Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olimpico 4 stars

Via Lago Trasimeno, 84098 Pontecagnano, Italy

#3 of 22 hotels in Pontecagnano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable hotel in the wrong location for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mean with toiletries, though if we’d asked I’m sure they would have provided. Need to take free shuttle to get anywhere if without car.

    Quiet room Mostly friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff were amazing the restaurant great, breakfast great, rooms clean and spacious and we were very happy. Be prepared as the location in not near anything but we had no problems getting anywhere and knew that and the hotel helped us whenever we wanted to go anywhere. We lived it there and will return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Beds were comfortable, nice pool, beach actually had sand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartenders didn’t know how to make the cocktails they had in their menu. Waiter staff wasn’t as friendly with non Italians. 8 euro seating charge for dinner was excessive given the lower quality of the food.

    Beds were comfortable, nice pool, beach actually had sand which is rare around there. Aka wasn’t super rocky.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    Will not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Standard room was base in basement next to laundry. We paid £1670 for week to be in basement ! Room was very small, . We could not unpacked our bag, (only 2 adults and child), When we put our 3 small bags on floor then you can't move Wardrobe had only 5 coat hangers. On the balcony no Sun at all. When we had reported issue to reception they didn't do very much about it. Breakfast every day the same.

    Only swimming pool ( for amount of quest far to small ) and coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Pretty much everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We LOVED everything about Hotel Olimpico.

    Pretty much everything. What a find! Staff are incredible. Very genuine, lovely people Very welcoming from the moment we checked in to the moment we left. David, the pool barman, was an absolute delight The restaurant staff were attentive but not over the top.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and very comfortable stay at a wonderful hotel in Pontecagnano. Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and very polite. The service in general was a very high standard and we were very happy with our experience. We will definitely stay at the hotel again when we visit the area in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful, wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff. Excellent cuisine at restaurant. Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach access is across a busy road. Area around the hotel is gritty for miles. Hotel is not in walking distance to anything nice...no store, pharmacy nearby. Need a car to explore. No towels at pool. Rooms are very tight for a family.

    The staff were amazing and bent over backwards to accommodate. The food at the restaurant is excellent! Hotel is very clean and the grounds and entire hotel is meticulously maintaimed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff great pool and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coming from Australia with the best beaches in the world it was very difficult to get used to beaches with pebbles and volcanic sand. We swam in the pool which was great for the kids!

    The hotel gave us an extra room with connecting doors which gave us some extra space with the kids. this was great! the breakfast was wonderful and we had dinner in the hotel one night which was a great experience. The hotel staff are exceptional and had great personalities!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Very basic and not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool bar food. Breakfast was okay. No towels at the pool. Location is not the best.

    We arrived after 2pm, welcomed by a smile, however we had to wait 25 mins for our room to be cleaned. In the mean time we missed lunch at the hotel restaurant. This meant our only option to eat at the property was at the Pool side bar - avoid at all costs. My burger had ketchup and cheese already on it, that should have sent alarm bell ringing for me. The caesar salad was very bland and basic, fries were lovely... Any way we ate what we could and decided to take a dip in the pool, and we then discovered after we got wet that there were no towels provided poolside. I think if you have a pool you should provide towels??? That's been my previous experience at hotels with pools. So this meant we had to use our room towels meaning we had nothing clean for the next day. Other than the 1st day we enjoyed the rest of the stay but did not stay in the local area, we drove to the Amalfi. We used the hotel to park and sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiters were very rude - poor english and seemed to really dislike english people . Did not feel welcome at breakfast or evening meals - very bad - would not return

    The beach was beautiful and we booked the evening meal on the beach and was beautifully set out and great setting for a birthday surprise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    We had an excellent holiday, hotel just needs to add some professional gloss to the waiters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were not up to the mark. Looked busy, but didn’t keep an eye on things running low, eg. milk jug would be empty till you brought it to their attention, just not switched on enough. Shame because the food and choice etc was excellent. We booked a table for one evening meal in the hotel restaurant, we left after having waited one hour for our first course which never arrived.

