Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Orchidea 3 stars

Via C. Beaumont 31/c, 10138 Turin, Italy

#113 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1762 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.6
    We were pleased that it was clean and very near to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small not like the picture we saw on booking.com. The hotel needs a total refurbishment - it doesn't look like a 3-star hotel!!

    We were pleased that it was clean and very near to the train station of Torino Porta Susa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for the night so it was everything I needed, don’t expect too much. It does serve the purpose for a cheap hotel not far from the centre.

    Price was really good... location not too far, easily reachable by bus or walking from the city centre of Torino. The room was really good size compared to europe just the door is small but one can manage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Decent, good-value hotel very close to Porta Susa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast felt rather mean and not of good quality - a little love here could transform the stay. And city tax added without warning - could this not have been included in the room rate?

    Very hard-working staff, reception open 24/7, offering helpful advice to guests. A proper hotel with a sense of presence in the town. Easy to reach e.g. if arriving by train late in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.5
    Not to trust
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They canceled the booking without advice, and we had to look for another hotel at 10pm. The problem was the card and the booking app, the same happened with a hotel in Venice, where the comunication via mail worked well.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Room and bathroom was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration wasn’t very nice and could have had a better selection for breakfast.

    Room and bathroom was nice and clean. Air con was good and availability was good on short notice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is very close to the Porta Susa station and the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the Porta Nuova stationì. Chek in only from 2pm. Breakfast could be more plentiful as it is a 3-star hotel

    Hotel is very close to the Porta Susa station and the metro. Clean rooms. Breakfast in italian style ( brioche, coffee, cappuccino and fruit juice).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Fair enough very close to traffic center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size and bed was good enough to sleep after hard working days. Could be a bit more clean, but OK. Some stuff members were kind, some a bit crabby. Breakfast OK, not a large buffet but croissants are fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    No more
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the room was very small. The water didn't flow away in the shower. We had to stand in the knee-deep water. We booked a room with two single beds but we got a room with double bed. Anybody speaks english or german in the hotel and the staff was rude

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay because i only went to hotel to have some rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi very bad!elevator slow!the man on the desk at night cant undrestand anything!but the lady is very nice

    You only get to take 1 croissant and 1 ciffee for breakfast,it s like counted on how many gyest they have in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    Gurcan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Not buffet type. No cheese, egg,bread,jam. Heating system is not sufficient. Rooms were cold. Room sizes are not 30 squaremeter as booking com informed.

    Location is very good. Bus Number 56 is going to the centre in 10 minutes. Near metro and Train station Porta Susa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    All in all it was hunky dory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed which was meant to be a double was instead split into two twin beds which was quite uncomfortable to sleep in as a couple.

    Staff was actually alright and quite fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff were all very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor downside was the location. Great for Porta Susa station, which is a 5-10 min walk (it's a long station!). For Porta Nuova station (closer to main city centre attractions), this hotel is a couple of metro stops away; metro doesn't take long though, and costs 1.50 per trip.

    Staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange way to provide breakfast - 3 days in a row the same croissant and the look they give you when you ask for a second mini-croissant...priceless !! No option to make a coffee in the room. Badly painted room.

    Location is great - 3 minutes walk from the bus station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.8
    The worst hotel i ever been in Torino.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesnt work In photo they show big tv and in room they have 10 inch tv Room very cold. There was no privacy too.If you want to go out you have to let the room key to them.

    Nothing.This was the wirst hotel i have ever been

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.5
    Crap Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is crap, lobby is crap, there is one person fitting elevator that is working also the lights are working so this is the nice points of the hotel

    One of the worst hotel we ever stayed nobody can speak english. Everything is very old in the hotel. It is very cold and there is only an old heater that is trying to heat the room and an old broken A/C which is like fifteen years old and not functioning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Does not deserve 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise,a pregnant smell of cleaning solution,the bathroom is small and old facilities,the most smallest tv,the pillow is not comfortable

    Breakfast was good and the room was clean,the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    The bed was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold inside of the room, we asked the reception to do something for that and when we came back nothing had changed. We spend a bad night.

    The bed was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Only if you need a train
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very poor, bad furnished, noisy and not comfortable. The hotel is very noisy and old. There was no heating in an autumn night and I suffered a lot.

    The hotel is really close to the train station, but in a poor area. Good only if you need to take a train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice location, awful breakfast (just one coffee and one...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, awful breakfast (just one coffee and one croissant, not on a buffer as it was meant to be), Awful service (shower was broken, super hot water and nobody cared or arrange us in another room, tried to fix it or gave us a discount).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Only if you don't find anything better around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only hot water, so impossible to take a shower without burning your skin. Poor lighting in the room. I was greeted by a not so charming receptionist who was actually kind of creepy. Better value at the closeby Club Hotel.

    Close to Central Station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was dirty. There were lightbulbs hanging from the walls..that was our source of light. The shower space was very dirty and it was flooding. The reception people do not speak english. We payed for breakfast which was just a coffee and a croissant. There was no wifi at the property. We did not have cellphone signal. If you usually watch TV bear in mind that here it is very small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    OK for short term but don't expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was mold in the bathroom shower, that could be easily removed if someone cared about it. The stocks in the bathroom such as shower gels and toilet paper were not filled up during cleaning - had to go and ask for it. Breakfast was poor - of course, it was indicated that it will be an italian breakfast, but serving cheapest frozen croissants in Italy, when there are so many good and not very expensive pastries is a bit ridiculous. Staff on Monday morning did not speak any English - it was impossible to communicate. Had to pay extra for the storage of the luggage storage service.

    Good localization - Porta Susa 5 mins walking, centre 20 mins walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Orchidea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one way systems were challenging to navigate when driving to the hotel.

    The staff were excellent. The seemed like they would cater for your every need. There were also many places to eat and drink nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Location wise the hotel is very near to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wise the hotel is very near to station. Very nice and clean hotel to stay for one or two day.... The reception staff was very helpful and keep you updated of anything required.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in Torino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in one of the room as we had 4 alltogether kept turning off itself. Also there was a very limited breakfast. Not catered for all as it was just sweet croissants.

    The rooms were fabulous, bigger than expected, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is walking distance to the city centre and is very close to local shops and cafes. Also liked how we could leave our keys at the reception and collect them on return, preventing getting them lost. Overall we loved our stay at the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel for a very short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast... I expected to find something more than just Coffee/Tea, Juices, Croissants and two more types of pastries. It;'s more worth it to have breakfast outside. The location is great for public transport and some needs but about 30 mins away from the center which is beautiful and full of shops.

    I like the location of the hotel because it's easy to find and very close to the Train Station and Bus Station and also very close to the Market. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    The only thing I didn't like was that the bed was two twin beds put together and was splitting all night but in general good place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    Cheap and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard, the shower mouldy, and the AC broken... They should invest in renewing the place.

    the owner was nice. The parking spot is very safe but can be very tricky to access. 20min walk to centro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    Not 3 star???
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel as a whole was dirty and old. Our bathroom had a badly broken toilet seat which it would appear has been complained about before? Staff would have changed our room but worried new room could could have been worse!!! The paint was pealing from doors and walls and generally Hotel not up to 3 star standard. Very disappointed.

    Thee beds were comfortable and bedding clean. Staff were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cabin wasn't well-cleaned, the heater was covered with dust.

    The hotel is near the center of the old city. The breakfast was diverse enough and sufficient. Polite staff, they speak different languages.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    The location was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basically nothing worked in the room, nor the air-conditioner, nor the locker the TV I did not even try it was a 10" only anyway. The furniture was worn off. The bed was not the comfortable type. I had serious cleanness issues... I don't appreciate to find: wrappings, tooth-paste by the sink and hair in the shower from the previous tenants! The clean up should have been more through-out as you could find dust in lot of places, even on the side of the door... I think these are easy to manage, they just need to supervise the cleaner if the job is done properly and they could solve this inconvenient issue. The shower was the smallest shower ever!!! I could barely turn around let alone bend to was my leg...

    The location was okay. The breakfast was okay. We had a small balcony which is good if you are a smoker. They changed the towels on a daily basis but this should not bee considered as an extra in a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    The good thing avout the hotel is that it was 5 min walk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is super small, hard to move there. Seems like the place is clean, but the building and rooms themselves are old, walls, floor, generally interior is not very comfortable. I would say the hotel is more 1 or 2 star, not 3 for sure. Looks much better on the photos, than it is in reality.

    The good thing avout the hotel is that it was 5 min walk from Porta Susa station, well connected with public transport and in 30min walking distance from center. The wifi worked well too. Staff is nice and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.2
    Refurbishment required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was portrayed as modern and comfortable. The pleasant photos on Booking.com, however, were nothing like the squalid reality of our room. The decor was tired with cracks in the wall and particularly bad was the bathroom which probably hadn't been refurbished since the 1970's. There was brown staining around the fixtures in the bathroom, the sink plug didn't work so I couldn't shave properly and the sink plug itself was caked in hair and grime. The shower worked adequately and there was hot water, although the antiquated shower cabinet was tiny. The wifi was at best intermittent but generally didn't work. The bed( which although advertised as a double) was two singles pushed together and, although it was reasonably comfortable, squeaked every time one moved as management had thought it necessary to install a thick, rubber mattress cover even though I gave them no indication that I was incontinent. The linen and bedclothes were shabby but clean. One could hear a lot of noise from nearby rooms even with guests going about their normal business; chatting and tv from other rooms sounded extraordinarily loud. The staff were reasonably friendly and attentive. The location is very convenient for Porta Susa and thus for rail, metro and bus connections. We walked into the centre of Turin each day which took about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a men group city break, I don't recomend to couples to over 30 couples. The bathroom is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, small bathroom, not very clean, very small TV, italian style breakfast (few things to eat)

    Great position, staff hospitality. Ok for a short stay, very good price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is at a very central location close to Porta Susa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection was very weak and hardly available from our room.

    This hotel is at a very central location close to Porta Susa train station and well linked to buses and trains. The area is also quite safe to walk in at different hours o the day The staff was very helpful in suggesting activities in the area and also in assisting us in other matters. Good value for money. Would definitely suggest this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Location, near the train station, clean room
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who they are not able to communicate except in Italian, the first time i see a receptionist who can speak one word in English

    Location, near the train station, clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    ok hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really central location and not cheap, weak wifi, noisy chandelier and toilet fan.

    Good staff and decent breakfast, easy to reach from Porta Susa train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    I WILL DEFINATELY VISIT ORCHIDEA HOTEL AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad wi-fi in the room(good in the reception),thin walls.Very small WC. I lived in the first floor and every morning around 6:30-7:00,while breakfast was prepared,the smell of croissant and chololate was so strong in my room,that i woke up starving!It was like there were 100 croissants on my bed,which is not bad I guess,but it's weird!

    Staff was really helpful and polite.Both Claudio and the beautiful lady in the reception.Gave me a map and answered every question I had.Their english were excellent.Comfortable beds,pretty satisfying breakfast,clean sheet,towels.5 minute walk to Porta Susa.20 min walk to the centre.Overall,really good choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Very close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very large restrooms, understandable for an historical building as it is. The breakfast time lap is a bit too short.

    Very close to the city centre. Easy to find, it is worth the value. Very comfortable large double bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel with an excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of tea and coffee making facilities in each room. There wasn't a kettle in the room to make your own tea or coffee after a long day. But it didn't spoil the stay...

    The hospitality of staff was absolutely brilliant especially the Night Porters. Breakfast was nice with a decent selection and the rooms were extremely spacious with a balcony for every room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.6
    too noise in early morning, I was woke up at 6am by neighbor...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too noise in early morning, I was woke up at 6am by neighbor, I called front desk but nobody handle it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Polite Staff - Clean and Comfortable..plus great location for centre of Torino..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment!

    Room was Clean and the Bed was Comfortable...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location for travellers from Porta Susa or V.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for travellers from Porta Susa or V.Emanuele bus station. Fair price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a small and no variety Location is not that perfect

    Good staff The room is big with balcony The hotel is clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The guy at the reception did not speak english, the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at the reception did not speak english, the place looks old, the shower gives either too hot or too cold water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    i wont stay if the hotel doesnt revise itself.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the wifi does not works. there is no fridge. old furnitures.

    just the location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorations and no theme, furnishings a bit random.

    It was okay for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 3 stars its a perfect city hotel

    Welcomed with a smile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.5
    Chinese owned hotel with really bad service.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chinese owned hotel with really bad service. worse expierence i ever have made.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Because of impolite acts of staff at end of my stay i had bad memory of that day
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behavior of staff in hotel was not friendly and polite.

    The price was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast; small room;

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    The room i got looked nothing like the room i got
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i got looked nothing like the room i got

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall still good for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no mineral water, kettle and cups provide inside the room

    The breakfast they served

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    bed comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast choices

    bed comfy proper coffee for the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great coffee
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great coffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and cozy place,сlose to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor food for breakfast. Please include some more, otherwise there merely nothing to eat.

    Very clean and cozy place,сlose to the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Near to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the centre. It was cheap for Torino.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    cheap and cheerful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit small!

    cheap and cheerful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Location / Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    City tax very expensive / check-out time too early

    Location / Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    I have a health conditions, for breakfast they arranged to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have a health conditions, for breakfast they arranged to have for me exactly what I needed! Thank you for that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    When coocing the breakfast, the smell is all around the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When coocing the breakfast, the smell is all around the place, including my room. When waking up you can smell the breakfast in your bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for a few night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under renovation.... and roons are not soundproof!!!!!!

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    The owner and staff are fantastic, professional and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner and staff are fantastic, professional and very accommodating...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    The room was very comfortable and the staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast is included it did not have a wide variety.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Air conditioning did not work very well and pillows could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work very well and pillows could have been more comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very minimalist: croissant and Coffee. That was (even for Italy) a little too light.

    The room was very clan and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great location for stay in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel close to the train station, breakfast included & helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Private balcony and location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms definitely need a restyle even if they keep a late 80s fashion.

    Private balcony and location were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is nostalgic but needs renowation.

    Location is perfect.There is a open bazaar in the street on every sundays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    Place was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was dirty. There was hair on bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.0
    Bang - Bang - Bang
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The banging at 9am. Sure it was cheap, but check out wasn't until 10.30am!

    Location and cost

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Beds and pillows were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was too small.

    Beds and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    breakfast was very good, stuff was very nice and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very cold at night, the bed was very uncomfortable

    breakfast was very good, stuff was very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.3
    What a waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was woken up at 8AM by renovation work around the hotel. I should of slept on the street for the night and saved my money, what a total waste!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Orchidea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: