Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olimpia 4 stars

Via Marco Polo 4, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

#6 of 39 hotels in Forte dei Marmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff was really helpful and the breakfast was very nice. On the other hand, it is literally 2 min walking distance from the beach so the location was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff is very nice and always happy to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is extremely small, especially the shower. Almost impossible to move around... I recommend a review of the bathroom as it cannot be considered a 4-star hotel because of that.

    The staff is very nice and always happy to help with anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Difficult to find fantastic hotels in every aspect.. as this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing ....!

    I felt so confortable in every aspect ! The owners run the hotel directly... can’t explain how fantastic they are ! And the staff is so nice, great attitude ! For sure I will be back to Olimpia Hotel... It’s a gem ! Loved it ! Grazzie per tutti ... Gian Carlo and Arnalda !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, good breakfast and close to the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extension of the room till 15 hours my last day of staying, I was charged 100 Euro which I found far too expensive, moreover knowing that guests were expected only 2 days later. Before I strongly considered going again to this hotel, due to this issue, it makes me now think twice...

    Very clean, good breakfast and close to the see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no swimming pool, but it wasn’t an issue.

    It is a very nice Italian family style hotel. The hotel’s staff are fantastic. They make you feel home. The hotel provides free bicycles. There is a nice restaurant and a bar in the hotel. The hotel is located close to the beach and close to the city center. I do recommend the hotel to everyone: families, couples, business travelers, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    La Vita e Bella in F.dei M.when staying in hotel Olimpia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedside lighting inadequate for reading at night time.

    The staff were especially warm friendly and helpful. The location is perfect ,close to the beach and bicycles available free of charge which added a new dimension to our stay. We will return next year for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Real "gem" in Forte dei Marmi, run by lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real "gem" in Forte dei Marmi, run by lovely and attentive couple. It could easily be a 4star. Everything was perfect. Definitely will come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Again a nice and comfortable stay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again a nice and comfortable stay. Always again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a bit dated, but it was a wonderful stay!

    Great location... great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    It's a wonderful Hotel to stay in Forte dei Marmi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It's a wonderful Hotel to stay in Forte dei Marmi. Everything is o.k., excellent byke rental service, warm welcome, excellent owners and staff courtesy, location near the center of the town, close the beaches and very quiet.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: