Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Opera Roma 3 stars

Via Firenze 11, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#402 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 440 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was just off one of the main roads into central Rome and had plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and bars around it!! Close to Rome Termini so ease of access to airport was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room picture of booking was completely different from the reality. The room was small with no Windows!!!!!! On the ground floor and near the toilet and the breakfast room. The room didn't smell nice.

    Very good location.You can visit the historical centre on foot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to move to hotel Sonya cross the road, because no rooms(?). We asked in advance a quiet room top floor, but were given 1st floor over kitchen noisy hood and smell of cooking... Breakfast was very basic.

    Good room service, friendly reception stuff, good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked Hotel Opera and they change us to nearby Hotel Sonya when we arrival. Booking.com provided wrong information, this hotel smoking is not allowed.

    The hotel lift is antique and lovely. Carrefour express just opposite the hotel. Rome Termini is 10min walk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin room quite small. Booking.com provided wrong information this hotel smoking not allowed.

    Location is good and nearby public bus stop to main attraction and main shopping street. Termini station also nearby 10min walk. Nearby Carrefour Express just a block behind the hotel. We booked 2 twin rooms and hotel upgraded 1 of our room to triple room which more bigger. Lady receptionist is very helpful. She helped to fixed the bulb lighting in our room very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took about an hour to find the place We were expecting some kind of a sign outside not just a button on the wall,afterall it is supposed to be a Hotel The lift was something from the dark ages and difficult to access Bathroom was far too small even though the shower was good.

    Location was good Bedroom even though smallish was comfortable Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room of the hotel was very small with a window that puts it in the wall, so there was no air in the room because you could not open the window and that`s why it was damp in the room

    The hotel is well positioned, it can be reached quickly and easily at all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find the hotel from the first time. The room and bathroom were little bit small.But from reception gave us bigger room.

    The breakfast was sufficient.The place was silent, it was 10 minute close to Termini station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small, we dint have a lot space to walk around the bed. The breakfast had a few choices and one day happen to have a very unfriendly woman serving the breakfast

    The hotel is located near to everything by walking, the room was comfortable! Staff was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is old & Small.

    Good Staff. Good Location & very close to the metro. Unfortunately the my room is very small but my first time in Rome, and I stayed with a very good price, So I can't compare with other hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I liked everything.

    The hotel staff is wonderful. Everyone is very kind and friendly, efficient and very helpful. The hotel is very clean and pleasant. The breakfast is tasty, the shower is great and the room very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Led lights for the room should be the eco-friendly option. - If possible, the flush should dispose less water.

    - The location was great! Close to the metro and bus stops plus most landmarks are reachable on foot. - Staff service was excellent! They were ready to help and always polite. - Great cakes and cappuccino during breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super nice hotel, nearby Termini train station, metro stations, and major tourist attraction places. The breakfast really good, they offer a delicious cake, bread, eggs, cheese, fruits, orange juice, etc. The room clean and the personnel friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, it served the value of money

    Hotel was nice, and has standard breakfast. Location was good, 12 to 15mins away from station. The hotel has traditional old style lift, which provided with a new experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to all the major sights. Enjoyed the breakfast and waitress. Staff were wonderful. We were able to leave our luggage after check out to attend a last minute tour. Highly redommend!

    Close to everything. We even walked back from the vatican!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered an 8% discount for paying in cash. Their sign said it included and internet made reservations, and specifically said Booking.com. But they did not honor it and provided no discount.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't change a thing.

    The staff was extremely pleasant/helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained. The location was perfect, you are within walking distance of the main attractions except the Vatican. The property for its age is very nice, and the ambiance is perfect for its time period.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in the basement and it smelled a bit moldy.

    The breakfast was delicious. Seemingly homemade pies and pastries, fresh fruits and other delicacies. Also the bathroom was in a large and beautifully furnished basement and was equipped with a treadmill, some other gym equipment and awe couch. The room was decorated in the typical italian style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went with my husband and three college-age daughters. It was an easy 10 minute walk to hotel opera Roma from the train station. Upon arrival, we were escorted across the street to the Hotel Sonya where we actually stayed. Staff was great, rooms comfortable, good air conditioning, for our American tastes breakfast was just ok but included. One block from a taxi stand, and around the corner from the street market selling fruit and vegetables clothing purses .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs - No lift No tea & coffee facilities WiFi is too slow and sometimes unable to connect

    Location! Just 10 minutes walk from train station (Venezia Santa Lucia) & water bus (closest water bus station - San Marcuola station) Close to Rialto Bridge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to make a cup of tea in n our room. Kettle and cups provided but no tea or coffee

    The security of the building. The bed and the lovely staff member who provided us with our breakfast coffee each morning - wish I had. Aight he name.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the opera

    Breakfast was wonderful they told me they gave me an upgraded room I could only imagine what the rooms look like if they hadN't

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in, it is called budget room. Dont ever book it. It was like in a jail. The room was advertised like 330 euros per night and with huge discount it was for 64 euros (excluding city tax). Probably, it was just worth for what I have payed. Price hike and discount is just marketing on the name of the budget room. I always trusted Booking.Com but now I will look for other options. Room was super dusty.

    Location is good as most of the places are nearby. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and can be considered 3 star in Italy. Staff speak English. They were very kind to extend my checkout a bit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not impressed with some of the staff's responses to my concerns. I requested ahead of time for a quiet room but they gave us a room on the first floor facing the street and the noise woke me up (on a week night). I also could smell smoke if you kept the window open. Further, the room was a bit outdated with lamp shades askew and a leaky shower.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast looked great, although we left too early for our flight to take advantage of it. The location fit our needs because it was close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable. Bathroon had everything. Room was heated and we had a window. 2 minute walk to the metro station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were memory foam, perfect after a long day of wandering Rome! And the staff, particularly Jo in the breakfast room, were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location i excellent. It's a basic hotel but has everything you need. The staff was really nice and very helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast. For such a small hotel you have a nice selection, freshly made and a beautiful coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My boyfriend and I were hosted in this hotel from the 12th to the 15th of this month, one of the most important reasons that made us select this hotel was that they offer service of luggage storage (according with the information provided by Booking). We left our luggage in the reception the Sunday 15th since the check-out was at 11 am and our flight didn’t take off until 8 pm. The problem was that when we went to the hotel around 6 pm one of our suitcases wasn’t there, theoretically another guest who used the luggage storage service too, took our suitcase instead of his by mistake (this was the receptionist explanation). Before we left the hotel (without my suitcase of course) the receptionist told us that we go calmed because they will handle the problem, they will contact the other guest in order to bring me my suitcase back and they will send it to me. Instead of this, it’s been two days and I didn’t get any message form them and what is even worst, I sent them two message and they don’t even answer to them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Location very central, staff incredibly helpful and accommodating, safe area with a lot of restaurants and cafes, room was always very clean, bed comfy, breakfast was delicious and very quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Hotel Opera, but we were actually taken to Hotel Sonya down the road when we checked in. Looking on line though, they are pretty similar with similar reviews so it wasn't a problem.

    Lovely selection of pastries at breakfast and the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Loved the breakfast and the location. Very short walk to Metro and train station. Good bars, restaurants in shopping close by. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room carpet smell. They try to clean but it sadly the smell endurance to the end. Mini old elevator so we always use the stairs.

    Location, a convinient room space.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room Arrived at Hotel Opera Roma but was transferred to their larger hotel (Sonya) which was less than a block away.

    Located four blocks from train station. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff Not too far from main tourist sights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was excellent.

    The daily brunch that was included with the room was fantastic. Room was always promptly cleaned. Hotel was well furnished and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choosing between well worn stairs or funky elevator

    Comfy room, good breakfast. Friendly staff, good selection of options at breakfast, but the room was really small. Hotel was very professionally run.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive for that type of hotel . and advertising photos are not the dame in actual

    the hotel itself was not good frim the photos at the site .. very different

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrific location - close to Termini and Metro stations, 15-30 min walk to most of the major sights (Vatican is further). I've stayed here three times and will continue to go back. The staff is very helpful, the hotel is comfortable and the rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard to sleep on, would have preferred a better selection at breakfast and the lift very small , coffee should have been provided in the rooms instead you had to ask reception to get this you , if reception unmanned can take a whilst to get back into hotel as no way of getting in unless you are buzzed or someone lets you in

    Pastries nice and fresh rooms clean but could do with a bit of modernising

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift doors were no good

    Breakfast and the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    We were asked to stay in Hotel Sonya. Decent location. Good spacious rooms. Overall good Value for Money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was very kind and helpfull. Beautiful rooms and comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast. It is a hotel worth recommending :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is too small, bathroom is not so comfortable, the bed is not a big double bed so not comfortable

    staffs is friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and the location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really nice and the staff was friendly as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice little hotel with very friendly service !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was hotel sonya not opera, we should've been informed

    all was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was amaizing. Room very clean. Big king size bed. Hotel is in the oldtown, but in the quite street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hardly bigger than the bed

    Big bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location to the centre, delightful breakfast, clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and the shower water was slightly flakey!

    Newly renovated room. Excellent location, quiet but easy waking distance to restaurants and sites!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and clean. A very comfortable stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size , dirty carpet, poor facilities

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed was really confortable and it had a little balcony. We loved the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have previously stayed there and was very happy to book again

    Location bed and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is wonderful so walking to everyplace. Otel is very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The breakfast was poor wasnt freshworst ive had

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    The persons in the reception was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Great hotel. Friendly staff and super service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location , room , staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Location , 5 mins walking distance from subway station, Staff are very helpful , breakfast is ok, room is clean, shower is hot enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy. Lots of selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room is darkness.

    10 minutes from Rome termini station by walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, nice cozy room, defenetely going back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Bathroom too small. Shower really too small. It was difficult to have a shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi fi little work

    excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light in the room not bright enough.

    Good location, big bathroom, clean. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was very slow. Lots of noise from outside.

    The property was close to the metro. The breakfast was extensive. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room The bed The elevator

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    North of the river. Very quiet and close to Termini Station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complains - an observation - need to add more varieties to their breakfast menu!

    Everything was great - staff very helpful, nice quiet room, clean and comfortable. Just perfect for short stay of 4 days.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was spotless and although quite small it was adequate as we only slept there. The beds were comfortable and bathroom spacious with plenty of towels. The reception staff were very helpful and gave us a map, highlighting all the important places to visit. The location was the best thing about this hotel, walking distance to everywhere apart from The Vatican which was just a short Metro journey away.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dint know that the check out was 11. So got a call at 11.20 that the check out time was 20 min ago. Thankfully most of my things were packed. Rest of the hotels I've stayed in before, had check out time at 12. Next time I will check it before hand, to avoid rushing. Rooms suppose to be sound/noise proof, but they werent :-(

    Loved, loved, loooved the bed!!! Location in exelent. Walking distant of sightseeings and shops , restaurants. Breakfast was brilliant. Room was cleaned daily. Hotel workers were friendly and helpful

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Opera Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: