Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oasi Wellness & Spa 4 stars

Viale Rovereto 110, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#42 of 59 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 867 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location close to the beach and the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 single beds side to side instead of a real big bed. :-( Air conditioning and ventilation in the bathroom very noisy. Bathroom ok but not as nice as the one shown on the photo that is much better. 1 elevator at each side of the building for many rooms... Depending on the time better use the stairs than to wait. Breakfast quite cheap and that ends at 9:30. Personnel quite fast to remove everything even if you are still eating. In such environment, people that want to rest should not have to speed the morning to be on time for a breakfast that ends so early. This hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars regarding both the quality of the room and the breakfast.

    Good location close to the beach and the city center. Nice sundeck and pool even if I didn't use it. The lady as the desk was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing touch of luxury for affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money, great breakfast, big nice rooms with balcony, big bathroom, comfortable beds, many extras like sauna and pool, friendly and helpfully staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Awesome location but need to improve on the comfort part of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable at all. And the bathroom was too small that you can´t move properly. Also I have complain with their breakfast. I am habituated with breakfast of 4 star hotels in all over Europe. But I found the options and quality of food was not up to the mark.

    What I liked the most was the location of this Hotel. Its so so near the beach and lake. The view from the balcony as well as from the solarium is just fascinating. Also restaurants and bars are very close to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    The last time we stayed it was better. Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a lottery as we had to compete with two Coach parties who for some reason were allowed to go in earlier than other guests. Hence the Food was well picked over .

    Spa and leisure facilites as usual were very good,. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite a great breakfast often had to ask for things to be stock up ie butter cups. someone needs to be on top of this. Also ran out of the fresh loaf bread by 8.45 its so delicious they need more to cater for the demand.

    very comfy beds . Always a parking place no worries about leaving your hire car. Great location no roads to cross Very good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Such a Shame
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor pool hours are extremely limited (closes at 7:30 p.m.); pool water was chilly; waterfall feature was broken; outside jacuzzi's (in front of building) were dirty and not in working order; mattress was old & bedspread may have been my grandmothers; towels were larger than most, which was nice; bathrobes were a bonus; TV in room was high and on far wall from the bed, but the screen was tiny; air conditioning in room did not cool room down, yet was loud; could hear water from room above running down pipes in the wall; customer service was poor (front desk staff did not smile or provide a warm welcome upon our arrival); some waitstaff were friendly, unfortunately the one who was rude overshadowed them; solarium has an incredible 360 degree view, but only has chase lounges up there - this could be an incredibly desirable feature of the property; must agree with another review I was hoping was inaccurate, which questioned this hotel's ratings were so high; such a shame, as this property has so much potential!

    Location and cleanliness were the best features of this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location but no more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad coffee at breakfast Scrambled egg with old(?) oil Breakfast room with no nice atmosphere Wellness area was not opened as described: supposed to be open till7.30pm but sauna wasn't working at 6.30. instead all doors wide open and when staff was asked about it, they didn't respond politely. Instead they said in a not so charming way that I had to inform myself better. Old furniture Shower not working properly

    Location near lake garda

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in Riva del Garda
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wellness could be opened a little bit longer, closing time at 19:30 was quite early for us. The location is not in the city center, but it´s still a walking distance and the way goes by the lake.

    We enjoyed our stay in hotel Oasi in Riva. Our room was clean, bathroom very nice and bed really comfy. We had our rabbit with us and it was not a problem. We had a balcony with a mountain view, which was really nice. In the morning we enjoyed a buffet breakfast, which was decent. What we really enjoyed was wellness with different steambaths, sauna, pools.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel on the shore of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The advantage of this hotel is its location right on the shores of Lake Garda. The rear gate leads straight to the beach, park and cycle paths. The second advantage is the rooms with large balconies and nice views of the mountains and the lake. Rooms are very clean and equipped with everything you need. Staff is very professional and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Best View!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside to our trip was that some shops closed at 7pm.

    Our view was beyond wonderful! Our room featured a huge patio overlooking the the park & lake. We were traveling with our dog and the hotel was more than accommodating. There are nice bars & restaurants right outside of the property. It is just a minute walk to the shore. We couldn't believe we booked such an awesome hotel with its views & location for so little money. We really loved our stay & will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel at the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like.

    We had a beautiful room with a spacious bathroom and a balcony with a view on the lake. The bed was very comfy, the staff very friendly and the breakfast offered everything we might have wished for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice and central in Riva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some facilities our closed during the off season. Rooms are a bit dated with basic facilities (for the standard room). The shower is a tight squeeze. Parking lot fills up and you might not get a spot. Breakfast and dinner only served for short periods.

    Good breakfast selection, great internet speed and access. Right on the promenade with a leisurely walking distance to town. Our apartment had a large balcony with views.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Enjoy town stroll with bicycle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had fight with a fly at first night . But I bested that in second morning.after that I was staying very comfortable.

    I used a hotel rental bicycle for Town stroll, that is very useful and good mobility .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic hotel great location and facilities would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I found that only certain tables had reserved signs for certain rooms for breakfast. Dined in hotel restaurant one night but Desserts were not replenished so limited choices left extra vegetables laid out were cold and hard

    Receptionist on our first night when there was an issue with the number of beds in room was extremely helpful and went out of his way to rectify the problem i only wish i got his name Fantastic location great hotel, would stay again. Beds comfy loved lake view and the spa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.6
    Rude staff... false advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff... very rude. We paid extra for a superior room with a direct view over the lake... we got neither our view was of a caravan park.

    We liked the position of the hotel at the resort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location right on the beach with a garden around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is very basic unless you enjoy ice cold jacuzzi. Don't really count on spa.

    Excellent location right on the beach with a garden around. Clean and cozy room with partial lake view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Vans View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was just a little tiny not by mich

    Great location and staff once again couldn't help enough. Always very polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    4*?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small rooms and very small shower

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great find
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the lake. Great views from the rooftop. Food was incredible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Friendly hotel Ina. Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff Very welcoming great dinner and service Stunning location on the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.0
    Perfect place near Garda lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the perfect place. The hotel met expectations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Beach right next to the hotel / close to restaurants...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach right next to the hotel / close to restaurants / indoor pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and good place to stay. Ok breakfast, even lactose free yoghurt. Free parking. Nice roof terrace:) Minibar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great vallue close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft bed but I guess this is a personal preference.

    The staff were excellent and food great and the cost of rooms were very good for the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice lago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had very nice moment but staff on the breckfast was so cold and unfriendly but the rest of the things cover their behavior

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean. Good location. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice place but poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dirty carpet Old uncomfortable pillow and mattress Hairs of the previous customers in the towels Poor air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    the hotel is placed in a very good location, near the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One bed wasn't in good condition.

    the hotel is placed in a very good location, near the lake and very close to old town. We have a small room with big terace overlooking the lake and the mountain. There is good parking area but not all the time available places.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    4.2
    Hardly any internet connection, the ceiling in the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hardly any internet connection, the ceiling in the bathroom came down, the bathroom in general had an old look and feeling to it. The staff wasn't really helpful, you weren't given any kind of information unless you specifically asked for it. The room was ordinary and somber.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    5.8
    Hotel is near the lake, 20 min walking to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor and is not within the standard of a 4* hotel. Even if when I made the reservation I chose 1 large bed we had 2 singles made as 1. The indoor pool was open only until 7.30 pm.

    Hotel is near the lake, 20 min walking to city center Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel backing onto the lake by the beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work in the bedroom only the communal areas which is a bit of a pain

    Lovely hotel backing onto the lake by the beaches. Very clean and the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel in an incredible town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice hotel in an incredible town! Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent; but at exactly 9:30 they close it down. It should go to 10:00. Location was great; however, a bit strange to have such a nice 4 star hotel overlooking campsites, but view of lake very good. Every day of our 4 day stay tour bus travelers stayed which made it feel a bit crowded. The indoor pool is great, the outdoor small hot tub like pools were not clean and not what we expected. All and all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.9
    Hotel situated only 15 minute walk from town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed wasn't the greatest-two singles made up and pushed together rather than single beds made with king-size sheets etc. Shower was tiny and even Im only tiny! Wasn't notified that the Beautician wasn't working the two days we were there which was one of the reasons we booked-to relax after a tour of Italy. Overall a good hotel for the money.

    Hotel situated only 15 minute walk from town centre. Pool and spa facilities were clean and inviting when open. Breakfast was excellent. View was fantastic from room.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just the fact we booked in this hotel for one night stay only... :-(

    Clean rooms Great breakfest Spa + indoor pool Friendly staff Location

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wellness operation only in the afternoon (till 7 p.m.)

    Good value for money Non-stop operation of the reception Nice personnel

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Really nice and comfortable hotel with good breakfast, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really nice and comfortable hotel with good breakfast, close to marina. Stunning view from a tarrace at the roof.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    value-for-money :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    value-for-money :)

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    solarium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms a little bit outdated

    solarium spa breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    great location, direct access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location, direct access to the beach

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    5.0
    The Wellness is closed every wednesday but in the hotel side...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wellness is closed every wednesday but in the hotel side isn't information about this.The bicycles are not all right.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff very helpful. spacious clean room with bathrobes slippers and high quality towels. very relaxing leisure centre. Value for money

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    2.9
    free wifi, but not working in my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no professional staff feels more like a B&B next to camping grounds

    free wifi, but not working in my room

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: