Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike Hotel 4 stars

Via Dei Martiri, 10, 47826 Verucchio, Italy

#7 of 8 hotels in Verucchio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Well appointed hotel in a lovely mountaintop town
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tables were a little too close at breakfast and a comprehensive information booklet in the rooms showing how to work the TV or how to access the spa etc. would have been helpful.

    Right from arrival the staff were so helpful and informative. The hotel has a superb position in the lovely old town so it is easy to explore and find things to do and see!The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the breakfast is abundant and of high quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon was a bit noisy.

    Definitely one of the better places in Italy. Clean, good breakfast and friendly. The building and rooms are well looked after and great value for money. The village is pretty and people are very friendly. In case I'll be back in the region, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get to this hotel and must travel outside the area to San Marino if you want to do anything.

    The hotel was very nice. It had good facilities and met the basics.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Location, room, staff, breakfast: excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, room, staff, breakfast: excellent Definitely worth mentioning the Hotel restaurant "Al mastin vecchio": beautiful atmosphere and excellent food, at reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice room, great view, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our window/balcony door was facing a tiny "inner yard" - the wall was one meter from the window, so no view at all.

    The breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. The room was small but nice, very clean. The hotel has a great view to the surrounding hills.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, high class hotel, with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are travelling around Italy, and staying in various hotels, of 3 and 4 star ratings. This hotel is by far the best we have stayed in. The staff were exceptional, the hotel was beautiful and the area was stunning. A must for any traveller.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    Expected a lot more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertised as a 4 star hotel, I question where these 4 stars are rated on. The spa is very small, the pool is not big enough to swim in. The room has not been cleaned 1 day, and there is absolutely nothing to do.

    The view from the room was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a mediaval village close to San Marino
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No foreign language TV programs available

    I chose the hotel for a business trip to San Marino. Very good location, easy to reach when you follow the hotel's instructions. Well sized room, all facilities work perfectly well. Truly excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Fantastico!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all, well, perhaps not being able to stay even longer!!!

    Everything! We stayed here a few years back and were delighted when we arrived to find out it was just as fabulous as last time we visited, so much so within an hour of arriving we decided to extend our stay by another 2 nights. The staff were exceptionally professional and friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious, we had a lovely room with a balcony and breathtaking views over the hills. The restaurant was excellent with a very reasonably priced, imaginative seasonal menu. We also had free access to the wellness grotto in our deal - it was very relaxing and perfect for unwinding after a busy day. Excellent base for exploring the beautiful surrounding area - would highly recommend staying at this hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, efficient, good breakfast, easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit plain in the rooms. Functional but slightly sterile

    Great location, efficient, good breakfast, easy parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    It was beyond the description, far exceeded our expectations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t sat there was anything that we didn’t like...

    The staff and facilities absolutely charming. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff, wellness awosome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, wellness awosome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great view, good biking road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My GPS which selected a very treacherous narrow winding road to the hotel.

    Location, view, friendly and helpful reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Extremely reasonable price. Clean. Friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Super hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing? An super hotel!!

    Hello, This was a great hotel with a super view. The personal was amazig and the spa was incredible good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value, well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size was quite small

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    This is a wonderful place!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    excellent staff, excellent breakfast(it had everything)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    excellent staff, excellent breakfast(it had everything)!i liked the safety of the hotel,easy to park and very very clean and comfortable rooms,expensive decoration with amazing luxury bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    The best hotel during out 2-week honeymoon in italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit confusing when the welcoming fruitplate and sparkling wine is not served until 18.30. I had contacted the hotel to make sure the sparkling wine was substituted with something without alcohol because of pregnancy. When it arrived to the room I asked the staff if it was without alcohol. "Yes" was the answer. When we decided to open the bottle we got aware that it was infact with alcohol, abit dissapointed but we had a coke in the fridge that made my wife happy anyway.

    The best hotel during out 2-week honeymoon in italy. Amazing bed and great views from the suite. The resturant served the best food we had during our weeks (and we did even go to a stared resturant Close to the garda lake). Amazing and so worth the 35 Euro.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    location is terrific
    • Couple

    wellness room is a bit small. 6 people are enough to completely fill it because of the space. reduce number of people per time and schedule the entries.

    location is terrific

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Complete package was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Complete package was excellent. Very special thanks to restaurant manager. He arranged us superb glutenfree dinner. Please give him free hands to create your dinner!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything! lovely hotel of very high standard, relaxed atmospher with excellent staff, all of them, nothing was too much trouble. I was on a cycling holiday and the hotels facilities for cyclists are superb, bike hire, bike room etc. Excellent restaurant. A real pleasure to have stayed there.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.6
    Nicely situated in the centre of the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The spa area/pool much smaller than I thought. Not enough room for the many guests (on a rainy day), considering the extra price. However, a minor thing.

    Nicely situated in the centre of the old town. Splendidly restored old buidling. Good access to parking place. The food excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    5.8
    Dear Sir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dear Sir The hotel is anazibg, the location is fantástico indeed I could not believe that the tomó Was si small and without Windows , only ONe in the room and in the bathroom in the ceiling Believe ir or not! Ithe lo cariño Was beautiful but at night the hot was extremely hot the Fridge sido not work

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    great location to explore Romagna region, very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location to explore Romagna region, very comfortable bed and extremely clean. Wifi is fast and works well from the room.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    The view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The SPA is very small.

    The view from the room. Good restaurants. The building itself..

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Attention to detail and customer service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Attention to detail and customer service was very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Amazing place,super nice and gently staff,clean room and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place,super nice and gently staff,clean room and we will come back soon:)

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location to discover Verucchio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location to discover Verucchio Excellent place to stay

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    The location and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfasts could be with more healthy alternative

    The location and atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    Beautiful location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    None

    Beautiful location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: