Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oliva 3 stars

Via Longo 2, 33081 Aviano, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Aviano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ran out of soap, place the distributor aside, thinking it would be replaced, but not. Both lavatory and shower soap were never refilled. However I admit that did not complain, notwithstanding after my action it should not be needed to do so

    Some days the bread and croissants were dry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sauna to accompany the gym.

    Fantastic gem of a hotel tucked away at the base of the Dolomites. Modern Italian touches complemented by classic Italian charm. Fast WiFi, well equipped (small) gym, great bar to get a cappuccino or aperitif, and views to die for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here many times and keep coming back! Hotel has made major upgrades to the interior and it looks very modern and refurbished. Right next door to the “New” Italian restaurant which was awesome. Staff were very friendly. Just a short walk to the center of Aviano, a small town with lots of food options. Can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only down side was the shower surrounds that reminded me of those on a ship. Very tight and could have been set up to better.

    The complimentary breakfast was comparable the selection that we had to pay 13 Euro at other hotels. The staff was outstanding and were extremely helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to see in the town.

    Near to my job

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed more heat.

    Spacious clean room. Good breakfast. Convenient to village center and air base.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean simple good basic food, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing could use an update

    extremely helpful staffs, easy parking, good location, modern lobby, spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, staff friendly, great breakfast and English speaking staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast and excellent prices for bar, extras and rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was FANTASTIC

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to contrôle the temperature of my room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful Staff at Check-in. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unclean, I had a bug in my room and my refrigerator didnt work

    The staff and how friendly they were

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. Great Price and Suitable Location for my needs. Thanks, Phil

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Could buy local ATAP bus tickets at the desk. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was a renovation project that was on going....there was a new eating area (nice) and they were in the process of changing the front desk. Lots of construction and maintenance vehicles.

    Location was worked out great for my business trip. The staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was small and it was not clean there was a wad of hair left in the shower stall. Also the bedroom arrangement for a triple had no privacy. There were three beds all in one space which was cramped and limited room for mobility.

    The staff was very welcoming; and the breakfast was a variety of cheeses, meats, and drink

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is really cramped. No more than 10cm between the end of the bed and the desk(this was the only reason I didn't give a mark of excellent for room comfort.) You can't sit on the chair and work at the desk, which for me was problematic and I hope they fix with the upgrade to the hotel. You can't even cross in front of the bed to the closet..too tight of a fit!Shower is typical of Italy - small - very hard to turn around.

    Staff is truly amazing. Incredibly friendly, outgoing and very welcoming to all of their guests. It's the number one reason I always choose this hotel. Breakfast is nice with many options. Wifi works great.Really great they also have 110V outlets!! Good location. Beds are really comfortable and in a quiet area to get a good nights sleep. Very exciting to see the renovations for the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower doors were a pain.

    It is a lovely sweet hotel with great internet and airconditioning. Nicely decorated, comfortable, very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed is hard and the pillows are thin and hard. Bring your own pillow. The room is very standard.

    Mauricio was wonderful. He is welcoming and warm. There is a front porch and a back patio where you can sit and enjoy coffee, espresso, cappuccino or wine, for example. The rooms are air conditioned and WiFi is available.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was based on each device and expired each day.

    Staff was friendly and check in was easy. Good location in town. Breakfast was included and had good choices. Room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel Oliva is a very welcoming place. The staff has always been polite, courteous, and professional. They have always treated me like a person, not number or a stranger passing through. Reservations were on-line and one of the easiest I've done. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, room was adequate, internet strong, stafff very friendly, 110 outlet in room!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Under construction while we were there.

    We loved the restaurant next door and they had wonderful breakfast options to include bio and gluten free.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Currently undergoing renovation. It will be very nice. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very courteous enjoyed my stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean! Delicious breakfast! Great staff! Will definitely return!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Angela and Mauritzio were great!! -- helpful, personable, knowlegeable. And my room had a large terrace which I enjoyed.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked cash exchange service.

    Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, would recommend to friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Couple

    Nothingexelent

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of a single thing we didn't like.

    Friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Location for our needs was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The staff, especially Silvia were friendly and helpful. Walking distance to center of town yet quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent staff. Restaurant next door was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very helpful, even starting breakfast very early for me as I had to be in Piancavallo by 7am.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Tasto breakfast Warmest welcoming Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room temp too warm.

    Staff very friendly. Good location to Aviano.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Couple

    Walls were a bit thin - could hear other guests talking at times.

    The staff was the best I've encountered - ever.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: