Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oro Del Tempo Bio - Organic Farm

Via Adige 7, 36050 Quinto Vicentino, Italy

#1 of 3 hotels in Quinto Vicentino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    A clean bed and space, but too warm in May already w/o fans or AC, WiFi not consistent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property not kept up- landscaping. No AC as listed in the description. Not a family stay, many single working men staying here more like hostel style than pension/farm/B&B/etc. WiFi only constant in the outdoor lobby area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay, location is the only minus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is inconvenient, about 20min away from Vicenza, getting there is a bit complicated. You need a car, public transport won´t do.

    Friendly and helpful owner, he explains where nearest shops/restaurants/bus to Venice is. You actually get sort of a breakfast (tea, coffee, toast, marmalade, Nutella) even though not stated so on Booking. Clean, spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Country quiet Italian villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giancarlo is an extremely cordial host and was willing to provide us with maps, suggestions for dining, and information for the area and other attractions. He communicates in English very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Do not loose it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Giancarlo, the host, is a very nice and helpful person. He loves his job and tries always to make feel one as at his/her home. The place is close to all important services and convergences.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Rustige locatie.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice host. Very good service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic! Highest recommendations for Giancarlo and Oro Del Tempo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Calm location outside the city and greenery.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supermarket is around 4 km.

    Calm location outside the city and greenery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Location to various planned site seeing locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to various planned site seeing locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    I think I 'll be there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giancarlo is a very kind person, I am really appreciated for his great help when I stay there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Host was awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Host was awesome! Loved him! So friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Cute and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and location just minutes from train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Excellent Value!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Giancarlo was very helpful even though we arrived late, gave us restaurant recommendations and allowed us to check in late!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location with easy access to all of Vicenza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with easy access to all of Vicenza. Carlo was a very helpful and friendly host. Apartment was clean and comfortable. We will stay here again next time we are in Vicenza. WiFi signal was intermittent; as an alternative, we used our cell phone as a hotspot with good result. May want to schedule a repaint of the green room on the right.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    9.6
    The value for the price was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was upstairs and the bathroom downstairs, like in a maissonette flat, so everytime in the middle of the night, you have to walk up and down steps, which for younger people is not a problem, but for older once could be a small problem.

    The value for the price was excellent! It was very clean and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was warm and the heater was on when we arrived, which in Vicenza that time of the year is always cold and wet. We will definitively stay there again next time. The kitchenette was perfectly equipped and overall a great place! Thanks to Giancarlo!!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    20 minutes by car to train station (Lerino) with direct...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    20 minutes by car to train station (Lerino) with direct local train connections to Verona, Padua, Venice. Very close to Vicenza. Both WIFI and air cond good. Free washing of clothes.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Very spacious, comfortable beds and quietness in countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very spacious, comfortable beds and quietness in countryside. Don't judge by its look. Great price. 10 minutes to city center and many interesting towns near by. Very accommodating family run apartment, clean and nice bathroom. The owner, Giocarlo (?), is very accommodating with Italian hospitality to include free laundry and urgent printing need that I had. I witness that room is completely sanitized and cleaned when vacated. So it's probably the cleanest apartment (talking about inside the room) in the area. I'll definitely stay if I swing by Vicenza next time. Giocarlo will provide few nice places to eat. However, no one must leave Vicenza without having lunch at "Dai Gelosi" only 3 minute drive. No menu, flat charge (13 Euro) with free wine and H2O. You can thank me later! I stayed Oro Del Tempo for this food!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly, helpful owner, nice garden, free parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly, helpful owner, nice garden, free parking, nice little lake nearby good for jogging, good pizzeria just opposite.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Location, and pet friendliness - excellent value
    • Family with older children

    Wifi is a little slow

    Location, and pet friendliness - excellent value

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.2
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    9.6
    Gian Carlo made us feel welcome the first minute we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gian Carlo made us feel welcome the first minute we were there until we left. Place is great and definitely plan on staying again.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Oro Del Tempo Bio - Organic Farm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: