Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oleandri Resort Paestum 4 stars

Via Poseidonia, 177, 84063 Paestum, Italy

#15 of 31 hotels in Paestum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    What could have been!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Hotel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went during wedding season and the hotel was extremely busy accommading the wedding/ guest. Pool and beach service suspended during one of our days. Not to mention an abbreviated menu in the restaurant.

    Beautiful room and Parking attendant was lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The pool was the best out of 4 resort locations I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They closed the pool during certain times of day to host weddings every day we were at the resort. My kids love swimming so that was a negative for us.

    The pool was the best out of 4 resort locations I've been too. I liked that the family rooms had small kitchens so we were able to cook meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful peaceful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain services like limited pool times and kids club were effected by the weddings they were having there. Felt like weddings are priority over guests of the hotel.

    The landscape was beautiful with easy access to a private beach. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful resort a short trip from Napoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    We absolutely love each opportunity we have to get away and stay at Oleandri in Paestum. The resort is just that, a complete getaway. Their fabulous pool is an oasis of relaxation. Couldn't recommend more highly! Wine list in the restaurant was extensive and affordable, and the pizza oven always ready to crank out a delicious snack.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and the tap in the bathroom was broken. The bathroom flooded when we used the shower and telephone was broken. The staff did not communicate well that they had already taken a payment on my card so I was surprised to see the money had been taken out - I was expecting to pay on departure. I think they should explain this to you in English.

    The pool and the beach are excellent. The wedding we attended at the resort was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The superior apartments that are separately located in the building in the hotel territory is a lucky choice. We been given the apartment in the ground floor, which we thought is not bad, but it appears to be in basement!!! If you look through the window you see the ground level of the other side and people walking on the level of you eyes. Room is very dark but the most disappointing thing is the smell of mold!!!!! Our wifi was not working there too, so only thanks to this reason we requested to change the room and we got in the main building which was very nice. But please, Oleandri, ventilate your rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Resort is nice, great pool, although the water was cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, restful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room - Park
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to access without own transport. Not much local choice for dinner unless you ate in the hotel.

    Great sense of comfort, space and leisure. Breakfast excellent. Swimming pool was fine. Very relaxed and restful atmosphere. Apartment accommodation was very satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, nice beach good breakfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of car parking but was on rough ground.

    Very nice rooms comfortable big beds good friendly staff especially reception. Lovely trees and plants everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.5
    Nice resort close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Park
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture of the room could have been better, Swimming pool area not always accessible due to marriage parties

    Beautiful park with swimming pool. Large apartments spread across the park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a low key local turistic place by an Unesco monument
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room - Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent lido and beach, the hotel feels like a resort, even though there were mainly families with small children, it was a perfect place for a romantic stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A great resort if thats what you're into.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything that could have been better.

    It was beautiful. Our apartment was clean, large, and easily accessible to all parts of the complex

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The apartments were spacious and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were weddings taking place all weekend which were nice and didn't interfere with my enjoyment however, there were no swimming pool sun lounges out fir regular guests.

    The apartments were spacious and very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful resort; too many weddings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not comfortable. We should have asked the staff to see if we could get more than one pillow a person; that would have helped some. We really could overlook the beds though because the resort and grounds are beautiful! Our biggest issue with the resort is that they had weddings every single day that we were there! I saw a review that said something about a wedding there but thought it would be a random thing not every day. They were beautiful weddings but you could not be by or in the pool after 12pm each day because they were using the area or setting/cleaning up. We were traveling with our 3 children and it was weird walking around all the dressed up people in our swimsuits/coverups to get to the beach. The beach was super windy so very few guests went to the beach. It would have been warmer by the pool. The weddings went all afternoon and evening and loud music started up each night by the pool as the wedding parties moved to the pool area. You were able to hear the music in our room. I wouldn't go to the resort again unless I was able to confirm that they had no weddings scheduled for the dates I needed.

    The resort was beautiful! The grounds and pools were breathtaking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved that the resort had an easy walkway to a beautiful beach. The bathrooms in the room and around the hotel were clean and very nice. Other than the beds our apartment was great. I really wish I could give this resort a perfect score.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice resort; disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room - Park
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although we knew our room would be on the first floor - with no lift - we were not told that access was by thirty outside stone steps. While this was not a problem in dry daytime conditions, it was not too well lit at night when the lighting did not come on early enough, and treacherous when wet. The room did not resemble any of the bright, airy rooms shown in the photos. It seemed dated, poorly lit and poorly laid out.. Access to the shelving in the closet was virtually impossible without having to move the large bedside table each time to enable the door to be fully opened. In the hanging part there were just four fixed hangers. The holder for the shower in the bathroom was fixed too high and the shower spray itself was never securely held by the loose fixture. The extractor fan was extremely noisy. We did not like the dishcloth type towels. We did consider asking to be moved to another room, but when we booked I recall that this was one of the last available, so was not worth the hassle. We have booked scores of hotels through booking.com over the last few years and have rarely been disappointed. This was the exception.

    The reception area; the staff; the pool and surrounds; plentiful parking and the beach facilities and proximity to the hotel. It was close to the local archeology site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    It's not that much further - Go to Paestum after you have been to Almalfi Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room - Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A complimentary shuttle to the train station would be nice.

    The staff was very hospitable. The facilities were lovely. The pool was beautiful although we did not use it. We went to the fabulous beach instead. Lots of lounge chairs, beautiful beach, and a nice covered patio for lunch. It lived up to the expectations we had of enjoying a couple of relaxing days after a trip full of basilicas, museums, artwork and movement.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Big pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room - Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms seemed quite old in style / lights and arrangements. Breakfast and restaurant was ok - not more.

    Big pool. Very nice gardens and relaxing places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    We have stayed here before, but we're disappointed that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Elegance Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before, but we're disappointed that they have removed the al a carte menus: last visit we ate at the hotel every evening. I understand the reasoning behind the removal menu, but for me this has detracted from the appeal of the hotel and we probably won't be returning for this reason. It is a wonderful resort and it is such a shame that this menu has been removed as the food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The pool, the beach and the plants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit expensive for what it offers.

    The pool, the beach and the plants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic beach nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room - Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee would run out before breakfast times were over.

    Fantastic beach nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, spacious, kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours? Not posted anywhere. Didn’t open until late Sunday following an early close Saturday.

    Clean, spacious, kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    We loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a small snack vendor by pool area.

    We loved the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that there was a wedding reception every day throughout our stay, resulting in the pool only being open at limited times

    Fantastic hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Better in June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated. Only restaurant was open no playground, no activities.

    Beautiful in pictures and from outside. Food and service was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    The menu in the restaurant was without prices, finally we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Triple Room - Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu in the restaurant was without prices, finally we were charged very high prices for poor food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The room's walls were thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's walls were thin. You could hear the neighbors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Very enjoyable but no good if you have not got a cat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    The entertainment girls and boys were exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    To be avoided if you are looking for some sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a wedding machine and the consequence is that one can't sleep and is on top of this not allowed use all facilities of the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.0
    beatiful but impossible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold water from the shower

    near centrum

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment - Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regret that we had only booked one night.

    Pool. Access to beach. Apparent facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice place for a couple of days at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Hotel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues in the room

    Location - great beach and close to Paestum archeological site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.7
    Landscaping and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Recognition of non-smoking guests! Here and all over Europe, please! Wi-fi only in public spaces is pretty poor for the caliber of this facility.

    Landscaping and atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.8
    The location and swimming pool were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Despite advertising numerous facilities for children, nothing was available and the pool was closed for a wedding.

    The location and swimming pool were good.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff, welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be great if some events would take place, like some concert or show or something for entertainment. Not so many options around for dinner, just a few small shops about 1.5km away to buy some food products.

    Very nice staff, welcoming and helpful. Beautiful place and pool, really good breakfast. Sea very near, nice, clean beach. Great for relaxation and doing nothing. We enjoyed our stay, definitely recommend to others!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful resort, Caribik- feeling included, clean, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Restaurant, good food but not a wellcoming athmospair. Stressed ( don't want to meet them in high season!!) waiters, not unfriendly but not nice either. Same for the receptionists. Asking something at the reception makes you feel like " thank you for talking to me !" No WLAN in the rooms

    Wonderful resort, Caribik- feeling included, clean, nice beach area, fully equipped apartments, good food and a good food joice ( and this in low season!) We will repeat for sure!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    Pool area is nicely done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice enough but the room was lacking in some basics like tissues, no disturb sign, drinking cup for bathroom, kettle, access to an iron. Dining room is overpriced for the quality.

    Pool area is nicely done.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    We stayed in one of their renovated suites which are done...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in one of their renovated suites which are done tastefully with a Blue/white theme. The gardens are well maintained. Dinner was good but breakfast was exceptional. Great selection of everything sweet and savoury and customized omelet station.. The hotel has a private beach and animation around the pool. The staff was incredibly friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.3
    The resort was really lovely, clean and picturesque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Be prepared to share the hotel with non-guests who have rented the venue for birthdays, weddings and various celebrations. The pool area was basically off limits for most of the week as parties were thrown for outside customers. I don't really mind but it would be nice if the hotel had notified us in advance. No a-la-carte menu at the restaurant. There are kids items but you have to ask for them.

    The resort was really lovely, clean and picturesque. The breakfast was excellent with an omelet bar and freshly made juice daily. The staff were exceptional and via my poor Italian and Google translator, were able to handle all our requests. The beach was very nice. The pool, while very clean and very large (with varying depths for all children) was VERY cold in late May. Kids could only stay in it for about 10 minutes before turning blue. Probably fine in July. The suites were fine with decent bathrooms, large beds and wardrobes and suitable kitchen. Nice patio area. Kids club and playground were OK.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    The food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor annoyance was that the WIFI needed repeaters to reach a broader area. It's OK not having it in the room but it frequently dropped out by the pool which we were told would have coverage.

    The food was amazing. Gourmet doesn't begin to describe it. 10 stars. All the staff were accommodating and genuinely friendly at all times. Almost all staff spoke great English and as we spoke no Italian except Grazie and Bon giorno, it was easy to get the message across. The resort was a couple of minutes walk to a semi private beach, and a few Euros taxi ride to the ruins. A bike could be borrowed/hired for the day from the resort itself, and the village was small enough to explore on the bike in a day.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Children's entertainers were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Children's entertainers were excellent. All staff very friendly. Lovely pool and beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff and facilities are fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff and facilities are fabulous

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very clean. Very polite reception.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could be friendlier, especially reception and in restaurant

    Great location Great breakfast Fabulous beach

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Perfect for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect for families with young children. Beautiful pool area and beach. Very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Excellent room, friendly staff and good area for site seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent room, friendly staff and good area for site seeing

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    We loved beach, pool, and pine woods our room was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems.

    We loved beach, pool, and pine woods our room was excellent as well as staff. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Choice of food in the restaurant was limited

    The staff Resort Childrens Activities Entertainment

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Oleandri Resort Paestum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: