Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Okinawa 3 stars

Viale Aprilia 4, Miramare, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#60 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1079 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night. The guy at the reception controlled our booking and told us that the breakfast was included into the room rate. He explained when it begins and where to go. The next day we had breakfast and when we checked out the girl at the reception asked to pay 10 euro for breakfast. I asked if she was sure because he colleague told us that us was already included. And she said yes, no mistakes. You need to pay. Not a pleasant surprise in the morning. And yes, some words about breakfast itself: there were musli but there was no milk, there was vine from the spine but you cannot drink it because it is at charge :) The rooms were shabby, the bed was not one bed but two beds attached to each other which separated during the night. The shower is small if you are bigger than 170cm/70kg, it would be difficult for you to wash yourself because you can get stuck in a loo placed way too close to the shower entrance :)

    The hotel is situated near the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double bed is really not comfortable as it is made from two mattresses which just keep separating from each other. Maybe a special bedsheet could be used to keep it together (hotel should really consider that). That's a really big minus as we had to constanly push the mattresses...

    Our stay was very warm (the heating worked perfect), staff was friendly and helpful. It was our second stay in this hotel and we are hoping to come back. Breakfast was quite good, but it could consist of more food which is not sweet :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rooms stank of chlorine - Poor breakfast - Psychedelic colors in the rooms

    - Nice staff - Good location (close to shops and restaurants) - Parking available nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Personnel is very helpful. Barbara offered me a breakfast when I arrived earlier than check in is scheduled. Thanks! BEst ratio - price/quality! 15 min to the airport on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a pretty strange interior. Quite dark lighting.

    Very good location. 2mins to a beach, 1 min to a shop. Good street parking, didn't need to use their 10 EUR/night private parking which was further away. God breakfast. Good working A/C.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free drink upon arrival and free bike rental for Genius members ! Staff need to improve their English language skills. There were long hairs on new towels :)

    Amazing breakfast, just very delicious cookies ! The hotel is located on the second beach line, the beach (#137) and the bus station can be reached in 2-3 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was continental and was a bit sparse on the savoury items....just some processed ham. On one morning out of four was offered an omelette. If you have a sweet tooth then it's ideal, lots of cake and sweet croissants etc. Not a big issue and never left hungry. Unfortunately toiletries nothing like what is shown on site, couple of pretty basic sachets of shower/shampoo gel, fortunately I always bring some with me.

    Staff were very friendly...even when I arrived at 05.30 in the morning. Location is very convenient to the main street and the beach. Very well priced hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking issue - see above. Matter rectified at checkout with 1 EU charge for misunderstanding. The restaurant menu was not what was expected from hotel website and was very poor 1970s style 'Pensione' style. The bed in 322 was so uncomfortable that we did not sleep for 2 complete nights. There was no written literature in the room especially the Do Not Disturb sign although we were told on asking that it was there. Drunk shouting outside down below at around 0330 am, wife joining in at 0430 and then both at 0630 am.

    Quiet, residential area near sea and facilities where free parking and free pets was advertised by booking.com. Pets allowed also shown on their own website which is most important for us, as is parking. Parking in fact was an issue as on street parking was available plus locked parking which I chose but was not told until we departed that would cost 10 EU per day. Free parking is NOT on the roadside and should not be advertised on B.com site. When we returned home both the free parking and free dogs section had been changed to "available" not "free" on the Booking.Com site.The staff were all very nice especially the owning family. We could see the beach to the left and the 3 towers of San Marino to the right from our very small balcony - only room for 1 at a time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a smoking room but the reception staff offered to change it for the 2nd night.

    The location is great - very close to a beautiful beach and the bus station. The staff is very helpful. Our room was clean, large enough. Good breakfast, including vegetable milk, fruits, many types of sweet pastry, several types of coffee. Excellent quality for the price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small but not a problem and it has everything you need.

    Great value for the money and located in a good location, near to the beach in Miramare. The Wifi was very good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, a 3 person room was booked but was small if sold as a single!! I mean REALLY SMALL!!! The 3rd bed was to be folded down out of the wall and was locked into position so we could not use it without asking fot it to be made up. Dont book a 3 bed if you think you'll get more space, you wont and it's more expensive than a double.

    It was cheap and clean, good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - double bed was not comfortable, as there were two mattresses which were separating all the time and we had to constantly push it back together (though mattresses itselves were good); - Wi-fi was only working for Facebook and Gmail.... we could not open anything other (no news, no youtube, no other sites); - poor breakfast (not as much choice) - thin walls (we've heard a man snoring in other room).

    - very clean hotel, new bathroom facilities, big shower; - good heating; - kindness of staff (we were offered to change a room as soon as we told, that our room was cold because of the wind from the sea; we were offered a personal breakfast on the day when we were late to official breakfast time); - not far from Rimini; - no problems to park a car in winter :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad acoustic insulation, you can hear the people speaking next door at 1am, taking their shower at 6am, moving furniture. Dog barking in the area. Bad quality TV

    Very good and abundant breakfast. Very cheap, good location with all the commoditites within walking distance. Secure room. Bathroom is OK with shower gel and shampoo.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - there wasn't juice for breakfast, only 1 red juice, it could be orange, multi etc. - the parking is 10 euro / night not 5 as mentioned - nor welcome drink as mentioned too - in the main street there was a music pub, all night played rock music till midnight, so you won't sleep if you want sleep at 8 :)

    The beach was really close, the breakfast is good, not italian breakfast, you can eat fruits, prosciutto cotto etc. Free bicycle. There's a public beach about 200 meters.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an internet connection problem. We couldnt use even we tried so many times. We told the problem to reception desk, but they couldnt do anything. Nobody showed us the room. We were just told where it was. We didnt expect so much, but there too less. The breakfast was ok.

    Well it looed like an average hotel to us. Like many hotels in Rimini. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small, but that was ok for me, I went to enjoy the seaside. Bad wifi connection, but I didnt use it so much, so it wasn't a problem.

    The hotel is close to the beach and to the main road where you can take buses to go everywhere you want. The stuff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent: fruits, yogurts, homemade cakes, ham, cheese, etc. Comfortable bed, I slept very well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is minimalistic. Juice on breakfast is not juice, better remove it altogether.

    The food quality is excellent (except some aspects of breakfast, see my other comment).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were able to use bicycles, free of charge. It was very convenient for exploring the city. There was also parking space in a side street, free of charge. Breakfast very good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is OK. The staff are very good. Barbara is the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small shower air con not working

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great thanks to the staff, polite and so helpful. The hotel is cosy and so close to the sea, breakfast various, plenty of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a nice balcony, bigger towels than posher establishments and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff, great room and absolutely good value for the money. Option for parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound/noise isolation

    Very friendly staff, the elevator, good location, connected family rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot room with an aircon that did not work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice and just couple hundred meters from the sea. The staff was friendly and helpful. Fine buffet breakfast. I recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegan options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not awesome

    attention from the local staff on the needs of the customers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a problem parking

    Lovely helpful friendly staff. Location good for all amenities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesnt work proparly. Terrible parking!!

    Nicely designed rooms, good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is the good start for the day

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Michele light in the Roma in the morning

    Home Made cake a for breackfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none, it should not be rated as a 3 star-hotel but a 4-star

    friendly, patient and helpful staff; extremely value for money to get this quality for solo traveller; nice breakfast;

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no hotel's parking, but I never had a problem to park right outside the doors of the hotel (lots of free spots on the streets nearby and on the hotel's street itself)

    Expecting simple hotel in Rimini, I was surprised that the single room was quite spacious, bright and clean. The staff speaks english and italian. They were very friendly and helpful, including the night staff, F&B and cleaning ladies. The breakfast was fine, it is served like since early morning and until 11 am which was quite convenient (and you can still have you eggs at 11), lots of delicious pastry, even an easter-themed pastry was served. The hotel is located on a calm street, so no noise outside. I will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom flooded after I took a shower.

    price was awesome, considering the location, 3' away from the beach, and this great breakfast. Room was tiny, but comfy enough.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Houseful of furniture. - Dark comfortless room (105) with low light. Looks like all the rooms are different. - Unstable Wi-Fi. - Unsafe wall drawer. It is easy to hit a head.

    + Modern equipment.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work in our room

    Nice room, very good location and breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room, quite cold, poor choice of breakfast food.

    Good Location, near the train station.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice stay for the value. Very kind staff. I would recomend.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi didnt work in room.

    Clean comfortable place. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Weak wifi on upper floors

    Nice breakfast with good drinks. Rooms are clean and comfortable!

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Hotel Okinawa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: