Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Omu Axiu 3 stars

Via Roma 82, 08030 Orroli, Italy

#4 of 4 hotels in Orroli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Magnificant place with absolutely delicious food and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are comfortable and clean. The most amazing part of Omu Axiu is the absolutely delicious food, the tour around the museum and the beautiful olive tree.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Terrible stay, I feared for my safety
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was precisely the type of place I was looking to avoid as a single traveller with a car. There was nobody present when I arrived although the owner came along almost immediately. She opened the place up and explained everything but despite her being helpful enough I found the whole thing quite unsatisfactory. Being the only guest I had to specify an exact time for breakfast and in fact when I was told what the breakfast consisted of I declined anyway as it didn't sound great. Things got much worse than this though. The rooms are located down the road in a side street of the town which is a bit run down. The building where the rooms were housed offered zero in terms of security, the front gate was already open and so was the door to the main building while all of the keys were in the doorlocks so anyone could walk in and take everything. I was scared to go out as I had a lot of luggage and feared it could be stolen. I then spent a very uncomfortable night in my room with no TV and no internet, the only person in a fairly big building and no staff to be seen anywhere. I couldn't wait to go and was relieved to find my car had no scratches being parked on a narrow, busy street. I accept it was low season but it's better not to offer rooms and take people's money for something as bad as this.

    Not much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Interesting place, but it's a museum/restaurant with accommodation elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the place, we arrived on a Tuesday when museum closed so nobody around. Eventually phoned and owner came to meet us, but only Italian spoken so we struggled to understand what she was trying to tell us, that accommodation is in a seperate building 200m away from the museum/restaurant .

    Excellent evening meal served at the museum restaurant associated with the accommodation. €30 per head including wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Omu Axiu is a beautifull authentic hotel in a little village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Omu Axiu is a beautifull authentic hotel in a little village in the hills of Sardinia. We have made a roundtrip across Sardinia. Omu Axiu is a very relaxing place an hour drive from the touristic area. We loved the warm welcome and like to thank Monica and the staff for the surprise (champagne) on our weddingday! We certainly recommend Omu Axiu as a nice hotel in a beautyfull landscape

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    What a wonderful place to stay! 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada!

    Coming from a busy City like London,I found this hotel to be a breath of fresh air (literally!). It had all the traditional Sardinian charm that one would expect and traditional Sardinian food, which, in my opinion exceeded all expectations- absolutely superb! Complements to the owners' Monica and Agostino, who made all the food from scratch and were more than happy to show me and my group how to make a few pasta dishes for the family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Top quality hotel with high quality food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any dislikes!:)

    The hotel is absolutely superb! I can't recommend it highly enough. Set In the middle of the mountains, it has a romantic and serenity vibe about it. The owners and workers are very professional and also have a very warm and pleasant manner- it makes you feel right at home. I really can't emphasize enough how brilliant the staff and the stay there was- amazing value for money. The food was out of this world! The flavours...Oh,the flavours! I seriously have never tasted food as good, especially the hand-made pasta (colurgiones-yum!). Top class food of the highest quality. 😋😋

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Authentic stay in Orroli
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite hard

    The authenticity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great rustic Sardinian experience. The owner made us feel very welcome. I would book again! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything! :)

    The food was unreal... was an experience indulging in Sardinian cuisine - superb!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing and Amazin Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Typical cuisin, wild and breathtaking landscapes, staff really nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.3
    We had a lovely Sardinian meal in the museum restaurant, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hairdryer was broken but apart from that the facilities were very good

    We had a lovely Sardinian meal in the museum restaurant, the facilities were very good and the owners were very helpful

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10