    Good car parking spaces. Cleanliness. Hotel not too big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, well run, oasis in the middle of a tacky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel compensated very well for their poor location with an hourly shuttle service to the Salerno train station, the Amalfi ferry port and the Capri ferry port. The only problem we encountered on our stay was that the AC in the shuttle bus was broken the entire 4 days and was therefore an hour-long daily commute in an oven (30 minutes each way).

    Beautiful, well run, oasis in the middle of a tacky beachfront area. The beach and ocean are quite nice nevertheless. The staff were exceptional and the food was of a high quality and variety at reasonable prices. Make sure you get a renovated room above ground.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant, wish it had been more than one day
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the to to work, but that may have been me. Radio in the room also did not work

    Very high quality of customer service, facilities, food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The size of the room is too small for an extra bed. During the night is very noisy, like on an animal farm (room with parking view ) . It would be good if the hotel had a gym.

    „Very comfortable pool area, a nice private beach. Private safe parking. Lovely room with balcony. Rich breakfast , good coffee. Friendly atmosphere. Good position for organizing excursions. Exstra value - hotel minibus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay, wonderful place, super pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the surroundings of the hotel.

    The Hotel is simply great. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. We had an amazing stay and we would highly recommend this place as a gateway for exploring of the Amalfi Coast. The only negative would be the area around where is nothing and it is a messy surroundings. However you can stay in the hitel and use its beach you don’t need anything else. It’s recommended to have a car eventhough hotel’s shuttle works perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Pool was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of restaurant food and cocktails could be cheaper. But like anything thing could always be cheaper 😏

    Pool was very nice! Room was very clean and modern, even got a free up grade when we got there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    It was an interesting trip as we got to see some amazing views and awesome history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think in high season there would have been too many children there for us but as we went out every day it did not affect us too much

    The breakfast was amazing and the shuttle was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.5
    The free shuttle from the train station was great and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Damp smell in the room we were in, kids running in hallways at night, cigarette smoke wafting in from outside areas

    The free shuttle from the train station was great and also necessary as the hotel is located some distance from the Salerno town centre, in Pontecagnano, a suburb outside of the town. One of the drivers was especially friendly and helpful, the other, not so much. The shuttle needs to be booked at least a day in advance, the staff aren't very accommodating if you don't follow the rules in this regard, but will try to assist if they can. The staff were mostly very friendly and welcoming with the exception of one or two brusque staff members. They spoke a number of languages and were very helpful with assisting with queries from myself and other guests. The room was very well appointed but smelled"dank" unfortunately, probably due to the location in the building. There were laundry facilities but the 10euro charge was a bit excessive I thought. The hotel laid on a wonderful buffet breakfast and was serviced by enthusiastic waiters. The pool was fabulous and the addition of the pool bar where you can order a wide variety of food and drinks from the restaurant menu was just marvelous. A really family holiday experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, worth 4 stars and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better sausages for breakfast,

    Speaker in the ceiling, great view, big balcony, sky hd with English channels, free tennis, car park, pool bar at night, gardens, warm breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, clean, modern and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bed was fairly hard and the pillows were too big - amazingly for a suite, there were no alternatives to use.

    We were upgraded to a suite as the room we had booked was unavailable. This was a welcome surprise. The suite was very clean and modern and had a huge balcony overlooking the lovely pool. The staff were very friendly and competent and made our stay very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, new rooms, friendly staff. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- was completely away from everything and when we wanted lunch at the hotel the options were very limited.

    The transportation to and from the city of Salerno was a great feature and the driver Rosario was EXCELLENT!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything you could want in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a beautiful oasis in a somewhat drab beach town. Everything was clean and beautiful, all the amenities you could desire. We appreciated having English television channels available. Landed here after a day driving along the Amalfi coast. Paestum is 30km south.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Close to beach, good breakfast with lots of choice, modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun blind, so it's very bright in the morning, no quilt, only one blanket in November is not enough because no heating in the room.

    Close to beach, good breakfast with lots of choice, modern design, very quiet if the room is facing to courtyard, the water pressure is big for comfortable shower, the mattress is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location for a short trip in Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is easy to find, but surrounding areas is kind of out of dated locations. However, once you are in the hotel, you don't notice it at all. First night at the hotel (it was Thursday night), we had trouble with the music from downstairs. The bands play so loud until late in the midnight.

    Helpful & friendly staff, they accommodate any inquiries. Spacious room with balcony, clean, light and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, standart room at the first floor. Bathroom is a bit small, but it's well maintained. Great breakfast with plenty of choices. About 20 minutes driving from Salerno, where you can find many good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice room,very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in restaurant was not as good as I expected.

    Very nice room,very clean.Quite area. Delicious breakfast. Nice swimming pool, tennis court.Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Really friendly, helpful staff. V clean rooms. Good facilities. Good location. Free shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Bedrooms (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Take your own tennis balls to be sure you'll have them, as other customers had not returned those belonging to the hotel. Try to get to the breakfast not too late, so that food still plentiful.

    Very nice new suites. Tennis court with evening flood lighting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Reception staff Francesca, Federica and Laura were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant overcharges for drinks. Property is kind of in the middle of a completely deserted town...the beach of the hotel was beautiful and clean but the abandoned buildings to the left and right made us feel like this place was a ghost town. No other restaurants nearby unless you take a shuttle into town and eat there.

    Reception staff Francesca, Federica and Laura were very helpful and attentive. Rooms very nice and clean, beautiful property and delicious food at restaurant. Free shuttle to and from Salerno train station and port.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    perfect hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    a kettle in the room would have been nice. Us brits love our tea.

    rooms were spacious and bed very comfortable, Rooms were very clean, housekeeping was great. Staff were very helpful with trips and transport. Food was excellent. Breakfast was really good with a wide variaty of fruit, cooked, pancakes and pastries. Coffee was to die for. Hotel was kept in good condition, gardens lovely as was the pool. Nothing was too much trouble. It was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Coming back to Olimpico after busy days out was wonderful, sunset on the private beach, fol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Salerno coast is the poor relative to the Amalfi coast. Generally it has seen better times but apart from coast road traffic is very quiet. Olimpico absolutely the best choice.

    Staff fantastic; food absolutely superb; hotel shuttle to Salerno very good and essential; facilities and cleanliness. Visiting for Salerno landings 1943 and hotel excellent base for Amalfi coast, Pompeii, Paestum etc but wanted r and r on beach in between. Olimpico a welcome oasis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Great. Location is central for the train to Pompeii or the ferry to the Amalfi coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware that the hotel is a 20 minute drive from the station. There are no restaurants in the area, so you need to eat at the hotel (unless you have a car)

    The staff and service were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Best hotel in the area....lovely breakfast, clean, good parking & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee that was premade Americano. Beds were like all the other Itailian hotels...cheap.

    Breakfast was great...coffee sucked especially pre-made Americano. Beautiful well kept hotel...just a sad location by its surrounding properties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing stay, would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning hotel. Staff all so friendly and very eager to help with any issues. Room was lovely, and the pool was stunning. Always enough seats and loungers for everyone. Food was delicious and reasonably priced, and waiters wonderful. Would highly recommend this hotel. I cant comment on the location because the hotel and pool were so nice we didnt leave it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel We have been in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to do outside of the hotel regarding entertainment wise. We had our car so we did travel to the nearby points of interest. Pompeii, Capri, Amalfi, sorrento, positano and ischia. Having said this the hotel Provides a free shuttle service to the port of Salerno and there you cam either get private tours or the ferry to the nearby ports.

    Everything was lovely. The rooms and the hotel were very clean. The pool area was lovely with lovely garden area and little park for kids. Pool bar open for food and drinks from morning to evening. Lovely and delicious food. Lovely restaurant area. Very friendly and great service from all the waiters-a big thank you to Pietro and his team. Lovely breakfasts another thank you to Rosa for her delicious crepes. Cannot find any fault in this hotel. Great private beach. Our stay was wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    The pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was dark and dated. WE needed an extra key to keep the air conditioning on. The outdoor restaurant server was grumpy and entirely forgot two dinners and had to bring them after rest of the family was finished. Of course, no discount for ruining this meal. The facility overall is average and should be rated 3, not 4, stars. On their behalf, some rooms have been renovated and are quite nice. Once complete, it might qualify for 4 stars.

    The pool was nice. The shuttle was convenient. Receptionist was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is spotty and it would be nice to be able to make yourself a cup of tea or coffee in your room to sit on your balcony when you first get up in the morning before you head down to breakfast.

    We booked this trip for my in-laws and we were very pleased that the website was equal to what the property had to offer. The staff is exceptional and the food was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic, we would book Hotel Olimpico again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked having a coffee maker in the room with coffee and creamer. The wifi connection was spotty at times. Additional tours or shuttles to the other popular coastal towns would have been a wonderful option.

    We booked this trip as a surprise for my in-laws and the Olimpico did not disappoint. What they state on their website is factual, which can be iffy with any European hotels/resorts. The staff is exceptional, they are friendly and consistently went out of their way to be accommodating. We took the shuttle that is provided by the hotel to the Salerno port to catch the ferry to Capri, they were on time and very friendly. The food in the restaurant is exceptional we decided to eat dinner at the resort every evening and we were never disappointed. We had an early flight before the morning buffet and they made sure to have coffee and breakfast items for those traveling prior to 0700. We had a lovely balcony over looking the pool and the ocean, the rooms are quiet and the air conditioning works great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient for a short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is the only lovely modern spot in the area. It didn't bother us much as we had a car and stayed just for 1-2 nights both times. Very long and wide beach was not clean (maybe in high season situation changes).

    Very nice and polite staff. Very good breakfasts for Italy. Good Internet. Good (and not cheap) restaurant, though we didn't like the wine list. Nice children's playground near the pool. Last time we stayed at 2nd floor with mountain view - it was very quiet at night. This time we got a room on the 1st floor with sea view but more noisy due to the road separating the hotel from the beach. So, choose what you prefer. Convenient parking. Large supermarket is 6 km far (at commercial center). There's an outlet at about 15 km distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.2
    Not meeting 4 star standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had really high expectations for this hotel after reading all good reviews, however the reality proved to be quite different. Before check in, after getting from the airport to Salerno, I was waiting for a shuttle bus from the hotel for 2 hours at the bus stop. The driver approached at the time mentioned on a website, but he didn't even stopped despite the bus was empty. After calling the hotel, the receptionist told me that I should've booked the shuttle, otherwise how the driver knows that I am there, but on a website there was nowhere clearly written that the shuttle should be prebooked in advance! also I didn't receive any email with instructions.. So it all ended up of me paying 35 euros to go by the taxi to the property. At the check in, I explained again the problem, however both receptionists (Laura & someone else) told me it is my problem, never apologized for potential misunderstanding being quite rude and mean - not a nice attitude for the staff of the 4 star hotel. At that time, all I wanted is just to take my bag and leave to another hotel. In general, the rooms are very very tiny, there are not enough plugs in the room, actually it was only 1, and another in the bathroom, for 2 people it's a joke. There is nothing around the area, and the beach consists of 2-4 chairs, and I don't think it can accommodate more people than that, as it's really small. We never used the beach and found that pictures of the hotel were misleading. I think staying at Salerno would be enough for travelers who want to visit Pompeii, Vesuvius, Amalfi, Naples.. Going quite to Pontecagnano and restricting yourself to the bus schedule (the last bus to the hotel is leaving at 8 pm, so if you are in Naples you have to take a train back at 6 pm) is not necessary at all.

    Breakfast was ok, Christina at the reception was very nice and approachable. Cleanliness of the room was good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Delux comforts on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    Loved the staff and the free shuttle to and from the Salerno Marina. The breakfast was incredible for continental. Enjoyed the outside patio in the evenings as we travelled with our adult children and it allowed for cards, drinks, visiting time. I will stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Saved by the personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The mattresses were hard and the pillows super thick. I ended up sleeping without any pillow as it felt better without them! There was no swimming pool service, which would have been nice. The location is only okay if you arrive by car. There are no restaurants nearby nor any sightseeings. The private beach was quiet and clean, but also without any services.

    The personnel is the gem of Olímpico, specially the waiters in the restaurant!! The restaurant also has some really nice dishes. Thank you Antonio and his crew for making our stay a welcoming one!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30mins before end of breakfast the food wasn't replenished whilst people were still coming in.

    Everything was perfect. Amazing hot breakfast and friendly staff. Even opened the bar at 1am for a drink after a busy day out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Great home base for visiting the Amalfi Coast without all of the traffic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were traveling a little early season and the facilities such as the beachfront were not quite ready for us. I'm sure in a few weeks it will be great. They are in the process of constructing some amazing family suites, but the jackhammers started early.

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful! The restaurant was great for dinner too. They also provide a shuttle to the port and we took a day trip along the coast to Capri.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel with friendliest staff and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly, it rained the whole time we were there- so we did not get to enjoy the beach or pool & everything nearby seemed to be closed up for the season.

    The dining room served excellent food & the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast options were wonderful and there were lots of TV channels & movies to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect for us.

    The facilities were wonderful; the staff were friendly and at the same time professional. They were helpful in every way and very informative. The location was great for visiting Paestum and Pompeii. We also made time to relax and enjoy the hotel, the grounds, the beach and the food. We did not want to leave.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Pack your personal towel for pool and beach visits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor set of toiletries in the bathroom. No towels provided for the beach and pool! Being a resort 4-star hotel, this is a MUST to supply guests with extra towels for visiting the beach or pool. No slippers provided (same - they should supply slippers to meet the level of 4-star hotel).

    The well-maintained hotel territory, the garden and the outdoor pool. Godd breakfast and service at the restaurant and bars. Staff at the reception desk were cheerful and helpful, especially Laura who was excellent at giving out information and tips on getting sround the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bid weird neighbours But as long as staying inside the hotel, it doesn't really matter

    Good selections of breakfast Pool Tennis court Ping pong table Private beach Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Hotel is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not near any restaurants or shops and we had to drive to them. The area is probably nice in summer but at this time of year there is alot of litter along the streets and prostitutes just up the road - not a good feel.

    The staff at reception Cristina and Laura were very friendly and helpful. We loved having chats and a laugh with them.the staff at the restaurant were friendly also.the hotel is very nice and accross the road from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast, good restaurant with reasonable prices,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is really remote, nothing to see or do around. And as the hotel shuttle bus AND the local busses stop riding at 8PM, you really need à car if you want to visit otter places. Salerno is a bout 12km away.

    Good breakfast, good restaurant with reasonable prices, quiet sandy beach. ... but you get what you pay for, à really nice hotel with great food, In the middle of nowhere :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the lack of a gym

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Good bar and great drinks at the pool bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bar and great drinks at the pool bar. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not ideal

    Everything is well equipped for short visit. Great restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small bathroom also was expecting good quality but it was ok.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    I would go here again, but with the whole family next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds' mattress could have been a little softer, but the room was nice.

    All the food and service was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities, reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only downside is distance from downtown Salerno, but there are free shuttles.

    Great facilities, reasonable prices. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Modern and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Family one night stay on road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stunning clean and well kept grounds and whole hotel in general. First class pride in upkeep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    clean a real oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning in shuttle bus. no gym

    clean a real oasis. great staff and food. classy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Great buffet breakfast and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far away from everything and had to rely on the provided shuttle bus or pay 25 euros for a taxi

    Great buffet breakfast and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach very dirty

    Breakfast best we have experienced at any hotel, reception staff excellent !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    clean. exellent breakfast and facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, comfort , cleanliness and staff are great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is through external provider and reconnecting to it after first 24 hours was not succesful

    Comfort and cleanliness , staff are first rate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    We would stay there again if we go to the region again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful.The restaurant was excelent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, nice pool, clean rooms, various breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, nice pool, clean rooms, various breakfast. Would like to come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was first rate we were very pleased

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Restaurant and ambient
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was wonderful

    Restaurant and ambient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, pleasant personel and many awesome tastes in restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Cosy relaxing hotel just outsite the main hotel aeria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better poolbar airia with relaxing cosy chers

    Relaxing atmosfere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Wheelchair accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wheelchair accessible. Good internet. Nice pool. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely part of the coast and a great hotel complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little away from local amenities and slightly isolated

    Excellent hotel with nice helpful staff. Great facilities and a high standard of room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and accommodating staff, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, especially the restaurant staff. The new part of the hotel is extra nice! We had very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast in Italy! Swift check-in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything couldn't fault a thing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Marvelous breakfast and a very wide bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Marvelous breakfast and a very wide bed!!! Very helpful and nice hotel staff

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Olimpico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: