Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ollastu 4 stars

Costa Corallina, 07026 Costa Corallina, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Costa Corallina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    hot food and coffee for Breakfast was lukewarm at best and often cold. Bed mattresses were so hard they left you with sore hips throughout the day. This was confirmed by other guests we spoke to. The pool bar was far too expensive forcing people to buy in supermarkets or go elsewhere. This meant that there was no atmosphere around in the evenings as people had gone elsewhere.

    Restaurant food quality was excellent (but far too expensive to eat there every night). Hotel setting was fantastic. very clean - staff pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Poorly-furnitured room, no design at all. It feels like you have stayed at somebody's apartment not in a hotel. 2. Very close to other houses. Far from the beach, beach is very small and with yacht parking near it. 3. The restaurant which is supposed to be very good, seems were Michelin-starred by mistake. It's decent but not as good as you might expect it to be. It's not value for money.

    Good view from the restaurant. Nice green surroundings. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi not reaching certain extremeties of the hotel including our suite though to be fair, the hotel gave us a dongle when we mentioned it with 10gb of data which kept us with wifi 6 days for our stay. They are working on the wifi issue currently. Also at breakfast had to chase up no milk available or no spoons or things like that - just niggling things really no great shakes and the self service breakfast was good in fairness.

    Immaculately clean, friendly helpful staff, nice location & suite with private pool was splendid. Breakfast served from 07:30 to 11:30 was pretty flexible too and suited us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In house restaurant seem expensive one the one night we ate there and only average food. We did hear from another couple there that they do a good deal for half board which we were not, 50 euros per couple per night for 4 courses and they loved the food.

    Fantastic location. Great staff. Kindly upgraded room was superb! Tennis court was great to have and was free but REALLY needs repair, the surface has gone giving very uneven bounce.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my opinion price is too high for services in the hotel. Firstly our room wasn't prepared at 8 p.m because of some accident in the hotel (don't know what exactly happened), so we spent a night in another hotel (Hotel organised it so it wasn't be a huge problem). But the hotel offered us a free aperitif in restaurant as an apology for inconvenience . Restaurant was extremely disappointing. Starters looked very poor (even for free). Service is very slow in spite of high price. You literally forget what you ordered . We waited a bottle of water for 15 minutes. We returned again to give one more chance and realised that so called "free aperitif" ... it's just aperitif that you always get before meal. So we simply didn't understand why they offered it to us as a special gift. Beach is oriented for family with kids and it can be a little noisy. Sunbeds cost 25 euros (but it is not necessary, there is a free beach area) . Room looked a little bit old-fashioned, the worst thing about it is very cold tiled floor and absence of slippers in the room. No place to dry swimsuits except two chairs in patio.

    Breakfast was excellent, big room, nice small sandy beach with clean water (not so amazing as other beaches what we've seen on Sardinia but still nice) and free canoes & sup board on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything and all of the staff. Next time I will rent a car, though. The hotel staff can make the arrangements for you or you can rent at the airport.

    The hotel, hotel shuttles to/from airport and beach, staff, comped upgraded room, food, drinks, pools, Jacuzzi, property, views were magnificent. I will be back, but next time I will rent a small car to get around the island to see more beautiful landscapes. The staff bends over backwards to make your stay memorable. This is a lovely hotel & I highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach facilities are very nice. Maybe too nice, as they are so very child-friendly, you may run the risk to be a victim of very bad parenting skills. As the beach is extra, it can be quite disappointing not to be able to enjoy it. We had 2 fantastic days, and 2 not-good days,where we couldn't doze off, read nor talk quietly, because of the unbelievable non-stop screaming. The staff was truly nice, but not even the moving of our sunbeds could help much.

    Friendly caring staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff were just rude everywhere from reception to pool bar!!! Hotel advertised for free wifi, it does NOT exist besides at the lobby!!! Staff offered the execuse of wifi being down from the wind???!! We used the plastic hotel laundry bag and staff just took them for laundry without any of our consensus. After arguing with the staff, our charge was finally taken off the bill. Pool towel - there was never pool towel available when we asked the pool bar and the staff there was just horrible!! breakfast - cheese and fruit sections are ok, but the protein side, don't even try. Eggs are cold and sausages are just dry. There is no calling or hearing system for the breakfast buffet.

    Overall location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local restaurants were a bit of a walk or drive (need a car really). We booked two separate rooms, but were given a villa, this gave us more room but the space was a bit quirky upstairs.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel had a lovely, homely feeling about it. The grounds and views were very picturesque.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Private Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two room suite could have had a door between the rooms so if you have a family adults do not need to go to bed with children. Would have liked a manicure

    Lots of lovely sitting areas. Wonderful breakfast. Plenty of gluten free options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what it was we felt like the rooms were overpriced especially the smaller rooms. The larger file that we rented was a decent value but I feel like for what the prices are should be closer to the beach. The hotel does provide a shuttle to go to the beach or town at any time at no charge. The wifi was not working for a couple days.

    Nice mattresses and linens, clean facilities and good food, very nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in and went to see the room, all windows including the door were opened and the room was full of dust. It took a while for the technician to come and switch on the AC (daily temperature varies between 35-37C end of June). There was surprisingly limited supply of hot water, temperature of the water being maximum warm. We experienced sudden drop of temperatures to 17C with non stop rain for the day and we couldn't have a hot shower as the water didn't even become warm! The lounges and the umbrella on the private beach were subject to extra fee of 25€ per day, which we found ridiculous as for the 6 night stay at the hotel in superior room, this should have been included. At breakfast there are no fresh juices, unless you explicitly ask for a fresh orange juice which is included in the price.

    We liked the breakfast as there was selection of fresh fruits, pastries, different cheese & salami. We particularly enjoyed the choice of coffee (cappuccino, latte macchiato, etc). There are beautiful locations near by reachable by car, which we explored & can recommend in the area of Porto San Paolo, San Teodoro, Cala Brandinchi, etc. not

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to any other hotel that we stayed in during our honeymoon these were the only rooms that looked old-fashioned, they don't seem to match the feel of the rest of the hotel. Little extra touches would have been nice to have, such as glasses instead of plastic cups or supplies for self-catering. WI-Fi was horrendous and made it really difficult to plan anything. If they prices on the pool bar were a bit more reasonable and with a better choice we would have had some lunches there.

    We loved the facilities at Ollastu Hotel. The swimming pools, although on the small side were perfect and there was plenty of space to relax in chairs, sun beds and sofas. The beach is 10/15 min walk but you have a free shuttle car to get your there and back every time if you prefer. The beach is lovely and quiet, very calm so perfect for families or fans of snorkeling. There is 3 other beaches around that were really nice as well and all have a lovely view of Tavolara Island. We also made use of one of the two jacuzzies which were lovely in the evening. On our final day we booked an excursion to Tavolara and Molara islands and it was great! We got to see a couple of amazing spots for snorkeling and then explore the bigger island. We had to share the boat with another couple on their honeymoon but this didn't make it less enjoyable. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and the set menu was delicious and really good value. Same applies for breakfast, where you have a really good choice of sweet, savoury and fruit. Every member of the staff was lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - No airconditioning (and with 30+ degrees at night we really suffered); it was advertised as available - No Wifi, it was advertised as available - Villa is about 10 minutes drive from the main building. Not very comfortable for getting to the pool - We were fooled by the fact that the rooms have breakfast included, yet the villas don't. The charge is roughtly 25 EUR per person per day. - Kitched did not work. Gas cooker but no gas. No microwave - When we arrived we learned that the cleaning would be only twice in a week. Then they cleaned the room for the first four days in a row, and did not afterwards - Very disappointed that the beach, which is reserved to the clients of the hotel, is charged separately - They refused to change the beach towels everyday - We were disappointed to learn that you can rent the villas for 700-1000 euro per week from the owners, while through the hotel (at no extra service really) is roughly 4x-5x the amount.

    View of the sea, fantastic, the beach was very well organized

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Top Hotel. Great service, nice staff and management, always doing their best to bring the best service and please the customer. Amazing Restaurant !!! very fine cooking. This is a 5 Star establishment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't so friendly Bad wifi Had to pay 25/30 euro to lay on the beach, even as guests of the hotel... Jaccuzi was only available 1 out of 3 days because of weddings Food wasn't top and very expensive wine Basic rooms for the price paid

    Clean hotel with nice pool & jaccuzi. Would been very nice if it was less expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better curtains in our room would have prevented us waking up at sunrise and complimentary bottled water in rooms would also be a nice touch. Restaurant was a little on the expensive side.

    The staff were fantastic - so helpful and all spoke English which was a huge help. Any questions we had were answered promptly and enthusiastically and over the week we stayed it was lovely to see the same faces and get to know them a little better. We loved the hotel grounds and due to the time of year it was a lovely quiet paradise. We thought breakfast and the bar snacks and evening menus were all fantastic. We really had a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was tasty but we missed some vegetables (e.g. olives). Also, refill was pretty slow and there was often yogurt or veggie eggs missing. This might be due to the fact that was off season and resort was half empty.

    Rooms as well as the entire resort are beautiful. I usually don't comment beds and sleeping, but we had one of the best sleeps in our lives in Ollastu. Resort was calm and peaceful and the location is excellent - right in between Olbia and San Teodoro. We didn't use the beach as it was still cold, but water was clear and beach looked really nice. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food is overprized but good. The breakfast was a bit disappointing: because there is a variety of plates, they weren't warm enough. Like other people already mentioned it, the wifi connection is very bad. I understand that on vacation we don't need it, but it was very hard to plan the trip for the next day and in a hotel with this standing we except to have a good wifi connection (especially when the hotel mention to have one).

    The propertie is spacious, modern and the view....just amazing!! The room was very clean, nice and the bed comfortable. Only one jaccuzzi was hot (in april) but it was like a dream to swimm in it. The staff is very helpfull. I would definitely recommend to stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed more staff to cater to guests. Advertising says the hotel will offer lots of amenities but it wasn't ready to offer much. Pools were cold. While there were three Jacuzzi's, none were heated and one wasn't working.

    Great place to get away and just rest. Its not a place to luxuriate or be pampered. Our travel was just for 4 days the first week in April and they really were not ready in that they didn't have a lot of staff around, the beach cabana was not yet open so you couldn't get towels at the beach or anything to eat or drink, no bathroom there either, the bar by the pool, even the bar in the hotel was not manned. So, while really a very nice place, restful, very clean, incredibly nice people, you couldn't just "hang out," get a towel at the beach or pool, a drink or a snack. I have to assume that once they are "in season" they will be all set with that but for the first week of April, it was more like a nice hotel rather than a resort. Dinner was very good but not amazing and a little expensive but not unexpected. Service was slow but I was ok with that, it made it more relaxing. Breakfast was plentiful but not remarkable. Many baked goods and a good variety. 4 days was about enough, after that would want to be able to order something different. Room was a very nice size and easily accommodated 3. Lots of nice outdoor space, places to sit and relax so you don't need a big room. Bathroom was impeccably clean and roomy. Bed was comfortable but not luxurious. They offer bikes but not really anyplace to ride so not necessary. I rented a car for a day which was very affordable and made for a good day out. I would definitely go back but expecting a lower level of "resort"

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed tea making facilities Wifi didn't reach until our room

    Great breakfast - food as well as view! Nice setting of the hotel and surrounding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some how the pictures are misleading for example, we did not see one pool and many facilities displayed in the puctures. It looks as if the hotel is very big but it is not, there are many private properties around, i still wonder where are the many facilities they displayed in pictures, restaurant was good but not perfect, food cold simetimes, burnt...could be improved, there were wedding parties in the hotel too, that was a bit annoying,

    Surronded by nature, porto istana is A beautiful beach and it is 45 min of walking distance, there are other small beaches in the area reacheable by 15 min walking distance, the jacuzzi was nice, view to Tavolara island was cool, tennis court (not well maintained though), most of staff friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Screens on windows are teared, so mosquitos could fly freely. Shower needs to be renovated - shower sprinkle all around and shower courtain is not good protection - it's not enough space for shower, especially with courtain that flies around. Window in bathrom needs to be changed because between storm we have flood around the wc.

    Breakfast was very good (a lot of different food and drink, pleasant restaurant). We have a wonderfull view from our terace. Our house was near the sea, just a few steps from beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite expensive for what you get. You definetly need a car to go to beaches and restaurants, as the location of the hotel was remote. The restaurant in the hotel is good but expensive. Bad wifi connection.

    The room was nice, big and very clean. Nice terrace. Good breakfast. Nice view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Costa Smeralda and facilities in the surroundings are not cheap - this is even true at the reduced September rates Nice pool area - with a bar and two pools - which are however both relatively small While not a big issue, the beach area is not directly attached to the hotel and to get there one needs to walk along public roads. The beach areas is small but was still very quiet at the time of our stay. As is common in a lot of places in Italy, sunbeds and umbrella need to be separately rented and paid for Overall, absolutely not a bad place, just not entirely offering 4-star luxury that international travelers may expect

    Staying in September with a low occupancy rate, Hotel Ollastu had a languid, quiet and relaxed atmosphere - which was much to our liking The view from the main reception and breakfast area and most of the cottages is stunning The cottages have small terraces in front and the interior has a rustic feel to it. The room is reasonably sized, has a relatively small bathroom but with an excellent working shower (not always a given in Italy) The staff is friendly, kind and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were unfriendly and really unhelpful. They did not have a local map, could not advise on best routes to cycle (although they have bicycles to rent) and were not very helpful with local restaurants. We had one dinner in the hotel, which was overpriced and of poor quality. You are better off going to local restaurants which are all in walking distance if you are happy to walk 1-2 km.

    The location was beautiful and the building complex, swimming pool was lovely. Great to have the bicycles to rent and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, their "exquisite" restaurant where we had dinner on the first night, is too expensive for that low taste and service quality, funny is that they pretend to be Michelin selected. I wanted to try the icecream as dessert to save the evening but it was the worst icecream I have ever eaten, it had ice flakes in it and for 3 small scoops I paid 10 eur ( if the icecream would have been amazing italian quality I wouldn't have cared about the price). The rooms are very strange organized, the bed was weird positioned in the room, on a corner, the wifi does not exist in the room, you have to stay on the terrace to catch some signal, we inform 2-3 times the reception, they did nothing. Funniest story: when we go on holiday we do not like to have cleaning lady every day changing sheets and towels, for environmental reasons and for having privacy in the room, so we always let her in every 2-3 days, every other day we keep the "do not disturb sign", we had a big surprise to find her, taking the sign off, entering the room cleaning the sheets and all towels and leaving the sign in the room, while we were away...we went to the reception and they were like: "oh yeah? Strange. Sorry" Nothing like, we will find out what happened and we will let you know. Also as there is a quite isolated hotel, you have, no shops in the area, you need a car, otherwise they will take your money for everything. If you want to eat something great go to Il Fare restaurant, close to the hotel, but you need a car to go there, we regret for not finding it earlier. We got the overall feeling that the people who liked this hotel do not care about value for money ratio and they just like to think for this hotel as "high class society" snob like.

    We liked the hotel look from outside but the rooms are pretty bad for what they advertise. We only liked the staff from their beach, and the staff from the breakfast restaurant, they were amazing nice people, compared with the rest of hotel staff. Breakfast was ok, borring if you stay 7 night, every day the same things. Shuttle to their beach. Free sun umbrellas at the reception. The island is amazing, go to Tahiti beach, 15 min by car from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel beach is quite small, however, there are many beaches to explore around this place

    Large garden with the pools, fine breakfasts, gourmet restaurant, perfect location with lovely view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor English and low competence at the hotel reception. Bad quality, unusable tennis court. No cleaning / towel change during our one-week stay.

    Beautiful location with breathtaking view on island Tavolara from our terrace (we were in a three-bedroom villa). Small but nice hotel beach with sunbeds and umbrellas. Very friendly and helpful staff (Fabrizio) on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were only a few spots where wifi worked. Late at night there were wifi parties where everyone would gather at "the spot". Initially, I thought people were all facing east, praying to Mecca...but in fact they were just trying to catch a signal...if only for a few seconds before it went away. There doesn't seem to be a lot of people working at the hotel. One time I waited for 25 minutes to get beach towels (until I snuck in the back and just got them myself). It's also difficult to get help planning excursions because the front desk is busy with check ins/outs and helping the many other guests with requests (and, like, there's literally no wifi to plan something myself). The beach did not seem all that private...lots of cars coming in from outside the hotel. I was led to believe it was more private than it really was. And it's quite a bit farther than 500 meters. I'm guessing you walk twice that far until you actually get to a spot on the beach. Breakfast was mediocre. Hotel staff get very defensive with other guests reviews if less than excellent. Seems unprofessional.

    Environment within the "compound" was scenic and well-maintained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We struggled with the food offering just a little. Some was great others felt a challenging for the price.

    Location and facility was wonderful. The staff was really friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection in the room is very poor or non existent. After complaining we were offered a portable wifi that worked perfectly. That was fantastic. Unfortunately, there's a fee for sunbeds and umbrellas even at the hotel beach. So we only stayed there once, because it was just about as expensive as some of the most beautiful beaches of the Costa Smeralda and we preferred our variety. The hotel restaurant offers fine dining for the evening, unfortunately there are not many options if you just want a snack... Some of the things we wanted to order from the bar menu was not available. They have also the option to order some food to the room. However, sadly a 15€ service charge was added to these more cheap options! The food overall is more on the expensive side, but maybe that's just Italy :/ The room we stayed in was rather dark, no view. Very simplistic, we would have appreciated a bathrobe to chill in the room. 4-5 star hotels mostly always offer that. Bare in mind, this is a really quiet hotel, it's probably more suitable for mature couples.

    The surroundings of the hotel are absolutely beautiful. It's rather isolated but within a short distance to Olbia airport. The garden offers an amazing view to Tavolara Island and there are two pools and jacuzzis. The rooms were rather simple and small, not what you would expect from a 4 or 5 star, air conditioning functioned very well. Some of the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not really a sea view, more a view of the sea in the distance. WiFi coverage is patchy.

    The half board food was simply fantastic and the waiters were very friendly. The hotel was very relaxing. It was a nice 10 minute stroll down to the sea and from there coastal paths to the villages on either side.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    natural environment and food are the best. The restaurant and the pool bar have a nice view on sea, romantic. Cozy room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Various huge breakfast buffet Nice views Good beaches in the area Spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was magnificent and it was so comfortable, friendly and easy. We loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very unfriendly and they were reluctant !

    The hotel complex ist very beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long way from villa to hotel centre

    Excellent restaurant. Attentive waiting staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The location, peaceful and yet only a short walk from a variety of great beaches. Walks to local towns along the coast were also possible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and beautiful place. Very typical. The food / cooking is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only thing that was a little disappointing was the menu of the day which we expected to be more delicious than it was. The clam spaghetti was excellent as was the creme caramel but the fish with pepper sauce and the pork with marsala sauce were tasteless.

    The whole thing was fabulous - great location, beautiful grounds, lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice venue, surrounded by gardens and mediterranean plants. Quick problem solving, reception staff was very kind helping me with the booking of the restaurant for dinner. Nice breakfast buffet, they surely offer more choice than any other place I've been in Sardinia so far

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed just for one night..but the room was spacious and cozy with nice terrace sea view and garden. Hotel interior design really good.Breakfast was great, big buffet with a lot of choice. Went for a walk on the coast, panorama there was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The facilities are either run down or broken. The spas either had broken heating or had green algae growing in them from poor sanitation. The pools are not heated. The gym is outdoor and has bugs breeding under the free weights. The machines appeared to have been made in the 1980s. The staff were mostly pleasant but there were a few who made our experience very poor. They had a terrible attitude and would frown rather than say hello or good morning. When inquiring about the spas on the phone I was told they had been fixed and were fully functioning - this was an outright lie. When I asked another staff member why the spas were cold I was told that they had "solar heating" and "perhaps you do not have this technology in Australia". We had an ant infestation in our room. Wifi did not work anywhere - a weak nonfunctional signal at best. When inquiring about this the staff simply said "it should be" and did not resolve the issue. The hotel is located very far away from Olbia and has no restaurants, shops or facilities around it. The isolation and run down feel made it feel eerily haunted.

    The view is very nice and the breakfast is a decent buffet.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    visited late october - pools cold, hot tub cold, staff pretty much in shut-down mode, 'cover charges' for eating at the hotel - a lot of hidden charges and really pretty average hotel at best. Beach quite far away.

    Nice views. Probably a decent place in the hot summer months

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoy the location full of nature and flowers. A lot of nice views and spots going along the coast for a walk from the hotel beach. Breakfast really good,never seen such huge choice of food Good restaurant, also for veg people

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi never works and you would have to use the communal PCs if you need. Too hard mattresses. If you book a car through the hotel, you may get a different one. So not working. Nearest beach is close to a boat depot and not looking very natural

    view from window

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was uncomfortable and mattress probably needs replacement,but nothing to complain about this small hotel

    Fantastic food, very quiet location and walking distance to beautiful beaches and small marina,

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On balance, the wine in the hotel was over-priced and there was nowhere that was easy to go walk in the evenings. You really need a car to get the best out of your stay

    The staff, the food, the facilities were truly excellent. The standard of cleanliness was also excellent. It is also a wonderfully quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I stayed at others places in Sardinia and have to say this one was a disappointment. Beach is not good, pool is small and cold, restaurant is expensive, no other choices for food at the hotel, need to drive elsewhere. Photos really deceived us, in reality it's much smaller, and very quiet. We booked a villa looking for a luxurious stay, which was also quite expensive, but they put us into a dated beach shak. We complained and they moved us into a better villa, with much better quality of facilities. I guess it was a matter of luck which villa you get, because there was no difference in price. Breakfast was not bad, but staff were slow and not very attentive. So overall value for money - no way, don't recommend it

    Not much... The location is good, easy to travel around the Eastern coast, close to the airport, view is nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place if you need privacy, independence and you apreciate good taste. Staff is very polite and helpfull. All the place is very carefull organised. Take your family or some friends, a car and enjoy this place and all Sargdena.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Horrible Wifi, uncomfortable beds, very small television, no movies to borrow/rent.

    Location was very convenient. The Restaurant is definitely the star attraction.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing location to the beach. Our little girl really enjoyed all the free toys that were available. It wasn't busy so we relaxed a lot. Staff was very friendly and we got a room after the first day with a sea view. Overall a but expensive but we had an amazing stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI not good in the room but OK as I can come to the manin building to check my messages.

    Excellent people with professionalsim, special thanks to Daniela and Maria Rita for their help meeting all my expectations always with big smiles. great hotel for family trip. great breakfast and dinner. many thanks to everyone making my vacation an unforgettable memory.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was beautiful. We were upgraded to a Villa which was fabulous - a bit of a trek to the main hotel but we had a car so pretty easy for us. Very chilled atmosphere. Good service and v relaxing

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Teenagers require wifi and despite assurances from the hotel , the reception was poor. The poolside bar was very expensive for drinks.

    A very relaxed place. The food served to order was very good, especially at the pool cafe. Also the restaurant was excellent , we only ate there once as it was expensive, but a nice treat.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic, dark room for money. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Bed very hard. Expensive drinks.

    Nice walks from hotel to beach and small harbour. Nice pool areas, hotel never seemed at all crowded.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outdoor pool would benefit from some heating in May.

    The hotel was small and had a luxurious feel to it. The area around the pool was stunning with a range of comfortable and attractive seating areas. Views from this hotel were breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach is very far from the resortL

    beautiful location with great grounds. Lovely pool and the food was very good. Also the cozy bar areas were wonderful. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing was the wifi was weak from the bedroom.

    It was such a pleasure staying here. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food was presented so well and tasted even better. I would definitely go back. The hotel itself was lovely with such pretty views. Lastly a big thanks to Edoardo who assisted me with the plans before arrival!!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was often poor or apathetic. Unhelpful at times. Food and drinks were expensive and inconsistent - the receptionist would recommend the set menu, but the wait staff wouldn't provide the menu unless you were proactive about. Lunch one day was very nice and served with fries, the next day very simple and without fries - despite the same order and price.

    View, pool, great breakfast, peaceful spot.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niente

    Servizio e gentilezza del personale Guardini e piscine Vista stupenda Colazione incredibile tanta varietà e qualità Camera grandissima con terrazzo e vista

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately, our villa (184) although beautifully located (close to the beach, a 10 minute walk to the hotel) did not meet the same standard as the main hotel. The heating was broken, the WIFI did not work, the plumming needs serious work, not enough hot water, the kichen is very old. We were told that the villas are not owned by the hotel - just rented, but this one simply does not match the otherwise high standard of the hotel and is in need of a major renovation.

    The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, they even took us to the top of Tavolara. This alone was worth the stay! The breakfast buffet is excellent with a long opening time, the dinner menue is exquisit (but pricey). Location is superb, but you need a car.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, setting and delicious full breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Gardens and grounds, beach, nice views. Kindness of receptionist. spacious room with terrace and view. great breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place, interiors, kindness of the staff, view and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location, quiet and with great views; great breakfast;charming atmosphere, attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Large resort beautifully landscaped with good facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Amazing breakfast?

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet place; the room is big and well furnished; nice pool area with great view; breakfast was very good, big choice; nice beaches in the area

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location very quiet. Excellent breakfast buffet with huge choice. Room very big, lovely decor. Nice beach and sea spots Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice jacuzzi surrounded by nature good high quality breakfast great view big room

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room stinks terribly. Quite outdated, definitely not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. TV didn't work.

    Great location, great view

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are a little dated and could do with a refresh.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expencew in the bar

    WERRY GOOD BY EVERTHING EVERBODY VERRY KINDLI

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: