Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olimpia 3 stars

Largo Poste 37, 32043 Cortina dʼAmpezzo, Italy

#42 of 108 hotels in Cortina dʼAmpezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was big, clean and light, and the balcony beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was big, clean and light, and the balcony beyond all our expectactions. Cherry on the cake was the buffet breakfast with so much variety of foods, and available from 7am!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel. Cortina is a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supply of breakfast food was very depleted within 15 minutes of opening.

    The room was small but we had a little balcony where we sat to have a glass of wine. That balcony y was the saving grace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    We stayed at Olimpia in two occasions during our vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Olimpia in two occasions during our vacation. Our first room was so small we could barely fit our luggage. Kind of like a monastery cell. Our second room was spacious and comfortable. What a difference! The staff was great and quite helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the rates I paid everything was great

    Location is excellent. It is close to the bus station and to the centre. Breakfast was sufficient. It was a bit noisy in the evening as the restaurants are close but windows are soundproof

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman who was in the noon shift (blonde, short hair) was super rude and displeasing with us. A very bad welcoming for what it turned out to be a great stay.

    Everything was perfect. We even had to leave early and they prepared us a little breakfast in a bag for us to take away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    It was fine, wouldn’t rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast with no substantial options if you don’t eat pig meat. Some small discomforts: rooms were hot, showers tiny, the electricity sockets didn’t fit our EU charges

    The location was ideal if you want to be in Cortina D’Ampezzo and the front desk staff were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is this hotel's best asset; it's right in the middle of town, yet isn't noisy at all. The staff is very professional and the breakfast is substantial enough to get you off to a good start.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, well situated hotel in downtown Cortina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior of rooms and lobby/main entrance could be refreshed and updated.

    Average size hotel room with comfortable beds. The bonus was the outdoor seating area with table and chairs off our second floor room. Our adult children were located at the end of the hall and had a huge outdoor balcony. Lovely to sit out and enjoy the view of the Dolomites as well as the surrounding neighbourhood (downtown Cortina). Great location to restaurants and shops...pub across street and pizza place next door with decent food. Easy 10 minute walk to the Funivia Faloria.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel needs refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe the hotel need refurbishment, a bit run down. The worst thing is small insects are feasting on our skin. We left the other day with swollen red marks from bed parasites.

    Very central and very good location. Friendly staff, not typical Italian hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    An excellent place to stay as a centrally located hotel and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't a serious complaint, but the breakfast room could get very busy and cramped....nice room, but a little airless, the window ought to have been opened.

    Paid extra for the private parking, expensive, but cheaper than local parking meters. Good central location. magnificent Pizzeria nearby, Porto Rotondo!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location but old carpeting in some rooms should be replaced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpeting was old, faded and stained. Some of the rooms picured in Booking.com appear to have newer wood flooring and others are carpeted. I suggest the hotel management spend some money on new flooring in the rooms with old carpeting. The bathroom was very small and the lighting was not very good. The breakfast room did not have sufficient seating when I dined. People were standing at the door, waiting for seats to become available so they could sit down for breakfast.

    The location is excellent, in the middle of town, close to restaurants, shops and the bus station. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room had a small balcony with seating, overlooking the street, which I enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay if you want to be in the center of Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cortina. Simple but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. It has its own parking which is bonus in this location, make sure however to book your spot in high season.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the breakfast, it was the best ever. So many croissants, different baked rolls, juices, ham, diverse cheeses, fruits etc. My single room was actually bigger than in the pictures. The staff was nice and the hotel was very well located only about 150 m from the bus station. The Funivia Faloria and Tofana are near and the views are amazing. It's also easy to take a bus to the Lago di Braies (one change in Dobbiaco), Tre Croci where the hiking route to the breath-taking Lago Di Sorapis starts, to Lago Misurina etc. I hope to return to here for Christmas this year.

    I loved the breakfast, it was the best ever. So many croissants, different baked rolls, juices, ham, diverse cheeses, fruits etc. My single room was actually bigger than in the pictures. The staff was nice and the hotel was very well located only about 150 m from the bus station. The Funivia Faloria and Tofana are near and the views are amazing. It's also easy to take a bus to the Lago di Braies (one change in Dobbiaco), Tre Croci where the hiking route to the breath-taking Lago Di Sorapis starts, to Lago Misurina etc. I hope to return to here for Christmas this year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Helpful and kind staff, comfortable room, great location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it is perfect for the price like this. Breakfast is not that great but still fine.

    Helpful and kind staff, comfortable room, great location in the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    I am a tour guide.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a tour guide. I and 9 clients stayed at the hotel on July 3 and 4. One of my clients who stayed at the room numbered 28 had some problems with bed bugs on July 4. In the morning on July 5 When I checked out, I informed this problem, I have never heard anything from the hotel. I will send some pictures of her body got bitten by bed bugs. It is more than 10 spots. I will complain to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    We will not be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a double room but did not look like anything in photos. Looked like we had the last room left when checked in. Asked to move but was told there were no other rooms. Complained and asked for reduction off the room price and staff would not get the manager for us to complain.

    Central location for town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    This is an excellent hotel for a stopover in a trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an excellent hotel for a stopover in a trip. The nature is around amazing beauty. The service at the hotel is excellent. I want to thank the receptionist whose name is SCANDER, THIS MAN IS VERY ALWAYS IN EXCELLENT MOOD, ALWAYS SMILING AND ALWAYS HELPS ON DIFFERENT QUESTIONS. Many thanks to SCANDER for the excellent communication and good company. Be sure to return to this hotel. Ukraine. Kremenchuk. Koriachko Ruslan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean and comfortable but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was originally indicated as included but during the stay it changed to require a code to access at an extra charge.

    Room was clean and comfortable but basic. No kettle etc in room but a nice balcony. Great location maybe a little noisy due to the local pub so had to close windows and shutters. Breakfast a little restrictive but acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Awesome place, amazing staff, delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing! Due to our limited Italian, booking further parts of our Dolomites trip was difficult. Staff helped us book later accommodations in our trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Staying in Olimpia means you will stay at the heart of beautiful landscape old town, enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Iskandar is a very helpful, informative and chatty hotel reception you should meet, he helps us for our late check-in, and also preparing an early breakfast to go when we have to check out early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    We really liked it and we would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are taller than 2 meters, you might experience problems with the bed - they are only for people within 2 meters in height.

    The staff was really helpful and kind, made us feel at home. The breakfast buffet was rich and not boring. The position of the hotel is very close to the city center but also close to the bus station. The room was clean and nice and very cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    A well run, well situated hotel in a superb alpine town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had problems with the door key and had to be given new ones several times.

    Staff were helpful and courteous. Location was very central to the town and all of its facilities. Breakfast was good with a selection of cold meats, cheeses, criossants, fresh fruit etc. Having a balcony was good in that the loungers provided were a comfortable alternative to the bar for a relaxing few minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    The location is good and the parking place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were like from 1960. The color of the paint on the walls was hurting your eyes (a strange yellow nuance like it was painted with some small brush). The rooms at the ground level had some strange looking doors, like you were entering an animal stable not a hotel room. The Bathroom door was not closing properly. The furniture was very old (or the style was very old). We also found a small spider in the room. The ground floor rooms don't look as they are presented on the booking website.

    The location is good and the parking place is great. The breakfast was good. Overall clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Absolutley loved our stay! Would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in the rooms could have turned on a little earlier.

    Great location right in the heart of town, with spacious rooms and views to the mountains. Easy/free parking close by. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We liked the location as we could easily walk to restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the location as we could easily walk to restaurants and the town center pedestrian area. The room was average size, fine for 2 people. It was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff: they went way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff: they went way beyond the call of duty to help me, by assisting me with my baggage and by arranging for a very good and obliging car and driver for excursions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good location in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom (really uncomfortable to sit on the toilet), smells coming through the noisy ventilation from other room (including smoking), not enough places for breakfast (there were people queuing to wait for a place)

    Very good location in the center. Staff ok. My single room was quite small but still comfortable. Good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A hotel nicely situated in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just coffee at breakfast, the machine was in need of servicing. (my trade before)

    The very helpful reception staff. a comfortable bed and breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I have spent really nice weekend here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that on sunday morning they ran out of white bread. Not big deal but i think that hotel could afford that and use as an excuse that store isn’t open.

    I did like the profesionalism and kindness of the staff. Very comfortable room. And also very nice location in the center of Cortina d’Ampezzo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, in center, great unlimited breakfast, very nice Italian staff! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately, the wifi was very poor in our room, it only worked in the hallway and the lobby. Maybe the walls are too thick. We tried on many devices.

    They were kind enough to stay open until after midnight when we arrived late. There was a slight problem with our original room and the manager gave us another (better) one immediately, no questions asked, really kind of him. Breakfast was lovely too! Location is great, everything in the "downtown" area is within 7 minutes reach by walking. One of the slopes is also close, but for most of the slopes (e.g. Tofana) you have to take the free bus, the bus stop is only 1 minute from the hotel. Separate ski storage room is a great idea!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Very gratifying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom could be a little bit bigger. From friday to sunday it is quite noisy outside even to 3 am.

    Very nice place in the very center of the town. Room was comfortable and with the balcony. Breakfast was typical for the Italy and very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows seemed to be rationed! Very flat and only one per bed! Long life milk! Uggh!

    Great central location. Breakfast buffet was plentiful, varied and continually refreshed with fresh croissants and the like.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Great location and good compromise between price/location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure is really old, needs to be refurbished. More than a 3 stars hotel looks like a 2 stars hotel. Moquette and bedroom table not clean!

    Great location and good compromise between price/location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value room in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There's a slightly, sickly sweet smell in one of the corridors that was slightly slightly off-putting.

    First things first, this hotel is in the best location for Cortina. It's right near the bus station but also near the main pedestrian-only street with all the luxury shops and resturants. It is just simply fantastic. The room was exactly what we had expected - we got the cheapest room and it was roomier compared to other budget rooms in other hotels. The TV system is great as you can watch some shows in English. We had tea in our room one night which was lovely and the spa ammenities were fantastic after a day on the slopes! I had an accident whilst I was there and the hotel was more than helpful and the staff were always asking how I was doing and keeping an eye on me which made me feel more at ease.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Basic, high prices because of good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is way below average, croissants not eaten on the day are put forth again the following day (dry and hard). While during the reservation we advised that we were arriving late due to the flight we had to beg to wait for us until midnight. We asked for maintain one of the 5 room for a paid late check out or anyway for another solution (i.e. used the changing room of the SPA, even paying) to get changed before leaving but there was no help from the management. We basically had to change in the hallway.

    It's in the city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was very good about providing an early breakfast...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking in the town centre was expensive - €3 an hour from 9.00-20.00

    The hotel was very good about providing an early breakfast for those of us who had to be out by 7.00am each day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location and lovely staff made for a pleasant vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room across from a bar which was quite noisy until the early hours. Other than that we couldn't fault it.

    Stayed at the hotel for a long weekend skiing. The hotels is perfectly positioned, a 2 min walk to the ski bus, lift pass and ski hire shops, also central to the restaurants and bars. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and fairly spacious, the only negative was noise from the bar across the road until the early hours one night - so request a room at the back! The facilities are good and a good selection of food for breakfast. The staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in the centre of Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do a bit of renovation (the yellow walls were a bit stained, so was the wall-to-wall carpet) but apart from that we were satisfied with everything.

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect close to bus station, ski tram,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was twin should have queen or king size. I think I would have a better price if I booked earlier.

    The location was perfect close to bus station, ski tram, restaurants, ski rental. Clean basic place for skiing and hiking. Cortina d'Ampezzo is easy to get to from Venice Airport (2 hour bus ride)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Really good location, poor breakfast, clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The parking is extra cost. In the hotel lobby , also in the bathroom there were mole stains. The included breakfast was very poor quality.That is something that needs changed in the future. The were no vegetables ( tomatoes, cucumbers ) or scrambled eggs only boiled and some of the boiled eggs were still raw.

    The bathroom was very clean, and they changed the towels every day. The hotel is situated in the center of the town. The hotel has ski room. Easy access to shops and restaurants. The wardrobe is very spacious There is a safe in the wardrobe for your valuables.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    Nostalgy Of 1950-s
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is built for 56 Olimpic hgames and nothing has been changed there including carpets and furniture . Good place for nostalgy of 1950 -s . Close to hotel is big parking lot and location is just in city centrum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rated a 9.6 but I was looking forward to skiing and then using hot tub/sauna. The wellness center was not included in the hotel price. It was 15 euro per person per day. Also parking is additional fee and only 10 spots. I missed the fine print, but still would have stayed here.

    Location, staff and room price were great. Good breakfast too. We were able to play cards in bar area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    great 1st impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ski room dowstairs

    The staff was very friendly and the room was pretty nice and clean. the space is enough for a person who tends to ski from the 10am to 4 p.m. like me The breakfast is very good and the location is perfect if you don't drive, because it's just 2 minutes walk away from the bus station great value for the money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    The room was very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold during the night.

    The room was very good value for money.The hotel is located in the very centre of Cortina, close to the bus station and the main shopping street. The Faloria cable car is a few minutes away. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is really good, especially the fresh rolls and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a certain smell in the hotel, you notice it the moment you get in the front door. It is also in the room, and also the cupboard has a strong smell in them.

    The breakfast is really good, especially the fresh rolls and the hot chocolate. The staff is very friendly, and the location is as perfect as it gets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location with everything this traveller needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Short walk from everything you need in Cortina d'ampezzo including the bus stop and cable cars. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area has everything you need to get the day started. Thinnish walls, but I had earplugs to sleep, so did not bother me. I've seen some reviews saying the rooms are small and need updating. Sure my room was small, but it was also clean and the private bathroom had everything I needed. I got a great deal for my room and though it was incredibly great value for money, especially since it included breakfast! I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi not very reliable - did not use it as too slow. Pillow was very flat and did not realise until going to bed and no one around to ask for another.

    Friendly staff and central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Upon reservation it was not mentioned that parking is not...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Upon reservation it was not mentioned that parking is not free (15€ x night x car) and not guaranteed (it cannot be booked, availability is only know upon arrival). I suggest adding this information also on Booking.com's reservation page.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Room was very nice with a balcony on the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very nice with a balcony on the town. Saturday night bar noise was quite noticeable, though. Staff was lovely and helpful. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Central location in Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the spa and were charged extra for it. Very small bathroom.

    Very central location, able to walk to everything. Room was comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Staff were very helpful when we needed help with our luggage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    A good value hotel for Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small but dictated by the size of the hotel. They were adequate and the bathroom was a good size.

    The staff were friendly, spoke good English and gave clear information. I was impressed that they gave a free parking option as an alternative to their own 10 euro daily charge. Breakfast was a nice buffet offering a variety of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, parking for motorcycles made available,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had, had no power sockets? Was a little small but adequate, the juice at breakfast was horribly watered down

    Great location, parking for motorcycles made available, helpful staff, breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Loved the homey feel of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very welcoming. Small comfortable and homey hotel in convenient location in town. Nice small breakfast room with good choice of food and great coffee machine. Hosts very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location in the heart of Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel is expensive but there is free parking 5 min walk away. Breakfast was average

    Great location in the heart of Cortina.staff very friendly. Room was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel....oozes charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, charming hotel with great proprietors & staff. Centrally located very close to the pedestrian mall. This was the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel in 2 years and will return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff, excellent location, not the most comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have used a newer mattress as it was both fairly hard and bouncy. The bathroom, although perfectly equipped, was a touch narrow for me (although I am a large chap).

    Unfortunately due to recent severe weather 2 of the roads to the town were closed which meant a lengthy diversion, however once we got to the town the hotel was easy to find, and very close to the centre. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The decor was certainly not modern but in keeping with the style of the buildings. The room was a decent size with its own balcony which we enjoyed. There was a good selection at breakfast and they made sandwiches for us at a very small price. Although we did not eat dinner at the hotel they were happy for us to take food back to our room, along with a few beers from the bar (which we drank on the balcony). Lastly, the balcony doors, considering how close we were to the middle of town, were amazing at dampening any noise from outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant Stay on my Last night in Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a charge if you wanted to use the Sauna.

    Location was excellent, Breakfast was fantastic and staff were very friendly. Room was pleasant for one person, bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Central and convenient but dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite dated and not as comfortable as some, however it is reasonably good value for money.

    Good location, very convenient to the amenities of Cortina. We also enjoyed using the Sauna and hot tub, although this is an extra expense of €15pp. The hotel also allowed us to store our bikes in their cellar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money in otherwise pricely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No parking place, small room, uncomfortable bed.

    Good value for money in otherwise pricely "interesting" Cortina. Good breakfast. Beautiful mountains and skiing slopes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strange duvet where you have a blanket (not sure they wash it often) on top of a sheet, instead of a duvet with a case

    Location is perfect, close to everywhere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was a bit average at breakfast

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Good facilities, central location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good facilities, central location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Bathroom very old .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very old . Needs revamp.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value in the center of cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and very helpful. The location is great and overall it's a great value for Cortina.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check in - luggage storage . Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey

    Great location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Unfortunately we were given a room with two single beds. And decor seems a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we were given a room with two single beds. And decor seems a little dated.

    Sauna

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    The location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly!!! The room was small and not very comfortable!

    The location is good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Wifi not working in other rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working in other rooms. Need to be at the lobby to access it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good price for a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast room was a bit small. We were a bit tight between one table and another

    The location is perfect. The room was very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable rooms with nice staff and great placement in Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful, nice and always ready to find an answer whatever it was (trips, visits, places around, timetables...).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry service

    Good location . Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel near the bus terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    The location was great, just minutes from the bus terminal. Nice breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    3 bikers touring Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room.... Having to pay for parking

    Great rooms.... Great breakfast... Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Will use again when in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Close to bus station and right in the centre of Cortina. Friendly helpful staff, good choice of continental style breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: