Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oasi Olimpia Relais 5 stars

Deserto 26, 80064 SantʼAgata sui Due Golfi, Italy

#2 of 8 hotels in SantʼAgata sui Due Golfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In short, this was one of the most spectacular trips I've experienced and I've stayed at La Mammounia, Plaza Athenee and a handful of other world-renowned properties. The villa and grounds are wonderful but what made the stay truly outstanding were the staff. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family, everyone was attentive, engaging, and helpful - we felt like we were the only ones there even though they had a full house. The cooking class was phenomenal - this is an absolute must! Chef Giuseppe is a master and a very patient teacher. Giovvani, the concierge, was able to get us 8:00 same day table at the Don Alfonso restaurant down the road which has 2 Michelin stars. We had an amazing time there and were treated like very special guests, they took us into the kitchen to meet the chef and we went into their wine cellar and cave de fromage. The next night we saw the head chef from Don Alfonso eating dinner at Oasi Olimpia! He came over to greet us and said how well regarded Chef Giuseppe is. Overall, I couldn't recommend them enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The best ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions on how to get there would have been very helpful

    The staff were wonderful and there were several small caring touches that made staying here extra special. There was a tiny plate of cookies in the room on arrival and the toiletries came in a presentation box. At check-in we were given a welcome drink, told there was no need to hurry and invited to spend time in the garden relaxing. The majority of the produce was organically grown on the property and the chefs were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The most perfect experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best place I have ever stayed. From the moment we arrived we were cared for by the staff, they couldn’t do enough to help you. The Italian villa feel was felt throughout which made is unique. It’s a small hotel so it felt so personal and quiet. The grounds and views are incredible. The food was fantastic. We felt so relaxed and happy. We can’t wait to book again for next year (and we never go to the same place twice!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    the hotel and grounds are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    to go to and from the hotel to the main city Sorrento is a 60 euro cab or a bus ride down the hill. to get the the hotel from the airport the cost by taxi is 90 - 105 euros. The cab drivers rip you off and unfortunately that's the only way to get to the airport unless you rent a car. I paid 250 euros for 3 taxis. That's more than a cost of the hotel room for a night.

    the hotel and grounds are beautiful. the staff are lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, peaceful and a great wee getaway with friends or family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool felt like it didn't belong to the hotel (location-wise) and as the weather was bad we couldn't use it sadly. An indoor pool and Spa area would have been great or the provision of a therapist/massage for when the weather is so bad you can't do much...We tried to be referred to the local Spa at another hotel but it was fully booked due to poor weather..

    Excellent Staff - Giovanni the Concierge was great. The eggs at breakfast were delicious The view from the roof terrace was lovely. The hotel was well kept, clean and comfortable. I would return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A superb hotel, marvellous staff and a location to dream about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There is very little to fault. The hotel's location at one of the highest points in Sant'Agata means that there is usually a lovely cooling breeze. This is particularly welcome when it is very hot (which it was for most of our stay) and meant that we didn't really have to test the air conditioning to its fullest extent. I suspect that was fortunate.

    This is a superb hotel. The staff are amazing; everyone is really friendly and will definitely go the 'Extra Mile' to see that you enjoy your stay. From the moment you arrive, you feel very welcome and at home (though I wish my home was as lovely as this!). The food is excellent and the restaurant ambience is marvellously relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A very romantic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very romantic location. Outside of Sorrento so expect it to be quiet and personal. Staff were lovely, helpful and very interested in your activities for the day. Rooms were large and after hour services offered. Breakfast was great and location close to other restaurants. will definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a tranquil setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay here - it was so relaxing and peaceful! Such a regal hotel atop of the mountain with lovely views of the Bay of Naples as well as the mountains. It was quiet and tranquil and the perfect place to relax. The staff were excellent - so welcoming, friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The room was incredibly spacious and had a lovely balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel excels in customer service and satisfaction. The staff was attentive to our every need. They went above and beyond to help us during our stay and our next destination, providing services and materials that was not expected. Without exception, the staff was friendly, courteous, and attentive. The food is simply the best. The chef and restaurant staff treat thier work with proper pride for their work and quality. we loved the place and most probably will visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    fabulous :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that booking.com gave us the wrong information for the room and advertised the room giving misleading information.

    staff are amazing! so friendly and welcoming. the hotel is beautiful and sant agata is the loveliest little town. couldnt fault it :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful small and intimate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It really seems impossible to answer. We can't think of one thing that could be improved.

    the mission of the hotel is to excel as customer service and satisfaction. Staff were attentive to our every need. They went above and beyond to help us during our stay and our next destination, providing services and material that were not expected. Without exception, the staff were friendly, kind, and attentive. The food is simply the best. The chef and restaurant staff take deserved pride in their work. (You can even have cooking classes on site). We found the Oasi to be a haven of peace, comfort, and tranquillity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    a super value for money in a lovley place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i realy cant think of anything but for the refernce ill say that a place like that needs a littel gim for those who lke to stay in shape :)

    every liitel thing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful property and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful property and excellent service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . . .

    Staff were very welcoming, friendly and attentive. Stunning location. Fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    360' views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a little inconsistent at breakfast.

    Beautiful location and views, lovely rooms. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Absolutely excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Truly recommended for people escaping rush
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Location of the hotel is fantastic for people who are looking for a quiet and relaxing environment!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    The food was excellent, the location was difficult to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom had what "appeared" to be mold on the walls by the ceiling.

    The food was excellent, the location was difficult to reach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Stunning views and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views and lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    the service and staff were great, the food is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the service and staff were great, the food is great. the room and the views were great. We are going back for longer next time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Amazing , a little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Everything Amazing Staff fantastic Food lovely In love with this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place with great service and wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with great service and wonderful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very quiet and nice. Food excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Sweet villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet Villa with an amazing view. Staff was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    My wife and I had a blast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I had a blast! Amazing service and Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    the location of the hotel is far from the main city in this aria. a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from all atractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Staff and property were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and property were amazing. Traveled with small children and they were very accommodating. Short walk in to the village for food and what not.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Best service, kind staff and a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best service, kind staff and a beautiful place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was everything my imagination wanted out of an Italian hotel. Just lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was above excellent!! Exclusive feel to the property, yet with many amenities. Simply lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    A small slice of heaven on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a single thing.

    Its size and the peace and quiet. The owner and staff were just fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything that could have been improved.

    Staff was very warm and accommodating. Grounds were lovely. A great place.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: