Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lombardy hotel reviews
  4. Desenzano del Garda hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Oliveto

Reviews of Hotel Oliveto 4 stars

Via Tito Malaguti, 2, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#35 of 37 hotels in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1346 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    I would definitely recommend it and stay there again! We stayed in a beautuful, modern and spacious new room with a fabulous lake view. The location was nice and quiet right across the street from the lake. About a mile walking distance from the center. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was abundant. Parking facilities an extra plus!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location and short walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very tired looking and our room was not clean. This was our third stay and it is definitely not as good as it was.

    Good location and short walk into town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Will look for other options next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't order a budget room (first choife, e.g. deal and suppossedly good value). We got a 3 x 3 meter room with no real means to store your cloth or even put your luggage anywhere. View was to the parking place on ground floor. Only against additional payment we got a slightly better room. Food at the pool is rather poor.

    The outdoor pool was excellent, fitness room and indoor pool fairly nice. Breakfast was good, food at the pool not so much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    ; stay away from this hotel (bad value for money)
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. 90% of the staff is unfriendly and arrogant. (Sorry for the few good girls at the reception). I think it's the whole culture in this hotel. 2. We booked a family room, which was extremely bad value for money. It was just a normal room where a stacked bed was added. 3. They organised a buffet with live music (good idea)! Except; they stated "when the food is gone, we don't add any new!" But they invited so many people, the food was gone in minutes and people almost had to fight over the last pieces of vegetables. 4. The whole interior and staff feels like a bad combination of 30 years back in time, combined with former prison guards as staff. Overall; stay away from this hotel. We've stayed in many during our trip through Italy and you can find much better places

    The French fries The air-conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    It was lovely I'd definately go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited quite a while til a room was ready for us and on seeing the room it was not what I had expected it to be, they provided me with a room which was not at the standard of what they advertised on their pictures online. I considered moving to another hotel but the staff and the facilities made up for the mot so luxurious room

    The food was nice, the staff were friendly and the facilities were amazing. The hotel is located exactly where you need to be to access the lake and all entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor changing and shower facilities after checking out at 11 as we didn’t have a flight until later. No lock on door, lights kept going out. Also 3€ per day per towel for the pool is a bit steep

    Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, spacious room, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself is aging and needs renovation in general - furniture is from early 90s at best and you can tell it is old Breakfast is very upsetting for a 4* place

    Nice location, spacious room, very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    This was my third visit to the Hotel Oliveto and the holiday was very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, sustained high level of cleanliness, lovely pool area and external area for having lunch, close to town centre and a wonderful base for exploring Lake Garda.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Swimming pool, inside and outside, outside Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad break fast, old bread , fatty bacon not nice at all. The hotel need new decoration and everything is on time . The toilet or everybody on the first floor has a broken lights and for the toilet paper .

    Swimming pool, inside and outside, outside Area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location but fairly average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite poor breakfast in terms of food quality and variety. Little for gluten free. Balcony view overlooked car park and road so wasn’t worth the extra charge.

    Location and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable, but noisy
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, noisy on the road side, bad sound-proofing

    Location, cleanness, excellent and friendly staff, good WiFi, wide range of TV channels, large free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Awful, treated like we had won a free night not paid through our noses for a suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it flagged up at reception that it was my 30th birthday when we checked in, we weren't offered anything as a happy birthday gesture. We even had to hint for a free drink at reception from the Mini-Bar but were declined and even told we would have to pay a 5 euro tray charge for a bottle or any food. Even a small Fanta from the Mini-Bar would have been received well. The food was awful and the lasagne tiny. The dining area was outdated and the staff seemed unhappy that we sat down at about 9.20, 10 minutes before the time they stop serving you. They also couldn't speak any English so they couldn't explain what the deserts were. I done my best to converse in Italian but expected at least an understanding of their own menu in English. The spa area (although looked stunning) was awful. When we went down there at 10.15 (45 mins before it closes) The sauna and steam room area had all been switched off and doors were open, so it was cold in there. We asked for it to be turned on much to one of the staff members disgust, they even slammed the door on their exit. Obviously this wasn't enough time for them to heat up, and the door wouldn't even close anyway. The indoor pool was absolutely freezing not heated, only good thing was the jacuzzi! We felt we payed more for this one night than we did in Hotel International for the 3 nights previously so deserved to be treated with a lot more respect considering the amount we paid for the suite and the fact we only booked it for my 30th, and was a present for my birthday from my partner. The location wasn't great although it was right opposite the lake, we felt the place we stayed in previously had a lot more going on. Even the shops closed at 7.30/8pm, and we were used to 10pm in the previous location. As we arrived after this time we couldn't purchase any cheap alcohol for the room, so were more disappointed that the staff wouldn't offer us a bottle of something on the house.

    The Suite we booked was stunning. One of the woman receptionists that checked us in was lovely and realised it was my 30th Birthday. The upstairs pool area was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet seat in batroom was broken. shower room too small.

    good breakfast. staff very helpful. They arranged a free transfer to the station as taxi was not available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    The lake Garda is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner a la crate in the restaurant was tasteless, the salad bar was poor, the waiters were business like and hasty, serving to most customers a set dinner included in half board price. The atmosphere of a canteen.There were a lot of noisy children jumping and splashing in the thermal pool of the wellness area. No way to relax. There is no toilet in the area of the open swimming pool. You have to find one on another floor inside the hotel.

    The lake view from delux rooms on the top floor is great, though costly. The people at the reception were nice and helpful. The room and the bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    say the truth on description
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reality is totally different from pictures. Old infrastructure, old furniture, old windows, realy basic rooms. Luckly my friends and I were there just to sleep, so we did not pay too much attention to this poor solution.

    the swimming pol was ok, the distance from city center also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    The room with its sofa-convertible bunk-bed for the children...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C made such a noise we shut it off and were a bit hot overnight. Also just a tad too far from town to walk with small children after dinner.

    The room with its sofa-convertible bunk-bed for the children was perfect and the lake view was great. Staff were kind and restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place for a family a bit off town center for a quieter stay, with parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 rooms for the 2 beds would have been better, but I guess we got what we paid for.

    My son loved the indoor swimming pool Restaurant was good too, including breakfast. The beds were very large, awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was chosen because it was supposed to be wheelchair friendly. It wasn’t. The main issue was the lifts were too small for the chair. we had to partially dismantle the chair and my cerebral palsy son had to stand and cling on to his chair whilst trying to avoid trapping his feet in the doors. The alternative lift was slightly larger but also impossible as the door to exit it was at right angles to the one to enter it, but with no room to rotate the chair. Our room was 3 steps up from our son’s room and they put a makeshift ramp up but it was too steep, and dangerous The hotel generally felt like it was not ready for guests yet, with a lot of maintenance either being done, or needing to be done. It was faded, scruffy, with dirty carpets. You can see it used to be 4 stars, but needs a lot of work done to call it that now. It could be done, but really needs a lot of attention. It is not currently good enough to call 4stars. Outside of our windows was stacked a load of dirty plastic chairs and tables, and workmens tools, not the best outlook. The staff in the dining room seemed miserable. Really strange. A young lady stood there at breakfast to make pancakes to order, and would not respond when I said “buongiorno”, and looked like she would burst into tears any moment. The 2 male staff looked like they really did not want to be there. When I finally got them to speak with me, they were pleasant enough, but they strangely seemed very unhappy and disengaged. The hot part of the breakfast was poor, and unappetising. Cheap sausages and bacon were horrible. The rest of the breakfast was pretty standard stuff. But absolutely no variation from day to day. The outside pool area was scruffy with empty bottles and old soap sponges lying there by the side all week, not being removed. The shower area full of broken tiles.

    Reception staff excellent, particularly the lady from Albania (sorry I could not see name). Most helpful and kind. She and the other reception staff are the highlight of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay, worth to recommended :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hi I'm very happy with the time we spent there. Everything was perfect, staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and nice. View magnificent, third floor with lake view :) The best was spa and swimming pool area. Freshly renovated and open late. Perfect choice and worth to recommend. Thanx guys

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather old rooms. The air conditioner is very loud, the furniture is old fashioned.

    Very nice and friendly staff. Good small spa area. A nice place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    nice place at Lago di Garda, nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    breakfast was very good, dinner as well,good restaurant, dogs are allowed to go with you to restaurant, comfortable room. 10 minutes walking to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Tasty croissants for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We booked a room for three with a lake view. When we arrived, we were given an awful room. Small, dirty, with smoke smell, without lake view. We were with a 1 year old baby. I was very disappointed and reception changed the room. They said it was an upgrade. Upgrade to a big clean room with lake view. I checked later our reservation... the room we got as an "upgrade" was exactly the room we booked and paid! Was it a mistake or did the hotel fool us? 2. Nothing to eat on the breakfast. Even no porridge. 3. All in all the hotel is quite old and far from the center. Definitely not a 4 star hotel and I will not recommend it. No idea who wrote good reviews... this hotel was the only disappointment in Italy!

    Tasty croissants for breakfast. Waiters in the restaurant and cleaning ladies do really good job (big thanks to them!). Room with toys for children, playground near the pool outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Despite being outdated, it provided us with a positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is out dated. Despite being very clean, it looks very old. Shower cubicle did not close properly and leaked water from everyone. Toilet also leaking water

    Very clean rooms and very friendly staff. Location was quite good as well. Very comfy beds and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved our time spent in Lake Garda and Hotel Oliveto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little dated but has been maintained well, indoor pool isn't heated

    Great breakfast included, perfect for families with small kids, and incredibly friendly staff. They went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning

    Fabulous breakfast with massive choices of food. Large rooms with balcony and views of the lake comfy clean beds. Love the poolside waiter service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice freindly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place gives a family atmosphere thanks to the friendly staff at all levels. Helped us in ordering online tickets to the attractions around, ordering place in restaurants and doing their best helping at any matter we addressed them. We enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool very much and the nearby public beach of the lake (5 minutes' walk)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel with a good pool !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could be a small shop in the hotel (snacks & drinks ) !

    This is a nice hotel with a great pool ! Breakfast was good, too. Personnel friendly, very quiet and nice rooms for families with 2 kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location in nice lakeside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired. Had lunch which was excellent but dinner rather dull - cold vegetable buffet (yuk).

    Nice location about 10 mins walk to town. Close to lake in a pleasant tree lined avenue. Very good pool in garden. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, extremely accomodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was an older system that was a bit fidgety and loud.

    Beautiful hotel with good facilities. Rooms are a bit older but great for the price. The hotel had a marvellous breakfast and provided a wide range of alternatives especially for my wife and I who expressed that we were gluten free. Reception also allowed us to do late checkin and checkout. Everything one would need, even made use of the fitness centre and pools :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a pleasant lakeside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason the hotel I didn't give the hotel a 10 was because it was a little further from the town centre than I would have liked.

    This is a superb hotel. The staff were friendly and so helpful, the room was large and comfortable, the bathroom perfect. Breakfast was high quality and good choice and the evening meal was reasonably priced and very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin walls; hering every talk in other rooms, hering dusche and wc water from left, right, down... rooms; not enaught food for breakfast, cafe automat a few minutes work, than not work, againg work..... it's not enaught plates and cups for breakfast.......

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room ac wasn't working (fortunately not required due to weather) and elevator could be renewed.

    Location is good at a 10 minutes walking from the city center. Room was spacious and comfortable. Good parking (for free). Friendly staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    5.4
    Dirty room.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room. Old...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    Just the perfect place, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Just the perfect place, thank you!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    Thanx to attention to my diet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Thanx to attention to my diet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and ideal place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and ideal place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice and good hotel, i really can recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inside swimming pool area should be cleaned better.

    Good and friendly staff. Good Sauna.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only entertainment on one night we stayed in the middle of summer. It was a quite hotel.

    Pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice pool and lobby, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and air con so loud that we couldn’t leave it turned on while being in the room.

    Nice pool and lobby, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Recommend to others no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden buffet not good

    Excellent location both for sunbathing and sightseeing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in a lake side hotel with swiming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be better in the bedrooms

    Very helpful and courteous staff who assisted with a gluten free breakfast daily

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very nice view over the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view over the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible staff. We travelled as a very large group and the hotel staff went above and beyond to look after us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The location was perfect, the amenities were great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, the amenities were great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect mini break at Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly. Very family-friendly hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing 2 days stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room with no balcony. The room was in the ground floor with a window With a hotell wall as a view.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    There was an excellent choice for the breakfast with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was an excellent choice for the breakfast with very helpful staff when needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    excellent breakfast :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the suits in the 3rd floor are renovated

    excellent breakfast :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Restuarant RIP off stay good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restuarant to expense. My feel it is RIP off. Charge €12 for starter. Not even tasty.

    The staff friendly and Hotel clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Family from Slovenis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing ventilation in bathroom/toilet

    Swiming pool, very clean and professional service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and swimming pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room set-up and large balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, pools, spa and gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, pools, spa and gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable beds and all in all a pleasant hotel. The poor ratings we found on the Internet are not true.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Staff,location, amenities breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,location, amenities breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.good breakfast and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two hours per room for the spa Whirlpool was dirty Children aren't allowed in the pool after five

    Lovely rooms Great breakfast Nice sauna

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok, but bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free access to swimming pool makes you wonder

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    A little need of some renovation in places (lift, shower cubicle) but overall very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great croissants / brioche!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool nice accommodation nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I always enjoy my stay at the Oliveto, it is close to where I have to visit for work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not working well

    The eggs were ok, the bed was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast was fine, room perfect, nothing to complain about
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was fine, room perfect, nothing to complain about

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Love Desenzano. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was a bit on the small side.

    Good location. Love the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    I enjoyed the stay everything was first class
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was excellent for the access to the lake and to the downtown area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant clean, just a little dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant clean, just a little dated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, very small bathroom, terrible noisy airco. Bad quality for a lot of money!

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wifi connection could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection could have been better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful with great family setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated and a bit smelly. Was only there to be slept in though, so not a huge issue!

    The pool, the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Italy visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Would have been perfect 10 years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was very old fashioned.

    Very friendly hotel staff. Rooms were clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely weekend at a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really great and waiters lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel with lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were so helpful and friendly. The pool was amazing and area around. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    excelent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor fitness

    indoor pool, breakfast, wall radio

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Oliveto traveller photo gallery