Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HOTEL ORLANDO Sardegna 4 stars

Località Santa Barbara, 08049 Villagrande Strisaili, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Villagrande Strisaili

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is NO airconditioning, Wifi is not working well (depends on the weather?). The restaurant can be better. Everything looks a bit old.

    Clean, nice, great swimming pool with pool bar. Quiet place. Good bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most terrible hotel experience ever, and this mainly by the absolutely unprofessional management. At arrival they assigned us a lesser room than what we reserved & paid for. The moment we arrived they made us sign for the paying of the 3 nights room. They were entitled to do so, but we haver never experienced this before. We moved into 3 rooms before we got into the suite, because this was the most close to what we saw on the bookings site as what we booked. Means that the foto's on bookings.com are not a reflection of the physical composition of the rooms (but this is also not a surprise to us - noticed this before). The airco was broken and desk staff continued to lie to us on the repair of it (during a heatwave in Italy / Sardinia). At the moment we left the hotel, it was still not working. The breakfast was acceptable though nothing more than that. Service in breakfast room was on the edge of being rude. It all comes down to the staff not being trained to treat customers as the persons their core business runs on. We never saw any interference of the management to support their staff and please the customers. Actually, during our days in the hotel, with quite some queries at the front desk, we never even saw a glimp of the management. Management get your act together and start building up your hotel on a professional maner (as we experienced it in the next hotel we were in and which I ranked a 10).

    Not much. If I could have left immediately, I would have done so.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was disorganized with booking...room wasn't ready when I requested an early check in after the fact the front desk said it wouldn't be a problem a month prior via email. Waited 2 hours for our room to be ready. I also told front desk I wanted to book a couples massage for me and my husband in which they said "no problem" once arriving to the hotel couples massage wasn't available because one of masseuses was on vacation...she claimed to have emailed me this information but I didn't receive it till the day of our arrival in the evening! We didn't get our massages and basically overpaid for a place to sleep for a night...we drove 2 hours for nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was on the stairs of the hotel The staff at the bar doesn't speak english Lot of spiders in the room - not clean There was no pool towels available for 2 days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that much to see in the direct neighborhood, but if you take the time there are some beautiful spots.

    Beautiful hotel with a very large swimming pool. Nice and quite place in a beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good to offer some local fresh yogurt for breakfast

    Perfect hotel for enjoying relax and rest during hot summer days. Very nice swimming pool Staff is kind, especially the guy at the bar/restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fresh fruit juices, lack of no smoking signs by pool area. Restaurant food was very hit and miss and several wines were missing from their wine list.

    Surrounded by fabulous forest and mountains, very fresh and cool swimming pool, clean and tidy rooms, spacious lobby area, friendly and helpful staff in breakfast room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took little care of their guests.

    Amazing location, the hotel was very clean and stylish

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not heated

    Bed extra comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security measures around pool

    Very kind personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't inform the prices of towels and linen and ended up paying 20€ extra per person

    Good apartment and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel has HUGE potential and needs a lot of immediate investment - FAB potential.

    Hotel very isolated and difficult to find. I upgraded my GPS just before I left and this Hotel is not listed.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi only at the hall, breakfast a little poor Restaurant is overpriced, but way overpriced.

    if you are looking for relax, is the place to be. hotel workers are great. specially the argentinan girl at the reception and the waiter that opens the bar at 15h then does the night service at the restaurant.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse HOTEL ORLANDO Sardegna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: