Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orchid Corner

Via Eduardo De Martino 35, 80062 Meta, Italy

#15 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Meta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing house with friendly and caring hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise outside the window and too soft bed

    The place has its own atmoshere - the old, amazing house looks just perfect. The rooms are huge and very pretty. The owners are absolutely amazing: helpful and taking care of you anytime you need. It's so real, friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by no means a criticism , it is meant as a suggestion. Breakfast was the same every day bar 1. Croissant and pkt of dry toast . . Juice and tea/coffee . It would be nice to have a choice or at least a variation . Some prepared fresh fruit , maybe some cold meats and cheeses ? The day we were served a ham omelette and fresh tomatoes was lovely .

    The location is great.A short walk to amenities , train , beach amd restaurants. Friendly atmosphere . Lovely old building with love and character.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    We went for a family wedding and decided to go early and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We went for a family wedding and decided to go early and stay longer - we are so glad we did! And so glad we found Orchid Corner - just our style. The highlight of our stay was breakfast with Antonio (and sometimes Alberto) coffee and gentle conversation - recommendations for the day, discussions on where we had been, Italy of the past, present and future. We loved the courtyards epecially in the evening, with a cold beer watching the sky or chatting to other visitors. The location was great with two excellent cafe restaurants to choose from, a supermarket, bakery and greengrocer around a corner or two. If you want more than Meta provides, the local buses to Piano di Sorrento etc. are regular and reliable. The trains are old but reliable too, although approaching Pompeii were always crowded, and took us to Sorrento and Naples. As it was hot and humid (it was July) we opted to get the shuttle from the beach to the station - one euro was worth it ! I wouldn't recommend Pompeii - if you only have one day Herculaneum (Ercolano) is so much better! And contrary to some information both locations have water/coffee/food etc. INSIDE. If you want Italy without the crowds, Meta is a good place to go - and stay at Orchid Corner!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    A magical, lovely, country style B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pillows vere more comfortable, but I guess it's very individual. So it was not a real problem.

    Everything! Antonio and his daughter Georgia are very friendly and wellcoming. The B&B is cosy and beautiful, with spacious rooms, each room designed with good taste and care to small details. It is truly in a very romantic country style, that contributes wonderfully to overall experience. The patio is lovely, drowning in greenery, that is loved and taken care of meticulously. Antonio cooks very tasty breakfast, that was great to start the day with. We stayed there for 4 nights, a big family of 6 adults, a 5 y/o kid and a baby, and were accommodated nicely. I can definitely say that this is a very kid friendly place, with some nice toys, and games for guests disposal. The kid had his own bed (not a sofa-bed), and the baby got her crib, with beautiful linen and blanket. Georgia, and Antonio were eager to help with recommendations for traveling and best local restaurants, that have proven themselves quite worthy. Try the Tico Tico pizza!!! The location is great! Meta is a bit off side to the busy Sorrento, and it was less crowded. The driving through the narrow streets was an experience we will never forget! Rent a SMALL car!!! We parked in front of the B&B, at the reserved parking lot that is in the middle of an orange garden which was very comfortable. We have enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Spectacular !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect, from the start to the end ..

    You felt like you were family I would highly recommend this place to anyone .. spectacular !!! 😎🛵🛵

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    As at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our gratitude to Antonio and his family! We felt ourselves as at home! Comfortable and clean room, very cozy yard, flowers... Convinient disposal, 5 minutes from beach and from buses to Sorrento. Tastiest breakfast, made by the host himself! We strongly love this wonderful place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasantly surprised by the amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a little bit away from the property.

    This is quite and cozy B&B. It is ideal place for relaxation. The room we were accommodated has an air condition which is very useful in the hot evenings. In the B&B's description only fan was mentioned which may confuse some guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8