Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orazia Hotel 3 stars

Via Buonarroti 51, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#641 of 965 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1225 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    No frills, but clean, welcoming, and in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is fine in the day time but feels slightly dodgy at night (inside the hotel building feels very safe). The breakfast was adequate but after the first morning we headed to nearby Panella for a tasty al fresco cappuccino and pastry instead. The shower pressure was poor, there was no tea and coffee in the room (but this seems normal in Italy), and the bed was on the firm side. It was expensive for what it was, but then we only booked two weeks before. We happened to be next to reception so heard the phones ringing and people coming in and out.

    Although dated, the room was spotlessly clean and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The recommendations for places to eat nearby were great. The location is convenient, being extremely close to a metro station, and only 10 minutes from both Termini station and the Colosseum (in opposite directions). It's a good base for seeing Rome if you plan to be out all day sightseeing and don't intend to spend much time in the room. The air conditioning worked well. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    the hotel has a very central location, just bear in mind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel has a very central location, just bear in mind when you arrive, you have to ring a buzzer and the lift is very small and the reception is on the fifth floor. the area is fine but i would not hang around near the park after dark.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Charming but needs Refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel occupies only one floor (5th) of the building with a really tiny elevator to get there, shower was bad with unpredictable water temperature & very low water pressure. Also only one spare electrical plug to share in twin room.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, minutes from train & metro stations, and just 10 minute walk from Colosseum.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice basic hotel, nothing fancy. Location is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the room was to the inner yard, so basically next wall. Hotel is in the fifth floor, elevator is really small and not accessible easy.

    Really friendly staff. Location walking distance from Colosseum/Roman Forum area, Stazione Termini and metro. Neat rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    This is a great place for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great place for the price! Definitely recommend taking a cab when you first get there bc it’s a tricky spot! Walkable to the colosseum and the train station. Totally recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi cut out a few times, apart from that was fine.

    Great staff and location. Really helpful and courteous with everything we asked them. Good value for the location, you can walk to most people of the sights in Rome from there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel situated on 5th floor with lift access as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All lovely no issues.

    Lovely hotel situated on 5th floor with lift access as well as steps. Excellent location for rail terminal with good public transport routes. Excellent shops, restaurants, bars close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Check in straight forward. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Highly recomended for location
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slight problem with one of our rooms (502) which had a bad smell due to the bathroom but the gentleman at reception immediately changed the room for us without us having to insist. The lift can only take 3 people at a time but thats just due to the building and not to do with the hotel.

    The staff were very very helpful, sometimes going out of their way to make us feel at home. We were allowed to leave our luggage at reception after checking out and returned just before leaving for our flights. Big thank you to Lucciano! Rooms were nice and spacious and A/C was good. Lots of halal restaurants nearby and a supermarket across the road. Metro station to get anywhere literally 5 minutes walk and hotel is walking distance to the Colosseum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good hotel, great location, good breakfast, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, great location, good breakfast, excellent staff, it was very hot and on the last day they allowed us to stay till evening in the room. Thx to them for that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    cant teach an old dog new tricks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very old building with a lot of problems......the aircondition is dropping water inside our room and we wake up having a little lake under our beds.... ...the view from our room was terrible .....the hotel is in the center and near to metro but in bad area

    next to metro ...very nice people and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Very good place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very clean and tidy in the room. the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The hotel is very close to a metro station. Overall a fine hotel. We had very nice time and vacation there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Don’t go if you would like to meet respectable staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist “bold man” is very weird, except one gentleman called Valenteno who was so helpful ! They refused to provide breakfast boxes for early check out which is applicable but the strange they he refused to change last night booking to be without breakfast !!! Due to hotel system !! Left doors always forgotten to be closed and you have to go for high 5 floors after long day in the city !

    Breakfast was just fine , staff at restaurant are helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    We made reservation for 4 pax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on the 5th floor and has an elevator. But we were at 4th. So we had to go down without elevator. Cos the main entrance was at the 5th floor.

    We made reservation for 4 pax. And because of they don’t have that room; they gave us 2 rooms without charging anything. Rooms were clean, and the place was 15 min far away from the termini station. Breakfast was good. The staff were nice and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-condition in the room made weird noise from time to time.

    Location is nice - 10 minutes walk from the train station and in the quiet neighborhood. The guy at the hotel is also very nice and gave us a lot of useful information. Well spoken English! Bonus - Nearby the hotel, there is a super good Gelato place called "B-ICE".

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    It was beyond what I expected, it was really like home. Thank you very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as I came to Rome my wallet was stolen at the metro station so when I came to the hotel I was almost crying. But the staff in the hotel was so nice and friendly, when they got to know about my situation they suggested me free breakfasts and even landed me some money for one day. It was beyond what I expected! Thanks to them I felt that Rome is not that dangerous. Their generosity was really awesome! I highly recommend to stay there. It overcame all my expectations. Thank you very much! The location was good, breakfasts wee nice, everything was super clean and staff was incredibly friendly and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The Orazio is a great choice for the budget-minded who want a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is superb. The location simply cannot be bettered, with beautiful garden across the street, shops and great places to eat nearby, easy accessibility to trains and metro. Our party of five loved it, and we are returning there in two weeks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Quick trip to replace stolen passport. Reasonable value for the money. <100 Euros per night
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast a bit skimpy

    Small room but it served the purpose. Many good restaurants close by. Neighborhood a bit run down but, hey, it's Rome. Cage elevator hold three people but gets to the 5th floor where the Hotel is. Helpful staff, quiet air conditioning, tub and hand nozzle shower combination, Quiet neighborhood when we were there, close to the subway and bus connections, close to Santa Maria Maggiore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were a big family with twin baby wagon. for that the lift was small, so that we had to fold the wagon. This was the only discomfort. The water power of shower is a bit weak but you can take shower. no worries :)

    Good hotel stuff. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not that far from Colosseum, ca 20 min walk. Breakfast is very cheap and for that price you get really good one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the 5 th floor with a old elevator that only fit two people. Have to ring a bell to get in and many times we had to wait just to get in. The attendant at the desk one time insisted that we tell him which room we were in and where we were going, this was bothersome because it wasn’t his business. The AC was not good and there was no ice for beverages.

    The room view of the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Orazia Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the 5th floor of a building with residential tenants in the other floors, the elevator is very old holding only three people and if the doors are not shut by the last person using it then it still shows in use, had to carry my suitcase up 5 flights of stairs to check in. The room was ok, what you would expect for the price however the mattress was so bad it hurt my back to sleep on and the shower was terrible. Took forever to get hot water and once I did it was so hot you couldn’t stand under the water and you couldn’t turn it down once it was hot.

    The property is within walking distance of everything, I walked to the Spanish Steps, The Vatican, Colosseo, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain, and St Angelo from the hotel. Many restaurants and Gelato spots along all the roads nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant staff and satisfying breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissaporting Showers either No Hot Water or very little pressure (droplets only) Poor maintenance of bathroom fixtures Would suggest removing single bed from room to allow double bed to be moved across to give easier access to bathroom door. Too tight a fit to get passed bed and door presently. Ceiling fans would make rooms less stuffy at night.

    Pleasant staff and satisfying breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    A decent stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated place and the shower was always falling off the handle. Elevator was really small - but it worked! The neighborhood looks a bit rough but nothing serious.

    Large room and lots of space to keep our stuff. The beds were okay too. The breakfast was decent except that we love eggs and there were none. It could be a great idea to include some boiled eggs. Service was cheerful enough. The train station is Vittoria and you should take the train as far as possible. the hotel is just a minute away from the station exit towards hotel napoleon and turn right - its around the corner (on your left). Ask for a kettle if you need one- they gave us one on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed blanket was full of human hairs (gross) thankfully was warm enough not to use it. Sound isolation is very bad e.i one could really hear what the neighbours are doing 😀

    Walking distance from most landmarks e.g the Colosseum is 15m of walk. Staff was extremly nice and helpful! Breakfast was really nice considering it's only 5eur

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location - Rome's attractions distract you from the hotel's downsides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One man behind the checkout was particularly rude and not helpful. There could have been a language barrier but never the less he didn't try to help us when we asked a few simple questions. Air-con in the room didn't work, neither did the tv remote or the hair dryer. The shower lacked pressure and heat but that could be due to us showering at peak times.

    The location is the best thing about this hotel. Close to the train station and metro link and only 15 min walk from the Colosseum. However we did try to avoid walking down the quiet back streets at night. The breakfast was okay, nothing special but did the job to start the day. Rooms are clean and most of the staff are pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Next time we’ll choose something nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the elevator was not working - had to climb 5 very steep floors to notify front desk. The toilet leaked the entire time making it hard to walk in the bathroom. We reported it every day but management just shrugged their shoulders.

    Sweet lady serving breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Nice trip. Could have been much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room in general was poor. Beds were not of good quality. Lock on the toilet did not work. Cleanliness and quality of toilet was poor. Lift to get to the 5th floor was old and inconvenient for slightly older people. The general area and access of the hotel was from a dirty and messy area.

    Some staff members were helpful. Train station close by. Decent view if you get a Garden/park facing room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, too expensive for such an old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit old and way too expensive for what it really was. The elevator was useless, it was very old and usually the doors were left open by other people so it couldn’t be used. Considering that the hotel is located on the 5th floor, it was quite uncomfortable to take the stairs all the time. The toilet in the room was noisy and the shower tiny and uncomfortable. Also, we could hear every single noise from the hotel from our room.

    The hotel was very well located and the staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is on a 5th floor, there is an antique lift to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is on a 5th floor, there is an antique lift to the hotel, which I was a bit afraid of at the beginning, but my husband absolutely loved it :) Staff is very friendly and helpful, they printed our tickers for bus (to the airport) and they allowed us to have early breakfast on the day of our check-out. We had same trouble as many before us - the water pressure is not always good (because of the 5th floor), but I guess there is no way how to make it better, we found a way how to deal with it :) Breakfast is very good and worth the money (only the coffee could be better, I mean it is Italy, right? :)) Hotel is absolutely clean, safe, quiet and also worth the money. Location is perfect, 10 min walk to Colosseo, 10 min walk to Termini, small park (with sweet stray cats) just in the middle of the square, metro station just around the corner, two supermarkets down the street, several coffee shops and absolutely lovely bakery/coffee shop/restaurant just across the street. We were able to walk to almost all sights that we wanted to see, so we saved a lot of money for the transport, Vatican is just few stops away by metro. So we definitely recommend :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, clean friendly good value stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good character hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Easy access to metro. Great restaurant around corner recommended by staff. Clean tidy and good value stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Rome is a perfect city to visit but staying in orazia hotel can destroy your trip.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrive, we entered in a room very small and dirty, no comparison with the photos in booking site. We complain and change to a slightly better room, but the first day the air condition was not working properly and we were freezing all night. The breakfast was awful, white bread with cheese and hum, was the only safe option, brioche's was not fresh and the coffee from the auto-machine was not drinkable.

    the location was ideal, in front of Vittorio Emanuelle metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Orazia is a very clean, well run, economical hotel, in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Orazia is a very clean, well run, economical hotel, in a convenient Rome location. The staff are attentive, the services and facilities excellent, and I would recommend it for long or short stays in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel with good breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper, drawer handles need to be fixed. The hot water took a long time to come out. We don’t mind stairs and small elevator, but it would be a problem for some people since the hotel is on the 5th floor.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. They let us have breakfast early the last day so we could leave early. The 5 euro buffet style breakfast was really good compared to other places that we stayed in Rome. The hotel is near the metro station. It only takes about 20 minutes to walk to the Coloseum, and less than 10 minutes to Termini station. We definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for a hotel close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were smaller rooms, that were colder, people were complaining that the heating was switched off in the middle of the night.

    The rooms on the 5th floor are very nice, the breakfast room is very cozy. There is a metro station meters away from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    A stay in the central part of the town with friendly staff. You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room and furniture was not the cleanest and needs some renovation. Especially the bathroom, which was mouldy. The location was good distance wise, but the street was not very cozy.

    Close to Termini station, Colosseum. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t look like the picture stated, and the view from the back room wasn’t great either/

    They lady at breakfast was very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    A great value o money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very small room for 3 persons, and the view from the window was terrible.

    We stay at this hotel for 3 nights in November. We were 3 persons in a room for 3. The room was clean but it is small fo 3 persons, for 2 i think its ok, bit if you will walk around the city all day like us, and get in number only in the evening, thats ok. We had breakfat inluded and it was verrrrry goood, i recomended it. The hotel is near the Termini station, and it is very confortable to get to the hotel. Near the hotel is a park and Cathedral Santa-Maria, very beautiful one. The hotel is near the Colloseum, and Forum. You dont need to use transport. I reccomend this hotel, a great value of money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    We returned to the hotel after a previous visit....we enjoyed the hotel agin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee in the breakfast room :( Especially when there was an espresso coffee machine visible in the kitchen

    The attractions were close, but walking there was dirty. Nothing the hotel could do about it. The hotel organised a taxi for us to the airport, good service. The breakfast staff were excellent .. We enjoyed our interactions with them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a great time in Rome and the hotel was well positioned for the places we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside for us was that there were no tea making facilities in the room.

    Hotel was placed in a good location, close to the Metro and walking distance to Colosseum. The hotel is on the 5th floor and from outside we were sceptical, however, once inside we found a lovely hotel with lovely staff. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean but dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic but dated the bathroom was clean but shower didn't work and TV had one English speaking channel

    Friendly staff, spotless clean and metro station right on its doorstep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony and you cant see through the window. Not that you miss much since its to alley. The window lets the light through so its ok.

    Good staff, very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Unlike 'Arnie', I won't be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower head and hose would not reach the wall bracket so you had to hold the shower head. Then to make matters worse there was very little water pressure, so shower was at best a 'dribble'. Decided to take a bath instead - took nearly 30 minutes to run a bath that didn't even cover my legs!!! I stayed at another 3 star hotel in a similar location (the Scott Hotel) which was excellent. This hotel, the Orazio Hotel, doesn't come close! I have stayed at better hostels.

    The location - central and with easy access to the Metro for site-seeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    good location for metro ideal to see this Great city Amore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no real complaints except the shower was not that great.

    good location near to metro and ten minute walk to Colloseum comfortable room with a view of the local park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    mr. Antonio was really helpfull for every issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the water was coming little. and it found hard to be warmed easily.

    mr. Antonio was really helpfull for every issue. good breakfast and wide choice for it. great location. they were cleaning the room everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Li staying as a valued friend while enjoying an exceptionally good location for all tours and sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, particularly Antonio, were so welcoming and helpful. I have never stayed in a hotel above the streets and other apartments but it was like staying as a valued guest in a good friends well appointed apartment. I met other occupants of the building as well, in the lift, who were very warm and welcoming. Location is also excellent, within walking distance of many sites or the metro is just around the corner with the termini 10 minutes walk. Thoroughly recommend but leave space for me to return 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Centrally and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I could complain is the pressure of the water from the shower.

    Beds where very comfortable. With a small fridge in the room, AC that worked really good. A good size tv. Maybe the bathroom needs an uplift. Otherwise everything was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to share a balcony with another room and when they were smoking there our room was filked.with.smoke

    Everything. Brilliant location, extremely friendly and helpful staff and amazing buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel on. 4th floor but we did know This when we booked. Bed was a bit hard

    Lovely staff very friendly and helpful. Amazing air con and very good wifi. Room and bed very generous sizes always very clean. Close to supermarkets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    So far the hotel is ok except for the aircon and the fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its dirty outside the hotel the location igood coz its bear the metro station but a lot of vendors just outside the hotel

    So far the hotel is ok except for the aircon and the fridge is not cool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Money wise it might be the best hotel to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike. However they can improve their breakfast.

    The value for money was the highlight of the property i stayed in. The location is awesome. Hadn't the Metro of Vittorio Emanuelle not been under construction, it would have been ideal as the metro was practically outside the hotel. The cleanliness, the staff and the decor is awesome. They could however improve their breakfast a little bit. I would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    A practical and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did all they could to make me feel comfortable, thank you for that. It's just the surrounding area that would need some more cleaning and maintenance.

    The location of the hotel is quite good, around 15-20 minutes walking from the Termini station. Unfortunately the metro which would stop right next to the hotel wasn't running, but not a lot of walking was required. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast had a good variety, the room was comfortable, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Decent price. Decent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The handle on the toilet door gave us a scare, as it shook the whole room when opening... But it did not take away from the experience of the stay, which was a beautiful and tasteful hotel. The buffet breakfast service was too slow. We literally had to hound the table on arrival of the bread (4-5 pieces at a time for a crowd of 20-25)

    I liked the style and location. However since we went in August, we felt the streets were a little too empty... Shops shut... It didnt feel too safe, but then again this is my first time to Rome, so I dont know otherwise. The main plus point for this location was its proximity to the metro, however the metro was shut under repair during our stay which then made the location a bit cumbersome. Be sure to check this point. Fortunately we had Uber to the rescue. I would recommend taking a taxi if you are over 3 persons from the FCO airport to the location, else the train+cab is more expensive. Oh yeah, the wooden lift is tiny! A bit annoying when you are 4 adults as you need to go twice... but sweet if you are just 2 guests!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    A great introduction to Italian culture and to see thousands of years of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jug in the room to make a cup of tea.

    Very comfortable bed. Aircon was a lifesaver (Rome 36dC). Loved riding in the antique elevator. Appreciated the staff giving us hot water to make a cup of tea in the afternoon even though the dining room was closed. Staff very friendly even though we couldn't speak Italian (they spoke English).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 person lift to get to 5th floor. Old fashioned so if someone left the door open you had to walk up as it would not function unless interior and exterior gates were closed

    Great room facilities Allowed to keep the room all day on check out at no extra cost :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at the hotel at 15.00 and the weather was really hot 42 Celsius. Even though the hotel advertises that public car parking is available in the around really dirty area, I had to park 100m away of the entrance and carried our luggage under the hot sun. When we entered in the hotel building, we had to take an old dirty elevator to be lifted up to the 5th floor where is the hotel. The room was smelling stink, the wallpaper at certain points was eroded, some electrical wires were being hanged above the window sill and a mirror was hanging on the wall in an unsafe condition because the one bolt was not so good attached into the wall. The two beds for our kids were placed under the unsafe mirror and the wall mounted TV. So every night I had to move the kid beds away the impending aforementioned risks. Moreover, the bathroom was smelling mold and the mold was visible onto the joining of tiles and the cable of hair dryer…I said to myself keep patient…Luckily the receptionist was very friendly and he serviced us very well. On the other hand the breakfast waitress did not speak English, only Italian. God bless us. I am still wondering why the hotels clients consider this hotel very good. A general refurbishment is required, even if it is located in a dirty area and very close to Rome centre.

    The receptionist was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great staff and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is the super slow lift but that's being ultra picky. Staff were first class and location is great. Don't be put off by the area which looks a little unkempt- Rome is one of the safest cities around. Would book again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall my stay was satisfactory. The ladies there made it easy to deal with the minor annoyances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in at 3pm (check-in begins at 9) I was given keys to my room which was not ready. I walked into the room that hadn't been touched since the last guests check out. Bed unmade, towels used etc. However, the staff were quick about taking care of this right away. The wifi was unreliable. Sometimes it worked, and at other times it didn't. This was frustrating as it prevented me from being able to communicate efficiently with people i was meeting during my stay. It would definitely be a bigger inconvenience for someone who might need to work from their room. When booking, make sure your room has WiFi, as it isn't available in all rooms as per the description. Due to the location, it is hard to get back to the hotel without a taxi past 11:30 when the metro closes. It is a long walk from many major sites.

    The ladies who work at breakfast are absolutely lovely- warm, welcoming, kind and extra attentive. They are fantastic and made my stay. Breakfast was simple but good. I was there for 5 nights and would have liked a bit more variety but it was satisfactory. Would be nice if it was extended past 9:30am. The front desk staff were also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel is on the 5th floor, if the lift is out of order, it can be a problem with the luggage.

    Location is excellent, very comfortable bed, great breakfast. Very friendly and professional personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Good staff,very helpful organising my airport shuttle which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt given the price you pay per night that breakfast should have been included in this, and that you shouldn't have had to pay for breakfast as well.

    Good staff,very helpful organising my airport shuttle which was early hours in the morning nice clean rooms and good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    cute hotel next to the coliseum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the location of the hotel.

    We had an issue with the air conditioning and the staff kindly put us up in a neighboring hotel for free! Really great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Staying at the Orazia Hotel was a very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of time the water pressure for the shower was low, so the shower wouldn't stay on. We learned to work around it, though.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was worth the extra cost. There were breads, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, juices, meats, and cheeses. Even though the hotel is five flights up, the elevator was quite functional. We had 4 people in each of the two rooms we booked. Plenty of room although there are rooms that are smaller. It was a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for visiting Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was smelly at times, however the stench did not get to the bedroom.

    The room is large and quiet. The staff is very friendly. The location is quite good (easy to get to the historical center, and rather clean). The breakfast is average, but the coffee is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was barely a trickle, and when I asked about it they tried to fix it quickly, but basically told me there was nothing they could do. Also, I would have appreciated coffee in the room as well, as many accommodations typically have. Not a major thing, but would have been nice. Also, just a note that the hotel is situated on the 5th floor (6th in USA) and there is only one small elevator. It wasn't an issue for me, but may be for some people.

    The staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome. Also, the location was very close to the Metro Line A, and within walking distance to many of the Ancient Roman sights. Very close to the train station as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    i would come back here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is on the 5 floor - stairs are high and lift\elevator is small. this was a really nice experience for us - i just love old stylish lifts - but unfortunately not an option for a wheelchair

    all was great - staff was lovely, the hotel itself was also nice. we could leave the things at the reception before leaving the city (after check out we had another stroll around the city). our room was extra spacious as for rome and had really comfortable bathroom. it is a quick way to Colosseum and a bit further from other parts of the center look for the entrance on the corner, from Buonarotti street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and continental, including fresh croissants, bread, fruit and biscuits. Staff were extremely helpful and kind. Rooms were always clean. Station is just a minute away which was only 1 stop from Termini and all the central areas of Rome. Good local restaurants. There is a place to keep your suitcase after you've checked out which is very handy. Rooms have a safe, fridge and air con as well as a nice and clean bathroom. Great stay overall!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Very handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmm Access! Being on the 5th floor and the old lift which has great character but is restricted

    Breakfast was fresh and there was plenty. Staff were helpful from the gentleman on the desk to the ladies changing the towels and organising breakfast. Pillows were of good standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Short stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was on level 5 and lift was a very small old style lucky to fit us in with our luggage

    Good walking distance from train station and accessible to tour sightseeing buses

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    My Orazia Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mayb only the lift. Just a little slow but nice as it is antique

    The room was bigger than expected. Beds were nice and bathroom nice and clean. Basic toiletries were provided. Location was perfect as Metro nearby. Restaurants just below and covenience stores close by. Highly Recommended Staff were very helpful too... thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not very friendly or informative.City tax is charged when you check out

    Location is very good right next to metro station.Loved the massive rooms with marble floors. Breakfasts as reasonable price for 5euro per person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Short but sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street outside the apartment has a fair amount of litter and at first sight it is rather off putting but once inside the hotel is clean and very good value for money.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Large bedroom overlooking the park. Air conditioning that worked. The wonderful antique elevator. Good continental breakfast. Within easy walking distance of some excellent restaurants. Handy for the main railway station where the hop on hop off buses run.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    front office service and hotel acessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness in room and equipment in the bathroom are quite rusty. in addition to finding a half drinked coke in the mini bar!

    front office service and hotel acessibility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    It was a great vacation. I will definitely return to the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was great because it was not facing the road, hence it was quiet during nights and mornings. The personnel was very child-friendly and very open. I liked that it was 2 min close to the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Nothing good about this hotel except location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything else than location. Had it been not just right above the metro station, I would have booked another hotel. DO NOT GO BY THE IMAGES OF ROOMS ON THE WEBSITE. They are deceiving. I was welcomed by a very non-interested receptionist. Then led to a room where the ceiling was coming off and refrigerator was broken. When I complained, got to know that they are not working for entire hotel. They changed my room though, but with a shared balcony with another room through which you can hear conversations of one another. Me and my neighbor had to come to common agreement to keep the voices low. The breakfast menu was not so good. And they serve only breakfast. So if you are tired after a day long excursion, try to come full stomach or get something packed.

    Location. That's it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great value for money in a well connected location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fernando was at reception when we arrived and he was super helpful and kind to me and my parents. Location was great, just half a block to metro station. Size of the room was huge for European standards! We fit all 3 of us with ease.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel, just 1 stop from termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower area in bathroom was narrow

    The location of this place is great, it's located next to the metro entrance. There are also resonable prices supermarket next to the entrance door of building and the small cafe opposite the metro's entrance (Hot chocolate is great)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    We booked a family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room. It was spacious enough for 4 persons. The cleanliness was very good. However, the bathroom floor keeps getting wet because of the glass divider of the tub. Other than that , the room was great. Also, the wifi in the room was pretty string.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: