Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Orvieto 3 stars

Via Angelo Costanzi, 63, 05019 Orvieto, Italy

#30 of 34 hotels in Orvieto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    train railway behind hotel :-)

    wonderful place to stay - I was there only for 1 night during travelling from Rome to Milan. But I will definitely recommend this place and will be fine to visit it again. Breakfast was really delicious, coffee also. Room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not recall anything extraordinary I would not like. Just another hotel on the road. The rooms with windows toward the main road are quite noisy especially in the morning when the traffic starts.

    I do not recall anything extraordinary that would stick in my mind for a long time. Just a regular hotel on the road. More like a motel than hotel. Close to highway so it is good for one night stop on the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC never ever worked although we were told it would In Italian The room was dangerously hot all night None of us slept I told Hem I wanted a BIG "reduction" in the room rate at checkout The front desk staff was derisive and argumentative and would only tak a pittance off I am going to dispute with my credit card company

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location is not bad at all if one is staying at Orvieto Scala but not very walkable to the historical center. Although it was easy for my friends who had cars to pick me up. Yes the trains are nearby but really for super highly sensitive people perhaps they can complain about it but it wasn't bad at all.

    The staff was really friendly ... For a night it was a great location before leaving for the airport. The restaurant was convenient and I enjoyed my dinner! Bravo to the hardworking kitchen crew they were up early the next morning with a really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly a group of tourists arrived on our floor and were extremely noisy until late at night. Not the hotels fault. The location was beside a main road but also on the fast train line so that was noisy and could be heard from the room.

    Large room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checked-in at 14:00 and checked-out in 14:30. Just an advice - do not prepay rooms in this hotel. It looks nice, clean and quiеt only on the pictures in websites.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet, AC and room

    Rooms and AC were not great. Carpet needs to change asap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast in a great ,well appointed room...i.e. The restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice clean hotel very conveniently located for motorway and historic town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little sparse and the quality was not great.

    Easily accessible from the Autostrade

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are tobe refurbished . Beds are good.

    Good price quality! Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants were all over the room and shower door was broken.

    Size of the family room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were a little too big and stuffed. That can hurt my neck when I sleep on a huge pillow.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wi-fi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator and train backed our room. Between the two they keep us up almost all night. Very disappointed.

    Location to Ovieto.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was basic.

    Allowed pets. Free parking and good traditional breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken lamp in bedroom. Bed not comfortable. Room was run down compared to rest of hotel.

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room smelt, the hotel is right beside the railway line, the bedroom carpet and curtains needed a good clean. The bed squeaked every time I turned over.

    Very welcoming staff. The restaurant was absolutely first class.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Elevator was really small for 2 persond or 1 person and 1 suitcase so needed to go up and down few times with children, suitcases and trolly.

    Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was noisy. Train on one side ,highway on the other.

    Easy convenient on and off the road. Easy access to the funicular

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pillows were very hard and the beds not very comfortable.

    The hotel Wat in a very convenient location and good Wi-Fi plus air con

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Camera e location.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Upon arrival looked so so. But then the staff made one feel welcome and well cared for.

    Staff were fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy to find and close to local shops. Good room sizes for five.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: