Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto 4 stars

Via Tevere 23, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

#5 of 6 hotels in Sesto Fiorentino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1687 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the city center. The shuttle bus runs very inconvenient times and the return back is tricky.

    Free parking was a nice bonus. Breakfast was expensive than most hotels that we stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    It was convenient and close to the airport, but needs some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They initially had us in a wrong room. We asked for two twin beds and were given one double. The free shuttle only runs periodically and went to the airport after we were supposed to be there. A taxi is about 20 Euros. The carpet in the room was worn and in need of being replaced. Be sure to check if the breakfast is included. There seemed to be some confusion about this.

    The lobby staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby is bright and clean. Beautiful pool but cold. The breakfast was delicious and ample

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Will go back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a lovely hotel the staff are very friendly and they all speak English. Hotel is just outside airport which is great. In the city of Florence is very hard to park your car and at Novotel you can park for free

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Okay since it was a quick stay for a flight
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was odd. I checked in alone and the room had a large bed and also the sofa made into a bed...there was no room ro walk around and I only needed one bed! When I removed the bedding from the sofa and made it back into a seat, there was a large stain on the carpet under it...food int he carpet!

    Staff in restaurant was excellent. Food was good, close to airport was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, friendly staff, easy access to airport and to Firenze thanks to a free van service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The van service to and from Firenze—we had to walk very far into town after drop off and very far to the bus station to return. I hope it improves after construction in Firenze is completed.

    Great selection of hot and cold buffet, very much like other hotels we stayed in throughout our visit to Italy. Liked that someone prepared and brought us each a good sized cup of cappuccino!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    New, modern, stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better, stronger a/c. First free shuttle to airport should leave much earlier than 8:15 a.m.

    New, modern, stylish hotel. Desk staff very good. Room had lovely decor, although cooling did not really do the job. Location close to Florence airport was principal reason for selecting but turned out to be a very classy hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    It is a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good.

    It is a nice hotel. The breakfast was not very good and staff not compliant at all. It seems a bit like it is really a three star hotel that would like to be a four star hotel but is not quite there yet. The weather was fantastic but the pool was closed. The room had a nice size and was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Stay was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed even though was very comfortable. It squeaked. My room was on the third floor but it seemed in complete missing a lounge or sitting table. The shower drain came away from floor

    The bed. The quietness of my room. Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    clickbait, breakfast is not included and dead musquitoes on ceiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds where very hard, the bathroom was small and dirty. We found dead musquitoes on our ceiling, our room was full of dust. BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED, for children under 18 breakfast is free. For adults you can pay 14 euro's p.p. for an american breakfast, bacon, eggs, muffins etc. American breakfast was delicious but very expensive for the plain things they served. You can also pay 7 euro's p.p. for a croissant with a coffee and some fruit.

    very quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and beautiful design in the room and in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant of the hotel is expansive. Parking full outside we needed to pay a supplement to park in the garage of the hotel. No air conditioning the lower level was 19°C to hot in the room.

    Very clean and beautiful design in the room and in the hotel it's modern. The access to the airport is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast room was not ok, no clean and free tables.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was not ok, no clean and free tables. Bad Service. Breakfast selection relative small Noisy rooms. Oppostitte logisitic was working all night with loud beeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Rocco, the receptionist was a big help to me and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free hotel shuttle is very limited available. I had a late arrival, Early departure and at noon a request to take me to the Hertz location and on all three occasions the shuttle was not in service. The presence of a free shuttle was one of my criteria’s to select the hotel. Very poor service!

    Rocco, the receptionist was a big help to me and very friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Florence!
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay in Florence! Very comfortable, great breakfast, supervised garage, excellent aperitive bar with light dinner. I always stay here when I come to Florence. Also, beds are very comfort. Good WIFI signal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff was always very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always enjoyed reading "pressreader.com", but this time we could read only the front pages. This is not hotel's fault but policy change of the website owner.

    The staff was always very kind. This time our children got very interesting gadgets. The shuttle-bus service to the central Florence is very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable but beware!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the bar staff. He tried to overcharge me for my food. Sadly a common trait in Italy these days. Also the shower is badly designed in that the water flows out over the floor. The location is not good either given its in an industrial park and a €20 taxi ride from the airport despite being only 2km!!

    Nice comfortable room. Food was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    I won’t repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suppose to have a shuttle service to go to the airport but very few and no space available. We had to take a cab for 15 euro.. So useless to stay there as we obviously don’t book this kind of hotel for the view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Our room was on the 7th floor was clean modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 7th floor was clean modern and comfortable. Our Aunt had a room on the 4th floor which was clean but had obviously not been renovated as ours was.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    It was possible to borrow an umberella at the reseption for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have been possible to charge phones closer to the beds.

    It was possible to borrow an umberella at the reseption for free. It was free busses to the airport and the citycentre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Would not be my NO.1 Choice in the future......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bldg temp was too cold. Could not even get my room warm enough. Hot water was just a step above luke warm in the shower. Need to completely enclose the shower. Water got onto the bathroom floor had to use towel to soak it up.I have traveled extensively and stayed in many a hotels throughout USA, Europe, Central & South America, I was a little disappointed.

    Location, meals, staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable stay, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took a taxi from the airport to the hotel as I had forgotten to arrange the shuttle in advance

    The choice for Breakfast was very good, and good quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Adequate at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an airport hotel I yet I could not print my boarding passes because the computer wasn’t connected to the printer. Wasted a lot of time on that. No coffee maker in the room, just a kettle and instant coffee. The fridge was not plugged in so nothing was cold. Shuttle times to the airport were infrequent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requires renovation. Toilet broken with running water all the time.

    Good, standard chain hotel, you can always be sure to receive the same level of quality in big chain hotels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    The bed was super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a free shuttle from airport to hotel. Taxi cost 25 Euros and waiting time was over half an hour.

    The bed was super comfy. There was a kettle in the room. It was a generous size. Bathroom was nice and clean. Reception and breakfast staff were outstandingly helpful and welcoming. Free shuttle to city centre great bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    It was nice , but room needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room is dirty, bathroom needs renovation, the building nice out from out side, but the rooms need renovation, I

    Swimming pool, fitness room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Location was great, room was nice size & staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vending machine would have been nice, we got back late & the bar area was closed so we couldn't get any beverages to drink.

    Location was great, room was nice size & staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    Proximity to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness. The room we were given had a dirty carpet, a torn curtain and noisy / not functioning AC. Very disapointing and not at the expected standard of Novotel brand.

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Definitely better options available in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi kept disconnecting in the room - airport shuttle timing doesnt suit everyone - centre shuttle was booked out -

    The hotel is close to the airport - by car 10 mins. They have a shuttle into the centre however beware they have limited seats so you need to let reception know in advance. The airport shuttle also doesn't operate all day so pointless if you are arriving late. The room looked much nicer and modern in the photos but wasn't as nice in reality - the hotel is quite old and worn. My room had nothing plugged in - the fridge/tv/lamps were all off and the wifi was pathetic I had to go out in the lobby to use it. I was only there for one night so it was alright but I do no recommend this hotel as a base for florence as there are so many better options available in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Shuttle was provided as the landmark was quite far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Improve the shuttle timings for Airport . Make it convenient according to the individual.

    Shuttle was provided as the landmark was quite far from the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice hotel, out of the way location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not exchange currency for travellers!! This makes it quite difficult to afford new experiences in Florence or pay for transportation to them. Location, location, location!! This hotel is not near ANY of the main attractions of Florence, so getting there will require the use of a taxi.

    The breakfast was very good with a variety of food available. The staff was very helpful in providing transportation tips for getting around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    nearly great
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. INTERNET connection should be easier to log into WiFi + the speed is horrific both day & night for 2 nights I.e. 2-4 MBps though they claim 10-20 2. restaurant acoustics are the only bad design - it gets so loud during dinner, you can barely hear at your own table or digest calmly

    1. the novelty of Novotel is excellent room/bath design: fresh, modern, slick, practical, gorgeous details, never as boring and/or depressing as most traditional hotels 2. Hotels themselves, besides rooms, are well designed 3. amongst the cleanest hotels 4. amongst the most practical hotels 5. the Firenze airport Novotel has Na excellent restaurant in terms of food quality & patient attentive, very efficient waiters

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    The manager, Mauro, was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant

    The manager, Mauro, was amazing! I had booked a single room and my friend had failed to make reservations and was willing to stay in the airport during the night. I explained to Mauro the situation and that I suggested to my friend that she could share my room. At first we were told it was impossible, but Mauro fixed everything! Most grateful!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    The outside and entry look great. The room, not so much.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet has stains and wear and looks dirty. I did not want to walk barefoot on the carpet. Tub difficult to get in and out of. Not enough coffee, sugar and cream. Room needs updating.

    The bed seemed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Quietness, Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor Wifi connection, long to be connected, slow throughput Fruit juices at breakfast are not fruit juices. Croissants are not good.

    Quietness, Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel near airport, can't go wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you'd want, free shuttle ten times a day to airport and center; great pool with ping pong and foosball tables; courteous and helpful staff; nice rooms. You're not near much in terms of retail and restaurants, however. But quick from airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Not as Novotel as known to us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give internet passwords but No internet signal!! Building Seems as an Old facilities Staff are not friendly! No one smiles at all! Poor breakfast Bad and cheip quality toilet paper No staff to help with luggage in and out chocking No respect or attention to our booking prerequisite details as confirmed by booking.com! such as connected rooms! Even our booked room types were not available!

    Shuttle bus to the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice, good for families
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very difficult experience connecting my devices to the wifi and the money I saved by being further from the city was lost to the cost of taxis. Not far from the airport, but far from the city.

    The staff was very accommodating and easy to communicate with in english

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Dealt very well with a plumbing disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    non flushing toilet and no shower!

    Not actually very convenient for airport. Plumbing/water failed overnight so charming staff arranged free breakfast and no bill. Great service but I guess water main failure not really their fault

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection. Not enough shuttles from hotel to town. Fridge in room was warm and Air condition was not cool enough.

    Large comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    OK. Just for airport location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable problems. No cnn. Manager would not make gesture to acknowledge the hotels problem.

    No cnn. Was not told cable TV problems throughout hotel. Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Good for fast airport access, otherwise OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found that price-quality did not really satisfy. The location is good to get fast to the airport but otherwise it is an industrial area. The Hotel is clean but otherwise rather unpersonal and a bit rundown.

    We chose this hotel because we had to leave very early to the airport - for that the location was perfect. It is a standard hotel, clean, has the needed facilities. Something I liked was the fact that the toiletries were from fair trade origin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Air conditioning did not work and it was very warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work and it was very warm. Airport shuttle is a little useless for getting to/from the airport as it has regular circuit times which are not very flexible and had to take a taxi. It would be better to have the shuttle run later from town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    the places for the free parking that was out of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the places for the free parking that was out of the hotel there were very few and we enforced to use the underground parking with an extra fee. Far away from the city center .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.5
    Very Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Price of The Escorte Girls. 2. Employee of Novotel (extrem unfrendly) 3. We have reserved a Deluxe Room (recieved wrong Hotelroom -> Standard) no refund!!! 4. Clenness not grat 5. no electricity for 3 hours 6. clogged bathtub

    Escort-Service from Firenze

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money and comfort not too far from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    although this is an airport hotel, it remains far from the airport, hence far from both city and airport...I feel Novotel should upgrade some of the facilities specifically bathrooms much too old

    Friendly staff; comfortable bed; quiet environment. Standard Novotel package, you will get what you expect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Good choice in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for two empty bowls but was told they can only give one. The manager (I think) was a little arrogant and lack of customer focused.

    Comfy, shuttle to city center, friendly reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.6
    Will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/c was out. Very warm in the room. Also couldn't run shuttle to the airport because we left "too early". Bath tub drain didn't work and I really wanted a bath after traveling for 3 weeks. Will NOT stay there again.

    The location was near the airport. The staff was fairly accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.0
    Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shuttle late at night, not indicated during booking. Had to pay 20 euros for the taxi: night+luggage+not-center-destination fair. Room was old, floor was stained, bed wasn't that comfortable, the shower curtain was not in a proper state for a 4 stars hotel.

    Staff was helpful. Wifi was ok. Shuttle to the city center was free and direct through the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    3.8
    Poor level of quality from a 4 star hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning should have been allowed. Mosquitoes Repellers or control should be regularly used.

    The room was full of mosquitoes with no air conditioning. On complaint, it seams hotel staff knew about the problem but it was said sorry we can not change room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    modern comfortable hotel for early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish the complimentary shuttle would have an early morning departure to the airport; taxi is expensive for a short ride.

    everything was fine for our one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in Industrial Area with Noisy Tour Groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a group of school kids on the floor above me who were wrestling and making noise until after midnight. Some of the kids by the pool made noise until approx. 2 am. The air conditioner was not working in my room so I kept the window open which let in their noise. Overall, the building is not very soundproof. The location is in an industrial area.

    It was close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too expensive (14euros) so we opted out. Breakfast ends at 10. It is far from the city so you have to have a car or use the shuttle.

    Big room, TV, mini bar, extra bed for kid at no additional fee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast Cheating
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you are trying to book the room with booking its showing clearly Breakfast Included.."with 14 other options" but there is no any other option to choose..you only see "Breakfast Included" After you make the booking in the confirmation email you receive says breakfast extra €14 per person.. and the breakfast its just simple..

    Bed was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.0
    Not convenient for getting to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel to be near the airport to make an early flight, and because they claimed to have free shuttles to the airport. But these are few & infrequent even in the morning on a day when there was a taxi strike the busses were only every 1.5 hours! They offered to order a private car for 35euros for me instead - so I wonder if they don't have an incentive to offer a poor shuttle service as they are getting a kickback from the private car service. That seemed a crazy price to go less than 2km so I walked. It took a little over 30 min but I only had a small suitcase. The route is not safe, though - you have to cross major highways. Next time I would choose a hotel much closer to the airport or with a better shuttle service because taxi strikes are unfortunately frequent in Italy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    3.8
    Find another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this place based on the fact that the hotel advertised an airport shuttle and we were arriving late at night. We sent an email informing the hotel of our arrival time but received no response. When we arrived and called the hotel we were told that the shuttle had finished for the day and we would have to take a taxi. On checking the timetable the following day I found that the shuttle bus operated only during daytime working hours and had limited space. It is therefore useless for anybody with early morning or late evening flights. Cleanliness is also not a strong point in this hotel. On our first night we discovered a very large cobweb in the corner of our room. I informed the Front Desk about this the next morning but nothing was done to remove it and it was still there when we departed the following day.

    Good breakfast and friendly breakfast staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Service and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building is under exterior renovation, and that is good, More attention needs to made on inside work, including bathrooms, electrical outlets, etc.

    Staff was exceptional - friendly and very helpful. The overall service was outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    4.2
    They tried to charge me more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception tried to charge me 16 euro more than IT was in my reservation. I was Given a different room than in the reservation. The employee was rude and unpolite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Restaurant was nice and reasonably priced, friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the room was too hot to comfortably sleep and could not be adjusted. The description of the advertised shuttle was the reason I selected this property, but it was not available at either time I needed it.

    Restaurant was nice and reasonably priced, friendly service. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    2.9
    Worse falsely advertised hotel. Gross
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room filthy, shuttle service was not avail when needed for airport, shuttle ended going downtown so early was useless, bath tub didn't drain, mold in shower, outlet in bathroom didn't work. Ended up spending more money on taxi's than the cost of room. One outlet in sleeping area, manager was rude and didn't care.

    Nothing, the whole experience was a disappointment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Shuttle Diplomacy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both times we arrived late evening after shuttle finishes and found ourselves in a long queue waiting for a taxi. In future, we will reserve in advance and would recommend others to investigate this. Shuttle works fine but limited operation. Abundant taxis during day. Maybe Florence Airport needs to up its game.

    Second time we've stayed as stopover in or out of Firenze. It is very convenient and services are generally excellent. No complaints. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Convenient to the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to the airport; offers a shuttle, but earliest time is 0815; early breakfast. It's also close to the car rental return. It worked perfectly for us to spend the night before our flight b

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Great modern hotel, close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault, but the taxi fare to/from the airport was very expensive considering the short distance

    Great modern hotel, close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    supposed to have shuttle from train station. only runs part of the day. states airport shuttle. but it only starts at 8 am. if you have an early flight you have to take a taxi fare is 25 euros. technically advertising is true. but leaves a lot to be desired. I will not stay there again.

    dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    More shuttle times needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frequency of the shuttle service is quite poor when I believe it is a main choice for many people to choose to stay. This would especially be the case for hotel-airport connections in mornings.

    Close to airport and free shuttle from S M Statione

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    Perhaps not a fair review, power outage, told not to come. Left out in the rain with no place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Read positive first) ... once we arrived in Florence, a major lightning storm hit. Crazy lighting and thunder, lots of rain. We were outside the airport trying to get a cab with 100 other people. Found one. As we got in, I called the hotel to inquire how to get there. Was asked "did you just book" When I said "yes", I was told "don't bother showing up, we have no power" "OK" "if you don't believe me, just come and you'll see we have no power" then the person hung up. So, we were stranded at the airport with a 8yo kid, a 15 hour delay, and five suitcases. If it wasn't for a very helpful airport person who convinced the car rental place to re-open we would have had to sleep outdoors. I understand this was a bad situation, but customer-service-wise it wasn't handled very well, hence the low staff rating.

    Not a fair review perhaps. We were on a severely delayed flight. Booked "no payment necessary - free cancellation" room just before boarding last leg. Arrived after 11pm. Missed deadline for rental car pickup. This hotel is supposedly very close to the airport, which sounded great, but... (see negatives)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.3
    Less value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel needs major renovation as everything in the room and Hotel overall was showing signs of wear and tear. They can add more times to the City bus service . The oddest thing was that there was no elevator to and from the basement parking and one had to climb stairs to reach ground level . Public transport is also quite a distance away , so you must have car to move around.

    I liked the fact that it was away from the Hustle and Bustle of the city. Wit the exception of couple over all staff was friendly and helping .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Nice room, nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few local food options for lunch/dinner and we left before breakfast

    The room was small (by American standards) but met our needs without any difficulty; location was good-close to airport price was great parking availability was great early in day staff was helpful-spoke English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to climb with luggage. The staff were great, but reception was not staffed a good bit of the time which was bit of a pain if you had questions or concerns.

    The B&B is literally a few footsteps from the Duomo. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet, and the sound of the bells ringing was soft and lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Free bus into Florence centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Free bus into Florence centre Car Parking available on site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff were very helpful when organising tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city

    The staff were very helpful when organising tours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Airport shuttle does not start until 8 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle does not start until 8 am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    I asked for a wakeup call as I have to take a 6:40 am flight...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a wakeup call as I have to take a 6:40 am flight to Rome. Never got the call.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a very early departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful & it was nice having a bar & restaurant in house!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our night stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leakage from ceiling in breakfast room

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The service was at the top level. Staff very professional and kind. I recommend everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The service was at the top level. Staff very professional and kind. I recommend everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusing entrance

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: