Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Orlanda 2 stars

Via Principe Amedeo, 76, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#183 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel

    Spacious, clean and comfortable room , the staff were really helpful and assisted with booking some activities, great location 2 blocks from the termini , great restaurant downstairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better, it was wonderful.

    This is a fabulous place, we had a lovely room which was relatively quiet, considering where it is. It was spotless and had a lovely atmosphere, due we think to the quality of the staff. The staff are just the kindest most caring lot of people, they were so kind to us.We had arrived with my husband having lost his bag containing his passport and all documents. They did everything they could to help, looking up the embassy, and commiserating with us. They also phoned around for another hotel for our extended visit as they were unfortunately booked out, after the initial two nights we had booked They took us to the other hotel, which was in the same building, telling us to contact them if we needed anything. We were in a very distressed state and these people really made us feel cared for.I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner very strict but non interfering. His concerns are valid given property itself has a nice old aged ( antique feel) which is wonderful. I liked his attitude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I travelled with my two sons and we stayed at Hotel Orlanda for two nights. It is about five minutes walk from Roma Termini station. Our bedroom was fine and our bathroom was very clean. The beds were comfy and we slept well. The receptionists were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The breakfast was typically continental: cheese, ham, croissants, cake, melba toast, bed rolls, selection of jams, cereals, yoghurts. You could eat as much as you wanted and the lady serving the breakfast was also very nice. We liked the area and enjoyed three meals in the local restaurants. There are hawkers around but they don't pester you once you have said "no thank you" to them. All in all, our stay in Hotel Orlanda was a very happy one and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wishes to stay near Roma Termini station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i was not informed that a/c had additional charge to use breakfast was a bit poor mattress was quite uncomfortable

    Very clean property very close to terminal easy access to all monuments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay additional cost for aircondioning as I thought it was already included in the cost. It was only a small amount so not a big deal. The only other thing was mildew above the shower.

    Location to train station and nearby restaurants. Allowing us to store luggage after checkout and allowing us to use their coffee room prior to catching the train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities. Shower was poor, very small enclosure and the water temperature constantly changing from cold to scalding hot!!

    Large comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not good.... no fruit on offer and croissants not fresh they are pre-packed...would prefer a toaster so guests can have fresh bread toasted and not the prepacked that was on offer. But for 3 euro each it did the job for a short stay...Good tea and coffee.

    Good value for money...simple but very clean... fresh towels and bedding and very comfortable beds. Great location close to trains and most attraction were in walking distants...excellent size room for a family of four..the lift is very small but did the job...very helpfull staff...checkout was at 11am but staff kept our luggage safe while we enjoyed our last day also booked an excellent taxi firm for our return journey to airport that cost 50 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get the room that we’d paid for as a family of four despite reserving months in advance. Very tiny cramped room. Internet didn’t work so ended up paying roaming charges.

    Location near Roma termini

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in a the central location near the main Termini metro/train station. All the attractions were walking distance from the hotel. The reception staff were very knowledgeable about how easier to get tickets for tourist attraction

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly awkward to find as it’s down a side street and has a floor in a building with other hotels

    Right next to train station, comfortable, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt the Lady in the breakfast room was unhappy every morning. She monitored strictly what we eat. We booked a taxi to the airport by the staff for 3 people for €50 in advance but the taxi driver ask €55 finally :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 506 which is adjacent to the breakfast room. So at 06:00 every morning we were woken by the staff chatting away and the noise of cutlery and crockery being set out. So, avoid room 506!!!

    Breakfast was only €3 so excellent value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is the second time I stay in this hotel and the last one was three years ago. Great location just four minutes walk from Rome Termini, clean and breakfast is fine. Best choice in Rome for best value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the heater didn’t work properly. For somebody who comes from a tropical country, the room became too cold.

    This was the 3rd time of me staying at this hotel and the hotel didn’t disappoint me. The location that is only steps away from Termini made you easiy move around the city or have a day trip outside Rome. I also like the hospitality of the hotel. They provided coffee and snack you can enjoy at any time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the way to hotel have to go through some people seems dangerous, its better to arrive hotel before dark, the elevator is so small.

    the location is quite nice and the people of hotel is friendly. the breakfast is simple but enough for travel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, especially after a nightmare stay in the other hotel at Rome...

    The room is very clean and comfortable, it's total out of my exception considering its low prize! I will recommend it to any solo traveler stays for a short visit. The location is within walking distance from the station, there're lots of stores and restaurants around. The staffs are friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrile, no fruits, no vegetables, bad coffee...old croissants, do not recommend to buy one! The receptionists are nice and amable but rooms are noisy... You can hear everything from outside or next door, when they do the cleaning, very uncomfortable! I recommend you to choose other hotel from the same area!

    Hotel location, easy to reach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention specifically.

    The hotel is very near to Roma Train station. Airport shuttle bus stop is also near. The staff is very helpful and hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark old fashioned bed spread, not very welcoming. Rooms in different parts of the building.

    Good value add on breakfast 3 euros Location, very close to termini Helpful when asked to store a bag

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some hair in the bed and in the bathroom. A big bug came in the bedroom from the bathroom :)

    Great location near Termini, Good information from the stuff,Breackfast price verry good, big bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and furniture not really in their best state.

    A cost-effective accomodation near to the main railway station of Rome. Well managed, staff very kind and extremely helpful. Room was wide and sufficiently well equipped. Breakfast had a sufficient choice of alternatives, although fresh maritozzi were the best!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great! Very close to Termini station and just 20-25min walk from major attractions (Fontana, Coliseum, etc). The man that took care of our checkout and provided us with the information we needed (I wish I had asked his name, but I believe it is Fabio), was the nicest Italian I ever met! ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for what it is it exceeds our expectations

    It was value for money- simple, comfortable, great location- close to trains and staff went out of their way with their customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free aircon

    Great location; good breakfast for the price; friendly & helpful staff; clean & tidy room and facilities - overall very good for a one night stopover

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just need to pay 5€/day for air conditioning

    The room was clean and comfortable also nearest to roma termini station,halal restaurant and others shop..just walk around 5minute

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay for air con but not expensive for a single night

    Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. Hotel is very handy for main train station and airport buses. Large family room with high ceilings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge 5 Euros/per night extra as the air conditioning fee. No Coffee Maker. Breakfast only croissant (Like all Hotels in Italy).

    Location near the termini, 2 min walking. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Free WIFI.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was convenient and it was clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Orlanda is in a fantastic location, very near Roma Termini. The hotel is located in an old building, but the rooms are well kept. 3 Euro/per day/per person breakfast is decent. Note that they charge 5 Euros/per night extra as the air conditioning fee. Overall, for the price, we had a good stay. Another plus is that they have a Noon (12:00) check in. With our international flight arriving in the morning, we are able to check in as soon as we arrived, unlike other hotels where checkin is often 14:00 or 15:00. This is one of reasons I booked this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free coffee.The shower was a little small.

    The staff were very nice .My flights were delayed and they went out of their way to notify my driver of the change of time for pick from Airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have been nice if the air conditioner in the room worked but it was still cool enough with the windows open.

    Friendly and helpful staff and great location so close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature at wasn't nice, until I found out that I had to pay extra money to use the ac. The overall experience wasn't bad. A variety of restaurants around the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was absolutely kind and responsible, particularly when after the check out they report I forgot a lot of things I forgot in the room and save them for me. They work 24/7 with an excellent service. Location was perfect, just 5 min walk from Rome Central Station and near city markets and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in the shower was more warm then hot. Plastic cups for coffee understandable but would prefer something less fragile. Very minor issues.

    The coffee and croissants available all day were great. The room was comfortable and the location great. The lift was quirky but there and the staff were lovely. Great internet which didn't drop out once. Breakfast was basic but really good value and certainly enough to start the day. Having a 24 hour front desk was also a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for price.

    Location close to rail station and historic sites such St. Maria Maggiore basilica and much more. I appreciate that they secured our bags after we checked out for the day, so we could spend the day touring.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok. It's 3 Euros per person and it's about what you expect for the price. I guess the only reason I felt like it was a letdown was because the rest of the hotel is so perfect.

    Location was perfect, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room could be valued at much more than what we paid, and I was honestly surprised it was so nice. We did go off season and I'm sure that helped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was so nice, he was so welcoming and funny! I ended up staying three nights instead of one! Comfortable beds, mini fridge in room, clean, location is prime for anywhere you would need to be in the city. I would not hesitate to book again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very closely situated to the breakfast room. Extremely loud and annoying. Lift is too small and uncomfortable for luggage.

    Clean and comfortable beds. General facilities were ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift is old and slow.

    The location of the hotel is excellent next to termini station. It isn't the nicest area of Rome but metro, busses, trams and trains are all really close and apart from these the location is still walking distance from some of the main attractions. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - go to floor 3 could be hard to find. -Nothing bad actually

    -Good wifi -Close to city and all the things u need to see in Rome. Try the restaurants in termini station -clean -helpful stuff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is on third floor of a building that has other hotels in the same building. This was not an issue unless you wanted a hotel with some public spaces to sit beside staying in your room.

    Simple hotel in a great location 5 minute walk from the main train station and within walking distance of most attractions. Lots of restaurants outside the door. Staff very very helpful and reception was open 24 hours. Great for a short stay in Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite good location,near the termini station, super convinient. The room's lager enough , tidy and clean. Breakfast was good, staff was helpful and friendly. very nice experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used this hotel for a quick one night stay in Rome before we headed to the airport for a 6AM flight out of FCO. The surrounding area is a little uncomfortable in the early hours but otherwise very clean and kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ---Only that the street in front was under construction, so even walking there was a bit of an obstacle course. ---For unseasoned travelers the entrance might be off-putting, but it's worth the trouble.

    ---Nice hotel room in the midst of thousands of options by the central station. ---Clean, comfortable, with an amazing shower, at least in my room (fantastic water pressure). ---24 hour desk service ---Helpful, friendly stand

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra 5€ a night if you need to use the air conditioner.

    Good location, just a walking distance from the Roma Termini. Friendly staff, reasonable breakfast and good Wifi connection in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As mentioned by many, the lift is the biggest problem of this hotel. Everyone who is in a hurry to catch his train or plane must be aware.

    Unexpectedly, surprisingly comfortable mattress!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In order to use air condition you have to give 5-6€ per night.

    It is close to the main terminal station. Hotel was very nice, the room was clean and large enough. The housekeeper worked well on the room. The girl in the reception made a huge help throughout our vacation in Rome. If I go back to Rome I will be searching for this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, a very good hotel but some points to improve. Because of the location, it could be noisy. Also for using the air conditioning we had to pay (to get the remote controller) which was also strange.

    Very clean room and enough light in the room, large windows, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The staff were all very friendly, they all had good English and were able to help when asked questions. The location was very good, two blocks from the Rome Termini if you had to get back to the airport or going to another country by train, also restaurants for dinner were in the street so we didn't have to go far.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -----

    Stayed for 3 nights with husband and my 1 yo. Hotel located 3 minutes from station and loads of restaurants in area. Loved the friendliness of staff. Room was on 5th floor. Very quiet, absolutely clean and comfortable ( 1 had 2x large bags+ buggy and a smaller case), shower was amazing. Fridge, tv with loads of channels. Free Coffee facilities 24/7. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location: although the location was a pro, it was also a con, as the neighbourhood was a bit sketchy with A LOL of middle east people trying to force you to buy stuff from them. Nothing happened whilst our stay but we got some unpleasant looks everyday so my advice is to take really good care with your belongings.

    - Location: 2 minutes walk from Termini and surrounded by great restraunts; - We had 2 twin beds together but they were amazing after a long day of walking; - Friendly staff always willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay an additional €5 per night for air conditioning which should be included in the room price.

    It was very close to Termini train station so an excellent location for buses, trains & the metro. Staff were great & the room was comfy and clean. Breakfast was cheap at €3 per day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of decent food; if you can't manage proper breakfast (which I understand, at this price), you could provide a vending machine maybe?

    location value for money availability of water to buy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have the air conditioning included in the price.

    We loved how close to the station the place is. The room was spacious and comfortable! The mattresses and pillows were memory foam, very comfortable. The mini fridge was very handy!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect! Very close to the train station. Easy place to find food! We had a great time there. If we come back to rome we will definitely come back to your hotel :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a Note: The hotel is one floor of a compound building that has more than one hotel, you might pass it by without noticing the sign. 3 additional Euros for the A/C

    Staff are very great and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable, the hotel is very close to Rome termini train station, and if you love walking, the hotel is situated in a spot where you can easily walk to some of Rome tourist attractions like the Colosseum

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real negative is that the hallways smelled like rotten eggs. Glad the smell did not penetrate into the room.

    Easy access to Termini. We were a party of 3 and the room size was adequate. Only stayed one night, traveling from Sicily back to the States.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice but could have some fruits. Not that bad considering the price.

    Good location, lots of restaurants nearby, next to Termini and some city attractions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty towels in bathroom, need to pay extra to use air conditioning unit in bedroom, poor quality breakfast (though only 3 euros, so unrealistic to expect much better).

    Location close to main station, good sized room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't seem to work properly. We were there in early June and Rome was cool for that time, around 25-28 Celsius during the day and dropped below 18 at night. In the summer, we would not have survived without proper AC.

    It's steps away from Termini, clean, large rooms for Rome. It's also steps away from the subway and 10 mins walk to the coliseum. The location isn't amazing, but it's convinient to drop your bags off and lug them all through the old city. Was happy to stay here. Good wifi too!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was extremely basic (consisting mainly of croissants and bread). Although the double-glazed windows are excellent for keeping the noise out, in case you'd like to keep your window open (e.g. to get some fresh air), then all the street noise comes rushing into the room.

    The hotel is in an excellent location - very near the main sights (within walking distance) and almost next to the main train and bus station (Termini). The staff are extremely courteous and helpful, ready to help with any enquiries one may have.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel but clean enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value breakfast. Good location for trains and metro and within walking distance of many sights. Very good internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Great location and host and good price breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and accommodating staff at reception. Good value breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room does not have Kettle.

    Very close to Rome terminus station and many restaurants available. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite sketchy area.

    Cheap, reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness, entrance / approach and overall facade was not appealing.

    Location and Staff were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants a bit sugary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very clean, spacious, excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was great! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very good location. Hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Orlanda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: