Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olivo 3 stars

Viale Roma 2, 38062 Arco, Italy

#9 of 21 hotels in Arco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Really helpful and kind personnel on reception, nice place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful and kind personnel on reception, nice place in city centre, parking for free inside the area of hotel, nice room with A/C, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely older style hotel close to town centre
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turned off the air conditioner at night which in August is when you most need it so our night’s sleep was not very restful. When it was working it wasn’t really adequate for the size of room. Windows opened but the hotel is on a busy corner with quite a bit of traffic noise - not a problem if air con works!!

    Comfortable large room and bathroom. Old style hotel spacious lounge and dining room. Very close to centre of town, but free parking on premises. Dog welcome no extra charge. Great breakfast - fruit, cake, croissants, good Austrian style bread, etc etc. We did not have dinner but at 16€ for 3 courses it looked like terrific value (à la carte also apparently available). Very sweet young man (multilingual) who checked us in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Superb hotel, wonderful experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful place; from my experience, this is the best hotel in Arco- the rooms are warm in winter and fresh in the summer. The owners are extremely kind and helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    We loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We loved it!

    We loved everything! It was very nice and comfortable for the three of us. Great location and good breakfast! They stored our bags until our ride came. The staff was great! The town was the funnestj town in Italy that we visited.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    best location near downtown arco area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    investment necessary to modernize/update the hotel.

    the location was definitely the highlight - a couple of minutes across the street from the main downtown area for food, bars, entertainment. the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. the underground garage was practical and very helpful with 35°C average outside temperature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location for Arco and very easy travel to Lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for Arco and very easy travel to Lake Garda. Spacious and very comfortable rooms, hotel staff very friendly and very helpful. Will definateley be visiting again..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, but hotel feels a bit tired. Good location in Arco.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property feels a bit tired, reflecting economy. Breakfast very basic. Eggs would have been good and more variety of cheese

    Staff trying hard and with good cheer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location of the hotel and the breakfast were excellent. The room was well-equipped. The staff were very kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old towels

    Position, parking, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    warmth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located in the lovely city of Arco

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    perfect for 4 night stay. no evening meal but Arco has plenty of choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old world villa in easy each of Expo Fair in Garda

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    a few steps into park and historical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a few steps into park and historical center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Prima doorreis hitdl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna / spa was vies en oud

    Schone kamer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Wifi was extremely slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was extremely slow..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Family with young children

    Small room charge for baby bed. Staff don't speak English. Air conditioning stopped working in the middle of the night so we had to open the 1x1(bearly] balcony.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    I go to this hotel every year and I am never disappointed:...
    • Solo traveller

    I was travelling alone and at breakfast the female waitress told me: I have prepared a place for you in the corner! (I was unsure if she meant to punish me)

    I go to this hotel every year and I am never disappointed: very helpful staff; convenient location; healthy breakfast; relaxed atmosphere. The managers are very nice. I also like the hotel's dog.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Perfectly situated in the center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfectly situated in the center! Free parking eather open air or garage and cage for locking away bicycles ... Stuff is very friendly and charming ! Not our first and definitly not our last stay at olivos!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    6.3
    Quiet location, kind staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heat sensor in the room did not working well and I felt cold. I had to use extra blanket but next day it was disappeared. Color TV was too old to show correct colors.

    Quiet location, kind staffs

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.2
    Organic and healthy food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Organic and healthy food. Car parking

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    very friendly people, good parking, breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV quality was terrible

    very friendly people, good parking, breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad bed and worse Wi-Fi, NOT available in room

    Location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: