Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Giorgio 4 stars

Via dei Vichinghi, 1, 30021 Caorle, Italy

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent, the hotel atmosphere is comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room with partial view to the sea that was one reason why we decided to go for a higher priced hotel, however you could not see the sea at all from our room. After my complain the hotel staff said that this mistake can happen if we make our reservation via booking.com. For me this excuse is not a valid one because the hotel staff is responsible to put the correct information and real available rooms on to booking.com. The mistace is on the hotel side and no one's else.

    Breakfast was excellent, the hotel atmosphere is comfortable, the pool is good and the sea side is fine too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Not very good value for money despite good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are pretty average and bland. Poor beds. TV was modern probably 20 years ago and the wifi hardly worked. The smell in the morning outside the hotel was like a rubbish dump, we weren't sure if it was the sea or the trash can..All in all we can not recommend this hotel.

    Breakfast with fresh squeezed juice great. But no one could make real waffles or crepes..despite saying they would make it for our children, they didn't.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Connecting Double Rooms (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the two bedroom apartment, and when we arrived at the hotel, they gave us two double rooms with conection door and the receptionist tried to convince us that it was actually an apartment. Bathrooms and shower cabins are very very small. The hotel is quite old and has been renovated cheaply. In no way deserves 4 stars. It used to be a very nice hotel beafore. There is no climate in the lobby The pillows on the bed are very small The hotel is out of town Caorle and you have to go by car to the city because there is a water canal between the hotel and the city and it is impossible to reach the city by walk.

    The beach is beautiful and sandy. Beds on the beachare are great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice experience staff excellent friendly , helpful really they make the difference Thanks a lot again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, quite private beach without crowd and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, quite private beach without crowd and nice pool. Reception could be more guest friendly but rest of the staff was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great location and private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were udgraded on arrival to what must have been the best view in the whole town and not just the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6