Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olimpia Venezia 3 stars

S. Croce 395, Santa Croce, 30100 Venice, Italy

#26 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1586 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Surprisingly delightful😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the room and its decor. Everything was well thought of. Location was convenient yet quiet. Beautiful garden on one side and peaceful canal on the other side of the hotel. Breakfast was really scrumptious. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This wasn’t a problem for us but the lift only went to the 1st floor so if you have a problem climbing stairs this could be an issue.

    Great location. The staff was great. Wonderful breakfast available each morning. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff was excellent and took care of our large party's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent and took care of our large party's needs. Hotel is excellently located so that you can get in and out of Venice very easily and you are in central Venice very quickly, either by walking or going up the Grande Canal by vaporetto. Plus the neighborhood and restaurant right in the area are really good. LOVED our stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Charming Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was with trying to adjust the water temperature in the shower. Temperature changed randomly A LOT and small rotations of the knob seemed to equate to significant changes in temperature. Be careful!

    Close to Santa Lucia train station. Really great location. I liked being a little bit away from St Mark’s Square (about 1 mile) and being close to the train station made for easy in and easy out. Also a great restaurant on the corner about 50 meters from the hotel. Loved the room decor! Room was great. Very comfortable and cozy. The hotel staff helped us arrange a private transfer to the VCE airport (60 Euros) since we needed to arrive to the airport by 4:30am. They also provided us with a “breakfast to go bag” for free which included water, fruit, croissants and other goodies. Would recommend this hotel to a friend. Would also happily stay again if I return to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    The $5 breakfast was a bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The $5 breakfast was a bargain. The room was pure Venezia without being too gaudy. The location was very close to the airport bus. We really liked this hotel. It was our favorite from all 3 we stayed in in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful....clean....the staff were lovely. The location was peaceful and close to bus and trains but still close enough to main sites. Great restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location near to the bus and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cramped and the kettle lead didn’t reach the plug socket so we had to put the kettle on the floor to boil water.

    Excellent location near to the bus and train stations. Easy walk to the main tourist spots and to the waterbus. Lovely garden.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Hotel Olimpia was an exceptional hotel, helpful staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Olimpia was an exceptional hotel, helpful staff, clean and comfortable. They went out of their way to make our anniversary special. Great breakfast and easy walk to train!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    I recommend this hotel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had a great experience. staff was very friendly and helpful, and were kind enough to provide a free bottle of champagne for my wife's birthday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in Santa Croce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Super reception staff. So helpful! Hotel exceptionally clean. It smells very clean! 2nd visit to this hotel. Great breakfast with bubbly! Garden lovely. Really close to Piazza San Marco car park. Easy access with luggage. Bar now providing light meals beside the canal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Close to square where transport is readily available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greatly disappointed on our arrival at the hotel. We had booked and paid for our room well in advance. We were delayed in arriving due to our flight from Barcelona being cancelled in the morning and the next available flight being delayed. Accordingly, we did not arrived at the hotel until a little after midnight. Our delayed arrival was communicated to the hotel during the day on 2 or 3 separate occasions and the hotel advised it understood and all was ok. On arrival, to our dismay, our room had been let out to another couple and we were advised the hotel had no vacancies. When we protested and showed evidence of our booking and payment, the elderly gentleman on night duty quickly responded by asking the couple permitted to use our room to vacate, which they did. When we saw them walking out we were dismayed at their scruffy and dirty appearance, almost looking like "gypsies". Clearly we had concerns at the cleanliness of our room and what "bugs" they had left behind. Although we got through the night and we were able to get some sleep, we were upset at our treatment and the bad experience. The decision to let our room to others was presumably made alone by the night porter, but unfortunately it suggests something more sinister about the commercial pursuits and business ethics of the hotel and / or its staff. Surely, if you have paid for the room in advance and advised the hotel of your impending but late arrival, it is totally unsatisfactory for your room to be let to others. When we woke in the morning and had breakfast we could see that the hotel was quite well maintained and had several attractive features. The front desk staff were very apologetic about our experience (the night porter had since gone home) and did their best to appease us, but the damage had been done.

    Close to square where transport is readily available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel with a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was definitely on the small side, enough room for the bed, the desk and to open one small suitcase.

    The location is great. Just across a bridge near the train and bus station. The staff was friendly and available 24-hours a day,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is conveniently located near the train and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedding looked a bit dated and definitely was not as nice as the ones pictured. The sheets were very thin and the room was very cold, despite turning up the air conditioner to the warmest setting. We couldn't hear much noise coming from outside, but we could definitely hear loud conversations of the other (American) guests in the hallway.

    The hotel is conveniently located near the train and bus station so that we didn't have to haul our luggage over too many bridges. It's only a few minutes walk to the ferries that travel into the main touristy places, but most days we just walked 15 mins to get to our activities. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I would love to go back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only point was the birds coming to our breakfast table to eat with us and it was not little cute birds pigeons and seagulls it was a bit disturbing but we have managed somehow

    The hotel was stylishly decorated I think it was restored recently cause everything was brillant. Hotel location is marvellous just 300 m away from the train station we did not have to carry all our luggage in venetian canals&bridges we were so happy. And the glorious breakfast it was marvellous best breakfast we had during our Italy travel first time we have seen a bakery corner at breakfast with freshly baked pies and tarts :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden was very pleasant and well cared for. It was marred by the noise from the air conditioner fans. A small point but the only issue we could criticise.

    Very close to our arrival point ( car garaged at Garage San Marco). Minimum problem with luggage. Friendly and professional staff. Excellent room and service. Breakfast first rate and great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A fantastic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The whole ambience of the hotel was fantastic. From the moment you entered the hotel the staff made you feel so welcome. Nothing was too much effort, always smiling and happy to answer any questions. Breakfast was well worth the money.. plenty of choice too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathtub

    I want to leave my luggage at the front desk, I put it in the room already cleaned. I used it for the night before and after the cruise, but it was also a strong point that I was a flat land if I worked hard for one bridge. Breakfast buffet was also very tasty. The staff is kind. I also had dinner at the hotel once, but it was interesting that I taught honestly that "frozen cooking is good?" I made a table neatly and I could not think it was a cold food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great find in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a great find. The customer service was exceptional, and I am someone who appreciated good customer service. They upgraded us, and gave us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco as we were celebrating a birthday. The concierge gave us great advice regarding where to go and what to do. Really loved this hotel and trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Wish I stayed another one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable for me and the breakfast was only 5 euro for a person but had nothing to eat for me. It should have been better quality of food as this hotel is 4-star-hotel.

    The location, extremely friendly staff. That' all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great value and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast and value for the money. Staff were very professional and warm welcome. Easy to walk to any tourist attraction. Lots of restaurant in the area. Very safe for individual traveller. Nice garden and awesome amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is pretty decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didnot work well, they gave us a fan instead. It was not comfortable during the night. Also, very far from the center.

    Breakfast is pretty decent. It’s convenient if you travel by train. Staff are quite nice and they offer 24 hour service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    excellent situation……close to the bus station and everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent situation……close to the bus station and everything. elegant and exquisite in style and details. nice and warm staff. rich and delicious breakfast. best ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    A home away from home in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel at home, especially Andrea at the front desk! Always there to give helpful advice and have a nice conversation with. Excellent location and comfort. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel! It was located within easy walking distance from the bus station. We could get to the Marco Polo Airport in 30 minutes by bus. The hotel is beautiful, elegant, and has a luxurious feel to it. Our room was well appointed, comfortable, and had a very pretty garden view. The staff was both helpful and courteous. For five euro per person, we got a truly lovely buffet style breakfast. What a bargain!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, beautiful rooms and outstanding service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great with very helpful and pleasant staff. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the dining room and garden area relaxing. Our room overlooked the garden and was beautiful and large.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, great breakfast and very friendly helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location if you are going on a cruise very close to the port and easy to use the people mover to get to the port. The rooms are spacious, clean and well decorated. Really a little gem in Venice with helpful staff and a great breakfast for only 5 euro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The property is located at a 2-3 minutes walk from piazza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had no option to order omelette and it was the same everyday.

    The property is located at a 2-3 minutes walk from piazza Roma. It has a beautiful canal view. The bar makes some exceptional cocktails at a very good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great relief to find hotels that match and exceed expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention of any concern.

    Perfect location with great staff who offered all help when we asked for it. I really enjoyed the location and rooms. It has been a great experience for the family to be in the heart of Venice action with all great services nearby. The communication before was great and very helpful especially regarding the parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a bad sewerage smell. Front desk were advised and they had someone attend go look into it, however was like that for the whole time we were there.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel that is conveniently located to People Mover, buses and water transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location of the hotel.....very close to the People Mover for those coming off the cruise ship and very close to the bus area (for those taking a bus to the airport). It's on a quiet canal but very close to larger canals for water taxis, gondolas, etc. It is also close to a grocery store if you desire to buy some groceries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Elegant hotel located a few steps away from bus and taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elegant hotel located a few steps away from bus and taxi stops. Very helpful and friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything there's a gap at the bottom of the door. Not included breakfast.

    Friendly staff. Good location. Cozy, especially at night. Comfortable. Spacious. Don't think you can go wrong, especially couples.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and luxury a stone's throw from the airport shuttle bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was buffet not table service but hey, you can't have everything! 😂

    Very nice decor, clean and comfortable, lovely garden, great views and excellent location for airport shuttle!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Location, value. Meet your expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was my 8th visit to this hotel in Venice. I like the location because it is less crowded, easy access to transportation to other parts of the city, 20 minutes to the airport, and easy public transportation to the cruise ships. There are a few excellent restaurants available in the neighborhood, and a short walk to the train station. The staff is always helpful, breakfast well presented, clean, and the WiFi is strong. What else would you want in life?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and location. Lots of eating options nearby and it was in less Crowded area. You can see the hotel from the taxi drop off area and a water bus station was close by. The garden was very nice and the breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great staff, near everything, Clean comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Plenty to choose from at breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance of the PLazza Roma where you can get a bus, cab or train to the airport. This hotel is well kept, it has a beautiful garden where you can enjoy your breakfast, or an afternoon or evening glass of wine. They do not have a restaurant but do have a small selection of food such as pizza or a great plate of cheeses. The staff could not be more helpful. There are a number of restaurants withing 5 minutes one right next door. The rooms are very clean and the hotel is well kept. We will be returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    A delightful place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Grand Canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing All excellent !!

    Excellent location if you are going on a cruise. Staff most attentive, rooms and beds extremely comfortable, stayed in room overlooking the beautiful garden. Breakfast all you could wish for, at a very reasonable price :-) Staff ordered a taxi for me and I was very grateful to Roberto who kindly took the luggage up and down the steps and bridges !! I would certainly recommend this service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Would have liked to stay longer. Rooms comfortable -
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast serving area very squashed. Pesky pigeons at tables outside

    Proximity to buses, taxi, water bus and ship terminal Beautiful garden at the back of property. Lots of Hot water and wide shower head in bathroom. Kettle and tea/coffee in the room Complimentary drink

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fantastico, ha abit of Italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say I could not find anything to complain about any of the three times that we have been

    This the third time we have been to this hotel, I would think that would say it all but in case it has not , the staff very friendly and helpful, the hotel very clean comfortable and the rooms that I have been in each time very well decorated, the breakfast buffet you could not ask for more , lots to chooses for , but you chose each day to have or not , when you go in to breakfast just tell them number of room and they put it on your bill , not far from bus station to go anywhere else we went to Verona, all together buses , water buses to travel on the canals, and train station to go any were else we came back from Verona to Venice, also not far to carry your suit cases from the airport bus ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    one night after cruise - would certainly recommend this fine location -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I can htink of - fine at every turn - als

    we were very happy to have our room ready for us and our luggage moved in while we explored (got lost as always in Venice) completed at least two hours before listed check in time so we lost no time,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    An excellent position for various modes of transport, plenty of places to eat at reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV English speaking channel would be useful.

    Welcoming staff . Room very well appointed , the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent One-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super convenient location 5 minutes walk from the bus to the airport. Lovely canal-side hotel with secluded garden. Very friendly and efficient staff, with 24hr desk. Well appointed and comfortable room with welcome air-con! Great value stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfy beds, clean rooms, efficient staff, convenient location - would stay here again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we had more time to enjoy the beautiful garden, but the rest of Venice is calling!

    Nice triple room, extremely comfortable mattresses, great shower, good breakfast. Love that there were always 2-3 staff at reception, all kind and efficient. Location is easy to find from the airport bus drop-off in Piazzale Roma.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    lived up to all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As so many others have said, this is a lovely hotel, close to major transport but still with character. The garden and breakfast lived up to compliments given by other reviewers, and the room was clean and perfectly suitable. The staff were helpful and welcoming. There were a number of issues regarding our short stay in Venice; any email message I sent was answered quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    What a fantastic hotel. The staff are just amazing and cannot do enough for you. It is literally 2 minutes walk from bus station so great for travellers and only 30 min walk to St Marks. The bed is comfortable. The rooms are lovely. The gardens are a delight. breakfast at 5 pound is just fantastic value with prossecco too. Will go back there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location for bus and trains to airport, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing all good :)

    Excellent location for bus and trains to airport, excellent breakfast all fresh and tasty, beautiful gardens to sit and relax and have breakfast or just a drink from the bar :) great fish restaurant just round the corner form hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    I’d stay here again without any problem, but I don’t feel loyal to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our “king bed” was just two twins pushed together :( not the comfiest. It worked out alright but was disappointing. The room was also small but we expected that in Venice anyway.

    The garden outside is beautiful. The room was small but unique and had a lot of personality. The staff was very friendly. Waterfall shower was a nice touch. And it’s so close to the train station, which helped a lot with our bags.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is just on the fringe of the busiest parts of Venice making it generally quiet. It is very convenient to the main railway station and the cruise ship port. The staff were very helpful with all requests. The room was clean and well looked after. Garden was beautiful and well cared for. A relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Venice's Little Gem - Hotel Olimpia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little gem of a hotel overlooking a canal with gondolas. Absolutely wonderful staff - so friendly and helpful. Vastly superior service compared with most of the four-star hotels we've ever stayed in. Rose petals, chocolates on the bed and prosecco on arrival. They make you feel like family. Enjoy the lovely smoked salmon all-day breakfast (awesome value) in the beautiful floral courtyard garden. Italy does small independent hotels so well - and the Olimpia exemplifies all that is great about them. Enjoy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place-fantastic location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “king” bed in the superior suite was two twin beds pushed together. Terribly uncomfortable to fall in the crack in the middle of the night.

    Location and staff were fantastic. Loved spending the evenings in the quiet courtyard with a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful accomodations in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very convenient to cruise ship port. It was very nice. Staff were excellent. The facility was very clean. The staff allowed baggage storage before check in which was really helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay! Super happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room. Very polite and helping staff. They were also very helping with suggestions about what to do around in venice and were very helpful in answering the queries. Breakfast was also very good and worth the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We were treated as visiting friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Location near shopping and all transportation. Well maintained property. Large selection of items on breakfast buffet. Arranged for special transportation upon departure. Professionals!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, Location, Location. As almost all that have reviewed this Hotel and placed it amongst one of the best as far as location, comfort, best breakfast and great hospitality shown by all the staff, I would have no hesitation in booking my next visit to Venice at Hotel Olimpia. Port (People Mover). Train station, Bus station, Water taxi, all you need within minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A real gem of a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!!

    We chose this hotel because of its location, and that was a wonderful decision. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, and the Garage San Marco, where we parked our car. (The garage gives a 10% discount to those who stay at the Olimpia and other hotels) This meant that we didn't have to carry our luggage on and off a vaporetto, or water ferry, and only had to manage the steps of one bridge until we got to our hotel. The advantage of staying in Venice itself, and not on the mainland, is that we could walk around at night and explore the streets and alleys around our hotel, which were charming and above all safe. We were there in early May, and at night there weren't so many tourists in that area of Venice, and the whole atmosphere was magical. The room itself was lovely. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, not too hard and not too soft, and the room was very clean. The wifi was excellent. The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful in every way. Although the breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room, it was recommended by the staff at the reception. They were right! For a nominal price we had the most delicious breakfast, which included smoked salmon, tasty cheeses, the freshest fruits and vegetables, and even scrumptious local pastries. One morning we had our breakfast on the canal side watching the gondolos glide by, and on the other morning we had our breakfast on the terrace overlooking a charming and beautiful garden. Again at the advice of the front desk, we didn't take a water ferry to the center of the city, but we walked, discovering the city as we went. It was a lovely stroll in a memorable city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellence at its finest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like staying at a 5 star hotel, exceptional staff and room decor was gorgeous! Fantastic location! Will definitely stay here again when visiting Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room and fantastic breakfast suitable for all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had also stayed at an hotel 5 minutes from San Marco Basilica so it was very easy to see many sights without having to walk far in the heat. However that hotel, which was the same price, was a poor standard in comparison for room decoration and quality and quantity of breakfast and facilities. (No bar etc) The Imperia is near the ferries of the Grand Canal which take about 30 mins to the San Marco sights and if fit, you could walk it in about 40 minutes. My preference though would be the Imperia - stunning

    Beautiful room and fantastic breakfast suitable for all nationalities. Garden to sit in at the end of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was spot on, very easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and hotel in general was very small and tight, I feel this may be similar with many places in Venice though I am not sure. It overall it was wonderful.

    The location was spot on, very easy to find. Staff were fantastic, clean facilities. No hassle booking. Incredibly efficient. We stayed there with a newborn and 2 young children and they were extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee/tea is not refilled daily in the room.

    The location is outstanding. The staff are friendly. The rooms are lovely. Breakfast is good. The view over the canal was great. Liked room 209.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay at. would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was cold. Couldn't seem to warm it up and the double bed was 2 singles pushed together and they moved when you turned over. Husband got caste one night

    The location was great . Easy to get to from cruise terminal and train station. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was that it was not close to St Mark Square and we booked a gondola ride that started from around there and the water taxi down the grand canal cost 100 euros however that wasn't the hotels fault but mine

    Lovely old hotel right by a canal with a wonderful garden to relax in and close to the railway station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Awesome place. Very honest people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realize we had left our passports and cash in the safety box when we checked out. We left the bags for the day after checking out, and when we went back to the hotel to pick them up, they told us about the passports and cash and gave it all back to us. Besides, the hotel rooms are very beautiful and the location is very convenient. Extremely recommendable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A very stylish hotel with easy access and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Easy access to train station- only two bridges and easy to find. Breakfast is excellent with indoor and outdoor garden setting. Nice bar (indoor & canal side seating). Large room and bathroom. Elevator and porter service. Plenty of local dining places. About 200m to nearby water bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    What a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks at the bar were quite expensive

    Loved everything about this hotel from the complementary drink on arrival to the fantastic breakfast.Rooms were lovely and had a fantastic garden to sit and relax in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast buffet was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was small and hard. Pretty much everything about the hotel was small. The room was small, and so was the shower. That said, it is Venice and I expected things to be different. It was on a canal, but looked out over the main bus area, so was very busy and noisy.

    The breakfast buffet was terrific. A great value for 5 euro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Convenient, comfortable, and full of culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very satisified

    The staff was extremely helpful and personable. The room was comfortable and the breakfast had a lot of unique local variety. We felt immersed in the culture of Venice. Location was convenient, near front of island but slightly off the main path.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great location! Amazing Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel! It was our first stop in Italy and the staff, location and beauty of this hotel blew us out of the water! We had never been to Europe before so this being our first experience was very special! I loved the location and how close it was to the bus/train and just a short walk into the main area of Venice. We got complimentary champagne when we arrived and the staff always greeted us with a friendly smile everytime we left or entered the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to start you Venice adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bargain at 5E per person but should have been included.

    Easy access to transportation and tours. Taxi dropped us off and picked us up right in front of the hotel (Piazzole Roma). No hassle with various modes of watercraft. Easy walk to St Marks Square and other attractions in the city. Free wifi was a nice plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay at this charming Venetian hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited English TV...only CNN, SKY, Bloomberg & MSNBC.

    Beautiful spacious room & bath with a proper shower. Elevator, very pretty garden & cute bar & restaurant. Very good value breakfast @ 5 euro. Welcome drink, free WIFI. Superb location for transport links...literally 4 min walk to Pe. Roma for airport shuttle @ 8 euro & main stop for vaporetto. Loved our stay & highly recommend. Super friendly & knowledgeable staff. English widely spoken.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Thanks for your assistance in making our stay in Venice a memorable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was brief, but have no negatives to share regarding our experience at Olimpia.

    We traveled Italy for 10 days staying at B and Bs and hotels in Rome, Venice, and Florence and this location was by far the best. Convenient to train station for quick in and out. Staff extremely helpful with check in and providing directions and restaurant recommendations. Clean, like new. Would highly recommend this hotel to others. Thanks for a pleasant, hassle free stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Impressive location, breakfast and staff. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved if the room had better air conditioning or fans provided

    The staff were so friendly and made us feel extremely welcome. We used the complimentary water taxi to Murano and enjoyed the tour of the glass factory. Breakfast at €5 per person was plentiful and fresh food provided and regularly replenished. The best thing about this hotel was the location. With heavy bags we were less than a 4 minute from the bus depot and had the carry the bags over one very small manageable bridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    The rooms are very nicely decorated. Very comfortable and clean. The staff are very attentive and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay and this is the second time I have stayed in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great stay, great little hotel, will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit of noise while carrying renovation on the first floor - but not a big problem as the work needs to be done and did not start before 8am. Also coffee from machine was a little on the weak side, but everything else great.

    Most important - friendly and helpful staff, pretty surroundings in convenient location, good breakfast, comfortable bedroom and good shower. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    This hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were beautiful with lovely views over the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The hotel exceeded expectations in terms of the quality, appointment and size of the rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast in particular was outstanding at Euro5 p.p.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Very quiet for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 202. You could see the bus station from our window. Otherwise loved the whole experience.

    Very quiet for sleeping. Comfy beds. Easy to walk to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Olimpia Venezia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: