Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olimpia 3 stars

Piazza Della Repubblica N°2, Uffizi, 50123 Florence, Italy

#325 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. It is a very short walk to the main attractions in Firenze and the hotel is surrounded by excellent restaurants and cafés.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interiors of the room was old and the bathroom was uncomfortable.

    Location of the hotel was perfect. All the places for sightseeing were at walk-able distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy outside in the morning either with doors slamming, people talking or furniture being moved in the room above. The shower in the room didn't really work and I couldn't get any heat from it.

    Great location, so central and easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for sightseeing tour starts. Very friendly people. Tip: Drive in with your car, unload and hotel staff takes care of your car (daily fee)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was crowded BUT given the conversion of the old hotel it was cute and adequate.

    This is a beautiful conversion of an old building. The location is right in the heart of old Florence with most tourist attractions in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “shower” was a 3’x3’ curtain which didn’t close or reach the floor. No shower bottom. Water went everywhere! The bathroom was too small for a towel rack for the bath towells; they were by the room door. The AC barely worked.loved Florence. Hotel is the perfect location (if you don’t shower).

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some facilities like might be refreshed but no major alerts :)

    my purpose - visit florence, bigger familly no children, great location and fair comfort for this stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower. I understand these are probably very old buildings and you can't change the way those bathrooms were built, however, maybe something could be done to avoid having the water of the shower flooding the whole bathroom. We've stayed at other places with similar showers but it never got flooded just like this one, so most probably there's something wrong with the design or the way it was built and something could be done to fix it. In spite of that, the room was lovely.

    Great location. Very close from the train station and from everything else. There's also an elevator so you don't have to carry your bags up the stairs. Staff was very friendly and the room where we've stayed was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only ploblem was that the water for the shower wasn't always so warm but also not totally cold.

    We visited the hotel on the 1st day of the new year and the place was the best choice we could have done. Piazza Della Repubblica was the most beautiful place on these days, amazing steet artists, near to Nuova mercato where you can buy leather pieces like bags etc. The hotel staff was more than kind and helpful. The breakfast was quiet good with an excellent coffee. 'Αριστη σχέση ποιότητας-τιμής ανταποκρίνεται ακριβώς στις φωτογραφίες!! Grazie mille!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is nice but all sweet dessert. The bathroom is not well design.

    Staffs were friendly and the receptionist at night who chatted with us using simple English (they normally spoke Italian). Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was ok. Value for money. Staff would have been a little nicer. Everyone was, to some degree, quite ok. The night guy was very rude. I didn't even bother to ask his name. I hope you don't get caught up in your flight and arrive late. He'll frown on you the whole time you're checking in. Someone needs to train him a little more.

    Location was top notch. It's in Piazza Dela Reppublica. Right in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just no toast.

    Would have liked some eggs, toast or something else beside all the sweet items. There was salami & cheese & bread rolls but not enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are close and so noise travels a little from other guests.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. This accomodation was fantastic - centrally located, secure, easily accessible with reception staff available for any help required. Our room was tidied every day and fresh towels provided. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was available each morning from 7am and was always fresh and well presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard .. they don't have a shower room or place in the bathroom .. they just have the shower tap inside the bathroom

    Location was perfect .. near the train station and everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a hard and the pillows were wore out.

    The hotel was in a great location. It also had great charm and character. The breakfast was very good. I like the old elevator too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toaster for bread would have completed the breakfast.

    The staff were very nice and friendly; and the breakfast had a good variety with something different each day. Location also central to all of the sites in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small, impractical bathroom. Noisy building. (Almost) only sweet items for breakfast. No scrambled eggs for instance.

    Really big room, great location, nice bed. Great breakfast if you love sweet stuff Iike cake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's more like a hostel, on the last floor of a building. The rooms are simple. There is no shower tray. So when you shower , even if you pull the curtain , there's water everywhere!

    The hotel is very well situated, just in the centre of Florence. Good buffet breakfast. Rooms were big and clean. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not at the caliber of 3***. Travelers be very aware when booking. The pictures you see are very exaggerated. The fasciliry is very run down, small rooms with white walls and colored bottom walls. It has mildew stains on the scelings and the bathroom is disgusting. The shower is in the middle of the bathroom between the toilet and the sink. If you go in the shower the whole bathroom will get wet. So if someone needs to use the toilet better use it before the shower since you share the same floor space. I will never stay at this hotel again.

    The location was amazing. Many great sites near by accompanied by many high end stores.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom was the most uncomfortable one I had so far, there was no separate room for shower. After the first time, I didn't want to shower again. breakfast is below average, coffee maker spills hot water together with coffee remains. You might struggle a lot for having a cup of clean hot water for a tea.

    location is more than perfect, you can just step out of hotel and enjoy the lovely piazza. staff is helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great with loads of option of foods and drinks as coffee and juices. Our beds were confortable and the room really quiet. The place has an elevator that you can use and stairs if you don't feel like waiting for the elevator. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, near a lot of restaurants and touristics places. About the staff, we did'nt speak italian and they were very helpfull and assisted us with whatever we nedeed. I highly recommend this hotel for everybody who wants to stay in a nice, confortable, quiet and afordable place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was was no fridge, I know this wasnt included when we booked the room, but I thought having a fridge was a given. Especially when it is 39 degrees and you need cold water/beverages. The sink wouldn't drain properly in the bathroom and there there was no shower box or bath which meant the whole shower floor including the toilet would get wet.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in the room doesn't work and when I asked for assistance they did not help at all. I had to sleep in a room without AC at 32 degrees. The man who works in the reception at night is very rude and unhelpful. This hotel is using the term 3 stars very loosely as I have stayed in other 3 stars hotels in Florence that are way better than this one. I would suggest booking.com to review the category of this place. The toilets are horrible and the bed linen has a disgusting yellow stain which I had to cover with a towel when I slept because the staff did not want to change it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn't working with a outside temperature of 40 C, so it was impossible to sleep. The shower fossett didn't work well, water barely came out of it. When we arrived at the hotel in the evening the employee were very rude and it looked like we were disturbing him. The only good thing about the hotel was the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was minuscule, with the toilet practically in the shower area, and the showerhead pressure was very low.

    The triple room we had was tiny but very nice. The room had a beautiful window that you could step out on, and would let in beautiful morning light. The breakfast was okay, and the breakfast room had an incredible view onto Piazza Della Repubblica. The location of the hotel is amazing, everything is near you, and the piazza is one of the most beautiful ones in the historical center of Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet bath/shower was interesting, but bathroom floor got flooded after showers, so we sopped up water after our showers daily. Huge bath towels but linen hand towels not as absorbent. Tiny, old-fashioned elevator fit two people and two large suitcases. Charming bit teeny.

    Breakfast included, mostly sweet pasties, but meat and cheese too. GREAT coffee machine with 12 choices of coffee beverages. Terrific and safe location, close to Duomo, museums, Ponte Veccchio. A/C good and extra blankets. Great views of city, hotel located on pretty plaza with carousel and nightly live music. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were a little grumpy, but overall good. Morning staff were very accommodating.

    Very convenient, and they found me a room for an extra night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom looking somewhat dated with shower curtain in wet-room type of facility but plenty of hot water.

    Location brilliant with all main sites within 10 min walk of hotel, staff very friendly and spoke excellent English, rooms very clean and bed linen changed daily, breakfast was adequate but no hot option. Given the location this hotel is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs refurbishment. Furniture is old, bathroom was uncomfortable and with no separate shower box and overall dirty, entrance to hotel smelled bad.

    The location is excellent, right in the centre of Florence. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is just a curtain in the middle of the bathroom. There wasn't any shampoo or conditioner provided, and there wasn't a shelf or any place in the shower to put products on. There were no tissues in the room. We expected wifi (as advertised) then found out they charge an hourly rate for the wifi. We were sternly lectured because we couldn't figure out how to use the super old elevator. The breakfast was not impressive and they charge you extra if you want coffee or a drink.

    everything we wanted to see was only a short walk away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and especially the pillows were terrible. The paid wifi is actually charged by the hour (or by 4h): that was completely unexpected.

    Good Coffee and cakes for breakfast. Excellent location : all sites can be reached very easily

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not soundproof and mine in particular was just at the entrance of the hallway so I had a lot of nice during the night.

    Is really close to everything, the location is superb.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free WiFi at the hotel, but they did offer paid WiFi

    Location is extremely central! Room was spacious enough for a family of 4. Room was clean. Staff were friendly and responsive. It also helps that there's a lift in the building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is really old, the bed and pillow were not good. And the worst thing is the shower because it does not have a special space for it, it's just the same floor as the rest of the bathroom so when you shower you just have to but the curtains but the hole bathroom get full of water. The breakfast was lacking of fruits.

    The location is perfect. You can go everywhere walking and the Duomo it's just a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oldschool. The WC and bathroom is together. during take a shower you have to sit down to the WC. Strange. No carpet in room and the floor is cold.

    In the center. Perfect view. For the price it is acceptable, but some small modification would be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not offer free WIFI. EVERYWHERE in Italy - stores, restaurants, coffee shops, etc.. - you get complimentary WIFI. Not here. You cannot call the front desk - they DO NOT ANSWER! I called from Milan to confirm my reservation - NO ANSWER. I called from my room - NO ANSWER. I had to walk upstairs and they were there with no customers - They just DO NOT ANSWER. The bathroom shower is a MESS! A room 2x3 and the towels, toilet, sink, soap dish, slippers EVERYTHING GETS SOAKED! I Tried to plug in the desk lamp... no receptors on that side. Called-no answer-front desk, asked the guy and he told me to unplug the night light from across the room and plug that lamp - yes the cord across the small room preventing you from using the closet! AWFUL

    The front desk - especially SERENA - is so rude. They are not helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was totally unsatisfactory. The shower was not in a shower cubicle, but in the middle of limited size.The shower water was falling directly on the water wetting even the toilet paper that each time we had to move outside the bathroom. In addition to this my bed had a foot lower than the others, and it seemed to fall asleep toward one side

    The location. Right in the very center of Florence. The breakfast was good with the view on the very central Piazza della Repubblica

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are poor and old, toilettes are amazingly smelly, breakfast is better everywhere in Italy instead of this place, high price for a 1 star hotel, nothing is complementary in the room, even drinking water have to be paid!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor dislikes: wifi not free and only one device at a time-minor irritant, 4th floor hotel, so when lift not in operation, tiring walk up.

    Good sized, well equipped room with big, comfy double bed. Clean and spacious. Staff friendly but leave you alone until you need them. Great location overlooking pleasant piazza and on doorstep of the amazing Duomo. Breakfast ok. All in all, well worth a stay. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wi-fi, very expensive parking (although, to be fair, cheaper than other garages nearby and with a car handling service included), pretty basic comfort (old and sort of cheap furniture (squeaking closet doors), very small bathroom (the shower shares the same space with the sink and the toilet))

    Very friendly staff (especially Serena), perfect location (right in the middle of most tourist attractions), good selection of food items for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit shabby, but good for a few nights

    Easy to find, central location. The staff where very helpful with maps and local knowledge. 5 minute walk to any main Florence attraction...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they offered free wifi this would definitely improve the hotel experience

    The hotel is a bit basic and the rooms are a bit dated but certainly more than adequate for a city stay. The location is perfect for Florence and the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. I would certainly recommend if you're on a budget and just need a place to crash for the night and good bit of breakfast in the morning ready for a busy day. Coffee in the morning was also good. All in all very good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    though the first person I talked at my check in was rude with me because I asked twice where was my room located, he responded not in the best way and made me feel very unwelcome, the rest of the staff was very nice and helpful. After a while this person changed his bad attitude with me. I also don't like to pay wifi, I don't get why in this days you still have to pay wifi in some hotels. Thank you,

    Location is excellent. Breakfast was basic but good and enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay for Wifi which is outrageous.

    I love that we have our own bathroom, and our room overlooked the piazza--beautiful. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi is not free. you have to pay for it. do you not order a room to view to Republica palace. it is noisy in the night, too crowd.

    location. it is in center. Republica palace.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    A basic hotel with few facilities, but in a great location. Right in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are old style,the AC isn't efficient, the elevator is very small and old style with manual features.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay amenities

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked it was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect.. especially the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the 3rd time I stay in this hotel ,because of the location, and especially because of the staff, they are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff was rude but I stopped him the others are nice room service is so good

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, not clean, obsolate

    Location, usefull to visit city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t good, and the bathroom wasn’t equipped!

    The location is great, and the staff is friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom/shower combo was weird. But clean & aquatic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. The bathroom . If you don' t need to spend too much time in the room , this is the right hotel .

    excelent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Fair breakfast. Good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really old style bathroom.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    That is not a real hotel. Just top floor of a bulding, with absurd rooms and so called bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old and outdated. The night receptionist was very rude.

    The location was excellent, the room was clean, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird bathroom layout Noisy building Window curtains did not close fully

    Excellent location Spacious room Breakfast with various options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    la douche

    la situation de l hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to traffic and trains!

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was poor. it should be better to have bigger bathroom and better shower.

    the position is wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a shower curtain made for a rather swampy bathroom!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    The location was great breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have refrigerator & cleanliness of room wasn't good.

    Location was grate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom size, too small.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No feidge or mini bar

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of things but the most important was security, there was a robbery in a near room.

    The only thing we liked was the ubication.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/ toilet was a bit congested.

    Size of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom was not great set up with shower . Breakfast was very simple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more fruit at breakfast would have been good.

    Fantastic location in a quirky hotel, walking distance to the Uffizzi and Duomo.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Olimpia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: