Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oly 4 stars

Via Santuario Regina Degli Apostoli 36, Eur & Garbatella, 00145 Rome, Italy

#346 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from center, but metro station is at 10 min walking distance, so that wasn't a big problem. Hotel entrance and reception looks outdated, maybe hotel could improve their first impression.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Service is good. Breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, quiet surrounding, nice breakfast, helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi quality was often poor or very poor, hardly possible sometimes to work on laptop.

    Good location, quiet surrounding, nice breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    It was OK, but many things were missing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not supply hair shampoo so I had to buy one. The room's walls were very thick so I could hear noise from the neighboring residents' rooms. Location from the center is very far.

    The staff is great. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Easy access to the historical center without the inconvenience of being with masses of tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our floor smelled like cigarette, although there are non-smoking signs everywhere

    Easy access to the center of the city Free parking Very nice staff Reasonable rates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.9
    Stay Away!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, the carpet was so dusty. If you let the window open, mosquitos will bite you whole night. The AC was not working, so I had to open the windows. The rest you know..

    The only good thing about the property was it's proximity with university campus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location but staff need better training.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had three complaints about the property. 1) The room was very warm, and when asked to make it cooler the front desk lowered the temperature. I called an hour later to state it was not cooling down, and they told me to wait. In the morning I asked about the temperature, and they told me the AC had been turned off for the season. It would have been helpful if the nightshift person had just told me that instead of telling me it would cool down if I was patient. I asked for a fan to help circulate the air, and they delivered an air conditioner to the room, which was a big help. 2) I was over charged. I booked through Booking.com and the first night was billed 7 days in advance. The second night was billed a few days later. I paid for 2 of the 3 nights before arriving. When I was checking out in the early AM, the night shift employee told me I needed to pay for all three nights. I told him he was incorrect and showed him my receipts. I told him I owed one night and should be charged for one night. He seemed to understand. When I returned to the US, my bank statement indicated I was charged for three nights when I checked out. I sent an email immediately and am awaiting a reply. 3) The facilities were outdated. My bathroom had a soap dish hanging from the bathtub wall, mold along the bathtub wall, and needed a good cleaning.

    The location was convenient to the train station and university. The room was large and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    As I was staying to attend a conference at a nearby venue, the hotel was adequate and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu for dining was limited and very boring - not a reflection of good Italian cuisine at all.

    Excellent breakfast at a reasonable price. Helpful staff. Quiet rooms. Central Rome is easy to reach by metro with the nearest metro station an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel and local shopping area has all essential services and basic neighbourhood retailing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Short trip for sight-seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no chairs on the nice balcony; breakfast too simple for 4* standard and almost no healthy food like vegetables or fruits; coffee is under italian average; in vacation time in august almost everything in walking distance to the hotel ist closed

    Good public transport connection (800m by foot to the metro station, 9min direct connection to Collosseo/11min direct connection to Termini then airport bus to CIA/FCO); comfortable bed; good staff; beautiful church nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. Can't imagine anything better for this amount of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is 10/10, close to the metro, bus, everything is 5 minutes away, lots of shops nearby, excellent restaurant behind the hotel. Several supermarkets, gelato shops, everything you need to start/finish the day. Room service is beyond imagination, cleaning ladies do their job as good as it gets. The staff were friendly and helpful, if i had any confusion, they took their time explaining until i was 100% sure i got everything. Everyone speaks good English, didn't feel language barrier at all! Termini and sea are on the same metro line, same station, but different directions. Beach is 30 minutes away, termini, colosseo, most of the city - 10 minutes away. No transfer stations, direct metro ride, as i said, the location is outstanding! The streets are quiet and empty in the evening, have never heard any noise from the outside (rooms have nice sound isolation, BTW). For me personally, if Rome - Oly Hotel. No discussion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was fine, but no vegetables, just one type of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fine, but no vegetables, just one type of ham and cheese, little fruit - only apples :( The area is generally dirty, a lot of mess, garbage on the streets, but it´s a problem of all Rome - big disappointment here...The council of Rome should work on that, otherwise plastic bottles and other garbage will be everywhere!!!!! 6 euros/night council tax - for this money, they should do something for visitors of Rome (to be fair - you can get cold and drinkable water from most of the fountains all over Rome so refill!) The room was small, but nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is situated not in the city center but its really easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is situated not in the city center but its really easy to get there. Its only 4 stops to Colosseum by metro and its convenient to go to the beach by metro. Staff is really helpful and nice, breakfast is good and rooms are big and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Good for one night stay. Overrated, not a 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quie old and small, old furniture, need complete renovation. This is weird, but there was a footprint on the ceiling! The location is not the best, a lot of garbage on the streets. The view from the window is depressive.

    Very nice and polite staff. Good parking. Close to the bus stop and metro station Nice lobby and stylish restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    3 stops on the metro from Rome Central. Lovely hotel, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only real downside to this hotel was the walk from the metro station, all uphill, which was a bit of a nightmare when dragging suitcases.

    The hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff were very helpful. It also had a lovely outdoor seating area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean and friendly, OK spot for quick access to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi a bit unreliable and slow, but bearable. There is a large park a couple of blocks away on the main street (Chris. Colom.) with a lot of homeless guys. In the evening (around 11 pm) we were walking home along this same street and passed at least 3 prostitutes. Wasn't an issue for us, but those with families might want to know.

    Clean and well maintained. We only stayed overnight to break a long drive before hitting the airport. It's well situated to get to the airport, even with Rome morning traffic (took less than 30 minutes). Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortably close to Roma Tre University and well equipped for relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy neighbours due to interlocking door Not enough lights in sleeping/living area Too little English entertainment on TV

    Discount thru Booking.com Balcony Safe Fridge Free mineral water Helpful and friendly counter staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    - friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - too expensive comparing to its value. - Location is quite far from the metro station, restaurants, shops etc. - The breakfast and dinner menus are too poor, no variety of foods although it's expensive

    - friendly staff - close to Rome University

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value near metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood nearer the metro station seems a little dodgy with lots of graffiti etc, and bathroom could use an update, but both of these comments are purely from an initial appearance point of view.

    Good location near to metro station, excellent large rooms, very well equipped. Good parking facilities and friendly staff. Great value for money for Rome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    2.9
    Horrible hotel and area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the room to have coffee or tea. The fridge didn't cool good. A long walk to train. No bus near hotel. Receptionist were not very nice or helpful. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Parking, cleanliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and not exactly 4 star hotel

    Parking, cleanliness and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great room, good breakfast, very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room, good breakfast, very pleasant stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Un bar praticamente inesistente
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un bar praticamente inesistente

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Clean safe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean safe location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Position and friendly people
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position and friendly people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is poor, not a tipical 4 star hotel offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is poor, not a tipical 4 star hotel offer. Bathroom with a bath curtain, which is not too hygienic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful, nice cozy room. Very nice staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staffs and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Megan's trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer buffet breakfast

    Staff was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Lack of good, fresh bread
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of good, fresh bread

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfort and quite area, close to underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and quite area, close to underground. Great places to eat away from tourist areas, better prices vs quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Generally ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pure.

    The hospitality from the reception. The rooms was clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, clean rooms, a little bit outdated and poor internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connectivity.

    The staff and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Far from train station no taxi in sight walking with luggage...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from train station no taxi in sight walking with luggage not good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Professional and friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent stay for both visits, a three-day and immediate subsequent two-day visit, and they gave us the same room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Stuff friendly, hotel clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff friendly, hotel clean...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    I wouldn't mind some stronger wi-fi reception but it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't mind some stronger wi-fi reception but it worked everywhere I needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Value for money in a quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. The cappuccino of the machine was not that good.

    Room was ample and the place is very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    silvester
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi doesnt work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    Can work if you decide to drive, costly getting into town by taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location out of the way and surrounding area not the best for a stroll, shabby and derelict

    Staff willing to help

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    helpful staff, good location, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff supplied advice on restaurants and how to get around. Good value for the money, room has a balcony which is nice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.7
    Room was clean and working personal were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area around hotel weren't nice. There wasn't any appropriate place to eat around this area. All restaurants looked like take away style. Also I think the hotel shouldn't advertise the local gym as their own spa facilities. At least they should organise some discounts for hotel guests 12 euros it was the way to much to pay for one person.

    Room was clean and working personal were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable place and near to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small and wifi not really good

    Comfortable place and near to metro station And there is also Marconi street which is very nice place for shopping

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel as a whole was clean and inviting. A bit of a walk from the underground but the hotel is quite central to amenities. Easy to get around.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Decent wifi, quiet location in a safe area, close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant wasn't the best--very limited choices. However, there were a couple of good restaurants within walking distance. Bathrooms could use an update.

    Decent wifi, quiet location in a safe area, close to the metro, free parking, great staff, very comfortable bed, gave us a suite--which we hadn't anticipated! Also, the nearby cathedral had lovely carillon bells that serenaded us several times.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    Staff flexibility and friendliness with a lot of patience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small, noisy and famelic mosquitoes (tiger ones?) in the rooms at night

    Staff flexibility and friendliness with a lot of patience for the behavior of our kids.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    9.6
    The crew was very friendly, they helped with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimmingpool doesnt belong to the hotel, so its closed wenn the gym closes. Saturday, sunday almost whole day closed

    The crew was very friendly, they helped with everything. Also breakfast was good. And hotel was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.2
    I was looking for a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. I think to not like something you must be comparing it to a much more expensive hotel.

    I was looking for a good price. Given that, I would say Hotel Oly is the best. 8 min walk to the subway. (Take a cab to/from the airport, other than that, plenty convenient.) Great staff, clean, restaurant is convenient and the food is good. (Not Michelin but again price/value is was excellent.) Free wifi, gym, breakfast, vending machine on 3rd floor (with prosecco!) , .... I'll stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    6.3
    Reception Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No separate bar. Restaurant acts as a bar. Restaurant staff were a bit grumpy No tea and coffee facilities in room Swimming pool not available every morning Limited choice of bar food

    Reception Staff were very helpful Good choice of food at breakfast Swimming pool good size

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.4
    no kettle or tea making facilities - hotel felt like they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no kettle or tea making facilities - hotel felt like they were money grabbers - unhelpful at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.3
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast not good

    good hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.9
    large room, good pasta, good croissants, kindness of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    large room, good pasta, good croissants, kindness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Located in residential area around 10 minutes walk to metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located in residential area around 10 minutes walk to metro Basilica San Paolo . Main attractions within easy reach.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.3
    Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is basically a collection of cakes covered in sugar. Poor quality juice and coffee.

    Clean and modern. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    5.5
    nothing in particular
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing in particular

    nothing in particular

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: