Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B L'Orto Sul Tetto

Via Ten. Distefano 58, 97100 Ragusa, Italy

#30 of 102 B&Bs and Inns in Ragusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    We only stayed one night. Because we were so central we were able to stroll around the historic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    L'Orto sul Tetto is in the old part of Ragusa Ibla, a maze of narrow one way streets. When we phoned our host, Paolo from nearby he walked down to meet us and guide us to a nearby parking spot. L'Orto sul Tetto is an old family house, the hallway is furnished as a very comfortable sitting area. Our room was very comfortable with a balcony over the street. The bathroom was good. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace. Paolo made a dinner reservation for us which was very good. On departure he gave us excellent directions to set us on the road to our next destination.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful with sight seeing tips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luke warm shower. WiFi hard to connect

    Very helpful with sight seeing tips. Great recommendation for dinner restaurant- made booking for us. Great breakfast on roof terrace with excellent macchiato

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very gracious and welcoming staff, Rosita was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey.

    Very gracious and welcoming staff, Rosita was wonderful. The outdoor breakfast terrace was truly lovely. The location was great. Room was very nice. Common area with refrigerator for guests was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing place to stay in the centre of Ragusa (ibla)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was a 'wellness' shower, but that didn't work properly. the normal shower was fine.

    Very nice location on the. Breakfast terras had beautiful views and the breakfast had fresh product. Room was spacious, bathroom as well. Parking was free and pretty close. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Charming B&B, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes parking was difficult.

    Charming B&B in an enchanting city. Wonderful staff,, friendly and upbeat. Breakfast was very enjoyable on the rooftop. Bathroom was not modern but very clean. Central location was ideal for sightseeing and enjoying local culture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    A perfect stay to explore magical Rugusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The location was perfect. It is in the Ragusa Ibla but a short walk to Ragusa new town. Right next to the Duomo but tugged in so that there is not much noise. The room is really nice, airy and clean and all the facilities are up to date. The breakfast was so good and it is a great start to the day having breakfast on the beautiful rooftop. Will definitely stay here again when we come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    L'Orto Sul tetto and Ragusa were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was lovely in the B&B. We didn't like driving in Ragusa (incredibly narrow streets not made for cars) and the very high pitched speakers the town has put around the Duomo to keep pigeons away! Headache-inducing!

    Lovely room terrace with great breakfast. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location but our room for 2 of 4 nights was cramped, noisy & uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I contacted the staff prior to arrival to insure I could drive to the location with out difficulties. I never got a reply & did have great problems with erroneous GPS instructions. Exactly what I was trying to avoid.

    The breakfasts were excellent with very fresh & delicious pastries. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    A relaxed and comfortable accommodation in a lovely old house with use of the pretty rooftop garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a little lost trying to find it.

    Breakfast on the rooftop in the sunny garden. Friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent location in a beautiful town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and I would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some people might not like the steps. OK if you are reasonably fit. Shower was rather small, but ok for the average person.

    Lovely terrace garden where you can have breakfast. Very interesting period-property. Very friendly, welcoming, helpful staff. Close to city centre Duomo and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Paolo made us very welcome, helped us with onward travel problems & made our stay very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point: fresh orange juice would be nice.

    Very clean.Friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful rooftop garden for delicious breakfast,especially the marmalade! Quiet but central location.Would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    A lovely B&B in a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    After a little confusion with the road system in Ragusa everything after that was perfect. A beautiful B&B with very helpful owner. A very short walk to bars and restaurants , quiet and spacious room. Breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    A generous hostess!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was OK, but we lack local food.

    A warm welcome by Rosita! Our room was spacious. The B&B is well situated in the old city. It was a bit difficult to get there (without a navigation system in the car), but the municipal police escorted it us to the front door! The B&B has an arrangement for parking in the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and accommodating owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very accommodating. When we got to Ragusa, he arranged to meet us near the B&B so that he could guide us to a parking space and let us use his resident parking permit. He also gave us a great restaurant recommendation and took care of the reservation for us. The terrace garden was lovely. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    We loved our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay here! We had a wonderful room with a little balcony overlooking the quaint street with a distant view. The room and bathroom were large and well equipped and very attractive and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful and kind - delightful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A delightful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rosita gave us a very warm welcome. The room was lovely and very clean, and the shower was amazing. Breakfast was very tasty and the location of the B&B is perfect for when you want to explore Ragusa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    We loved this Bnb and would recommend it unreservedly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it all. Not a single negative.

    We loved this Bnb and would recommend it unreservedly. Great location, charming furnishings, lovely owners and a wonderful roof terrace where you can eat your ( delicious) breakfast or sit and relax. Perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The hotel is beautifully designed, the room spacious and comfortable, and the hosts, Paolo and Rosita are extremely kind and helpful. We loved our stat at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Stayed here 5 years ago and now it is even better. Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor issues. No lift in premises; Stairs were difficult for our disabled son; Driving to and from the premises was torturous along very narrow streets.

    Located in heart of historic Ragusa Ibla; very helpful, welcoming owner (Paolo); Lovely breakfast on roof terrace; Tastefully decorated room and bathroom (it had been modernised since our last visit 5 years ago)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving in and out of Ragusa is challenging and trying to find parking is not easy but once checked in Rosita helps re this and gives a permit for street parking.

    Friendly welcome.Helpful advise.Has great character.Central to old town.Short walk to several restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location with great terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High people should take care of low ceilings.

    Great location with great terrace. Glasses, corkscrew, extremely fair priced drinks, all available to use on the terrace. Very comfortable bed and tasty breakfast. Though not very spacious public parking is available which is a big thing in Ragusa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place, great hostess, great room, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I were to find a perspective for improvement, maybe size of shower could be improved.

    Incredible hostess : very keen on answering all demands (she saved a parking spot for us in the street), always available. great breakfast, large room, very clean, easy parking, great location where you can do everything on foot, good wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    What a fabulous place. Very clean, roomy, the most comfortable bed, great location, big breakfast, and Paolo and Rosita can't do enough for you, they're so hospitable. Book here when you come to Ragusa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Place to Stay in Ragusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved sitting on the roof top garden eating breakfast and listening to the church bells ring. I enjoyed talking with the father who showed me his fruit trees and let me taste the mulberries which were so sweet and delicious. Conversation was a little difficult since I do not speak Italian, but we managed. I actually enjoy trying to converse and learning the language.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all

    The roof garden was a lovely place to relax. We are supper there on several occasions. The fridge with cold white wine and water for sale was very useful for us. Red wine was available too. Paolo provided wine glasses and napkins too. Very thoughtful host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Cozy B&B with a big heart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Adding my voice to all the other positive reviews, l'Orto sul Tetto is a gem. Warm, friendly welcome. Paolo and Rosita go out of their way to help guests enjoy their stay. Fabulous location just steps from the heart of the historic centre. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is a wonderful way to start the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rosita, our hostess with the mostest, was a bundle of joy and made the stay! The terrace breakfast was generous, delicious and a great setting. Charming!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, charming. A lovely nest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Best coffee we had in Sicily and lovely homemade delights. Paolo was really welcoming. This place is a gem. Sorry we only had one night in Ragusa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Ragusa - but no wifi for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked thinking we would have wifi. Unfortunately a while before the trip we were contacted by the property as they re-assigned us to a house nearby, which was good, but unfortunately did not have wifi connection. It was a bit disappointing as we were not aware and the staff could have told us in advance.

    The position, the staff and the comfort of the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    great location and B&B
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The B&B was great. Clean, very pet friendly, parking right outside, and Rosita and Paolo really made us feel like we were family. The rooms were big and the B&B was in a very convenient location in Ibla. It was also easy to find with Google Maps, but I would not trust a regular Garmin or TomTom GPS. The breakfast was big and had a large selection of items. Will definitely stay here again if we return to Ragusa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    B&B in the heart of Ragusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roomrate of the B&B is rather high compared with other B&B's we visited in more popular places than Ragusa.

    Extensive breakfast and perfect location located to the city center. We were signed to a free parking lot within walking distance, however: ask before you arrive because it is hard to find yourself.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Perfect location to walk to the city sites, plus free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to walk to the city sites, plus free parking right in front. On top of that, the owner came to us to lead us in by car! (The GPS and the one-way streets will never get you there by yourself).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    A really delightful place to stay in the heart of Ragusa Ibla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was very difficult to find because of the serpentine one-way streets. We had to call someone to come out and guide us in.

    Paolo and Rosita looked after us so well. It really felt like home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    The room and hotel was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and driving through Ragusa takes patience and care

    The room and hotel was wonderful. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful facility, driving to the location through town a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful facility, driving to the location through town a bit challenging.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast and staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to second floor

    Great breakfast and staff very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Everything.Paolo went out of his way to help,whether it was making phone calls,securing taxis,or giving out information.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful & friendly staff Rosita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful & friendly staff Rosita

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay immensely - Rosita was great & so helpful - a wonderful place to enjoy Ragusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, breakfasts were lovely on the roof terrace, our room was lovely, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The owner was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner was wonderful. The room was very thoughtfully set up. The location was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely roof terrace and lovely hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold.

    The room was beautiful and the location very good for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Central and excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked EVERYTHING - the location, the owners, the breakfast, the scenery from the roof. Best place to stay in Ragusa. Thank you again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very good hosts who made you feel very welcome. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location with easy walk to main attractions and eateries. Very clean and tidy with great home feeling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    What a great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people running the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. Very nice people, beautiful terrasse, excellent location, wonderful house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced into the street - a little noisy at night.

    Fabulous breakfast in peaceful location at top of house. Beautiful old house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and cosy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    The place which deserves to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK

    Good breakfast, very friendly and helpful people (Rosita & Pippo). The best coffee!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast and terrace were pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything

    Breakfast and terrace were pleasurable. The room we had was lovely. The location near the Duomo was lovely Everything was fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, family run and the local and homemade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location, family run and the local and homemade produce for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Excellent choice in ibla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, terrace and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Ragusa Ilba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room with balcony, separate hallway (3rd bed if needed), to a very large bathroom. Rosita was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    B&B L'Orto Sul Tetto met all our expectations. What a great find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both the B&B and the location were excellent. We could not have asked for a more welcoming host and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    B&B L'Orto Sul Tetto was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    B&B L'Orto Sul Tetto was fantastic! Paolo, Rosita and Pipo were the nicest hosts. The rooms, amenities, roof garden,breakfast...everything was a delight.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    We liked everything and the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We liked everything and the location is perfect. The staff room and breakfast, especially when we could eat on the beautiful roof terrace, were first rate in every way.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything

    Everything. Central to Piazza Duomo. Brilliant hosts. Comfortable beds and everywhere was so clean. Showers amazing. Breakfast were served on the roof terrace and and a good variety. The hosts couldn't do enough for you and were very friendly and kind. They even did our washing as we were travelling around Sicily for a month. The road also featured the 2 star Michellin restaurant called Duomo which is meant to be the best in Sicily. We were very pleased to have stayed here. Convenient, peaceful and excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Very welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in the dark very hard to find, distinct lack of street signs and very narrow streets made the arrival a stressful experience. Don't advise arrival after dark.

    Very welcoming hosts. Interesting building tastefully decorated. Super convenient for main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.2
    The manager is amazing and going way out of his way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The manager is amazing and going way out of his way to arrange everything for full comfort of his guests. The place is within a few steps from the Dome and pedestrian area. Lemons to look at from the roof-top breakfast, drinking cappucino - bliss.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    I liked everything especially the kindness of the owner, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything especially the kindness of the owner, the cleanness of the room and the excellent breakfast. I would recommend this place to everyone travelling to Ragusa Ibla.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location v close to the Duomo and main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were driving and had difficulty in meeting up with our guide. This resulted in some unnerving driving situations in the tiny streets! Once found, we parked right outside. Seems to be plenty of parking on the outskirts of the centre, suggest people stop there and phone.

    Great location v close to the Duomo and main Street. Nice old building, breakfast on the terrace And pretty outside space.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    An excellent little B&B in a great location within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent little B&B in a great location within Ragusa Ibla. Both clean and comfortable with breakfast on the terrace a bonus. Very welcoming hosts who also helped me sort out a problem with my hire car. We really enjoyed our stay and wish it had been longer than three nights. Would have no hesitation in booking again.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely location beside the duomo piazza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Lovely location beside the duomo piazza. This Bed and Breakfast Location Excellent. Staff Were very helpful Especially Our Taxi Driver. We Were lucky to be here to celebrate the feast of san giovanni. Lovely People

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Extremely friendly staff with some knowledge of English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We couldn't pay with our credit card due to a supplier problem.

    Extremely friendly staff with some knowledge of English. Beautiful and quiet location behind the cathedral. Charming roof top terrace.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Everything except accessibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's tricky to find and don't even think about parking anything much bigger than a Smart car across the 'road' (actually a pavement).

    Everything except accessibility. The host Paolo was so helpful, as were all the staff. Uber-charming place with lovely roof terrace for relaxing and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    L'Orto Sur Tetto is a fabulous place, you can tell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    L'Orto Sur Tetto is a fabulous place, you can tell immediately that Paolo cares so much about his B&B from the decoration and style of the common areas and the rooms. You are looked after and the garden terrace area on the second floor is lovely for enjoying the fabulous breakfast selection or a glass of wine in the evening. Paolo keeps a fridge stocked with wine & beer that can be bought at incredibly reasonable prices. The location could not be better - a wonderful gem of a B&B.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The host Paolo was welcoming and efficient, breakfast on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The host Paolo was welcoming and efficient, breakfast on the terrace was a delight and proximity to the centre of Ragusa a bonus.The little garden was a great place to relax after a days sight-seeing

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Paulo collected us from the main car park and took us up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paulo collected us from the main car park and took us up through the tiny lanes - I would never have found it. He was attentive without being pushy and the room and location was fine

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    Rooftop terrace for breakfast and evening drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was weak in our bedroom, ok in hallway and common areas. Watch out if key is in door to roof top terrace - remove so you are not mistakenly locked out as happened to us.

    Rooftop terrace for breakfast and evening drinks. Good Italian style breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    6.7
    situation and breakfasts on the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We suffered from traffic noise in our ground floor room at the front of the house, particularly as a result of a nearby traffic calming hump

    situation and breakfasts on the terrace

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Very cute place, clean, great location in Ragusa Ibla and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Very cute place, clean, great location in Ragusa Ibla and amazing roof terrace to have breakfast on! What really made the experience was Paolo, our amazing host who came to pick us up with his bike and helped us find a parking for the car which turned out to be quite easy.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.2
    Once we found it location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Once we found it location was very good. Called Paolo and he was happy to meet us. Garden on the roof-the side of the mountain- is very nice, with a view. Paolo is very welcoming- even with limited english. Wi-fi is good-breakfast is very good. No problems at all. Parked on the narrow street in front of the b & b.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.2
    Great location, congenial host, excellent breakfast on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work in our room. Had to sit in one spot in common area to get it.

    Great location, congenial host, excellent breakfast on rooftop terrace

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    Paolo is fantastic - helped with every aspect of our trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paolo is fantastic - helped with every aspect of our trip to Ragusa. Very happy we decided to stay in Ibla, and at L'Orto Sul Tetto in particular.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    10
    location in heart of historic Ragusa Ibla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking or access to inter-city buses not convenient from anywhere in Ragusa Ibla.

    location in heart of historic Ragusa Ibla easy bus to newer upper Ragusa loaded with "olde world charm" comfortable lovely room with balcony quiet at night decent size bathroom nice shower w/hot water Wi-Fi comfy bed great service super-clean friendly helpful English speaking host great breakfast lovely terrace/ view for breakfast good restaurants right nearby

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Great location and full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and full of character. Our favourite guesthouse during our 10 day stay in Sicily.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: