place, everything is close by, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room needs some maintenance after the main season, not super clean, breakfast very basic.

    Great place, everything is close by, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    There were no English tv channels at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no English tv channels at all. Not a big problem but I can't speak Italian so it would have been nice to have some English channels.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: