Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orrì Hotel 4 stars

Via Monsignor Virgilio 72, 08048 Tortolì, Italy

#14 of 33 hotels in Tortolì

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Great base from which to explore beautiful Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift / elevator was very small and did not feel that smooth. The rooftop bar not being completed / open was a mild disappointment.

    The informality - and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel with pool and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for the room from pool side, there was no single rooms on that side. I stayed on Friday night and the street side was very loud. If you want to go bed early, you should avoid this place if travelling alone on a weekend. There was also a very long queues on the reception at ten, when the checkout time is. I didn't want to stand in the queue, I finally got out about 10:30.

    Nice clean hotel in the middle of the town. Parking was free but a bit hard to find because of the one way streets. Pool is nice and big. There is also possibility to buy drinks and enjoy them outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Location is good and the pool is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room looked out at a wall without being able to see the sky (see photo) Initially we were told the hotel was full and that we could not change until the next day. After asking when we could speak with a manager, suddenly we could move to a room with a nice view of the pool, however this one came with horrible soft old mattresses that must have been there since opening some 20 years ago. Both my partner and I ended up with back pain. The same person that checked us in also failed to mention that we could have beach access at the Orri Camping village. Overall for 110euros/night I expect more!

    Location is good and the pool is nice. Nice staff, Teresa from the reception was awesome and we were always offered a last chance at the breakfast buffet by the super friendly lady working there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location , nice staff, clear and pretty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was near elevator and stairs every night we were problem sleep and every morning wake up early becouse we heared every step on stairs and every run of elevator

    Good location , nice staff, clear and pretty room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t great for us as we wanted to be in walking distance of the beach but there are still lots of restaurants and shops

    Hotel was clean and comfortable. The children enjoyed the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    One glans at their photos and your looking forward to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One glans at their photos and your looking forward to the pool experience, the spa and relaxation moments. Disappointment is waiting for you ladies and gentlemen! To be honest the hotel was a total disappointment from a simplistic hotel room, dining room that is used in pictures but do not exist in reality, to the pool which is just a big flop. They have two parkings one okay one behind the hotel with an open door to the street and one which is rented from a farmer. We really do not recommend this hotel at all...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No gluten free option for breakfast.

    Nice small hotel. Rooms are little bit outdated, but very clean. Amazing view from the rooftop terrace. Hotel is on the main street, so close to all shops, bars, restaurants, etc. We had a great time there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Short stay in Tortoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been located on the terrace, since the breakfast room doesn't look that friendly, but it was okay, anyway.

    The hotel is perfect for a short stay. Staff was very friendly, the room was clean, spacious and more than enough for two girls who were travelling through Sardinia :) A short getaway from the beaches was nice next to the sunny and quiet pool area. Enough parking lots for all the guests. Would definitely recommend the hotel if you need something for a short stay and are able to get around with your own car!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    We did not sleep well since our room was next to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not sleep well since our room was next to the main street. Additionally there were always noises due to other guests, specially opening doors the entire sleep time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great stay at Orrì!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality, service, hygiene, room cleaning frequency and breakfast. Hotel guests have also free access to the Orri camping village facilities close to the beach. We had a great stay and can highly recommend the hotel. Have a splendid vacation!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location on main street in heart of Tortoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on main street in heart of Tortoli. Great evening possibilities (restaurants around) as well as shopping. Reception running 24/7, night shift was very nice, very helpful after long travelling, morning shift gave us a lot of recommendation what to do and where to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Very nice breakfast, excellent possibility to use the nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel faces the main, very busy street of Tortoli', which is not a nice village. If the room faces the other side it ok however for sleeping.

    Very nice breakfast, excellent possibility to use the nice swimming pool at the camping (so, the one at the hotel is practically not usable, as pool is at the court-yeard of the hotel with all rooms facing it). Very friendly and useful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little more variety for breakfast but considering the price of stay you really can not complain.

    Andrea the night manager was so helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. All staff friendly and great, lovely location and facilities for a bargain price. 100% I will return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice eccept a little things
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was poor for a hotel 4 star and for juices their were no info so you can't know which juice is it

    The room is clean and the hotel is on the most important street. At the reception you can ask everything, they can give you much info

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Good Base to the famous cala marialu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like how the corridor lights is slow to lighted up n is a bit Scarry, a staff have to accompany me to my door as I'm scared of ghost haha.

    The staffs were amazingly helpful n patient despite I have lots of questions. As I'm coming from olbia airports which is more than 6 hours by public bus, they manage to get me a shared shuttle bus for 30 euro n I get there in 2.5 hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    closet too small for two people, parking too small for all guests

    Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere, clean Restaurants and shops in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in room (I guess from condition system) and lack of soundproof. Booked double room - it could have been bigger, especially the shower.

    Staff is good. Location is fine. WiFi with no problem

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasurable and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room at the front and had a little noise from the street. It would be nice to have some loungers or comfortable chairs available for the roof terrace. The private parking area is quite small and was full when I arrived - although the receptionist showed me to an additional parking compound close by.

    I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel to watch the recent Giro. It was a great location just on the edge of the main centre of Tortoli with quite a few bars, restaurants and shops very close by. The room was comfortable, staff where very helpful and breakfast fantastic. The swimming pool and terrace at the rear is a nice place to sit and relax. Their is also a roof top solarium with great views. Their is a beautiful sandy beach just a few kilometres away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Really good place to stay and to do some trips to nearby beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite old room, needs some renovation. There could be some coffee/tea in the room. Not so much to do in the city.

    Access to Orri Village next to the sea with second swimming pool and small restaurant was really great. Nice and helpful stuff, really good and big breakfast with some traditional Sardinian food, good place to make trips to the most beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full of motorcycles.

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with pleasant staff and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom

    Nice hotel with pleasant staff and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Topreceptioniste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Topreceptioniste

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited private parking

    Great location, good breakfast, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom way to small
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom way to small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Panorama
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Panorama

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The attendants at the front desk were amazing first class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attendants at the front desk were amazing first class!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff clean room and great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very helpful and friendly Very clean hotel and central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Cool location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is small. Not for tall people

    Cool location Good breakfast as for Italy Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Value for money :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service Breakfast Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    The four stars classification is overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The four stars classification is overrated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    3 stars Hotel. Don't expect 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is not 4 stars. The room wasn't too comfortable and was a little bit old.

    Parking, swimming pool. Breakfast normal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    Not vevy new and modern, but helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old. I would choose aother place for a nicer stay.

    Ok stay for one night. Staff really helpful and the location was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Super!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, awesome breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good wifi, and nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited private parking places (cca.12 cars), however public parking on the backstreet is free.

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good wifi, and nice pool. Breakfast included in the price was delicious and offers a wide range of selection. Good location, boat cruises to Cala Goloritze departures from Arbatax, cca.10 min from the hotel by car.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    This is a fantastic hotel: Excellent reception, bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only fault with this hotel would be the perfumed air-conditionin, otherwise excellent

    This is a fantastic hotel: Excellent reception, bed and breakfast at poolside. It is 6 Km from the beach so you need to take car. Otherwise I believe they have bikes to use. Thanks so much to Elenora for her help and kindness

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Bella struttura, pulitissimo, posizione ottima proprio sulla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bella struttura, pulitissimo, posizione ottima proprio sulla via principale, colazione eccellente a bordo piscina e personale disponibile, amichevole e competente.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.8
    The room was nice and clean, the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was terrible, we were on the first floor and in our room we had connection on and off. Even in the ground floor the wifi was unstable.

    The room was nice and clean, the staff was very helpful. The hotel had a nice room terrace with an amazing view!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.5
    The swimming pool is lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fact that a fire alarm went off by mistake in the morning during our stay, was quite disturbing. The room is a bit dated for a 4-star hotel. And the WIFI had a bad connection from the room.

    The swimming pool is lovely and clean. The staff (nice lady) at the breakfast was polite and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Tortoli, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in the heart of Tortoli, friendly staff and swimming pool with bar.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Access to their beachside park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to their beachside park

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    cordialita' e professionalita'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    cordialita' e professionalita'

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    Camera pronta in tarda mattinata
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Camera pronta in tarda mattinata

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.3
    Personal was quite friendly and supported us very well,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perhaps the location

    Personal was quite friendly and supported us very well, Parking for motor bike was for free

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff, breakfast, location, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old equipement in the room

    Staff, breakfast, location, pool

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Orrì Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: