Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Original 3 stars

Via Arturo Farinelli 4, Mirafiori, 10135 Turin, Italy

#77 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended in Winter time
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly nothing was working: Heater not enough for getting a temperature enough warm. Bathroom not o.k. Area not the best, close to Fiat Plant.

    Cheap rooms for budget trips. Simple breakfast but o.k. Enough food must be requested. Short way to the busses and tram. Tickets can be bought at the corner of the other side of the hotel at Tabaccheria.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great location, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were quite helpful. They helped me navigate the local public transportation. The breakfast was wholesome and nourishing. The accommodations exceeded my expectations. The wifi was quite faster than I expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    How do you rate a hotel 11/10?
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Our stay in hotel original was one of the best in Italy ! The staff were so nice, welcoming and friendly they were able to accommodate us for EVERYTHING! & assisted us with every need which we had. The property was clean & such good value for money, there is easy accessible transport right outside the hotel, a close by supermarket & a couple of nice bakery & restaurants. I highly recommend staying here to anyone especially because of the owner who is so passionate about each individual having the best stay possible thank you so much to these guys they were awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room – would book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street traffic outside of my room was quite noisy on Friday night, but at the price I had booked for one really can’t complain. I’m still a happy guest and would book again any time.

    Staff was super friendly and welcoming, an outstanding example of Italian hospitality. Found my room as described, clean and comfortable. Didn’t book breakfast, so can’t comment on it. I had to commute down-town for a conference and did so very comfortably with tram #4 which goes right to Porta Nuova in less than 30 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, convenient location. Good aircon in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The owner and the lady is fiendly and next to the tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and the lady is fiendly and next to the tram station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed my time at the hotel very much.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my time at the hotel very much. The receptionist is very nice and helpful. The hotel is clean with big and camprtable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Breakfeast from 7 - 10, old fruit, almost no bread, sweet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfeast from 7 - 10, old fruit, almost no bread, sweet only, no clean spoons and knifes,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were amazing and provided 5-star service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    A nice stay in Torino.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the space of the shower is very small.

    si, el materasso `e piu confortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Great place, sparkling clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful owner, great value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Hotel Original traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: