Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana 4 stars

Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Mestre, Italy

#45 of 59 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    3.3
    This is a budget hotel that is not the cleanest and most welcoming and far from Venice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the hotel is quite far from the city of Venice, and we need 2 buses (1 change) to get to the boats or taxi which costs 30 Euro one way ! Of course this is not their fault but those who wish to visit Venice will do better to stay closer. The hotel and the rooms were quite underwhelming and did not merit their star rating. The staff at the reception did not come across as very friendly. Everything at the hotel seemed to be monetised - when we asked for a spare phone charger with local pin plug compatibility they tried to sell one! The room was not fully clean - the curtains didn’t seem to be washed for some time and there were insects near the window when we got in ( could have entered from the window and may be normal but it was scary to find buzzing insects the first evening when tired from journey trying to rest). The electric kettle had a layer of dust on it and I had to wash it myself before using. There were only plastic cups in the room and no complimentary drinking water - the charges for small bottles kept in the fridge were exhorbitant at 3€ ( If I remember right) each ! I had to rush to a nearby supermarket Lidl to get water where surprisingly a big 1.5 L bottle was just 0.5 €. Slept off due to tiredness and the overall unpleasant experience on 1st evening - Upon waking up I called the reception for any food options but got cold responses without even any suggestions - in such situations all one expects is a litttle sympathy and at least an attempt to help for ex. They could have said ‘hey there’s the vending machine’ or ‘ let me see what I can do’ - rather than a cold answer ‘ sorry at this time you can’t find anything can’t help you ’. Though good at breakfast was reasonable there was very little vegetarian options and the bakery items didn’t look fresh. On top of all this despite being assured by Booking.com of lesser fare due to a modification (by email) I believe they have charged the original fare ! Summary - not worth it !

    The breakfast was reasonable and the toilets in the room were clean. TV in the room had good channels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    My second time staying at this hotel out of my four times visiting Venice. Value for money, nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limit variety of food in restaurant. It would be great if hotel has shuttle to the mestre train station.

    Good maintain hotel in a quiet area. Clean and comfortable room. Hotel location is outside venice in the mainland, which required a little commute to the sightseeing. However, I was traveling with kids and elderly, I preferred to have standard amenities, stable wifi, clean and comfortable room and not too crowded.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and very comfortable - beds that felt like clouds.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was a bit noisy . Breakfast very busy - I didn’t get breakfast as I had to wait too long to be seated and ran out of time. Large group tours made the place hectic.

    Very clean and very comfortable - beds that felt like clouds. Good restaurant staff - good food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    great breakfast, beds and pillows comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool was closed during our stay.... they claim it is out of season....this was not mentioned during booking

    great breakfast, beds and pillows comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    The location is good, and the facilities are nice and new.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet had everything basic in it, but the breakfast room was very busy in the morning. Also, make sure to order your morning coffee at the staff, since what comes out of the coffee machine in the room tastes not good (it technically is coffee, but a very bad one).

    The location is good, and the facilities are nice and new. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The location is within 10-15min walking distance from the center of Mestre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Average stay considering the brand name and room charges.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was somehow not polite enough. Specailly the lady at the breakfast restaurant was rude. No iron facility inside the room so you have to go to 1st floor in the iron room for this. I had to wait for the guy for 15 minutes to open the door of iron room for me.

    Room was clean and spacious. Location is good near Lidl and bus station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    We liked that it was clean, has restaurant with prices same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked that it was clean, has restaurant with prices same as in the city, and it has pool. It’s also close to the highway. Parking is reasonably priced too comparing to other places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    The place stunk and it was terribly noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place stunk and it was terribly noisy. The pool was unhygienic so we’re the bathroom facilities in the room; the staff very unhelpful. The hotel charged for literally anything they could charge for. We ordered food and it was horrendous we had one spoonful and my wife had a very bad stomach ache all night after that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Amazing service and comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service! We arrived and checked in very late and were very tired and were not woken by staff so we got some extra much needed sleep until 2, and even though we missed breakfast the staff were kind enough to give us our free breakfast of some croissants and fruit salad which made our day. Thank you for the Great Service :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable stay for near Marco Polo airport with some amenities to make it more pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit tricky to get to, but could be reached by bus #2 stop .5km away or via taxi. Pool was nice but not enough seating next to pool, but plenty near the bar. Bar service was wonderful on the 1st day and terrible the next. Transportation to a beach is quite a long distance (1.5 hours via public transport). If you are flexible and expect average service for the convenience of being near the airport, it is very good!

    The room, bed and shower were comfortable and very clean. The location was near Marco Polo airport, which was exactly what we needed. The pool was nice cool temperature and good for family, but not much seating available. The lady distributing very nice towels was friendly. Front desk staff and cleaners were of great service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is evidently short-staffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is evidently short-staffed. There was 1 bartender serving tables, making drinks, cleaning up, etc. On top of that, when we went to the restaurant to have dinner, there were only two employees doing everything! They were hosting, serving, cleaning... we had to leave and have dinner outside because of the long wait to be attended. I recommend Roadhouse restaurant in front of the hotel by the way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just returned from a 3 days stay at Novotel in Mestre (Venice - Italy). We were two adults and 3 children. We choosed this hotel because of the pool and the close distance to the airport etc. Furthermore it has 4 stars. Well, we are quite dissapointed with the stay - all in all. 1) The staff at the hotel are polite; but not very helpful. Fx: there is a showcase in the reception/lobby with souvenirs of FC Venezia. I wanted to buy some of the items. Unfortunately they weren’t for sale; only for show. Well, I asked 3 different persons in the reception/lobby, about where to buy the items. They didn’t knew and told me to look on the internet. Not very helpful! And what’s the point with the showcase then? 2) The hotel looks better than it is. It’s quite “worn” and especially the furnitures in the lobby are worned and not clean at all. Not a four stars hotel worthy. 3) The pool closed due to a little rainshower at the middle of the day. The lifeguard left the pool, so the pool was closed for the rest of the day. Many persons asked the reception to open the pool again after the short rain shower. They considered and called the lifeguard. It took about an hour before we could use the pool. 4) The breakfast is quite poor. We will not come back.

    Good beds in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Would sincerely not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is right on the highway, very not convenient to get to Venice. The shower was not clean, sheets were definitely old and not really fresh. Breakfast is very poor and the staff is very unpleasant. I have stated in other Novotel hotels before, and this one definitely does not represent the standards.

    rooms are big and have all necessary equipment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    The room is a usual like Novotel around the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air conditioning did not work in the hotel, although it was confirmed that there would be. the room was hot and very noisy by the wharf of the freeway that passes next to the hotel. we had to move rooms in the middle of the night to try and sleep better. the dinner food was horrible. we ordered a risotto and a meat that had nothing of risotto and the meat also was not good. I do not recommend dining at the hotel.

    The room is a usual like Novotel around the world. The breakfast is good. had a very nice lady who treated us very well on the first and second morning of breakfast. Already on the 3rd day the staff was not that responsive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    A hotel i would not reccoment with current services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in formalities were fast and smooth, as we arrived late, with our baby sleeping, we decided to order room service.After about 20-30 minutes, which is ok, order arrived, with a frozen marguerita pizza and a small square of frozen lasagna( it was mentioned in the menu about frozen food as this is the law in Italy), and asked the guy to puit it on the room tab. After about 5 min when I was in the shower the phone rings ( taht woke up the baby) and the receptionist said 'it s not possible to do that'.. on a 4 star hotel???, and that I should pay as I order, we agree that someone will come back an I will pay. When he came I sai d I l pay by card and guess what , that wasn t possible either. At the end o f the stay they charged me for carpark as well, even if on booking says free car park if available, and it was a 100 spaces carpark with only 5 cars in. At the end of the list cleanliness in the bathroom is 5/10, with a toilet seat that is rough, and probably full of germs as chemicals don t penetrate pores probably , and one day we declined cleaning service, then reception called and we confirmed thet we don t want our room to be cleaned and again, guess what, they somehow entered the room to clean it!!!!!

    The room was big and it was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there again nor recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys did not work. I was told breakfast was included in the cost but at check in I was told that's not the case. Additional costs were added that was not expected.

    There was nothing special about the place. Definitely not 4☆

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Good but
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite place.

    Breakfast is poor. Restaurant staff is polite but items didn’t refill until we hav asked. Same as plates, bowls..... I have asked to cancel my breakfast but reception persons said they can’t cancel!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    A fair stay, staff are friendly but need to work on their customer service skills. Breakfast is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should give more information to customer in regards to unavailability of bell boy to assist in carrying luggage.

    I like the staff at the counter they are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.9
    I reserved a room with two queen beds and was given two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room with two queen beds and was given two single beds. Was told that is the standard in Europe. Location is not good for traveling to Venice with public transport. It is only good if you have a car and traveling to another region.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    A good stopover in Venice
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    at breakfast seats were given in a strange manner:everybody had to crowd in one room while another was empty and nice: no good reason! we were seated in the good part but others were refused to sit in that part. Breakfast was not up to par with the rest of the hotel.

    proximity to motorway. Nice room, no noise. Good meal at dinner especially the seafood risotto.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was let down by the 'hot' food (Bacon & Eggs), which even upon being served straight from the kitchen was not hot.

    Good selection at breakfast, comfortable accommodation, good easy links for public transport into Venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    never again, would think long and hard before booking another novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was awful, the lifts often out of order, the walk to the bus stop was unsafe, the shower was in a bath with shower curtain, very poor standard bathroom in general.

    the staff were knowledgeable about the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    Would recommend for people who just want to take bath and move.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food,No water,Transportation nearby.AC not working as per the outside temperature.

    Not an hotel to stay if you plan to visit to Venice.30 Mts from Hotel with 2 bus change.Breakfast very poor,no water bottles,coffe and tea bags very less numbers kept.Not at all value for money that i have paid and for the Novotel standards.No restaurants near by and nothing to eat around.In case you have own car,best to stay but do not expert usual Novotel stuffs of hospitality.Hotel needs goo management and experts to maintain the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but not the best option to explore Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool opens only at 11.00, which is very late if you have some plans for a day and want to swim a bit in the morning. The location is not good if you want to get to Venice without a car - you have to use 2 buses (not one bus!), one of which comes only once in 30 minutes. By car it is 15 minutes drive. The free parking was full the night we arrived, but there was a guarded parking for 6 euro (luckily we didn't have to pay for it in the end), which had places.

    Big nice looking modern room. Very nice swimming pool. The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    A short bus ride to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to get a taxi to the train on the morning we were leaving. We were downstairs in more than enough time, but the staff was unable to get us a taxi, we al its missed our train and we missed out on our included breakfast

    The hotel was only a short bus ride from Venice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.5
    Don't spoil your vacation, look for a better hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont recommend this hotel at all for many different reasons: 1) Far away from Venice or any interesying point. For example, you either waste money by taxy or time to take two bus (or one bus and and tram) 2) The breakfast in the restaurant is overcharged and the breakfast in the bar is the basics, only bread and coffee for 7 euros 3) My room was dirty, you could notice that there was no deep cleaning happening for a long time. The carpet was smelling urine. It is frustating to arrive late from Venice and still feel a bad smell. In the begining I though it could br my imagination, I just realize the smell was bad once I left the windows closed for the whole day. Duringg my first days were hard to notice because the housekeeper left the windows closed for the whole day in order to hide it. 4) Last but not least, overall the staff is extremelly rude. For example, in my last day during my check out I saw a coffee being served in the reception hall and I thought I could drink one small espresso. Suddenly a employee came in my direction yeling at me in a very umpolite way. There was no sign of reservation, he could have told me in a good manner..

    I dont recommend this hotel at all for many different reasons: 1) Far away from Venice or any interesying point. For example, you either waste money by taxy or time to take two bus (or one bus and and tram? 2) The breakfast in the restaurant is overcharged and the breakfast in the bar is the basics, only bread and coffee for 7 euros 3) My room was dirty, you could notice that there was no deep cleaning happening for a long time. The carpet was smelling urine. It is frustatinf to arrive late from Venice and still feel a bad smell. In the begining I though it could br my imagination, I just realize the smell was bad once I left the windows closed for the whole day. In my first days were heard to notice because the housekeeper left the window open after cleaning in order to hide it. 4) Last but not least, overall the staff is extremelly rude. For example, in my last day during my check out I saw coffee being served in the reception hall and I thought I could drink one small espresso. Suddenly a employee came in my direction yeling at me in a very umpolite way. There was no sign of reservation, he could have told me in a polite way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    4.2
    Not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is terrible. Hard to get to from the bus stop. The advertised times for breakfast if different from what it actually is. Bought a breakfast voucher and didn't get to use it for that reason. No refund was given. Wasn't worth the cost.

    They had activities for the kids in case there was a wait.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    3.8
    the bath very old and there is shower curtain :(( Also hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bath very old and there is shower curtain :(( Also hotel was very dirty restaurant chairs very very dirty. The breakfast was not enough. The room carpet very dirty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Good for a business meeting, terrible if planning to visit Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was way overcrowded, not sufficient space for the size of the hotel. The location relative to visiting Venice is terrible - one has to switch buses and they are overloaded with passengers in both directions. Not much choice for restaurants nearby except for a 'Roadhouse' across the street which had a waiting list of 20 min. Overall, a nice business hotel but useless for visiting Venice.

    Nice big room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Great service from check in till going home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic on the last morning

    Great service from check in till going home

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    access to hotel by public bus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    access to hotel by public bus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    not helpfull staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    not helpfull staffs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty curtains

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool gym

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad smell in bed and furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old from A to Z and they never make renovations

    Nothing I do not recommend this hotel for my friends

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool Gym

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..😭

    Nothing.....Nothing.....Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is perfect staff are very helpful...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just didn't like mosquito inside the room

    The location of the hotel is perfect staff are very helpful breakfast is ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Fresh, large parking, normal price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh, large parking, normal price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Not the best of areas looked a bit run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best of areas looked a bit run down

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location BAD food & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant & restaurant staff. Very bad food & service

    Location, front counter staff, pool & clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very practical and close to highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short time, till 9.30 am, for regular breakfast.

    Very kind and friendly to children! The bestt hair dryer ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    staff is super friendly, but avoid this hotel if you are in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is super friendly, but avoid this hotel if you are in a hurry in the morning. travel groups can be annoying..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Other than the breakfast,everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the breakfast. Very limited choices.

    I like the staff they are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    I am a frequenter in Novotel chain
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Big & Clean Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far from centre

    Big & Clean Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast is horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is horrible. Clean rooms though and free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    You could smell cigaret smoke in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could smell cigaret smoke in our room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was prepared for us before arriving (sofa bed...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not in season

    The room was prepared for us before arriving (sofa bed pulled out) even though we booked 20 min before arriving.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    It is far from Venecia, despite bus station access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from Venecia, despite bus station access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    The original room was not clean, not prepared for extra bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The original room was not clean, not prepared for extra bed. So we asked for new room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Good and Comfortable stay with Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its not close to Venice water bodies

    Over all a good place to stay very well located near by public transport , restaurants everything available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Modern, clean hotel convenient for Marco Polo airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful with advice on how to get into Venice and travel to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Not booking again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was overly priced and didnt deliver what it advertised

    The comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    The room was comfortable, tidy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas were not cleaned sufficiently.

    The room was comfortable, tidy and clean. Good location for travelers with cars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    fun hot relaxing... Italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian choice at dinner was limited but ok

    Staff were fantastic. Pool was cold but exactly what was needed in the heat. Life guard was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Good stay overall, would recommend and return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was somewhat friendly and helpful. Not many had basic english knowledge.

    Clean rooms, comfortable beds, free wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Modern Hotel close to Venice Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to Marco Polo airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know

    I enjoyed my stay at Novotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was very nice nice interior .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very nice nice interior . nice breakfast . helpful staff little far from city centre .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Novotel Mestre - Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Kingsize Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi asks for re-authentication way too often.

    Outstanding breakfast. Very comfortable stay. Nice & helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Good for work, peaceful and wide view from my room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to remember

    The hotel was good for rest

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Problems with wifi, only thing not good enough
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with wifi, only thing not good enough

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Good choice at breakfast. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, my experience was great!

    The hotel is amazing, the room is very comfortable and wide. The breakfast has a great variety of foods and drinks and it's delicious. A great advantage is that the hotel is near the bus station, supermarket and hospital.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    5.8
    Food selection at breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The walk to the bus stop is horrible. There is no sidewalk for the first 500m on a busy highway. With kids this made the walk dangerous. The walk to the stop for the bus into the city is 15 min+. Our rooms were musty and must have been above the kitchen because they smelled like old cheese.

    Food selection at breakfast was good. On-site parking was free for unsecured. Not too far from the city. Front desk staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    5.0
    staff was very helpful and knowledgeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was just plain ordinary.nothing to say good about. room service costs fees and no free drinkable water. very hard to get to Venice by public transport

    staff was very helpful and knowledgeable

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.9
    The location, hotel, rooms and all was really nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast needs improvement. As always very little choice for vegetarians which is very disappointing

    The location, hotel, rooms and all was really nice and clean.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: